Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Sydney 3 stars

368 Kings Road, B1S 1A8 Sydney, Canada

#5 of 8 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Best hotel we have stayed at in our whole holiday in Canada and the cheapest. So peaceful comfy and clean Breakfast was lovely every morning nice cheery lady to talk to you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    I probably will not call Comfort Inn again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was inhabitable due to smell of urine. Luckily we were able to take advantage of a cancellation at another hotel.

    Front desk staff tried to accommodate a room. Effort appreciated. But not completely able.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed in good-sized room that included a sitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment particularly because utensils, plates/bowls, etc were plastic and cardboard all of which had to be chucked in the garbage. In a hotel that boasts its ‘green’ credentials, having no way to segregate compost, recycling, and garbage was very disappointing. We will check this out before booking at other Booking.com establishments.

    Comfortable bed in good-sized room that included a sitting area. Good shower and towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    the bedding was clean and new, the pillows looked new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like a smoking room.

    the bedding was clean and new, the pillows looked new. we were able to park right outside our room. The room was clean and nicely decorated. the heater and A/C unit worked well. the bathroom and shower was clean and smelled fresh , the room over all was in good repair too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room seemed to be over a smoking area ,until we changed the settings on the air conditioner we woke the first morning to a room that smelled like we had been smoking in it.

    The breakfasts are amazing.We never went away hungry ,a great start to the day!Clean rooms and nice facility,we will stay here on our next trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    there was a loud group across the hall that kept us awake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a loud group across the hall that kept us awake, we had an early rise to return to Halifax the next morning, we had to go down and get someone to come up, he did and after he was gone 10 minutes this went on and on, he had to come up twice more. he removed them and they went outside and parked in back and kept us awake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly, the toiletries weren't great.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fast checkin and checkout, basic needs for accommodation was met. Breakfast was basic but acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire building was neat and clean and the staff friendly. It was situated close to downtown but still very quiet. I would recommend staying there to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The young lady at the front desk clearly didn’t like her job or dealing with people, when we asked for our first floor room we were told we couldn’t have it and she put us on the second floor when the rest of our friends were down on the first. Then upon check out I was given cash back for my room deposit when I had used a bank card which wasn’t an issue for me, but then hotel called and wanted us to drive all the way back there about an hour and a half later Because she made a mistake and gave us somebody else’s money.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff friendly, location good close to city
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is so so dirty in the room, make me sick the entire time, rooms need some deep cleaning, the housekeeping overlook so much.

    Staff friendly, location good close to city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked threw this site. When we arrived we were met with the story that we could not get the rate we agreed to when booked on line. The cost was just another $30 dollars total with military discount. But not a good thing when coming off the road after 16 hour drive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    It was comfortable and in a good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room with a dog. Room was upstairs which made it hard to take dog out to pee. Doors were locked on side of hotel which was inconvenient for taking dog out to pee. And doors were not unlocked when they said they would be in am. My husband had a hard time re entering hotel. Our pet found a dirty bandaid under the couch.

    The beds were comfortable. Everything was modern and felt clean. I liked that it was pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, quiet room on main floor, clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff were very friendly and professional. I had a problem connecting to wifi and the front desk staff resolved it in minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Cleaning staff not thorough; won’t stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was old coffee in pot and coffee filter still in. Gross. Bathroom counter dirty. Only one coffee & water cup each day. Fridge made noises. Had requested milk for coffee instead of “whitener” and it wasn’t there. Noisy kids next door and up & down hallway.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleased with our stay and staff very accommodating when we had to check out a day early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction for a remodel at time of the visit, however this did not affect our stay in any way. Would like to see a restaurant on site, however they were nearby.

    The beds were very comfortable and all room ammenties were in good working order. The Staff were especially friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Some Comfort Unn locations are better than others.Sydney is acceptable,pricey when you add GST and l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast selection with fresh bakery products.

    Didn't partake the croissants.The other selections were below par,so I selected the waffle iron.No bananas to enjoy.Bowl was empty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Don't know if I'll EVER use Comfort Inns again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why the smoke smelly room? When others were available. Toilet didn't work. Smoke detector 20 yrs. old? Other rooms were available. I've never had a room this bad while working (Bell/Expertech) travelling. If your CEO only knew. Not happy after all the numerous stays, you've REALLY disappointed me JK

    I was shifted into another room after reporting my discontent with the first room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    I would not stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not have an elevator which made it difficult bringing up our luggage to the second floor. Breakfast hot items were disgusting - eggs were watery, sausage was hard and there was very little bacon.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    It served out purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room assigned had not been cleaned properly. Dirty towel left. Used toiletries, etc.. However, the staff were cooperative in giving us a replacement room.

    The dining area is too small. There was seating for about about 14 and about 50 trying to eat. There was only one person doing breakfast and there were no eggs available when we tried to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Sydney is a charming city and the pubs are lively.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complimentary breakfast area was too small and it was difficult to heat up or toast the food and hardly any sitting room to eat.

    Location and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Don't expect too much fr Comfort inn so met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was small, no peanut butter, ran out of jam and yogurt on day, no pool of you are looking for a place with one, no elevator however inn is only 2 floors

    Building is old but rooms have been recently renovated. Outside halls have a weird odor, like masking previous smoking smell, but rooms didn't have the odour. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Everytime someone smoked outside the smell came up through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime someone smoked outside the smell came up through the air exchange. When the air was on everything around it was soaked. Floor and clothes and bags

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Sydney was great but we would consider staying at a different Hotel on our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in parking lot, was very dark. Breakfast was never kept stocked up, ran out of orange juice and basic breakfast items, eggs and fruit. Bananas were always over ripe. Area for serving was inadequate for the size of the Hotel. Basically the Hotel should consider not offering a breakfast and discounting the room rates. We stayed in the Best Western at Chocolate Lake in Halifax before we came to the Comfort Inn in Sydney and for 75% of the cost was much better.

    Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed having micro wave and Refrigerator. Newly renovated unit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable, dirty, disappointing. I will not recommend a Comfort Inn to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entry in the main foyer it was extremely hot and the carpets looked as though they hadn't been vacuumed that day. The hallways to the room were littered with some garbage outside of rooms and the carpets needed vacuuming. Upon entering the room, I went to use the washroom and yesterday's toothpaste spit was in the sink. There was hair all over the floor and the floor around the toilet hadnt been cleaned as there were splats of urine on the floor.The coffee pot had 2 old tea bags sitting in it and the bottom of the machine was soiled with dried tea. We asked for a change of sheets and we made the bed. Very disgusting and disappointing. Breakfast, tables were dirty and there wasn't any fruit. The carpets in the eating area were soiled with food crumbs. The general cleanliness of the place was unacceptable.

    Your front desk clerk was very welcoming and problem solved as best she could the problems we encountered with the room. She was helpful in ensuring our problem was shared with her manager and next day co worker.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy at night ..electric noisy from outside , and the coffee maker never been cleaned.

    Few minutes drive to downtown. Breakfast included, Microwave in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Rooms clean and spacious...breakfast:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very skimpy, staff refused to put out more food. When we went down for breakfast at 9, served until 930, was very little to choose from, a few slices of bread no jam there was pancakes but no syrup, asked for syrup and was told they were not putting any more out. We asked for more bread and jam was told there was no more!!!! So if your looking forward to a good breakfast to start your day don't stay here!!

    Clean spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.0
    We have stayed at this chain several times -dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 2 nites - glasses not replaced- nite light burned out Peanut butter jar? not sanitary No orange juice or waffle mix

    Lady at front desk went out of her way to help us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    CONVENIENT; UPDATED ROOMS
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lacking. The second morning there was no selection. Seem to run out of everything and when questioned, some things brought out. (No pancakes, no syrup, no peanut butter, no margarine, no orange juice.)

    Ground floor patio door access which was good for taking pets outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Indoor Camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean. Toilet malfunctioned twice in two nights. Windows were dirty. Staff was polite but not helpful in resolving issues. Not at all what I have experienced at other Comfort Inn properties.

    Price was affordable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that booking.com did not match the prices that the hotel it self had as a special! On the second night was $119.00 compared to $143.00 with you! How can we let you know there is a special before we stay, not possible!! Very disappointing as far as we are concerned.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Do not believe it is 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains in toilet bowl need to be removed - rest of bathroom was clean. Drain in tub needs to be fixed.

    The toilet bowl had stains. The tub drain was very slow and took water a good 3minutes to drain after shower was shut off. Bed was comfortable, pillows were good. Couch pullout was very uncomfortable. Did not like the automatic light on/off in bathroom. It kept coming on and shutting off during the night when no one was near the bathroom. Staff were accommodating. Third party booking through Booking.com. really messed up. I will book ahead myself from now on with hotels. Price was lower than some other hotels in same area, but did not have extras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Kind and Caring at the Comfort Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to enjoy the breakfast as we left too early so can not comment on it. Or maybe a continental breakfast was available but we did not know we could eat that early in the am. Did not get a receipt but this may have been my oversight.

    the staff was super helpful - organized a taxi for us for 4:30 am and wake up call. The Manager responded promptly to my email about a taxi to the airport. There is no shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevaors. Poor PR

    We did not like anything of the hotel. There was no elevators. We have to carry our suitcases to the 2nd floor by stairs. Ridiculous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special-overpriced?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was very small and crowded. The access door to the rooms is on the back of the property and there are cigarette butts and cups lying around and the grass is not cut. Concrete is crumbling under the outside doors in parking lot. It was expensive for what we got.

    The access door outside to the car was great. Request to fix squeaky door in bathroom was done well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Arrive early for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complementary hot breakfast is included. Breakfast closes at 9:30 AM. We arrived at 9:15 and the girl had already unplugged the waffle machine and taking away the bread for the toaster. When we said we wanted waffles she begrudgingly plugged it back in and told us it would take a few minutes for it to reheat to the proper temperature. After finally getting our waffles and sitting down she stood over our table and asked us if we were going to have any more breakfast. She was rude and made us feel so rushed and uncomfortable. There's nothing worse than having somebody hover around you while you're trying to eat breakfast as fast as you can. I think if breakfast closes down at 9:30 it should close down at 9:30. Not to be putting food away 15 minutes before hand. I was going to go to the front desk and complain but we still had to pack up and get ready to go. The gentleman who checked us in the day before was just a delight. I don't know if the girl that day was just having a bad day but being in the service industry we were shocked to encounter this. Because of this incident I do not think we would rebook at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable clean accommodations with the convenience of breakfast on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of entrance to second floor at the end of the building and having to climb stairs to room half way down the hall with MY sprained ankle

    Large rooms. Comfortable beds; large bathroom with a great shower ; free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything wrong with the Inn I would stay again if I have to.

    It was in the perfect spot for us to go to our grandsons hockey games. Was great for sleeping ...nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.3
    Completely unsatisfactory....would not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. It concaved into the center. There was no elevator making it extremely challenging to walk up the stairs with our luggage. The hot breakfast had undercooked eggs and sausages and left us feeling nauseous afterwards. We witnessed recycling of food as a worker removed a butter packet from a guests discarded plate and put it back for other guests to use. Also, the tissue box in our washroom was soiled completely through the entire side of the tissues. Yet, they were still there for us to use. We were so disgusted with the place we cut our vacation short and left a day early.

    The convenience of the location.....was easy to find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Comfort Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good. Actually it was bad. But the staff were so fantastic breakfast didnt even matter.

    This hotel was fantastic. The staff were absolutely amazing and went above and beyond with customer service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was horrible. The juice was rancid, very fowl tasting, both the apple and the orange juice. Waffle maker didn't work properly. Not many choices.

    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only positive thing about this place was the fact it was newly renovated.

    Absolutely nothing, the front desk was extremely unprofessional and rude, they also lied to me everytime I asked for a manager and gave me a different excuse each time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was included in the room rate however when we went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the room rate however when we went down for breakfast 20 min before it was over there wasn't any hot eggs bacon etc. And they didn't cook new stuff for people arriving at breakfast at that time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Very clean establishment for the money but do not like the fact there is not a proper breakfst room
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My card to my door stopped working, inconvenience. Didn't like that the Inn breakfast area is incredibly small and it was sitting in the main lobby. Would not stay there again for that reason.

    The establishment was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Would appreciate a discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A discount because power out and no breakfast

    Power was out started Monday midnight until Wednesday 3 pm no heat, no breakfast. When I asked about a discount did not get a straight answer, the clerk stuttered some excuse about us getting a lower rate already as they raised their rates, but we of Expedia booking rates so what gives

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but I did request 2nd nevertheless.

    Front desk gal Lynn is a gem employee- vey professional and helpful. Although breakfast room is small the guy serving eggs,etc was hard working and on the ball. Loved my waffle and coffee was good. Our room was comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Great place close to downtown Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning left onto Kings Road can be tricky as it's a busy road. You just need to be patient sometimes.

    Staff were really welcoming and very accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. I could lay in bed and look at Sydney Harbour. The buildings nearby are businesses, so are empty outside of work hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey for a Comfort Inn. There was nothing special about the location. It was also very difficult to get out of property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Not A Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable . The price was inflated because of the concert at Center 200 . The breakfast choices were minimal and not fit to eat .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very clean, comfortable, near a great restaurant Governor’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable, near a great restaurant Governor’s Eatery & Pub

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Loved being able to access our car right outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great long weekend in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very small

    Location was great, breakfast was hot delicious, and continuously stocked, room was cozy and always cleaned!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    You really don't want to know.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the locatiion

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, will highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great location, great staff, overall huge value for the money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price too high for Seniors, Need Senior discount

    Breakfast was great. Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We Would Stay For Sure On Our Next Visit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not A Thing

    We Enjoyed Our Stay Staff Were Excellent,Comfort ,Clean,And Breakfast ,We Would Highly Recommend Comfort In.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts area was a bit small!!!

    Nice and clean!! Great breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. No elevator. No workout room.

    Staff was wonderful. Very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was nice and staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was hard not very comfortable.

    Room was nice and staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Rate was not what we were told
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate was not what we were told

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk to downtown and the active waterfront area. Lovely city park on the way though to take in.

    Quiet. Helpful l staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay in a town we never stayed at before
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been by 6. Would have been convenient for us

    Friendly staff and the comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is good, you can even see the big fiddle from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, you can even see the big fiddle from window of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    There was not a restaurant within walking distance of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel ... very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very pleased
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room with helpful & friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near downtown, close to Membertou, & right on King’s Road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were a bit small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Stay was great and very relaxing.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, added bonus to have microwave & mini fridge in room. Room was very clean, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selections could have been a little better.

    Friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and lots of options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Cleanness and easy location
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Cleanness and easy location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: