Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hidden Ridge Resort 3 stars

901 Hidden Ridge Way Box 1070, T1L 1H8 Banff, Canada

#24 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1707 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities - pool, laundry room and town transfer bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found beds too soft, I found them good. Wifi not able to be accessed in all parts of accommodation- not available in bedrooms, only in living area.

    Great facilities - pool, laundry room and town transfer bus very much appreciated. Great views from pool. Great to have a kitchen. All staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff prompt and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Wasn’t impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to booking.com I was expecting a washer and dryer in the apartment, but apparently, it was only for specific rooms. One of the two washers in the washing room was also broken. Also, we had no view. There was some odd cages next to the bedroom. Too expensive!

    The apartment dea. Didn’t use the bus, but nice to have the option of taking the bus to downtown Banff for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    With it being just outside Banff there was plenty of space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With it being just outside Banff there was plenty of space and a spectacular view from the hot tubs. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely exterior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower level apartments very dark, damp and smelly. A one week stay is quite expensive.

    Lovely exterior design. Apartments on upper floors highly recommended. Good outdoor are for BBQs and great hot-tub with a magnificent mountain view. Bus stop to town nearby, but infrequent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great vacation in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 4 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little problem sometime. Layout of Condo was a little unusual with bedroom and bath on first floor then a living/kitchen and bath on 2nd floor and another bedroom upstairs.

    It was spacious. Views were great. Pool was nice. Washer and dryer were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 4 Queens
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was dated as was the sofa.

    We liked the location. The beds were very comfortable too. The small kitchen was good. The pool/hot pool was a huge hit with the kids. If we are fortunate enough to return, we will stay there again. Because of the number of stairs, the three bedroom would be very difficult for mobility challenged people. We had a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A very welcoming facility, clean, comfortable and kids friendly but has no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work during the prime hours. TV had a problem as well. No air conditioning.

    The outdoor pool and spa are great. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Go!!!!!!!!!! You will love it! Great area! Better if not the weekend - parking in banff tough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had bigger rooms but if you are just sleeping it was fine.

    The mineral spa was incredible with absolutely beautiful view of the Rockies. Don't miss this one. It is known for the nicest place to stay in Banff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Other than location, I was very disappointed in taking our company to this accommedations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to say except that, the location was great. We've stayed at other properties that were far superior to this one, I'll leave it at that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not really a wine area hotel as it is located in at the shopping end of a car park near residential homes and industries.

    Good size rooms. Great for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was limited, no restaurant or shop on-site so you have to catch the bus into town. No parking in town.

    The rooms were spacious and the beds comfy. The location was excellent and staff helpful. The free bus service was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay there again. Pricey but fair for banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More LR soft seatiing would be nice. Kitchen fuse blew out preparing breakfast ...inconvenient start to the day.

    Spacious / great balcony view/ location / hot pools/ fireplace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    I liked the room size, all the kitchen equipment and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took long, the area was under construction which I wish they mentioned before we booked. The hot tub area was pretty dirty and the water could have been cleaned

    I liked the room size, all the kitchen equipment and the fireplace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you are looking for a homely feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer opening hours for the hot tub would be nice.

    The hotel overlooked mountains and this view can be seen while soaking in a hot tub. We stayed at a 1-bedroom loft and the place was awesome. The unit had a such a homely feel and we cannot wait to go back and visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    We were disappointed in the unit as it wasn't up to par, but the staff was all nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was in need of an upgrade. Sofa has lost its spring and it is hard to get up from. No bars for the tub which is dangerous, also no bath mat. Had to call the desk to get oven racks for the stove, also a burner didn’t work, had to call for a roasting pan and also for a toaster. Never stayed in a place before that didn't provide all of this without having to call someone. The unit also has a smoky smell.

    Location was great, overlooking Banff. Very quiet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Good family venue. Pleasant pool and adequate rooms for 3 star. Bit pricey fir what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bed apartment was quite dark and tired. Felt like it all needed a refurb. Bed was comfy and there was a fire we could light but if the weather had been rainy it would have been depressing. We just slept in room and went out all the time

    The pool view was lovely and we had great weather so could enjoy the pool. Free bus to the village was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice view, bad cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was loud: a party around us, people walking in the apartment above us, a noise that we couldnt identify during the night. The sofa bed wasnt confortable.

    The hot tubs were very nice with an wonderful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sitting to watch TV was very uncomfortable. The Hide bed was very low and difficult to rise up from. There was only 1 chair, other than the dinning table chairs, in the unit.

    Rate was reasonable. Location was excellent. Lots of walking trails in the area. Bus stop near by. Underground parking is available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Not quite right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to our room was difficult as we are seniors and had to drag our luggage up several flights of exterior stairs. The linens are basic and the furniture worn and ragged.

    The location is a combination of woodsy and urban lodge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The washing machine and drier were exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little busy over the bank holiday weekend.

    The washing machine and drier were exactly what we needed. New coffee bags every day:) The communal barbecue was great. Loved the pool, sauna and hot tub in the evening sunshine. Turn left for the views on the drive along the Tunnel Mointain road in the opposite direction to Banff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved that we got upgraded to a place with separate rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was looking a little worn for the weather. When we showered upstairs it would leak through the ceiling and into the kitchen

    Loved that we got upgraded to a place with separate rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, views, facilities and value for money - within a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to our cabin - twice.

    Location, views, facilities and value for money - within a 1km walk along tunnel mountain road are the most magnificent views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were a bit dirty.

    The hotel is a little far away from downtown, so we used our car. But there are buses to downtown, so the location is not a big problem. Also, this hotel is located in a beautiful place surrounded with mountains. My dad enjoyed walking around the hotel in the morning. The room was not that big, but not that small for five adults. The bed was comfortable. According to my mom, she really slept well in that bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place, would love to go again and spend more than one night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The originally room I booked was 259$ when I checked out it was 359$ plus pet fees, not exactly sure what happened, but something was over looked :(

    The location was great, rooms were great, awesome that they accommodate pets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be some restaurant, that is only thing that is missing in this resort.

    Great stuff! The house was nice, comfy, clean and big. We liked hot tub and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel nestled in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying for two nights and then cash to extend a night. Someone tried to put thru another night on my credit card that I did not authorize and I already paid for. The walls in the main floor bedroom are very thin and the neighbors woke me up every morning so had to sleep on the pullout couch for quiet. The bedrooms need dark out blinds or better covering curtains in main floor curtains Wish we knew about the construction around the pool before booking but thankfully there was no noise or workers during our times at the pool and they said we could use their sisters hotels pools

    Gorgeous hotel nestled in the mountains. Loved the forest and mountain views from bed, from the balcony and the hot tubs and pools. Loved the free firewood and fireplace in our living room. The staff were all very nice and quick to he Loved the big windows in the loft to watch the stars falling asleep from the two queen loft beds. What a stunning location. Mountains everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for small families, quiet and just a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay especially with younger children. Kitchen was well supplied with everything you need to make meals. Having separate rooms for your beds and eating/eating area is great. Location is quiet considering it’s essentially up in Tunnel Mountain and away from the busy downtown core of Banff. No restaurants are in walking distance from the resort but there is a shuttle that regularly leaves to bring you downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Open fireplace, free parking outside each lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodges are outdated and there isn’t enough seating on sofas or the dining table for the number of people that can sleep in the lodge.

    Open fireplace, free parking outside each lodge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Very good. I would recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toaster and fireplace were faulty. Iron and ironing board and dishwasher were very basic. Would have expected better basic appliances given the suite was very nice. Pool was under repair.

    Great location. Very good value for money. Kitchen was well stocked with pots and dishes but had to ask for things like baking sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    It
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing some kitchen utensils, knives were so dull we couldn’t cut through a potato.. nevermind a watermelon ..

    That it was accommodating to six people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pools were fantastic, didnt feel the need to go to banff springs because the view was incredible. Cute cozy little cabins. Will definitely return. Enjoyed our stay so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect vacay! Looking forward to next time at the resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceilings thin & could hear tons of noise from people upstairs.

    The room was extremely cozy. Loved the fireplace & the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Rustic charm and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs for seniors

    Good layout. Nice cozy atmosphere.Homey. Great kitchens. I've stayed twice in less than 2 weeks. Next time I will be sure to try the lovely pools. Looks like I'm a return customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    It can stay hidden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the bottom floor so it was very noisy. The room was old and uncomfortable and parking was a nightmare. I have stayed in other places in banff for the same money and had a nicer experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    we come here with two kids and grandparents.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we come here with two kids and grandparents.its very confortable, clean, the place is big enough and can put a crib inside. The view outside is nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing , rejuvenating , and uplifting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of construction by the hot tub area and the noise was a bit dissapointing. I could hear it when I had my screen door open. I loved having the fresh air come inside . When I closed my sliding door I couldn't hear the drilling anymore. But the resort was amazing at starting the construction later on in the day so the sound of the drills never woke me up. So that was a great call and also they did a great job in keeping the hot tub area open while under construction .they only closed the hot tub once for half a day, and for people that wanted to go to the hot tubs they offered the locations of a few sister hotels that would accommodate them to enjoy a hot tub there. This construction did Not ruin my stay . The resort did a great job in explaining why it was necessary. You need to keep up with the up keep or else we do don't have a place to enjoy. Also on my last day moved in some really loud and Annoying neighbors .I know that if I complained the resort would have told them to be quiet. I just shut the screen door and continued on with my evening. But if people are loud it takes nothing to call the front desk to let them know. Over all its was a very peacful and quiet stay

    The Location was amazing.it was secluded but within walking distance to the downtown district. I love walking and it was approx 20 min to get the Banff Ave. To get to the heart of Banff Ave would probably be another 15 min walk down the strip. There was a cozy Cafe I loved stopping in on to grab coffee. The view of the mountains was Breathtaking. I loved the Quiet. All the apt have a wooden fire place with free wood. I had to use a tiny drop of essential oils on the wood to keep the fire going because the wood was a bit hard to burn . But it was free wood and the tiny drop of essential oils did the trick. The roof top hot tub was amazing. There was a big hot tub with a beautiful view of the mountains. I came to Hidden Ridge to rejuvenate and I came back feeling so good and rested. The resort also had trails you cld walk and the staff was so helpful and kind. I had some trouble learning how to start my wooded fire and the staff came to my room and taught me how to start the fire. They helped me alot with that. I would highly recommend this place and will be coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Bustling Mountain Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded. There were hens parties, stag parties and wedding groups that were noisy, ran out of parking, and the pool is too small for the sheer amount of guests at the resort.

    The cabins and grounds are lovely and the surrounding area is a delight, with walking distance to a small shop and trails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location and bus service into town worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy with big groups partying through the night disturbing other buildings around them. The sofa beds were very poor quality with springs poking through so our children struggled to sleep on them.

    Great location and bus service into town worked well. We were upgraded to a unit with a games room which the children loved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    We will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed sheets had not been cleaned & when they delivered sheets but did not offer to make beds up for us.

    We loved the spacious modern townhouse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Stay was good. Housekeeping were excellent and nice like usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was so cold kids couldn’t swim for the entire stay. Other families complained as well so the hot tub was crowded with kids. The young lady working at the desk couldn’t have cared less. When we told her we’ve stayed their close to 30 times and it’s never been that cold she told us we were wrong so that was that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent snow and sunshine every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The whistle of the train. The proximity of some noisy neighbours.

    Very nice place up in the mountains. Beautiful view from the lanai. Friendly staff and comfortable spacious loft. We will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Family vacation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Games Room - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating the fireplace by the pool, but still can use the facilities. Plus also the game room tv, DVD, Wii symptom was all tangled and it took us a long time to figure it out and got a guy to come fix it but then the WII system did not work.

    Location, lots of room, friendly staff, beautiful views and the pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    For the money it was okay but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and not as cleanly as it should have been. Mold on the bathroom ceiling (fan not working) scuffs on the walls, funny smell.

    Views of the mountains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Best staff ever, worst room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a basement and the buildings are so poorly built that the children running around on the floor above us sounded like a herd of elephants. The wall paper was peeling and the bedroom had a huge window facing the walkway so there was zero privacy. I could go on but I'll just say, it was a huge relief when we checked out.

    The staff was extremely accommodating and understanding when we had to change resorts during our stay due to a large school group running around the property screaming at the top of their lungs with no adults in sight. Ellie helped us get an amazing room at one of their sister resorts The Fox (which is incredible). The hot pool at Hidden Ridge is gorgeous but we couldn't use it during the day light hours because of the 40 teenagers taking up the space. They were sweet enough to keep it open an extra half hour for us so we had it to ourselves. No view in the dark but we appreciated the gesture. The staff at both resorts were amazing and made up for the worst parts of this stay. I'm sure with a better room and no unsupervised teenagers, this place would be worth another look. If you book at any of their resorts, you'll be happy with care and attention the friendly staff provides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, unfussy units in a woodsy spot with outdoor hot tub pools with a great mountain view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very cold when we arrived, but the management sent over a space heater to accommodate us while it warmed up. The housekeeping service was perfunctory, with the bed sheet crumpled at the foot of the bed underneath the spread. Our unit was a little noisy being at the end near the staircase with people running up the stairs. There must have been a party in the unit above us. We were there in off season, which made me think it could be a very noisy place in high season.

    Spacious, comfortable accommodations with fireplace, kitchen facilities, and separate bedroom. Highlight was the outdoor hot tub with view of the mountains. We were travelling with our dog and were provided with dog bed and bowls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated/worn out. One of the bedrooms' TV was not working (a small inconvenience since we did not spend much time in the bedrooms, but would have been nice to have when we did). It was not a big deal,because we were out most of the day, so we did not have time to get someone to fix it. Parking is first come first served. Little tough to lug small kids around when parking far away from unit.

    Good Location. Friendly staff. Good cleaning crew. Fireplace was fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perferred staying in condo which had multi levels. The games room condo is as great and suggested for families of 4 or more. Or the condos that have a lay out with one bed in the queen and two separate bedrooms.

    The location was great as the condo 224 backed onto the mountain which allowed the dogs to go for nice long walks on the trails. The dogs had a dog bed, bowls and a new toy in the unit! Love having a kitchenette unit. Perferred other units that had a loft and then two separate bedrooms on a lower level. This room has two queens in the loft and a bedroom on the main level. Multilevel condos provide more space. The underground parking was great - spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Stay was good and we enjoyed the room and hot tubs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woke up by the maid at 9 blasting the music in the room above us while they were cleaning. As well they were incredibly loud banging around. It was ridiculous to be honest.

    The hot tub was very nice. Rooms were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice property, the room was very rustic and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the lower level. The ceiling did not provide much of a sound barrier and we heard stomping around until 12:00 midnight for both nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and the ventilation system is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking oil available.

    The bed was very comfortable and the ventilation system is good, I had my best night of sleep for the entire trip! The kitchen was fully equipped and clean. Spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has 2 outdoor hot tubs. Two years ago both were hot, but now the bigger one with a better view is a bit cold and used mainly by jumping kids.

    The view is great. The reception have several complimentary snow cleats (but you have to ask early). There are forest routes near the hotel. It would be nice if one could find the map with these routes at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great place to chill with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge had missing bit in the door, no baking tray for the oven, not enough towels, sofa bed uncomfortable, no pillows with the sofa bed

    Clean, spacious, relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    I like that it’s hidden and the views are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the hot pool and the view but unfortunately it’s always busy. Our condo was so smoky at night but when you open the window it’s fine. Anyone can park in front of your condo and take your parking spot even visitors of other guests. Can use some renovation it’s outdated. And for the price that they charge they can do better.

    I like that it’s hidden and the views are nice. Staff are very nice and accommodating. Especially the one from the morning. We have our own kitchen and our condo is spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    I am not sure that we would return to Hidden Ridge Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked into our room there was no toilet paper. One of the burners on our stove was not working - no plug to plug in the burner. No dish soap. No plug for the kitchen sink. Most of this was fixed with a phone call to the front desk but when we called down, it appeared as though we were an inconvenience. Also, the main reason that we chose this hotel over another was the outdoor pool, which our children love. However, for two nights of our stay the pool was too cold to swim in. This has never been an issue in previous years. We have been staying at this hotel for a number of years so we know the kind of customer service that they are capable of. Unfortunately, this visit was disappointing. If this had been our first visit, we would never return.

    Of course we loved the location!! We have been staying at this hotel for a number of years. We have stayed in all types of rooms here. There were new utensils for cooking in the suite. The maintenance and cleaning staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Great staff and nice place. Appliances and lodging could use some attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two out of three televisions didn't work( they did fix one). The fridge door was damaged and wouldn't stay closed properly. Dishwasher was dirty. Toaster crumb tray was damaged and wouldn't stay closed. Coffee pot was filthy to the point that it couldn't be used after trying to clean it several times there was still debris getting into the grinds and pot. Upper door has damage and deadbolt took a lot of effort to get to lock as well leaks a lot of cold air. Room 324

    Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot pool looked way bigger in the photo and when we went to use it after a long day of skiing it was so crowded that you were almost touching each other (i.e., with strangers). That was disappointing.

    Loved the space and the layout and the view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the bottom floor and we could hear everything in the room above us. Every time someone walked or moved something above us, it would wake us up.

    The fireplace in the room was nice & the hottub was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Outdoor SPA was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning in the lodge could have been better. Beds were not the most comfortable, and could need replacement

    Outdoor SPA was wonderful. Super view and a great way to end a fantastic ski day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The view was breath taking and the location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The couch was very uncomfortable.

    The view was breath taking and the location was ideal. There were numerous different trails to take hikes along and the kids really enjoyed the heated pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was beautiful and the warm pool but not worth the amount.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin, the people above us had children so we only heard thudding above is, even when the cleaning staff were cleaning very early in the morning you could hear the vacuum. And the cleaning staff didn’t replace our soap or Kleenex, which isn’t a big deal. But the sheets of our bed were not touched and were left how we left them, just the duvet was thrown over top to make it look made while the rest was bunched at the bottom.

    The warm pools outside were great and the location was beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff would not put jets on in hot tub, saying parents didn’t want them on while kids were in there. There were no kids in there at the time we asked only 5 adults. So that was disappointing.

    Hot tub has beautiful views and convenient bus service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks at pool and hot tube could've been hotter

    Hot tub and sauna was a great social area to meet people. Wish the outdoor fireplace worked. Staff especially Naydne was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and kitchen counters are small. There are lots of closets and extra space in the bedroom and loft for things like skis and boards, but no closet or space for many boots by the door. There are no reserved spots for each unit and the accommodations encourages patrons to park anywhere they want. But, there is plenty of underground parking. I am being picky with this, my stay was still quite comfortable.

    Beds were very comfortable. Beautiful interior. Easily able to host a party of 6. Kitchen comes with baseline of supplies, but don't forget to bring tin foil and oil. Beautiful view from the hot tub and pool. Good price point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property is in need of repair and upkeep. The jets don't work in the hot tub and i found all of the furniture to be uncomfortable. It seems like they just stopped trying. Also the fire pit by the hot tub that's shown in the pictures hasn't worked in years apparently.

    Deer roam freely around the entire property, it is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything there, the view from the hot tub was amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this trip a month in advance and got about half off, a regular night would be around 300 while two nights for me was just under 300 as I got a half off deal for booking so early. After having a great experience with my partner I asked a lady at the desk if I could extend my stay. Lady had short brown hair, glasses, and tanned skin. She said that if we were to extend our stay it would be 300 a night rather than our 150 so the total would be like 600. She even said nobody had the room booked and further more the room beside and above us were vacant the entire stay. How does that make sense from a business standpoint? Would you rather give me the room for 150 again for the night or make nothing that night? Stupid.

    Everything there, the view from the hot tub was amazing, the area gave a nice secluded mountain cabin feeling, free bus rides to downtown Banff if you hold a room card, and the rooms were nice and maintained "Fully stocked kitchen was a bonus"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Other then those couple things which were not the wprst in the qorld the stay was lovely.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The staff. I found the front desk girl, dark hair glasses and tanned skin to be very rude. She was trying to manage more than one task at a time which made her come off and rude and inefficient. I belief that guests come first and if there are guests standing infront of an employee they should put all over takes on hold and quickly check that guest in. Also, she was not very friendly to begin with. Clearly hates her job and does not want to be there. -The room. Our room wasn't not the cleanest. There were finger prints all over the tables and food stuck too the place mats. The dog bed provided was cleaner than that table. Also the toilet was loud and took 10 minutes to flush. The couches could be replaced As Well.

    I enjoyed the hot tub. The views were amazing. But bandaids were all over the ground. Someone should really clean those up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    The sleep was horrible because of the boiler room but the day was beautiful. Loved the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 105 and it was beside the boiler room. It was VERY noisy, it got to the point where it was banging on our wall. We sent a complaint and it was to be fixed but never was. After listening to it for two hours, we called front desk at midnight to switch rooms. So we had to switch rooms in the middle of the night, made the visit unpleasant. When we got back to our room, there were many men in the boiler room trying to fix the loud problem and our room was freezing because they shut off the furnace.

    Loved the fireplace in the rooms. The hot tubs were amazing with great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Can be noisy and busy. Comfy and happy with the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Being bottom floor of the place we could hear EVERYTHING upstairs. Had 1 night where we had to call reception for a noise complaint, seemed to be handled somewhat well. Parking can also be hard, maybe try and come with as little cars as possible. Two underground carparks, but they again arent huge. Weekends in peak times the whole place fills up. And people are parked on the road. Kitchen seemed to be missing a few handy utensils too (ie; tongs, strainer etc) and knifes are not sharp (THIS IS DANGEROUS! A SHARP KNIFE IS A SAFER KNIFE)

    This was a base for us. We were staying in the Banff area for almost 3 weeks. And chose here as it wasn't in the dead centre of Banff, not too far away, well priced and had cooking facilities. Beds are very comfy, and 2 large TV's(1 in lounge, 1 in bedroom). Hot pool was very popular. We found some time to get it almost to ourselves. But be warned, after skiing and before dinner time its BUSY!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful grounds, heated underground parking, Large outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're in the lower cabin, you can hear absolutely everything your upstairs neighbors do. The pillows were uncomfortable. Had my water confiscated while I was in the hot tub like I was some kind of criminal. It was in a clear plastic bottle so not sure what the issue was. Just a litttle tip, it's good to keep hydrated while in the hot tub. Also they refused to turn the jets on because apparently parents don't like it for their kids... there wasn't a single kid in there just those of us who had been skiing/boarding all day who could have used the jets on our sore muscles.

    Beautiful grounds, heated underground parking, Large outdoor hot tub with a gorgeous view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher did not work and had to be repaired. One burner on the stove was not operating. It was difficult to use the fireplace. In general, repairs are necessary.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a really laid back enjoyable stay, with very friendly, helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the couch was very uncomfortable and needs to be upgraded.

    I really enjoyed having a wood burning fireplace with plenty of firewood on hand. The room had a very nice feel to it and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and cozy and the bathroom and shower were very clean with plenty of hot water. Loved the big hot tub with a view of the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The hot tub was nice and the room was fairly spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms had no counter space and the tub was really old (the finish was all bubbled and peeling). I was expecting a larger kitchen based on the photos but we only got a kitchenette. There was no front closet to put our snowy boots and large coats. The loft windows have no coverings. If you aren't the first one in your group to wake up, there's no sound/light barrier.

    The hot tub was nice and the room was fairly spacious. Loved having a table so we could all sit and play games/eat a meal comfortably.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    One of my fav littlegetaways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a few improvements for maintenance in the rooms peeling wallpaper in kitchen and wonky plug in outlet in the rooms missing port and hanging out of wall not properly fixed in wall mount. could have had the snow removed from deck but all in all great time and location

    The resort upgraded us to a 2 level suite pretty awesome surprise for our 6 year anniversary always come here every year great and friendly staff always a good time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Great hotel, but not family friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're in a downstairs unit you can hear every footstep from the upstairs unit. It was very loud by the pool and we had to ask to switch rooms as our toddler could not sleep. Staff should have put us in a different unit from the beginning. Toddlers do not sleep when there's a party going on.

    Loved the fireplace and the free wood to use. Outdoor hot pool looks amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    It was great overall besides the shower issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in the shower was broken and they couldn't fix it. We had to shower in another cabin. Offering some kind of discount if we came back would have been better customer service.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Great hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: