Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Banff Inn 3 stars

501 Banff Avenue, T1L 1A9 Banff, Canada

#26 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1265 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is a short walk to the centre of town and we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, it is quite a small buffet area. No real option if you don't want added sugar except fruit salad and perhaps bread. (This was common on all hotels we stayed in) I didn't like the plastic drinking glasses wrapped in plastic. We have been trying to cut down on our plastic consumption, so this seemed very contra intuitive to us.

    The hotel is a short walk to the centre of town and we found it a good position. Nice modern hotel facilities. Two double beds. Everything clean and organised the breakfast area was nice and pleasant to sit in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, good breakfast, nothing to complain about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing we didn't like

    Good Hotel with a large and clean room. There's a pizzeria in the Hotel which serves good food (and beer). The breakfast was good as well, with a good choice of food. Hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance to the main downtown area of Banff. There's an underground parkade for guests with plenty of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel, cant wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to fault it was such a good hotel.

    I loved everything about this hotel! Great location, room was spacious, comfortable and quiet, staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was good. This hotel was better than some of the 4* hotels i have stayed in. I would stay here again for sure! It was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The price of this hotel doesn't justify what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and got a king room on the first floor very close to the reception. We got to hear all the noise from it, luckily we arrived early enough for them to give us another room but I don't envy the couple that got our room. For that price for a room it's kind of an outrage they don't soundproof. Breakfast was bland and not to my liking. Didn't like the use of disposable cups and such for breakfast instead of regular silverware. Bed was super comfy but the pillows were too high for my liking. The hotel is 15 mins walk from "downtown". So if you're walking at night it can get pretty cold on the way.

    The hotel has a "spa" with a jet jacuzzi and dry and wet sauna which was great after a day of hiking. The room was fairly large, comfortable bed and nice soaps in the shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable room - had 2 queen beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable room - had 2 queen beds. V quiet room (on floor 3), helpful staff and not far from Banff centre. Rated as 3 star which seems right as not very modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable , it was a good location and the facilities were good but why when you are paying for the room do they just give you only enough tea and coffee for only one drink?

    Banff is a lovely place to visit but one day trip is a enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. If arriving on a busy weekend, you may have to use street parking instead of the underground parking area. During the weekdays the parking garage worked for us, but Labor Day weekend we had to find street parking.

    King bed was excellent - hated to get up in the morning !! Bathroom was great. Had great water pressure for a shower. Had a fridge, but no microwave. Had air conditioning. Well maintained room. We had a short drive into town since it was a little too far to walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds and plenty of room in the bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts involved a lot of queuing as there was a large tour group in during our stay. Average quality breakfasts.Banff is always pricey and this was one of the mid/ cheaper hotels in Banff but still our most pricey during a 3 week stay in Canada

    Comfy beds and plenty of room in the bedrooms. Nice reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent bed and had a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had more electrical outlets in the room. Also, room needs a microwave.

    Excellent bed and had a fridge. The morning free continental breakfast was a plus as the food prices in town are quite pricey! Would definitely stay here again. Staff is very welcoming every day. Excellent water pressure in bathroom and loved the toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, 10 minutes to walk to restaurants and shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room is small and gets crowded.

    Good location, 10 minutes to walk to restaurants and shops, and for access to the highway. Room was comfortable and the underground parking was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $15.00 for an extra person. The lady at check-in assured me that more towels etc would be left in our room. This never happened.

    Beautiful room. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant without being startling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff let the whole experience down. Unlike all other Canadians we have met during our trip she was very abrasive. She works in the restaurant and has ginger hair and glasses. This hotel has no bar and only a restaurant licence. Not that we are “boozers” but it would have been nice to have had a glass of wine after our walk back from downtown Banff

    Overall a nice place to stay. Room was big and clean as was the bathroom. Dining area limited and breakfast basic but absolutely fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    The fact that when we return to our room at 10:00pm there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when we return to our room at 10:00pm there was no where to park and they didn’t really seem to car. Also, it was so not worth what they charge/night. I would never stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel to stay on the Banff aveune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is very small and we were unfortunately ran into a group of drunk women who were there for bridal shower.

    The facility is wonderful. A little further out of the Banff avenue but it makes the hotel not so noisey. My family of 8 love the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    That it was in Banff just minutes to shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Very costly to stay one night for what you get, however in Banff it is very expensive. We admittedly arrived on the later side for the included breakfast (9:40), and were told we should take what we want and then leave as they wanted to start cleaning up, and did not want us to sit at a table. (We stayed anyways, for almost $400 for one night in crappy beds, we were certainly getting some breakfast before heading out for our day and drive.) The room was clean but bed linens and towels did not smell fresh- musty like they had been stored before use. We would not recommend The Banff Inn, nor would be stay here again. I think if the price was more reasonable, we would feel less negative, but as the most expensive night of a 10 day vacation (this was our last stop before heading home), it was very disappointing.

    That it was in Banff just minutes to shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    The small breakfast room is poorly managed, with short hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small breakfast room is poorly managed, with short hours and inadequate staff. Because it doesn’t open until 7:45, it is immediately overflowing with people with no open tables, no decaf etc. At this price level, management needs to open it earlier and hire at least one more staff to accommodate the crowd

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The room we had was a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was a suite. 3 queen beds in a split floor unit. My son enjoyed sleeping upstairs above everyone else. The property was clean and modern. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Small dining room but if you are not there first thing in the morning or the last half hour trying to get food then you are fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    There are much better places to stay in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from the center, the breakfast wasn't great and the room used for it is over crowded with people pushing each other out of the way. We could hear conversations through the walls.

    The price is good but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the Summer when other hotels more than double their rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite far but we brought bicycles so it didn't take long to get into the center of town.

    Although the continental breakfast was quite basic (fresh fruit salad, toast, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, coffee, tea), it is very rare to find a place in Banff that includes breakfast in their rates. We have stayed at five different hotels in Banff and only two have included breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. I'd stay here again if the price was right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was right next to reception. It was noisy at night and in the morning. The breakfast is a cold selection. No cooked breakfast.

    Spacious room and extremely comfortable. Plenty of space for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The location was very convenient to access town (10 mins walk) and the rest of the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was listed as beginning service at 7:00 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was listed as beginning service at 7:00 am. We wanted an early start, so arrived at 7:00... only to be told that the breakfast room would be closed until 7:30 due to serving a tour group. We did end up being able to enter sooner, but it was a frustrating experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    It was good to have a restaurant in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was disappointing. It was ok for coffee alone. We were there not even two hours after they started breakfast and they were out of fruit. With two hours left for the breakfast time, this proved to me that they don't plan properly for the amount of guests they have. What we thought would be a savings due to the breakfast included ended up costing us more since we had to go to a restaurant for breakfast.

    It was good to have a restaurant in the hotel. There was a Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which is a very nice accommodation for the hotel. The SPA was very well kept and welcoming after a long day of hiking. While the location is further from the town center, this is a plus for those that don't want to be in the crowded area of town. It was nice to be separated from all the busy center of Banff in the evening. Underground parking provided a secure area to park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Would likely choose to stay elsewhere if visit area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed with continental breakfast selection. In peak periods hard to get a seat, very cramped. Worst breakfast experience of our road trip. Didn't bother with it the second morning. In room could hear people talking through the adjoining room door. Parking challenging if arrive late in the day.

    Location good. Room clean. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The lovely young lady on the front desk was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast staff were like inspectors and could be much friendlier. They need to watch a video of themselves in action.

    The lovely young lady on the front desk was very helpful and good at her job. The room was spacious and well organised with everything you want. Quiet location and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. We have a crossover and could not open the rear trunk gate without hitting roof. Had to unload luggage in middle of garage as most of the spaces were for “small cars”

    It was easily accessible and also had a restaurant on site. Easy to find

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved Banff & the inn is in a great position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that breakfast was included but we were advised of our breakfast times which were far too late to blend in with our activities & tours. Preference is given to BUS tour companies. I did request muffins one morning to go & they had them ready.

    Location, car park & easy walk to Banff - 5 minutes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    Very friendly and helpful staff Room very nice Bathroom nice and nice toiletries Cool water in lobby very nice Spa was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Our family of 4 Adults enjoyed our stay at the Banff Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub is a bit too high and there are no grip bars.

    The Inn is 5mins walk to the town central. The public bus stop is just in front of the next hotel. The breakfast has a good spread. The room is spacious and the two beds are comfortable. We appreciate the complimentary mineral water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Overall it was ok but was not a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no enough parking. Balcony of my room was opening in the underground parking. Customer service was bad. The money charged per day doesn't worth it

    It was not far from Banff City center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple and served in a dark room. Very noisy and crowded

    Spacious and clean rooms, parking garage, good location with just a few minutes walk to the main center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location at north end of Banff Avenue, with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location at north end of Banff Avenue, with excellent underground car park, small spa area and very comfortable room. The onsite pizza place/bar is a bit basic, but there are lots of good alternatives within walking distance. The manager, Shawn, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Will return next time we visit Banff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Location and loft room is great when traveling with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served until 10 am however they started clearing away at 5 minutes to 10 am we had to ask for items to be brought out for the kitchen again

    Location and loft room is great when traveling with a family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary breakfast was average with limited options; Banff Inn might as well increase the charge for a breakfast and improve the quality. Regarding the location, the Inn was located on the main street, guests could hear the vehicles passing by.

    Booked Banff Inn for its underground parking facility, although it was small and could be full at times. The room was clean and overall comfort was satisfactory. Wifi was okay, both in the room and in the lobby. The Inn was located near the edge of Banff; thus, it was closed to the lively part of Banff but was quiet enough during the nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    rating on booking is overrated - don't recommend this hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was awful - for the amount of money we've paid, we expected better breakfast. Be ready, that probably you wouldn't have the available table and it's crowded - so you would have no sits for breakfast.

    the room size was ok, the staff is super duper helpful, hot tube is nice - really enjoyable if it's rainy outside or cold. The nice Mexican restaurant is located in the hotel nearby - chillis - super tasty dinner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and perfect for a 1 to 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was surprisingly clean compared to other cheap hotels Ive been to in Banff. Free breakfast was good, just wish they added some fruit. Overall great. Alittle further from the main shops but still close enough. Also had underground parking. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good sized clean rooms, new bathrooms, lovely staff, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t very noise-proof and we had very loud neighbours and passers-by in the hallways

    Good sized clean rooms, new bathrooms, lovely staff, short walk into town and free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for sheets for pull out couch, which were not in the room. Staff questioned why I would need them as I "had enough beds for the number of people in my party". Tried to move me to another room then eventually gave me the sheets. Was very put out that they would even query me, none of their business.

    Location close to downtown about a 10 minute walk. Underground or free street parking available. Included a limited continental breakfast, fresh bagels and pastries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Really nice inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities

    Rooms were very clean and modern, staff were really friendly, included continental breakfast was ideal, parking included, a little further from main area but only beautiful 10 walk to main part, gondola shuttle not too far down road. This was a great place to stay although was a little above our budget as we are travelling with 2 teenagers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as were the pillows. Rooms were fairly dark. Breakfast was very basic for the room charge.

    Staff were very friendly. We were given an upgrade for which we were grateful. The room was very large. Downside was that it was on 2 kevels which meant carrying the suitcases up the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, very claen, but no views of mountains. No variety on breakast - same every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking out was very disappointing - girl at reception was convinced that we needed to pay for the room which we already paid for when we booked months before. She was charging us for someone else's room.

    Good room size, clean and on the main street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with a refurb. Breakfast a little chaotic.

    Great place within walking distance to Banff town. Really helpful staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    OK hotel, poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor.

    Just another fine hotel, nothing to special about it, but nothing to complain either. It's located a bit outside the town centre so it's more quiet. Neat & clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The staff is friendly, their location is very convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly, their location is very convenient to explore the Banff National Park, their indoor spa is relaxing after a day of hiking and their complimentary breakfast helps you start off your day on the right note!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The restaurante for dinner in the same building was a point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better: more range of things

    The restaurante for dinner in the same building was a point. Parking space was very usefull too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    nice Clean hotel, with good location. But food, some staff and bed was not good. won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable, didnt really sleep at all. Also the breakfast was terrible, and one member of the breakfast staff was very unfriendly and wasnt helpful.

    Location was great and nice and clean. Also the male receptionist was great, I can’t remember his name, but he worked the morning of 12th June 2018

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is fine but breakfast times did not fit our itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served from 07.00hrs, so for anyone using the hotel prior to boarding the Rocky Mountaineer, beware! (Rocky Mountaineer recommend having something to eat prior to boarding the train, even though on-board breakfast is provided). The hotel did give us access to the restaurant to pick up a couple of pastries etc but given the cost of breakfast that was not an ideal solution.

    This was a clean and pleasant hotel - we weren't there long enough to use any of the facilities, including the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have abit more selection

    Very nice and clean room, comfy bed, definitely enjoyed the stay. Wished could have stayed longer but was booked up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Very dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, lighting was limited, decor sterile and in dark colors. Beds and pillows were very hard and made sleeping uncomforable. Towels in the bathroom were thin and rough as sand paper. Breakfast was a joke!

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    It was wonderful! The property was great! The bed was good & firm. The city of Banff is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A firm bed, fridge, coffee, pretty quite & a nice restaurant in the Hotel & a Chile’s restaurant right next door, but, it’s a small town & you don’t have to drive far for anything! Low crime rate!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable . Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    did request bedding for 5 people , 1x couple and 3x singles, they gave us 3x couples. They did managed to arrange another room. The room was good size, did have a warning sign on microwave not to have any electricals on when running.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was fine, I've just been spoiled by some others that have had hot food items like bacon, waffles and scrambled eggs where this one was limited to hardboiled eggs, toast, bagels, pastries and cereal.

    Very clean, quiet, friendly staff, walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Our room was relatively large which is great when you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is too small, so we had to find parking on the street most of the time. Breakfast room was way to small for the capacity of the hotel. The breakfast was mediocre and the very crowded space made it unpleasant to eat there.

    Our room was relatively large which is great when you have two young children! Bathroom was newly renovated. Location was great! Just a little walk to shops and restaurants, but far away enough that it is calm and quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and setup of room is not matching to the description on the website. There was limitation to the use of the so called ‘free’ WiFi. We were disconnected and couldn’t reconnect after the hotel thinks you have reached a certain limit. Speed was so slow when you are able to connect! The breakfast area was too small.

    Just the location of the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall we enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was crowded and the selection of food wasn’t great. The room was dark and there was no fan in bathroom.

    The room was okay. Bed was comfy. Liked having ironing board, iron, and hairdryer. The Inn was within walking distance to downtown. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. Underground parking was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place 😁 Request a room off the Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above where everybody smokes (229) and the wind blew it right in if we had the sliding door open (which we wanted to have open because it was beautiful out), room constantly stunk! Did tell the front desk. Upon check in we were given a Queen room but had reserved a king....they quickly fixed it after we unfortunately hauled all our luggage up and down not knowing we were given a Queen. Street noise was loud at times.

    Location was great, very clean, awesome staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    No device mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff instructed me to park in tha back of the hotel even though they have vacant parking spaces available, then, I got fines of 55 CAD without responsibility. Stuff just said sometimes policeman is stupid but people look stupid is there staff.

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Avoid unusual charges. Avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for an extra person in a room that sleeps 4 in two beds even though we only had three for only one night. We were told it was because of extra towels we never asked for. It seems very unusual and we were not impressed and will not return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Another awesome weekend in Banff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi had a tendency to cut-out, then come back... slightly annoying.

    Friendly services... onsite pizza... really good... well kept facility. Have stayed here numerous times and always pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Room tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Hot tub pool area new looking and very clean. NZ girl on desk very welcoming and helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    I am a return guest because I can rely on the high level accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and large rooms. Table and chairs so you don’t have to sit on the bed. Glass door opening outside. Beautiful toiletries in good sizes. Lovely restaurant menu. Good variety breakfast items

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff at night was NOT friendly at all , it made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at night was NOT friendly at all , it made us feel uncomfortable. In the morning there was a lot of noise , the cleaning people were banging around and yelling before 9 am. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    It's the little things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff checked us into a room with two double beds. So we had to switch rooms since we'd booked a queen. She made it seem like there weren't many options so we ended up with a room that has stairs (no hand rails) which you have to traverse to get to the bathroom and the door. To be fair she mentioned "a few stairs" but I assumed they were outside the room. If I'd thought to ask more questions or she'd given a better description I wouldn't have accepted this room. The waitress put my order in wrong to the kitchen. In most places when they bring you the wrong thing - it comes off your bill or it is discounted. Not here.

    Hotel has underground parking which was convenient - though it is first come first serve so can fill up at the end ofthe day. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good (muffins, juice, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, coffee and tea) Breakfast room becomes a restaurant later in the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was comfortable and very clean. It was in a good location, close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were in was near the entrance so we found it too noisy, but the staff were very kind about moving us to a different room which was much better. The breakfast room was very crowded and so not a very relaxing setting for breakfast.

    The staff were wonderful! The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A terrific hotel that provides excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been super-perfect if hotel were 'pet-friendly' but really - we can't even complain about that.

    Beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping did impeccable job with cleanliness. No noise to worry about in halls or despite being on main avenue. Given the price point, we were very pleasantly surprised. The breakfast included in our rate was a substantial, diverse and healthy one too! Staff at breakfast room was super helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Would choose a different hotel that offers more for what you pay. We even went on the off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, the beds comfier, the price cheaper, a microwave in the room would have been nice.

    I thought it was very pricey for what you got. Very disappointed with the breakfast. The beds were ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    The view from our window was lovely, good restaurant inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was slow, the TV had very minimal channels, no gym, no pool

    The view from our window was lovely, good restaurant inside the hotel, close to downtown, nice hot tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Won’t come back due to limited hot tub area times, this is a big reason for staying at hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and hot tub doesn’t open until 10 due to cleaning, not sure why this can’t be done later in the day when everyone has checked out, we saw others come down in suits too disappointed. Continental breakfast cheap and no gluten free options so couldn’t eat anything

    Rooms were comfortable and check in was quick

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    It was perfect for a cheap girls trip to Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing. Perhaps we had assumed there would be more than just a continental breakfast. The room was a little tight between the bed and the staircase, but we managed. The location was also a little far from the strip.

    The room was great for the 5 of us girls, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we called for extra towels we were told to come down to reception and get them ourselves. If this were possible at the time we would not have called ( coming straight out of the bathroom). Our rooms did not get cleaned everyday although we did request. We could not get extra blankets either . It is definitely not worth the amount of money we spent

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Location to the shuttle bus means you are one of the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski gear storage has your stuff chained up out in the parking lot

    Location to the shuttle bus means you are one of the first pick ups, so you get a seat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value, comfortable and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for breakfast could have been a bit bigger as you were a little squashed for room between tables.

    Comfy rooms, not too far from town centre to be able to enjoy the walk. Roam bus stop just down the road if you needed to go further. Breakfast included with room booking was good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Poor service, no wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel partly because I needed to work during my non-sightseeing times and as such I needed wi-fi in my room. Unfortunately, wi-fi never worked. I complained to the manager and all he could say was that "there's nothing we can do", as though this problem had been caused by a natural disaster. Other guests had the same problem. The reality is that this hotel advertises that they offer wi-fi in every room to entice customers (in the words of the manager, "everybody expects wi-fi nowadays") but they don't have proper equipment to accomplish that. Also, breakfast is mediocre. Not worth the money!

    Spacious rooms, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice size rooms, good bathroom, overall I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer the hot-tub to have been outside, it was quite noisy and not so relaxing as a result of being inside.

    Nice in house restaurant, good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable winter stay
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast area. Breakfast was carb heavy although there were cold boiled eggs, yogurt, granola and fruit. I would have liked something hot-- eggs, bacon, etc. On weekend, the parking was full. I'm not sure if anyone had to park outside. We got the last place next to a large truck that was angled over the line making it impossible to open one back door. Could hear some conversation from neighbors but always able to sleep.

    Stylish; fairly new furnishings. Convenient location. Underground parking with easy access to rooms. Friendly desk clerks. Take-out available til 11 pm. Fridge in room

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: