Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Fairmont Waterfront 5 stars

900 Canada Place Way, V6C 3L5 Vancouver, Canada

#11 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall ok but can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded in the lobby. I booked in twice and when I was under the rocky mountaineer there was no wifi - I felt was so cheap that the hotel didn't give wifi

    The location was good. The staff were efficient though there was a big queue at registration. Victoria was very goood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We selected The Fairmont because it was close to the cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    We selected The Fairmont because it was close to the cruise port (within walking distance) the 'room' wasn't just a room, it was a suite: Which surprised us. The staff took out luggage to the ship ,without cost. The bed was sooooo comfortable, I will stay at the Faimont, everytime, we take an Alaska cruise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect when leaving on a cruise from the Port of Vancouver!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Short stop over for an Alaskan cruise. It was insanely convenient. Literally across the street. I ate in the restaurant for dinner and had room service for breakfast. Both were fantastic. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. Most importantly, it was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Expensive but 5 Stars Well worth the higher stay rate. Honeymoon, Anniversary? Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom West Coast Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a little steep but the quality is there so its a push really. Other then that I really cannot think of anything that i did not like.

    We stayed at 2 different Fairmont Hotels during the week of our cruise. Everything about both properties was top notch. The rooms are not cheap but if you desire comfort and luxury over saving a few dollars then stay at these properties. I suggest if you are going to be checking in during the afternoon, go with the gold level. There is a private lounge, free drinks, snacks, appetizers and between 8-9 pm there is a dessert presentation that is gourmet. Try the Black Forrest parfait. They even give you free slippers, nice ones. For Cruisers and travelers The Fairmont Waterfront is walking distance to the cruise ships, they do everything for you. Right in the middle of everything, go down the escalator in the lobby and you are in a mall. Starbucks, Mc Donalds, Tim Hortons and pretty much anything you want is there even a little store that sold large size Red Bulls which was a nice surprise. The Fairmont Airport is right inside the terminal. The best thing I ever did next to my wife and kids anyway, was booking this room. Gold level, first class all the way. Even the toiletries were personalized with my name on the lables and they leave you 5 of each for you to keep. Free slippers, incredible room. The best thing is having a 6am flight and just being able to take the elevator down to the middle of the airport. That was awesome. I could go on and on but I think you have the idea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    I liked the city and the hotel proximity to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedsheets are not changed unless request is made. The shower is of an old style. The water pressure is week. The breakfast offered at the restaurant does not reflect Fairmont name. Also, they charged me for my request to remove alcohol beverages form the rooms I've booked.

    The hotel location and amenities are perfect. The staff were of great assistance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay! Will return to this hotel in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff were helpful and friendly at check in and in the dining room. The concierge went over and above to secure us a reservation at a Thai restaurant as an alternative place to eat. Also offered us the Fairmont service of transporting our luggage to the cruise ship which was simply awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    very disappointed in gold floor lounge, staff very friendly, wisdom of management to cut cost .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Gold Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Re gold floor: Nuts snack stale,Breakfast bacon appeared frozen and questioanal inferior quality, heavy sow taste,coffee bean quality has been downgraded, compared with NESPRESSO dispenser at other properties .My impression is Gold Floor lounge food and beverage poor attemp in cutting costs.

    Bed very comfortable ,view from gold floor terrace breath taking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous Fairmont
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this place.

    The whole atmosphere. Had a beautiful harbour view window. Friendly, accommodating staff. I enjoyed every minute of my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel extremely convenient to the cruise terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across the street from the cruise terminal. Literally walked from the hotel to the cruise ship with our luggage. Hotel has a great gym and pool and a beautiful view of the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The way a hotel should be run!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Frank at the bar who pleased my wife as he is a dead ringer for George Clooney! Can't praise them enough. Location is great and everything about the whole experience was brilliant. Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find rooms available for the following days.

    Loved the location. Right on Canada Place. Walking distance from Gastown, Robson St and right across the place where you take the tour buses. I was staying on Burrad before moving to Fairmont Waterfront and definitely prefer to be close to the water. You have restaurants around, coffee shops and the seaplanes terminal. Would stay here again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, good food at the hotel restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and rooms are dated, mattresses are way too soft so it feels like you are sleeping half sitting, wet room and showers in the spa/leisure area are in horrible state (dated and dirty)

    Very friendly staff, good food at the hotel restaurant, great location near the waterfront and next to central streets, also great for excursions’ pickups

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    We chose the hotel for the location but I will not stay there again. It was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is tired. There is a general sense that it needs renovating. The room was an expensive one but the bathroom was tiny - not big enough for both of us to occupy at the same time. Shower curtain rickety, fixtures and fittings past their best, bath the most uncomfortable bath I have ever tried to sit in! The sink leaked onto the floor. The room doors are not sound proofed so we spent the first night listening to the baby next door crying - if I spend a lot of money on a 'luxury' room in a well known hotel, I expect better.

    Views are great, location is very good. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was very comfortable but i would suggest increased security on the elevators ie only go up with the swiping of your room key card.

    The bar area was excellent and we enjoyed the food/service. The view from our room, over the water, was great and we enjoyed watching the cruise liners arriving and departing. Hotel was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    No value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not what I expected

    They charged my room more than what was agreed with booking when I booked. The room was wrong and instead of two bed had one and I had to change the room, but I paid the much higher rate,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Super comfy bed, wonderful view on the bay and cruise ships.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfy bed, wonderful view on the bay and cruise ships. The pool, Jacuzzi and gardens are really well maintained and the staff is super professional. A great 5 star hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular stay at at fabulous hotel in a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all fabulous.

    Our experience was exceptional. I have stayed in luxury hotels in Europe, Asia and the US. and this was as good as it gets. The service was over the top, the room was beautiful, the food excellent and Vancouver, of course, is a special place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful memorial weekend in Canada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery and view would highly recommend for additional stay!

    Love the great amount of amenities that the gold rooms have would highly suggest to anyone looking to book here to book the gold room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    See above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    The gentleman that helped us out of our cab...Alberto?...was deeply informative and helpful. Great first contact! We booked a day trip through your concierge desk and they were knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Room was available early. Room amenities were as hoped for at a Fairmont. Everything was a top flight experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Arrived at 11 pm. Most hotels in area were booked Heard doors closing all night as well as rowdies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy heard doors closing all night and a rowdy group outside or below at 3:40 am. Sound proofing would make a big difference.

    Room was large and clean. Nice view. Nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I turned up at 3am after spending 4 days on the train from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outer bedroom windows could have been cleaner to allow photos to be taken of the views the hotel has to offer.

    I turned up at 3am after spending 4 days on the train from Toronto to Vancouver. The staff on duty were welcoming even though I was a bit emotional after arriving 18hrs late. My signature harbour view room was fantastic with a view of the sunrise straight ahead over the mountains. It was very magical after just being on my journey through the Rockies. The breakfast was very good and I enjoyed the calm of the restaurant while looking out at bustle of the Port across the road, 4 cruise liners came in that morning. The hotel allowed me easy access to the harbour front for me to easily catch my seaplane tour and also to the train station to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu was disappointing --because being on the water we love to eat seafood

    The staff was wonderful, the bed was like a cloud, the location was perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Just a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door had a horrible squeak & noise from the hallway was disturbing at times in the night.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were very friendly & helpful & the room was her clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and the beds are extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff started way too early they were very loud before 9 am. Would have loved to sleep in.

    Loved the location and the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Had a great time!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many beggars everywhere. I know it’s not your fault but it’s sad to see such poverty everywhere. I was told not to leave valuables in the vehicle, but since parking is expensive I believe you should have security 24/7 or why is the cost of parking so high? $49. Per night is ridiculous if it’s not protected.

    The waitress in the restaurant was so friendly. I forgot her name but she has a strong Spanish accent. Gave us the lift we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Gold Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant/bar area. We were went in during the evening. The place was too dark and the music was too loud.

    The staff were warm and welcoming. They were helpful, respectful and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish Hotel in Vancity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature King Corner Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The comfortable bed, well located by the harbor.afew steps to water front station,very nice view to the harbor. I cant fault anything with Fairmont waterfront

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pricey but probably the best hotel in Vancouver.
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The upgrade option to the "Gold floor" level with is not worth it. In fact, the regular rooms and the downstairs breakfast are much better!

    Spectacular views from "Harbor View" rooms, a very easy walk to Stanley Park, very convenient to Canada line, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location shame about the weather..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle provided but no where sensible to plug in had to go on the floor under the desk. Preferred room previously booked on another stay as on other side and better view. One very miserable doorman. One very blunt check out receptionist.

    Spacious room comfy bed good location for walking out pool and hot tub good housekeeping. Ben was brilliant went the extra mile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We had a terrific 4 night stay at Fairmont Waterfront and would definitely return next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't have a small gift/ necessity shop. Business Center seemed small too.

    The hotel Gold Rooms were.superb, large with a great harbor view. The service was excellent from all staff, including hotel front bellman, the ARC, Gold lounge hosts, and front and concierge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. ( dreadful NYE event)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NYE event which took place within the hotel ( but NOT put on by the hotel) was dreadful.... Fairmont need to address this urgently as it spoiled an otherwise perfect stay

    Excellent breakfast with very helpful attendants. Would recommend. Also the ARC dinner menu was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Locations is amazing, but lacks good food options and is an expensive hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of late evening/night food options were disappointing (there is a food court downstairs but it closes at 6pm...). the room temperature was very inaccurate (set the temp at 24c but felt like it was 19...). supper at ARC was a major disappoint as the menu was not very good (we ate from the bar menu but ended up getting sick later that night). Valet is a rip off at $49/night... rates were expensive and I wasn't told about the incidental charges on my card.

    the location was fantastic. the breakfast at the restaurant was great (choice of buffet or a la carte, however its expensive), rooms were very clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and spacious (queen felt like a king).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient. Just watch out for the prices of added extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food and drink in the bar was scandalous! We were tired after a long day travelling and rather overlooked the price of drinks until we received the bill, but were truly shocked!

    We had a Gold room which entitled us to free use of an exclusive lounge with free breakfast and refreshments throughout the day, and also free Wifi. Definitley worth it. The location was great for us- right next to the sky train station which takes you direct to the airport ( we were flying back to the UK next day). Also right near seafront and restuarants/ bars, so great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Vancouver to stay at before going on a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful

    Bed was wonderful, Wonderful shower. A TV even in the bathroom mirror. Breakfast and the use of gold Room were to die for. Wonderful service throughout hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    I would recommend Fairmont Waterfront to friends, family, co-workers etc!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bath tub, extra comfy bed, beautiful gym/hot tub/pool, amazing view, and delicious food/ amazing service at the restaurant. Also, the shampoo/conditioner etc was simply the cherry on the cake - great product with a delightful smell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Just semi OK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on shower curtain. Busted toilet seat. Lowest level of toilet paper and facial tissue. Breakfast prices absurred for what you provide ! $700 a night, clearly wasn't worth the price.. Lou Jenkins

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and great way to end an excellent holiday to Canada with a harbour view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent quality of hotel with attentive, friendly staff and a great location very close to Waterfront Skytrain station ( easy direct access to the airport ). The harbour view rooms are best. The hotel pool was a good size but often busy and the terrace struggles to hold sun at certain times of day. Bikes available for hire free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel to all who would like experience a typical Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the handheld shower is not working

    Good location and right across the street in front of the hotel, there are free buses to travel any sightseeings in Vancouver. Very good accommodation experience in all aspects except for the handheld shower that is not working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    I will look for alternative hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping- after long day site seeing was looking forward to resting in our room, it was 5pm and our room had not been cleaned. Staying at the Fairmont isn't what it used to be. It is fine and comfortable but definitely not worth 500$/night. There are other hotels that are less expensive, well located and near enough to the waterfront. Disappointed.

    Front desk, porter staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I visited several other hotels that were being offered to the ToastMaster group and this was by far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints whatsoever this was a great facility location the staff was exceptional I will come back many times

    The staff was so friendly always saying hi how was your day it's nice to see you again in the restaurant the restaurant food was exceptional and easy to access open before my day commitments Started it was a good fit Without asking they upgraded my city view room to a Harborview room all I had to do do was lift my Head off my pillow and I could see the lights of the harbor the water the cruise cruise ships everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had bad faciliteis, is old, the breakfast is poor, check in complicate and crowd. Always busy. Lifts took ages to get you get. It is an hotel for people who travel by cruises..

    only the concierge Janella was professional and really avalable to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay- perfect location - excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check-in. Check in time was 15:00, however we could get into our rooms after 16:00.

    The breakfast was excellent. Very expensive though, but best breakfast we had during while stay in Canada. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave that bed behind. Would have expected fee wifi due to the cost of the room, however, I have since found out this is free in the lobby area, may be worth making customers aware of this when they check in.

    Valet parking so no need to hunt for spaces. Staff at reception welcoming. We stayed as part of our honeymoon trip and received a fee bottle of wine, scones with jam and a card which was a lovely touch. Bed was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. View from the room was great. Staff in general very polite, even when bumping into them in the hallways they would always say hello. Free flavoured water by the elevators. Breakfast very good and again very polite and helpful staff. Pool and hot tub. Great location to explore Vancouver.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but not at a service level of other luxury resorts. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They met the basic requirements of a nice hotel but did not exceed them. Very little effort to go beyond expectations to become a true luxury resort. As an example, at check in, when they gave us keys that did not work for the room, instead of sending someone up with a new set they made us schlep back downstairs to get a new set. Not a big deal but not a great first impression.

    Great location especially to ride bikes around Stanley Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Why charge for smaller items separately when you already charge a big price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator for customer use in the room ( the one in the room was full with Fairmont merchandise for sale), absence of good quality tea bags like English Breakfast in the room, absence of free wifi, absence of free car parking, all of the above after charging a hefty price for the room

    The location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    A bid too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not offer anything exceptional to differentiate itself from other similar facility ie spa. This is high star hotel, no value for money here.

    You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath looked a bit gross with a non-slip coating which worked well, but looked horrible.

    Our room was fabulous with views of the harbor. The in room menu was delicious, and we chose to enjoy our view whilst eating dinner - very romantic! Our room was very quiet and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature King Corner Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of personnel for luggage reception and check in. They fail to meet expectations as per room rate. Hotel feels old. Some maintenance problems such as water pail in mid hallway our 12th floor both days we were here. Would not recommend or stay here again

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Confusion with rooms being all on the same floor for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with rooms being all on the same floor for the first night. The restaurant service was slow and very inattentive. It was Canada weekend, I imagine they were very busy and tired.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Fairmont Waterfront is an old hotel newly renovated outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Corner Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairmont Waterfront is an old hotel newly renovated outside. The elevator is old and the room don't even have a bell, so the housekeeper keeps using a coin to knock the door while we took a noon nap. Just like AK-47 ... Very rude services, NOT coming back to this hotel anymore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    One of my favourite stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing that I didn't like was that the hotel charges for WiFi. Also, if you asked a question at reception they charge you $7 dollars each time. I had no idea until I saw the bill.

    The bed and pillows were the most comfortable in the world and the views from the room and from the swimming pool was gorgeous. The breakfast was always very delicious and I loved just walking on the Waterfront. It was the perfect place to do lots of tours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been an extra bonus if the pool area was licensed. A drink by the pool would have been a nice addition to the sunshine

    Probably the bed I've ever slept in!!! Amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    First class accommodation in a top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault The Fairmont Waterfront.

    Earlier check in than the requested 2.00pm was appreciated. Their Concierge named Lucas went out of his way to arrange dining reservations at Five Sails and Carderos both excellent seafood restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Noisy lift kept us awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy lift kept us awake. Disorganised at busy times for guests wanting meals. Breakfast was expensive, given we had to eat it in the bar on a low table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great views and neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great views and neighborhood. Close to Gastown, Canada Place, Coal Harbour, sea bus to North Vancouver, many great restaurants, shopping malls and downtown attractions. The best thing is, if you are fit, to walk on the magnificent Vancouver seawall that starts form the Coal Harbour and stretches for over 22 km around the Stanley Park to the Kitsilano Beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room lacked power jacks and mattress was a bit saggy on one side.

    Room was tastefully appointed, clean and had great views. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location and free bikes with which to explore the waterfront and parks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a little bit expensive and I found a better price in another booking agency few minutes after to purchase here!

    The comfort, the cleanliness, the location, it's all amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location. Pricey. Should not have to pay for WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for in-room wifi! Should be free when paying that much for a room!

    Location is excellent, as are views of the harbour and North Vancouver

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything is perfect, facilities are nice although I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is kinda expansive for $49 per night, care if u rent a car. Also, a little remainder of 2-5$ tips whenever they park or pick up the car for you will be nice for them. You know what to do :)

    Everything is perfect, facilities are nice although I did't even used any of them once. I was too busy outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.8
    Stay at the Pan Pacific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At £400 per night I thought the Fairmont Waterfront would have been far more classy. Cleanliness in our bathroom was very questionable with pubic hairs in the bath and on the floor. We will not be visiting again at £800 for two nights.

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay in Vancouver
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None really

    Located in the best spot of the city. Very nice comfortable modern room. Friendliness of the staff, specially in the Gold Lounge went par excellence. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have been able to open the bedroom window. The bathroom is very dated. 5 star hotels should have walk in showers- the day of hopping into a bath tub to have a shower is gone! No Wifi access in the bedrooms is rather backward this day and age. The bedroom was very small. For the price I wouldn't rate this Hotel 5 stars

    The staff are very helpful and pleasant. A special thanks to Ryan the doorman. He's a great front of house man.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant

    We stayed in the hotel for one night on the way back home from whistler and it was fantastic The hotel made the end of our trip perfect Amazing location Amazing bar loved the pianist

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Quality Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable and pillows are either too stiff or soft.

    Amazing Staff, the gold room level it's an excellent choice and value for money. The private concierge is amazing. The rooms are nicely decorated and location is very nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Beds like heaven! Fantastic celebatory getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so amazing, seriously was like sleeping on a cloud. Going home to our regular bed was a bit sad! The staff were so friendly and really made our anniversary weekend extra special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    The customer service and the help I received during my stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and and the thermostat didn't seem to work at all. This made spending the night rather difficult.

    The customer service and the help I received during my stay was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Waterside Luxury and Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Gold Floor lounge is rather small for the cooler months, but obviously makes up for this in the warmer months with the exterior patio and great views. The pricing for the honour bar is insulting $12-17/shot, meaning a normal martini is $24...not impressed. The 'waterfront' views are not especially appealing, unless you enjoy watching shipping containers being packed on ocean going vessels and the noise from the regularly departing sea planes is somewhat annoying...it IS a port city after all, but be aware that this is the activity you'll see. The absence of a tub in our room on the Gold Floor is somewhat disappointing.

    The hotel is well located with waterfront access at its front door and only a short walk to Gastown, downtown and Chinatown, and a 20-30 min stroll to beautiful Stanley Park with all its amazing elements. Waterfront amenities - sea planes, ferries, charters - abound. The food and drink on site is top of the line and the live music in the lounge is really enjoyable. Bonus points - they know how to make a real martini there. The Gold Floor lounge and amenities are exceptional, as is the Fairmont experience in general. Upscale restaurants in great variety nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    This is the only hotel I have stayed at in Canada that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the only hotel I have stayed at in Canada that wanted payment for WiFi. Because I complained the hotel dropped this from my bill, however free WiFi is normal these days

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool at venue.

    The staff were phenomenal! I really enjoyed the text service; it was quick and efficient. I required an Ipod dock and texted the staff who brought it up right away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion re missing refrigerated bar in room. Of note ... the staff handled the issue very quickly and professionally. My husband and I were offered complimentary breakfast to compensate for the minor problem. (see comments re best pancakes ever!)

    Great staff!!! Great location. Loved the fluffy blueberry pancakes at the ARC restaurant. Truely the best pancakes I have ever eaten. The ARC service staff were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    They text me to see how my stay was going! :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic customer service! I received a text to see if everything was ok with my room - the next day to see if I required anything - and each day after. It was a fresh take on great Customer Service!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Well worth it - they treat you like royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for overnight parking is high but is expected for downtown Vancouver. Nearly all slots were taken up the night we stayed - I don't see how it'd be possible to lower the price.

    The little things made a HUGE difference. The staff is obviously very well trained. Best customer service I have seen in Vancouver, by far. We stayed for my girlfriends birthday. They found out the occasion and she was gifted a gorgeous slice of cake. I asked for a room at a higher level, and was accommodated (23rd floor, WOW).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location but look elsewhere to eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in ARC restaurant was sadly disappointing - not a great choice and what i did order was very ordinary. Expected a better dining experience with the Fairmont.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doorman and concierge were fantastic but the reception staff could have been friendlier.

    The TV in the bathroom mirror was a bit special. I enjoyed having a bath with a glass of wine and watching TV

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was superb! In-room dining had an issue with food but it was rectified right away. We will stay here again.

    Every interaction with staff was impeccable--beyond remarkable!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: