Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tantalus Resort Lodge 4 stars

4200 Whistler Way, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#43 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family in the room across the hall was pretty noisy at times. It seems like the sound proofing could be better.

    The room was great and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was very busy early evening but was better afterwards. Kids were scared to go into the pool but we went back in afterwards. Hot tubs and sauna were good.

    Shuttle service was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For less than the price of a regular hotel room in Whistler you get the comforts of home at Tantalus with a one bedroom suite. Complete with kitchen and dining area - it's cozy and great if you'd like a bit of space to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are horribly uncomfortable Pull out couch is basically Springs with a thin layer on top. Other beds are so old and soft you instantly hurt

    I love staying here, one of my fave places to stay in whistler. It has a rustic comfy feel and the kitchen definitely saves us money on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, about a five minute walk to Whistler village. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and spacious, pool facilities also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not kid friendly. She actually slept in twin bed and fell out of bed the first night, luckily no injuries. So ended up sleeping in sofa bed instead. That seems to work out better. The garage can use more lighting. Too dark in there especially if you arrive later at night and unfamiliar with the place.

    Location and great value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra payment 19 CAD for a parking place near the hotel (i.e. you have to go outside to get into your car).

    Large apartment, nice kitchen, wifi, nice staff. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No air conditioner. -Bedrooms are a little small. -Parking fee is not included in the hotel rate, and since there are no other parking nearby, you pretty much have to pay to park here. -Underground parking is dark and extremely tight. -Far from the actual village. -Couch in our room smelled bad.

    -Large and spacious room. -Full kitchen and two bathrooms, excellent for families. -Great internet speed. -Great price for what it offers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking!

    The staff were second to none! Close to the village and the price was great! We felt price of parking was too much and should be included! Otherwise needs a few updating here and there but comfortable mostly clean!0

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need air conditioning. It was a very hot week when we arrived and suite was hot.

    Great property, close to the village with a very large room with two bathrooms and two balconies. Kitchen was very large and living room was spacious. Glad to have a pool in the summer heat. Happy with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting older. Could use a refresh.

    We were put in penthouse. They are really spacious. Walking distance to town. Rackets provided for tennis or volleyball. Great for dogs. Off leash area and pet fee one time fee $35.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner, hairs and yellow spots on bathroom ceiling! Also I feel like they should include parking in the rate!

    The room location was quiet and the pool was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent parking facilities, but I wish hotels didn't feel the need to charge so much for parking on top of the room rate - $19 a night seems a bit steep to me!

    This hotel was perfect for us (family of 4 with 2 teenagers) with the room having 2 bedrooms (1 with a double and 1 with twin beds). Very comfy beds too. It had a full kitchen, nice lounge area and a balcony. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main square at the bottom Whistler. There is a lovely heated pool and 2 jacuzzis with a sauna. We even got to use one of the 2 tennis courts. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That you have to pay for the parking lot. (We think that should be included if you stay there). If you are on the 5th floor, you do have to carry your luggage up the last stairs, for us not really a problem. We did not really like, that the front "balcony" is open to our neighbours (and other guest). For us the BBQ area was not really inviting, but it is there if you like to bbq.

    We had a great (2-bedroom and 2-bathroom) suite. We were on the 5th floor, which means, your door is on the 4th floor and than you have a stair which brings you to your appartment. We thought this was funny, but loved it. The suite is very spacious. The 2nd bathroom is a bonus. And you have a sitting area, kitching and dining table.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunned that I had to pay 20 dollars per night to park my car outside the hotel. This is the Canadian Outback, not downtown London.

    Large very spacious suite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound travels between hallway and suites. Pizza delivery person woke me up by knocking at my door at 3am when I had to wake up at 5:30am for a race the next day. Grrr. Perhaps staff shouldn't allow delivery people wandering the hallways at that time of night?!

    Great value for Whistler. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located just outside of the village easily accessible by car or on foot. Not a lot of foot traffic in front of the hotel, tennis court/parking and pool provide a buffer from the main highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prefer a ground floor suite when traveling with the dog. They usually accommodate but nothing was available.

    Close to the bike park but still quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heat in our room didn't work, DON'T advertise a pool that is NEVER open in the winter. The hot tub was EXTREMELY small and in no way fit all the occupants of the hotel. The rooms needed A LOT of updating.

    The only thing we liked was the super friendly shuttle bus driver. The lobby staff was not friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the living room of our room wasn't working. The pool was closed. Wish they would have advertised that the pool was not open in the winter. The passed places we have stayed in whistler the outdoor pool has been open year round.

    The lay out and space of the room was nice. The woman that drove the shuttle service was great:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking the hill to the lifts/village gets old fast. Sofa bed was pretty "vintage" and looked a bit scary with corners popping up, but ended up pretty comfortable.

    Steve the shuttle driver is awesome. Front desk was accomodating for late check in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over booked for the bunks and asked if they could upgrade us to the same configuration room but less bunk beds. We said yes. They were so appreciative that there was a bottle of wine and chocolates with a Thank you card. The room was amazing. The kids had a huge patio to play in the snow. We're going to make it an annual trip and stay there. Felt rustic and warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    better lighting in parking lot, upgraded carpets also mention shuttle only runs when ski season is open

    staff was great, facility wasnt bad. parking is hard. looks like a scene in a horror movie. reason i go back every year is the staff and hot tube. facility is kind of dated but not bad.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a plug for the bathtub in the ensure and the bedside lamp was not working. When I called to the front desk about these problems, there was no answer. I went down to the front desk and waited 15 min for someone to show. The lamp was replaced that night and the bathtub plug was repaired the next day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable, sheets were terrible, carpets not so great. Recommend decent sheets and tile throughout.

    Great for pets and families. Great location to lifts and village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of spiders on the main floor! Had to kill 4 in the 2 nights we stayed!

    Size! Very accommodating and comfortable for four 20 y/o girls with all their stuff and getting ready. Great location, easy to walk to village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much! Maybe the long walk up to reception - Nut I am being picky!!

    Loved the fact that the apartment was so close to the village and the cable car lift up the mountain '

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift.

    Short walk to busy centre with numerous shops and restaurants. Very comfortable room with two good bathrooms. Views out of both sides. Good undercover parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled musty and old, other than the kitchen area the other rooms were in dire need of a renovation.

    The rooms were spacious and the kitchen was renovated and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to leave...

    The beds, so comfortable ... roomy rooms, love the kitchen, bike room, tennis court, pool ,and 2 hot tubs..super and a super staff all round.... amazing front staff...thank again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tube. We suggest install glass instead of curtain. Our bathroom flooded during the bath. For the price, should be included the parking fee.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - better lighting in the underground parking

    - beds exceptionally comfortable! - being a little removed from the village - very peaceful, away from the chaos ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is dated, so could do with updating perhaps

    Good quiet location, 5 minute walk from village so none of the noises from bars etc in the village Staff friendly Access to laundry Spacious 2 bedroom suite Brilliant powerful showers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only real negative for me was the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. I know that's a plus for tons of people, but it was something I didn't check on before booking. I'm allergic to dogs and cats so I wanted to put that out there for anyone who might also be affected. Lastly, pet friendly equals unpleasant smells. But that's it, it really was a good choice otherwise.

    The Tantalus is a great, budget friendly place for a family. The building itself isn't the newest, but the staff was terrific, there was plenty of space for our family of five, and it was very clean. The location was great for us! We weren't right in the middle of things in the Village, but a very easy walking distance to everything, and super easy to get back to the Sea to Sky Hwy for day trips. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like having to pay $18 A NIGHT to park,one fee of $18 would have been easier to swallow!!! Feel like that is taking advantage as there was no where else to park, so we had no choice! My only complaint!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    The suite was roomy. We were able to cook a home cooked meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable spacious clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No paper towels in kitchen

    Plenty of room for five

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location/ accessibility

    Big space with kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful lobby staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had noisy neighbours and the noise travelled easily.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Location ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean amd spacious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had an issue with housekeeping

    staff there is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, especially the kitchen!~

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it because there was a swimming pool but the swimming pool wasn't working or in use!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt informed pool was closed.

    Rooms were large. Felt like a home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact you have to pay for parking, but that is pretty standard.

    Cozy Fireplace, great location, spacious suite!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovations were a huge inconvenience.

    The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little date but only a minor concern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for exploring Whistler and the surrounding areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very expensive at $19 plus taxes per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying to park you car for $19 and could do with a make over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Workers outside were quite noisy by about 9am as they are upgrading the pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit expensive.

    we love the set up of the place. All kitchen stuffs are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value, big rooms, a short walk from the village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lighting.

    Two bathrooms, comfy beds. Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs going to the room were a challenge with our luggage.

    Roomy accommodations with a kitchen, 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and deck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great property, pool was perfect, lots of space in the room, great amenities in the kitchen!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No View, very little outdoor light in our room

    Really big rooms, full kitchen, nice pool, hot tubs and sauna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't get cleaned. Missing shower curtain in one bathroom so could only really use one shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs near our room did not have outdoor access in case of emergency

    The suite was roomy and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sprinkler system evident in rooms; bit far from Square;

    Older facility; no evidence in rooms of sprinkler system; showing its age, but ......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the ski cabin feel to the room and the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior of the building is in disrepair, deck boards were rotten, paint was peeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food on the premises.

    Easy walking to village, quite location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view, not in the middle of the village!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window washer waking us at 8am

    Very nice and comfy apartment. Beds were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean condo, good size. Staff were good. Short walk to the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dimly lit and bed comfortable but squeaky!

    Very spacious and well located. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for lifts and centrum. Very friendly reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: