Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Drake Hotel 3 stars

1150 Queen Street West, M6J 1J3 Toronto, Canada

#19 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently this place is also a nightclub. Who would pay 350 dollars a night to be stopped each and every evening you enter the hotel - asking you who you are and having to confirm that I’m a guest? Rooms are not only small but not functional. Bathroom is open to the room and the washbasin mixers are on the side wall not facing you , causing confusion. The toilet area is also raised one step without step light or warning of any kind. Quite hazardous. The room is very cluttered layout wise yet the clutter it even more for you by useless accessories. Materials are too many you wonder if they even bothered to hire a professional interior designer yet they claim this is a boutique hotel- more like an eclectic bohemian attempt. No room for two luggage unless you like tripping. Free bicycles are useless and unsafe. One of them two they lent us had no functioning breaks and wheel wasn’t aligned. We returned them quickly. Overall this place is not worth your money. The most disappointing experience is being intercepted and questioned each time you return to the hotel in the evening.

    Staff were helpful. Location is quite good although a bit far from city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located trendy style hotel, expensive however
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive for what is really provided, pleasant smallish room with all you need but why such a high cost ?

    Enjoyed the location and the style of the hotel, great cafe and restaurant with cheerful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great food at the hotel restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators at the hotel, but also understandable due to the fact that it's an old building.

    The staff is really nice. Like, every one! From the check-in to the check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Just the coolest place I've ever stayed; you can tell that they take their business very seriously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Man, this place is so exciting. It's just... really cool! I arrived too early for check in so I left my bags at reception to explore Queen Street W. When I got back to check in, my bags had already been taken to my room, which was lovely. My room was small but beautiful, very clean and very comfortable. Instead of coffee and tea by the bed, there was a small gin bar (yesssssss). The use of space for a small bathroom, shower and toilet is very efficient. The bed was super comfortable as well. The skybar is a really nice place to have a few cocktails in the evening with a nice patio to look out over Queen Street W. It's not near to any subway stations unfortunately, but there is a streetcar stop right outside which takes you down to Ossington where you can get on the subway. Queen Street West is such a lovely place to wander, incredible shops and eateries. You could spend an entire weekend in Toronto just walking up and down there eating and shopping :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. Soundproofing is not great. You can hear your neighbors coming and going. Street noise is also significant. Easily rectified with good earplugs.

    Excellent Location. Access to restaurants and cafe. Food at the Drake is excellent. Interesting artwork and overall rejuvenation of this old hotel is very interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but I didn’t feel like a valued guest - more like a customer to get money from.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities were shut for a staff party the night I stayed. Great that they look after their staff but this was only communicated AFTER I’d booked and paid the full rate. No discount was offered nor even any goodwill gestures. Realise this is a one off event but the lack of compensation speaks volumes about management. Room was really noisy all night from some kind of generator outside. Almost everything in the room is for sale. Feels like they are trying to get you to part with your money at every turn.

    Decor was great, a really nice refurb that is sympathetic to the architecture but still modern and cool. Breakfast in the cafe really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Loved the location, loved the staff, loved the bed and loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to head home.

    Loved the location, loved the staff, loved the bed and loved the delicious soaps and creams!!! Yes, the rooms are smaller but you know that when booking. Lively and boisterous lobby but didn't hear a peep when in the room. Looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Seems more style than substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate sound proofing + toilet running when other rooms flushed meant we could hear DJ and other guests, so got very little sleep. Room was a gift from family member who lives around the corner and seemed quite overpriced so we were all rather disappointed.

    Well designed and appointed small room, was cute and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Best place in toronto !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Best place in toronto !! nice breakfast, nice restaurant and really nice and intimist hotel in the heart of Toronto, really loved it, you should try it !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a hip neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a pity that the patio on the roof wasn't available due to an event.

    The room is very cool, tiny but everything you need :)! The room was decorated with balloons for our honeymoon! The location is in a young & trendy quarter of the city and is ideal for shopping, eating & drinking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear mice in the walls at night. The evening parties in the bars downstairs in the hotel were very noisy. The room was very small for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Retro trendy and hip with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No in-room bar fridge and tea & coffee making facilities No cupboard: fine for one night, but room constantly looks untidy Avoid the Cafe for breakfast: much nicer and cheaper breakfast and brunch options in the neighbourhood

    Great decor: retro hip trendy! Friendly staff Great burger in the lounge Knowledgeable and friendly bar staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Drake Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - Drake needs to come up with a plan to use the public lots close by. I ended up with a $50 ticket for parking on the street on the wrong side. So parking is a huge issue.

    The facility was great. Staff was excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous - Cool, Hip & Out-There.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    Fabulous, hip, trendy, cool and happening place..!! The hotel was always filled with an eclectic-mix of interesting out-there folk and always had a brilliant 'buzz' about the place....whether breakfast in coffee-shop, or late-nights in the lounge. We got upgraded from a crash-pad to a Saloon Room which was brilliant - the rooms and décor are proper quirky but it totally works..! Jonathan the hotel manager was just the nicest, most-helpful guy you could wish to meet - nothing was too much trouble - he is a top-guy and upgraded our room, got us booked into a booth in the Lounge for dinner which was perfect for people watching over a Vodka tonic.! I'm looking forward to going back to the Drake in the Summer. Definitely go there if you dont conform to the norm, like something different and are fed-up of main-stream stuffy, boring hotels with no atmosphere..!! Book it, you wont regret it.! :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Fun and Funky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room cramped and the design felt a bit dorm room. The space was cleverly and well utilized. The glass fronted shower makes this room best for singles or a couple not for friends

    Staff was very friendly. The hotel has a fun and funky vibe. I liked that it was located in a neighbourhood with great stores, restaurants, cafés and a park So the whole area was fun to hang out in. Also, although the hotel turns into a disco on Friday nights, I could not hear sound in my room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Great for something a little different
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique piece of Toronto history. Very hip (spoken by a 52 year old so take that as a consideration). Felt a bit old for the bar/dining space but there were amazing restaurant choices nearby. The room was great, well thought out plugs including for USB cords. Loved the popcorn! Really appreciated having streetcar stop right outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Looking forward to staying again, any season, any time in Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and vibe was lovely..had an amazing evening out in Toronto, look forward to staying at The Drake again, its a staple when visiting the city and wanting an experience to remember. Quirky and cosy feeling, warm and inviting atmosphere, great staff and reliable comfort, always at The Drake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Boutique hotel great for business travelers as well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I found was the router was to far from the room I was in so the internet was intermitten. However if you were in the lobby no problem and all in all not that bothersome. neat gift store across the street as well

    I liked the staff and the experience and the friendliness of the whole experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Unique place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not liked it, I LOVED IT!!!! Very unique place, food was great, rooms where very unique, clean, comfortable and all the staff where very friendly and professional. The oatmeal cookie was freshly made and it was delicious, the art gallery was amazing. I will differently go again!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Super location / Super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cafe and outside terrace could be open longer - maybe it is just that time of year though.

    Staff were 10/10 - Front desk staff were so helpful. Owen in the cafe gave us some good advice on the area and introduced us to some great beers. Natalie in the bar area looked after us, helped us with the food menu and advised us of a really cool cocktail bar nearby. Great service from them. Would 100% return here - to stay or to visit for something to eat or drink.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side but the space is well used.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great room - different from regular hotel chains; lots of little details (eg Bose speakers) that we loved. Loved the photobooth in lobby. Had dessert on rooftop...yummy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Tiny but awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not one for small spaces and rooms were little on tiny side and trying to park my big truck was not fun but the staff were awesome to help!

    Love the service and staff.. Cool looking rooms!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Eclectic and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small.

    Great hotel if you prefer a location further west. Rooms are small but cleverly laid out. Welcoming champagne on ice was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Great vibe and so comfortable - I wanted to move in!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great vibe, love the furniture - like staying at your friend's loft apartment, great welcome (drinks and popcorn) and amazing Malin + Goetz toiletries (I've gone and bought the cream!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was great host was very kind I felt very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The places in the lower level and the bar restaurant was great I loved the historical look of the building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Adventure!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and the disposition of the room.

    The concept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff and food weee amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was riny

    Staff and food weee amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Bath in the room

    Nice stay for a business trip. Cool environment and restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Rooms not fully accessible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not fully accessible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stay at the drake, whenever they have space that is. :) great activities always happening, super comfy, staff A+

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Super cool hangout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels aren’t great.

    Super cool hangout. One of the best bars in the city. Staff were extremely helpful and quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    No toothpaste available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothpaste available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a night out in toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too noisy at night

    Clean, trendy, amazing staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    It was so good I never left the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like when my stay was over and had to leave,

    It is such a cool place. Quirky, artsy, retro all wrapped in one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    We would most definitely stay at The Drake again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Food excellent, room very comfortable, especially the pillows. Staff very friendly and helpful. Music in lounge very enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Drake Hotel is as good as it looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought everything was perfect! We would not change a thing.

    Rooms were very cozy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Really comfortable and unique decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and unique decor. Friendly and helpful staff. Food was great too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Loved the cozy room and the unique decor, not your typical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cozy room and the unique decor, not your typical hotel room. Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shoe under the bed No privacy in the rooms Way too small for the price

    Food was good Staff was polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay! Love the place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant, bed, bar... Toy on bed was awesome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Don't miss the Drake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, so accommodating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    In a great neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe attached. Survive slow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Party in the Drake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking sucks

    The DJ and the atmosphere , Lots of positivity

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Great art hotel with intuitive staff and comfortable/trendy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries to go.

    Love the room design so much. Bed was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Summer 16
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you dislike something about this hotel, something must be wrong with you.

    The food, the staff, pretty much everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    The welcoming staff, food and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price of sushi LOL but it was worth every bite! The café in the morning for breakfast was delicious!

    The welcoming staff, food and facilities. Staff went above and beyond. I liked the Drake General store and the girl working there was fabulous. Jonathan was great - he carried over 100lbs of luggage to the 3rd floor without a wince.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    Visually and aesthetically interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no lift. The check-out time is 11am, belying the hotel's self-branding as the cool, artsy place to stay. The walls are thin - you will hear your neighbours and they will hear you.

    Visually and aesthetically interesting. Good location. Intelligent design maximises use of space in the small rooms. Friendly staff. I was given a 'late' i.e. noon checkout on request.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    5.8
    trendy and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not for business travelers. Small room. Layout a bit strange. Small shower Noisy. Pipes noises all night from people flushing the toilets on other floors.

    trendy and the location.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    the service was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a fan of toilets and showers on show.

    the service was incredible. The restaurant, bar, music and cafe means you never need to leave the hotel. The food is declicious.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    I was greatly assisted by hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was greatly assisted by hotel staff. Having left a trivial but significant (to me) item in the room, a concierge went above and beyond to recover the item and mail it to me. More generally, the drake is quite simply an effortless hindrance-free and altogether sensible place to stay in toronto.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Unexpectedly cool place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE GLASS DOOR ON THE TOLIET. Ugh!! At least have a black out curtain for modest middle age men/women.

    Unexpectedly cool place. The staff was remarkably nice even the doorman with hair knot. The dining and bar areas were really good. MUCH BETTER THAN WE EXPECTED. Great to have free parking. Loved the "hairy chest man" ( really great idea). You should have a flyer about the sordid history of the hotel. Amazing. We will definitely use this place when visiting Toronto again

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Fun neighborhood, great staff, great energy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still a bit pricey for being more of a hipster/scenester experience than an old-school posh destination.

    Fun neighborhood, great staff, great energy.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Very stylish hotel with great curated feel to the decor of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very stylish hotel with great curated feel to the decor of each area. Comfortable room with compact but well presented facilities. A pleasure of a place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Spent the night at The Drake Hotel for the first time and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent the night at The Drake Hotel for the first time and couldn't have had a more amazing stay! From the excellent customer service to the adorable details scattered throughout the room and the hotel as a whole, it was worth every penny. Situated amidst many unique and delicious restaurants, the drake is perfect if you're in the mood for a taste of the bustling city life.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    The studio crashpad was small but comfortable with almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator in the hotel so some travelers might find the climb to level 3 a challenge - no problem for us - it was a good opportunity to work off some of the delicious food we had overindulged in! Our room faced the street and there was some noise from people coming from the local bars in the early hours of the morning. It wasn't too bad as our stay was early in the week, but it is likely noisier on the weekend.

    The studio crashpad was small but comfortable with almost everything we needed. A bar fridge and a tea kettle would have been good (for brewing up my nightly peppermint tea). However free coffee and tea (including peppermint) were available all day and evening from the hotel coffee shop, which was great. The location is convenient to many good restaurants, and the streetcar (we call them trams) stop was right out front of the hotel for trips to the downtown area.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    I absolutely loved the room, and all the lovely touches that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like about this place.

    I absolutely loved the room, and all the lovely touches that went with it. I even liked the weird art. And the staff are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Great location, with a street car stop right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a 'crash pad'. I don't know about other rooms, but ours had the bathroom right there in the room, including the toilet, only separated by a glass panel. (The toilet one is frosted.) Fine if you're on your own, but might be an issue if you're sharing.

    Great location, with a street car stop right outside the front door, that will take you straight to downtown Toronto. Bed was really comfortable, room was surprisingly quiet. The staff (Jonathan in particular) were generous, friendly and helpful. Much more of a personal service than most hotels.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Amazing room, friendly staff, excellent sky bar and meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too loud in the morning, close proximity to street and other rooms. could hear knocking from room service and cleaning staff as early as 8 am

    Amazing room, friendly staff, excellent sky bar and meals

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.1
    Loved getting a taste of the city core lifestyle in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the fact that there was photos of both a bonded man and a prostitue on the phone above our bed and a "pleasure menu", having no warning of any sort of adult themes in this hotel. Also the relatively non-private shower with only one sliding frosted glass door, and a clear glass front door made for uncomfortable shower situations, seeing as this was a father-daughter trip. Finally, the soaps could have been free. A little cheap that we should have to purchase them if we liked them. I get the marketing aspect, but maybe if they were a smaller size it would be more feasible to give them out, as per hotel custom. Quite disappointed we couldn't keep them, as they were awesome.

    Loved getting a taste of the city core lifestyle in this Queen street hotel. It has an old Toronto charm to it, wrapped up in a modern, contemporary packaging. Very visually appealing, atmospheric. Also, the soaps left in the rooms were lovely. Wish we could have kept them.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    Very outstanding service and staff at hotel, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Television in our room needed to have the cable box updated.

    Very outstanding service and staff at hotel, restaurants and front desk. Upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Very very clean. Nice urban area with great food selections. One street car away from Eaton Centre. Overall amazing stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    Great restaurant/bar connected to the hotel, located in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little natural light in the crash pads, noisy hotel due to thin walls/ceilings as well as the nightclub, lack of any desk/sitting space.

    Great restaurant/bar connected to the hotel, located in proximity of plenty of bars/restaurants/shops/music

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower afforded no privacy and was too small

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Interior design and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom layout, air quality and poor wi-if connection

    Interior design and location

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.6
    Such a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a great hotel. Staff are super. Excellent food and a great vibe at night.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Sexy shower space, nice bath products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyone was richer than me.

    Sexy shower space, nice bath products. Good popcorn. Very informative.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    bed was comfy and location excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are smaller than advertised and water runs onto floor from shower

    bed was comfy and location excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Hotel staff very friendly, fare in café was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator.

    Hotel staff very friendly, fare in café was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room design

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Great vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be noisy if in a different room--ask for rooms away from doors in the centre

    Great vibe!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, restrauant next store, interesting bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator.

    Friendly staff, restrauant next store, interesting bar.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Front desk staff were friendly, competent and made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk staff were friendly, competent and made us feel welcomed. Made this a great first visit to Toronto.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Lots going on - even on a Monday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots going on - even on a Monday night.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No issues at all.

    Rooms were nice. Very functional. Location is great and generally a great vibe including the roof top bar.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Personal touches made for our honeymoon and live band in bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift

    Personal touches made for our honeymoon and live band in bar

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Cool vibe, very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included

    Cool vibe, very nice place

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: