Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arc The Hotel 4 stars

140 Slater Street, K1P 5H6 Ottawa, Canada

#33 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff and was offered a free glass of champagne upon arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good room service. Modern TV and was able to connect my camera & laptop through HDMI (also no pay-per-view non sense). The free internet option is very fast - you can browser and watch youtube at 720p. Perfect hotel location - just a few minutes walk from the parliament.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. Also the room must be soundproof as there was no banging of doors, walls or floors and definitely no voices. The bed was quite comfortable too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed right next to air conditioner ... when it was on, it blasted cold air on the person sleeping there; when it was off, the air was hot and stuffy. Weird noise kept going on and off all night. Made it hard to fall asleep, but not loud enough to keep me awake ... of course, I was exhausted after a 4 hour late drive.

    Adequate location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is well appointed and very clean. The location is a bit far from Ottawa's downtown or byward market to walk, but on-street parking is free on weekends in the city and it is a short drive. The host was very friendly and helpful and the apartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8th floor room looked directly across to a busy office floor so no privacy unless you shut the single roller blind down completely which makes the room dark and dingy particularly in the morning. The adjoining room doors are so thin you can hear everything said in the room next door. Worse still they are positioned right next to the head of the bed so if you are trying to sleep whilst 6 loud neighbours converse until 3am - forget it.

    Location is good. Easy walking distance to a lot of the downtown attractions. Room is clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    40$ for one day valet parking (but you can find parking around)

    The beg is soooo comfortable and the place was amazingly clean! Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't love was the food in the restaurant. It was well-presented, the staff were friendly and skillful.The decor was stylish. It was just the food itself. Underwhelming.

    Comfy bed, quiet room and halls, excellent location for Hill activities. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, nobody tells you about amount of deposit which is charged to your credit card. It was really confusing and reception staff was very unfriendly when I was calling to clarify the issue

    Good location. Near to all important sights. Clean rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cozy and clean, it had really nice amenities. The staff were super nice, especially the valet. It was also a short walk to the Parliament buildings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 703 - Great size, I had read comments about the rooms being small. This room was big enough for what you need; SLEEP very enjoyable and efficient check-in and out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, there wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Very clean, cozy room. Comfortable bed. The hotel is very centrally located right in the middle of downtown with walking distance to Parliament Hill, ByWard Market area, Elgin Street and CF Rideau Centre. Loads of eateries and restaurants close by too. An excellent place to stay! Would definitely be staying here again if I visit Ottawa again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like how it was valet parking only, could not find any parking on the street for free and had to pay $40 for one night at the hotel.

    Loved how it was walking distance from everything I was interested in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very cold and not very helpful. The lighting was really bad in the room, the television didn't work (the staff said this happens sometimes) and the room was really not soundproof, we could hear our neighbours conversation perfectly, which made us not want to speak ourselves

    The location was convenient for our purposes and it was nice that there was valet parking, however, we had to wait over 20 minutes for our car after calling down for it and there was no one else waiting for theirs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ARC The Hotel is centrally located in downtown Ottawa. The Hotel is not a luxury hotel but rather an apartment style hotel. As long as the reason for one’s trip to Ottawa means spending most of your time on either business or leisure, the hotel is a reasonably priced option. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked on line and was quoted a price but was charged more for the 2nd night. I also didn't like that they hold $75 per night. I've stayed in lots of hotels and this does not seem to be common practice

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn’t much to speak of, but as I was there to sleep and not stare out the window it didn’t really matter.

    The pillows were great. Not too firm, not mushy pancakes. I am looking into buying some for my home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big negative, but for the price the hotel could use some updating. The carpets have some pretty serious wear - makes it feel a little aged and tired.

    The location was awesome! Walking distance to Parliament Hill + the Byward Market. The staff were super friendly and helpful in providing directions + restaurant recommendations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arc used to welcome guests with a complimentary drink but this wasn't offered on my last visit.

    Very comfortable room with nice amenities like complimentary water and coffee. All of the rooms also have a bathtub which is nice after a cold Ottawa day. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough electrical outlets or lighting in the room. No sheer curtains so a choice of darkness or no privacy. The price was high. It was described as a "suite" but it had no sitting area.

    Central location. The staff were very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was better than average.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didnt speak a word of french! We met 4 different employees...this is unacceptable for an hotel in Canada and this is why we are not going to book this hotel anymore.

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great location to spend our weekend downtown. Easy walking access to all sites. Will be making this hotel our go to spot when needing a weekend away in the City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid staying in a room with an adjoining door - the doors aren't thick enough and you'll hear your neighbours. My room was dark; lacked natural light as it looked out on a brick wall and the electric lights in the room are insufficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were dated. The room beside us had a party all night and the hotel couldn’t shut them down so we were given another room at 4am. Had I known this was a hotel that tolerated parties, I would not have stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators are horribly slow and the room key/swipe cards did not consistently work. Anytime we left the room our card had to be re-coded. Front desk staff did not seem to care until check out (possibly the manager on duty?)

    Valet attendants were courteous and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very slow and unorganized, valet parking wasn't really valet parking, you show up at the front expecting the valet worker to help you with your luggage and take your car, unfortunately when you show up you end up waiting and then getting out of your car in a no park zone and going to the front desk as they scramble to get organized. Another thing was the price, I was charged 80 dollars for "valet" parking so I paid cash, then they tried to charge me on my credit card for the parking! (Another case of unorganization) then after paying lots of money for the 2 night stay they then add there tax which is ridiculously over priced and that's where they get you, you think you got a great deal but then you go to leave and check out and they throw all this at you. Personally I won't be going back here.

    The bed was great and very satisfying, had a great sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no parking except using valet with in/out privileges or public lots in the vicinity.

    A bit small for a deluxe king room. But the bed was exceedingly comfortable. Like many "boutique" hotels of a certain age the decor was dark wood, grey walls, muted carpeting, and white marble. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drirty room, asked them to clean it three times, bathroom had loads of body hair.. brought this tge attention of three senior leaders, even emailed them.. not once a solution was offered, no follow up.. poor poor front end leadership.

    Nice location, great breakfast, nice room size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet at reception quite dirty. Does not give you a good impression when you first walk in. Room very small. I could have gotten a better deal if I had booked directly with the hotel.

    The location was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. No breakfast. Expensive fee for parking. No view for the room.

    The room was clean and location was walking distance to downtown area. Wifi was technically "free"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough spaces to pull your car in to unload the bags. The buses and cars would drive by very fast and close to your vehicle. I didn't like the fact it cost $40 for valet parking. The Novotel charges $22 for parking. I found the rooms very small and cramped especially the room with the Queen bed.

    Staff were very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to pay for parking not at all I was upset to pay another $80 for parking They reduced it to 32 to pay over $200 for a night I think parking should be free

    They were charging us $40 per car We arrived at 9pm and wee were leaving at 9:30 am I was not very happy about that on top of the $5 for marketing????

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO parking. NO help with bags. Staff had a bad attitude towards not having any space out front to stop vehicle to off load. Didn't really care that we had a lot of suitcases.

    Rooms were very small but clean. Beds were comfy. Bathroom very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricey, including food and drink at the bar, and you do have to pay for wifi in your room. Saying that, most hotels in Ottawa are pricey and this was one of the cheaper options.

    Very nice hotel. Room was very spacious with a comfy bed and a clean bathroom. The staff were friendly and accessible, especially the bar staff who were chatty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet Parking and Room Size. After our car was returned, we noticed there were scatches on it (front right door). Someone had also keyed the rear right door. The size of the room was really small, hallway was also very tight, and our view was pretty much of an office floor (zero privacy).

    Not much. They did allow early check-in. But thats about it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved a room with a queen-sized bed and found the room to be small for two people. In addition, it was difficult to get ready at the same time in the bathroom.

    Super location for our two day leisure stay. I requested a quiet room at time of booking and was accommodated. The room was very clean. A ''regular'' hairdryer was provided instead of the usual model fixed to the wall that takes forever to dry one's hair. The lobby offers free coffee and wifi. There is a daily charge for wifi in the room. The valet parking was efficient and never had to wait more than a couple of minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was strange more like a "louge" as the name suggests. The beds where ok but the pillow are too flat. I read this comment on an review and thought "???" After staing there i undestend. Also the air conditioning was too close to one of the beds. Besides that, close to everything and nice staff.

    Nice hotel with good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the room was very cramped and lacked floor space to open the cases out, Large desk took up most of the space which is great if you are using it for a business stay but not if its leisure. The air conditioning was below the window with the bed straight in front of it so woke up in the night with the air con blowing straight in my face at the same level, had to switch it off the second night but then too warm. Small windows so made the room very dark and dismal.

    Good location for access to all the major sites and bars and restaurants. Staff were very helpful, Car parking was available at a cost. Had an onsite bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Valet parking was a little pricey but a must in the middle of Ottawa on a wet Sunday. The hotel itself was positioned only a short walk from Parliament.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Great location. Rooms were a good size and the bed was so comfy. Right next to loads of shops, restaurants and bars! Overall a great stay and a great price. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are slow.

    Location is excellent for walking to local sites. We walked to museums, Gatineau QC, Byward Market, Chinatown, Little Italy, many restaurants/bars, and it is four (4) short blocks to Parliament Hill. Beds are super comfortable and free use of the espresso maker in the seating area was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The security lock on the door was broken and should be fixed ( we notified them on our check out). Further there was no light in the closet making it difficult to locate items since the lighting in the room was less than generous. Also there was no place to hang PJs in the bathroom. All in all not as comfortable as the rates would suggest it should be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very comfy bed. Free wifi. Suggest that the front desk know a little bit about the restaurants in the area - not good when Red Lobster is a recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was VERY HIGH ... I would have expected 2 complimentary glasses of wine (EACH NIGHT), not just one night, and complimentary breakfast each morning, for the price we paid. The room was absolutely horribly tiny.

    Kind staff, security at the door, comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid WiFi in 2017 Canada capital? I got a room upgrade and they gave me "free WiFi". To park, you leave the car and they do park it (where?). If not you have to look by yourself in the neighbourhood...

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like security wasn't high - no let access needed to get to floors, anyone could just walk in and get into the lifts

    Super comfortable bed. Large and comfortable room. Amazing bathroom. Very well located among the restaurant strip and a 15 minute walk from the Byward Markets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room faced onto a wall and a parking lot. Bath robe could have been comfier. Shower took a long time to get hot. But now I'm just being picky!

    Huge pillows. Lovely white, clean bathroom with everything I needed. Easy to control the temperature (it was a VERY HOT day). Coffee, tea, water, small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small Charging for wi fi in this day and age is rather petty iPod docking station uses obsolete connection

    Comfortable bed, stylish decor, excellent location for historic buildings and the old town area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic and the décor was tired. There was inadequate lighting to read by. The light switches were in inaccessible places The smell in the lobby of the hotel was disgusting.

    The location was perfect, easy access to where I needed to go and from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out! The bathroom floor was sunk in (lower) than the rest of the room so it's a trip hazard! I hurt my foot tripping over it a couple of times! Room was small and a bit dark, and it was not very pleasing to look at a grey wall of the next building.

    The calamari and short rib at the restaurant was very good! Good location in the heart of downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi - was told I'd be charged $50 for a late checkout (I have never heard of being charged for a late checkout ever)

    The room was clean; the front desk staff was very friendly; the valet was super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound carried between rooms. I could completely hear the conversation of the people in the room beside me, as well as hear their phone ringing.

    The rooms were extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much .. may be overpriced for the long weekend

    Nice clean and comfy rooms .. 5-10min walk to the tourism area .. free weekend street parking infront of hotel .. subway and tim hortons just beside the hotel ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, the pillows were too soft and the coffee maker in my room didn't work

    The bed was super comfy, the staff was very friendly and the location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was on the small side. Mini bar not stacked at all. No free water.

    Staff were amazing, we had issues with the ipod clock and it was fixed within 20 minutes at 10pm at night. Breakfast was lovely....and served with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could be better is the size of the Queen bed room. It's the size of a closet!

    All the front desk staff were so nice and friendly. They helped us with everything we needed, even went the extra mile to make sure we were enjoying our stay. The room we originally got was really, really small so we complained about it at the front desk and they gave us another room that was much larger and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several stairs lead up to the dining room and hot chocolate bar (2 separate areas; 2 sets of stairs). We made dinner reservations in advance, and I wish that I had asked the question about accessibility- we just assumed that there would be at least a service elevator. Our friend we invited to dinner managed the stairs with some difficulty. Too bad that the stairs are the only option. Thanks to the desk staff who offered his help.

    Everything else! The staff were super helpful. The room was small, as expected for the location. This was balanced by the elegant lounge area by the hot chocolate bar, where we could meet with guests. Nice to have a fridge in the room (with real cream & milk!). The bathrobes, apples and chocolates were lovely touches.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no heat, and the parking was too $$$ We would stay there again but park off site

    Bed extra comfy, and the bedding was beautiful and crisp. The staff were happy and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $359 we could have had much better brand name hotels which offer a lot More, in terms of services and facilities.

    Staff were friendly specialy the night shift

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little but of trouble getting the TV and remote set up and found the room cold but other than that it was great!

    I was able to upgrade to a special couples package for the same price I paid on booking.com which included free parking, and bottle of champagne and free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a great location in Ottawa Downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nikolas was especially helpful at check in. We had a 4 yr old with us and it was perfect for her too. Thank you :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a really quiet room and got probably the quietest room I have ever had in any hotel anywhere in the world and I travel a lot! The bed was really comfortable too. I was there for 6 nights so it made a real difference. The friendly bar was also a real boon, and I appreciated the log fire on the coldest days. Great breakfasts too. Friendly well trained staff. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room, which was very good if a bit expensive, seems to have been transformed into a middle-of-the-road eatery. My breakfast was disappointing: a tiny portion of scrambled eggs that were barely tepid and dry; toast - supposedly multigrain - made from tasteless bread. It is exorbitant to charge $32 for parking -- this is not Manhattan.

    As on previous stays, the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff were grumpy. Decided to go out for dinner instead of staying in as a result.

    Convenient location and friendly staff. Helpful when I had an issue with my car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp to steps. Bellhop did not assist in loading bags, we carried everything to a cart at the top of the stairs. After all the loading was done, then he showed up.

    Modern, clean and well appointed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have access to parking, but it is in a downtown area and they make it easy regardless.

    Nice place, nice people. No issues or surprises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was right next to another room's door and we could hear their comings and goings very we'll

    Cork screwing the room, drink voucher for the lounge (but we didn't get to use it)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for a valet. Room service ended at 10:30 but so did our concert. Spent two hours looking for an open resturant.

    Hotel was beautiful, staff very friendly. Amazing suite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking. Easy check-in. Complimentary glass of wine in the lounge. Rooms are a good size and bathroom amenities were excellent. All staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bartender who was in the the bar at before 22h00 was grumpy and kept complaining to one of the customers that they had been asked by a private group to keep the bar open (which was obviously not something he wanted to do) - we suggest to look for a different job

    great welcome, fast service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only Valet parking available at the hotel. We were informed at check in that parking would be 25$ a night, however when we received our bill the second night of our stay was actually 32$.

    Very simple and clean hotel. Close to Parliament and walking distance to everything. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms very small, had to be a small fairy to be considered average. didn't receive turn down service or any other "perks" , that was advertised. Parking expensive for one night. Poor staffing, one person at desk for check-in, was on phone getting an reservation, put on hold to deal with us, and had to answer phone for other requests. I agreed to email my invoice, gave checkout lady my email, and she said it was send, 2 days later still hadn't received and I called hotel and had to get them to resend it to me. Also a lot of extra small charges and HST charges, but no explanation of what they were for. All bowls of Apples were always empty, began to ask self if they are ever even replenished.

    close to downtown, we went to NAC, close easy walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not ever book a couple into a standard two bedroom as the area is miniscule and the washbasin so narrow one cannot put toiletries on it. I told the desk that it is the worst hotel in Ottawa we have ever stayed in and they moved us to a larger room although with a large bed not a twin. Wash basin then appropriately wide.

    Polite staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't love the DMF fees or the iConnect fee. I don't remember being told about either of those anywhere.

    The beds are ridiculously comfortable. Easy parking, with room for a large truck. The fitness facility way a great. bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was too old but did work after maintenance staff rebooted it,

    Attentive, enthusiastic lobby staff, good valet parking service, fast and competent maintenance staff response to malfunctioning TV, good friendly housekeeping staff, good downtown location walking distance from most attractions with restaurants and coffee shops nearby, lots of electrical outlets,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there isn't as much noise insulation as I like. I could hear talking and the TV in the room next to mine when i was trying to sleep. I don't think they were being especially loud - the walls are just thin. Also, the plumbing is a bit off (couldn't get hot water in the bathroom sink, and the shower temperatures were really touchy....took forever to get hot but then got REALLY hot and had to fiddle to get it right).

    the bed is super comfy and the pillows are like clouds. The rooms are nothing special but the staff is super friendly in the hotel itself. I like the free drink at check-in and free apples in the hallway. There is also free bottled water in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: