Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Alberta hotel reviews
  4. Banff hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Hidden Ridge Resort

Reviews of The Hidden Ridge Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

901 Hidden Ridge Way Box 1070, T1L 1H8 Banff, Canada

#34 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1624 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    Very cute apartment style condos, fridge stove and oven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was over priced for being out of town centre. They don’t provide enough towels/ dishrags or soap for guests.o

    Very cute apartment style condos, fridge stove and oven. Swimming area is beautiful and can fit a lot of people! Dog friendly is a HUGE bonus

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Asked Front desk for a axe to make smaller pieces of wood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wood was a bit big.

    Asked Front desk for a axe to make smaller pieces of wood they did not have an axe. But the grounds keep had a box of smaller pieces at my door in 10 min. Excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    4.2
    As a travel agent , I wasn’t very impressed with the 1 bedroom deluxe condo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything outdated , old and worn. Small bathroom .Cold and drafty . You could see outside with the gap between the wall and the door. TV didn’t work that well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Banff hotel with friendly service, spacious rooms and hot tubs with the best view ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and informative. The extra free services such as DVD and board-game loans made the stay extra homey, exactly what was needed after a day in the snow. The free tea, coffee and hot chocolate was wonderful. The kitchenette was the perfect size for cooking a few good meals over our stay. Housekeeping was always perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, well equipped rooms and an awesome hot tube with a view. We really enjoyed out stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location is a bit far for the centre of town, the public bus drivers were reliable, friendly and helpful.

    Love how cozy the rooms are. Having a fire place and free wood made for some great evenings in. Hot tub is in the most beautiful spot! Could have sat there all night!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all. Beautiful time at Hidden ridge.

    Great location. Great service. Loved the wood burning fire place. Hot tub was amazing. Will be back! Great view from our room!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    3.8
    I was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am comparing this to my stay in January. This stay was terrible. I booked a mountain view room and we saw the building across from us. Not much of a view. When we asked to switch rooms we were told they were all closed for deep cleaning. The fire kept going as long as the bedroom window was open. That defeats the purpose of having a fire. The fridge wasn't level so the door scraped across the carpet every time you opened it. The stove wasn't level. When the sweeper went by he blew all the garbage off the street which included a used diaper and coffee cup. Room 125 is NOT an upgrade, if anything it was a down grade.

    I really like the natural wood burning fireplace.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Good view and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The deposit wait ,it's been a week already since my stay and my deposit wasn't returned yet . The staff who checked my room told me everyrhing was ok

    Good view and amazing staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the people above us as they were very loud and that we were not allowed to being alcohol out in the hot tub to relax

    Love it! The hot tub was nice and warm. The people where so friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    4.6
    Avoid bottom rooms or all rooms for that matter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very outdated. You can see the dirt on the walls , doors ,tiles in bathroom etc. Can hear the people walking around upstairs or they were having a rearranging contest with the outdated furniture upstairs. At one point there was a bug flying around in the bedroom. Sheets didn’t fit the bed properly causing them to constantly fall off exposing the mattress that should have been thrown out 10 years ago. Draft coming from window in bedroom making it very cold night even with the heat on. Fire place doors broken. Ceiling in bathroom was disgusting and water damaged. Carpets were disgusting burn holes and stains all over them. The seal on the door was broken causing the cold air to get in.. the list could go on I will not be coming back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    I liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice if people from other hotels were not allowed into the hot tub and pools. It made it very busy and stopped paying customers from using.. Also would be nice if you added extra parking. The one night, there was nowhere to park.

    I liked the room. It was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    It was perfect the whole stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friends had never been there before and they loved it as much as I do. They were surprized at the quick response when we complained about something. They will now take there family and friends there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    All in all an awesome trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sauna was under construction. We were looking forward to that as I have stayed here before and spent a lot of time in there. There are also not very many cooking utensils provided.

    Cabins are cozy and spacious. Hot tub has beautiful views.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.8
    Fine for one night, bring your own pillow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very ran down, we found the carpet dirty and the bedding very out of date and over used! It took us over an hour to get the tv working and when we called the front desk we were told we would have to wait for maintenance in the morning which we were checking out in the morning...Pointless!!! Most all electronics in the room we connected with multiple extension chords, it felt a little unsafe and a fire hazard!!

    The pool was beautiful and clean! We picked to resort since the hot springs were closed! We wanted to enjoy a quick dip before bed! Take note that there were lots a kids in the pool even at 9:30-10pm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in our room, as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dated, and could use a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom ceiling was discoloured and in need of repair above the bath tub.

    We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in our room, as well as the outdoor hot tub and fire pit. The room was small but well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Games Room - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Games room needs work. Wii didn’t work, hockey table puck continually became stuck and hide a bed was so poor we had to take the horrible mattress off to use on the floor.

    Awesome location with great views. Lots of space and a great kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    The space was perfect for 4 teenagers and 2 adults, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuffing in the duvets shifted a lot so that areas of the blanket was like sleeping under only a sheet while others had all the stuffing. The parking was a little chaotic, especially to load and unload in front of your apartment but there was underground parking available.

    The space was perfect for 4 teenagers and 2 adults, with a kitchen, full bathroom and a half bath in the loft. The price was good in comparison to other hotels in town. The location of the hotel was a little far from town but a shuttle was provided to bring guests to and from town every 40 minutes. The mountain views were beautiful, especially from the infinity pool like hot tubs and outdoor seating area. The fire going next to the hot tub was a nice touch. It was very quiet, we never heard a thing from anyone outside our apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    I booked a 4-floors suite, it’s close to the lobby which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Games Room - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a 4-floors suite, it’s close to the lobby which is convenient and also great value. Great location 5 minuets driving to Banff town. The hot tub is wonderful with unbeatable Mountain View. And the staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little dirty (leftover bits on the floor/wrappers etc from previous people). Otherwise was clean.

    we enjoyed the hot pool at sunset. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't have trouble getting a parking spot in the complex. Wonderful hiking trails just out the front door.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    I'm sure there's better bang for your buck out there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 4 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in bad repair. Lamps were broken, the dryer didn't work, the kitchen was poorly equiped, railing were loose and one toilet didn't flush. The parking there is a free-for-all and very crowded. There were empty alcohol containers all over the hot tub area. What a mess!

    It's situated in a beautiful location, the view from the hot tub is astounding, if not slightly ruined by the high fence. Our room allowed enough space for two families to spread out. It was a nice way to spend a "night in".

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Hidden Ridge Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love that they have an outdoor pool/hot tub over looking the mountains! Love the wood fire place in the room! Beautiful place for a family to stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    4.6
    Went with husband to have relaxing time alone. Got very little sleep due to terrible bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed should have been thrown out 10 years ago! We travel lots and most lumpy,uncomfortable bed ever! Bathroom had black mould on roof and bathroom tiles . Toilet was disgusting. Whole place very dusty_ lamps etc hide a bed couch cushions were so flat couldn’t sit on couch. . Hot tub was under construction ( one of main reasons we picked this place). Pillows inside cases were all stained and dirty. Whole place gets smoky when using fireplace as not vented properly.

    The wood burning fireplace and kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Staying their is a good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think nothing the place is perfect

    I like the place and near ever where u go like going downtown u can ride in a bus going Banfff only how many minutes to drive

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    My favourite place in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not walking distance to the Banff Ave but worth it for the views your get from your room and hot tub. Also your room key is a bus pass and the bus takes you right down to Banff ave. Bring all of your old newspapers from home because they will provide firewood and kindling but no paper (kindling hidden in parking garage).

    This is my what..7th time staying at the Hidden Ridge? It’s a wonderful place and great for big groups. I’ve done everything from romantic weekends with my boyfriend to bachelorette parties and my 30th birthday day. They staff are very tolerant of large groups. Best of all... doggy friendly. I’m a sucker for dog friendly resorts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Romantic, enchanting and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay could have been longer and our patio deck was very dirty which made it not as enjoyable to be on.

    I loved the hot tub, it was super magical. The entire room was amazing, the fireplace it was all so special. The other treat was the dog-friendly accommodation, they even provided bowls, a toy and a big comfy bed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very tired and dated. It was dark and dingey. In the kitchenette 3 out of the 4 hot plates were not fitted properly. It actually sparked out causing a loud bang and smoke when it was turned off. We could hear the occupants above and right outside our window at 2.30am! The pool area was full and not all children were supervised! My 21yr old likened the place to a fraternity house! Although it was thanks giving weekend! We were very disappointed and only stayed one night instead of two.

    The bed was comfortable. The accommodation was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.0
    the outdoor hotpools were so lovely, that was a main draw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was upset because it was a cold night and my heating did not work through out the night, because i was sleeping I didnt really notice until the morning, the front desk staff i dealt with was very rude to me and just shrugged it off, i did reach out to the manager Jason and he was extra accommodating and felt bad for the lack of heat, because of his care, i will visit the property again!

    the outdoor hotpools were so lovely, that was a main draw for me in choosing your property, for my check in the front staff were wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.3
    The stunning views from the hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that some of the facilities were not working and we weren't told about it when we booked or when we checked in. Also, some of the decor was battered and falling apart which I didn't expect for me the price we paid.

    The stunning views from the hot tub

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed at Hidden Ridge in the past and will definitely make it another choice in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people upstairs. They were quite noisy, and at 3:30am we finally called security. They addressed the concern immediately and contacted the occupants immediately. Much appreciated.

    The seclusion, not being located directly in town is our preference. Lot's of trails around the property to take in scenery and get exercise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did put us in a pet friendly room even though we don't have pets. I didn't really care but did find it odd especially if we would of had allergies or something.

    Love the outside hot tub and mountain view!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.4
    Probably not next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the pictures, I expected a room with a view of the valley. That view was available from the communal hot tub. I had a downstairs unit with noisy upstairs neighbors and a view of pine trees. The room smelled strongly of room deodorant and when I made a fire in the fireplace the wood was so green my clothes came home smelling like smoke.

    I liked that my room key was useful as a bus pass into town. I liked that Discover Banff Tours picked me up from my hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    Nic place and relaxing after you figure wverything out on your own
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff member at check in not rhat friendly.it would of been nice to know when booking the sauna was not working or jets in hot rubs not working .We came to this resort for them and were not told.Also it would be nice tobtell us at check in about forewood,May ches,kindling,where ice is,dvd player.I had to make several trips to desk to get them.If someone told you when you check in wiuld be helpful instead of wasting time going back and forth.Finally revieved dvd ayer,hecwas veey friendly and helpful .You should put in website that hot tib snd sauna are not woeking,we were not gappy,as well as many others we talked to

    Great view,fireplave,comfy bed,walking trails ,can cook in condo

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We sadly heard the people upstairs the entire 24 hours. The microwave was broken, kitchen tap dripped, very dated dark apartment. The apartment did smell like a fire pit although the fire was nice. We won’t return although it was very busy it wasn’t for us.

    Lovely location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.8
    Tv in bedroom, fireplace in living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not soundproof at all. We could hear people talking outside, upstairs. Snoring from upstairs kept us up for two nights.

    Tv in bedroom, fireplace in living room. Staff were flexible with when to come and clean the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    I liked the hot tub and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was uncomfortable, couch and bed were not comfy. The pictures and the accommodations didn’t match in my opinion

    I liked the hot tub and scenery

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Banff was fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking. We had a rooftop carrier so could not park underground. Had to walk a long way with four children. There should be one dedicated parking stall per condo.

    Great set up for a family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Awesome! Wonderful staff, views and resort.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Games Room - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better stocked kitchen, utensils, broiler pan.

    Off the beaten path and away from the Banff townsite. Shuttle service was provided which was wonderful considering how busy it gets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice facilities...would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fireplace had a broken door. Our heat wouldnt work in the room but they fixed it. It would have been nice if there had been kindling in the room to start a fire...had to walk down to lobby in the snow to get it.

    The beds were comfy...the rooms nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay; good hot shower and comfortable bed after days hiking were much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite pricey compared to similar places we have stayed. We were self-catering and could have used more pans; also there were no larger dishes for cooking things in microwave, only metal bowls. A bit overshadowed by trees so brighter electric lighting would have been good (e.g. LED bulbs).

    Very comfortable bed. Plenty of space for the two of us in one-bedroomed apartment. Apartment was cleaned daily. Staffed lobby on site to deal with any problems promptly and efficiently. Pleasant site among trees. Great places to visit and hike nearby in the Banff area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    4.6
    That the property was in the forezt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't lower the heat in the unit. No option to use a blanket instead of doona. The cold pool Couldn't be used.

    That the property was in the forezt

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    The Banff area is stunning & the food available was top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were travelling with somebody with mobility problems. The stairs were steep & there wasn't a toilet on the same level as the social areas. This made it very difficult for her.

    The beds were comfy & the area was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    I got the one room apartment loft and there was plenty space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is small

    I got the one room apartment loft and there was plenty space for my group of 6 adults and 2 kids. Very mice accommodation. The pool has a great view of the mountain!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    the place we stayed in is so spacious and love the hot tub.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Games Room - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather really sucks. the weather at night and early morning is too cold. it pretty much rain all through out our stay. thats the only thing I didn't like.

    the place we stayed in is so spacious and love the hot tub. it's like living by the mountain. the scenic view is so breath taking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    4.6
    Dissapoining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had stayed there about 9 years ago and it has gone down hill. Worn furniture and finishes, not worth the high cost. No paper towels in the kitchen?? How much does that cost VS what you are charging. Stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    The place is beautiful, somewhat "hidden" behind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bonfire smell from somewhere outside.

    The place is beautiful, somewhat "hidden" behind the road. The bus to town is very convenient and free with hotel pass, you get on route 2 bus right in front of the hotel yellow gate, it will take you downhill to the traffic road and very soon you are in town; but when you get back, you either get off at the fork where there is a hotel sign on the road and walk up to the hotel (bring a flash light if you are coming back after dark) or be prepared for a long ride back to the hotel yellow gate bus stop. Overall, our condo had everything we needed for a two-nigh stay. A nice choice for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    one of the best hotels we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights

    this is by far one of the most unique places to stay. kitchen was well stocked. beds were very comfortable. great views of the mountains, staff very helpful. free fire wood but had a fire ban when we were there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the bathroom on the 2nd floor makes too much noise while using, it wakes people up...

    The loft is nice, the staff is helpful. The hot tub looks super nice and I regret that i didn't have time to use it...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Nice family resort, easy access to Downtown Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit noisy at times - because there was no air con we had to open our windows - it was only late at night (People talking loudly) or early in the morning (Crows, bins being emptied, children).

    Apartment layout was really good, and it felt home from home. Kitchen was very well equipped and the beds were nice and comfy. They had a free shuttle service to downtown Banff which was quick and easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Spacious living area and comfy bed with plenty of space and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In room storage space could have been a little better but still enough room for most, and more lights I’m sure it would be fine and cozy in the winter but in the summer it was a little dim in the kitchen area.

    Spacious living area and comfy bed with plenty of space and good cooking facilities, washing mashies were in the main lobby and were good value and did a good job. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and did more than anyone could ask, bike rentals at the hotel was a bonus as well and the great pool! Plus the hotel pass covers all Roam bus journeys making it free to gat around all of Banff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.8
    Location just outside of town with free (public) transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 4 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No downside, although décor was a bit tired in places

    Location just outside of town with free (public) transport to avoid costly parking charges, plenty of room for our party of 6

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.9
    The location was very convenient to get to town, short drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment did not seem that clean. The price seemed quite high, but I guess Banff is expensive.

    The location was very convenient to get to town, short drive or a bus in front. The hot tub and pool had a beautiful view. It was nice to have a kitchen to cook in. It was also nice to have laundry facilities available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay great location but place is tired for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is tired and needs reinvestment. Things are breaking down and getting dated. Couches worn out. Rooms need work and paint. Bedding is dated.

    Location is excellent in Tunnel Mountain area of Banff. Close drive, walk or shuttle to everything. Kids loved the hot tub. We loved the bike rentals. Room was very functional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable given popularity of Banff. Too busy for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy from family above and little privacy - another family breakfasting at the picnic bench outside our front door on two mornings. Regular puddle at door from plant watering. Not enough comfy seating for family of 4.

    Regular shuttle. Good servicing of accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    The hot tub and swimming pool area is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchens in room could be better equipped, storage was limited and one of our party is 5foot tall and couldn’t reach any cupboards

    The hot tub and swimming pool area is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.0
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs updating

    The property was quite roomy but needed updating. There was no shower curtain so the bathroom was continually wet, not enough cutlery and everything needed some tlc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.7
    Rooms with paper thin walls but excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this hotel as a bit of a treat for my partners birthday thinking it would be a nice luxurious resort. But I ended up just paying a lot more extra for 3 sleepless nights. We were in one of the downstairs cabins, the walls and ceiling are paper thin. We heard everything, the first night we just thought the residents upstairs were just a bit excited because it was a Canadian holiday, the next night it was much worse. We heard every footstep, a baby crying all night which was so loud it sounded like it came from our living room. Every time the toilet flushed upstairs we heard the tank banging. By then asking to be switched rooms was a bit pointless considering we were only there for one more night. It's a shame because the room was nice, a bit outdated and needs some work but a great size and comfort. We did raise the noise issue on check out and the receptionist said that quiet time is after 11 so we should have said something about the noise, unfortunately the noise was a baby crying so I don't really see what they could do about that.

    The location and free shuttle down to Banff town was great. The hot tub and pool was lovely when it was empty (which was rare), we did manage to relax by the pool on one evening which was very much appreciated. However a lot of kids get in the hot tub and splash around, which is understandable but not very relaxing at all. The staff are great and the views are stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is really high at high season, and you need to book really early to get a fair price.

    the room is very spacious, well equipped kitchen and BBQ, so we cooked 2 dinners at the resort, saved a lot of money and waiting time. The staff was really nice and friendly, and very helpful! Resort guests have free access to local buses, so during peak time, you can take bus to all popular destinations and to Banff town. I would choose this resort again if I come back to Banff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outrageously expensive. Can hold more people than stated. Taxes not included and not stated on anything that this was so. Also staff were rude when checking in as we had a dog and a receptionist said to another they had no pet rooms and one receptionist stated “that’s why they should of called ahead” in a rude condescending tone. Well we did call ahead and your people never documented it. However they allowed us to have our dog in a non dog friendly apartment. Parking was a nightmare and no one informed us of extra parking underground that we stumbled upon ourselves. Kitchen ceiling was grease marked and not cleaned. Carpets did not look clean. Positives fantastic location. Complex looked great with great flowers. Loved the pool and hot tub with a great mountain view. Complimentary water and coffee in the reception. No where to eat on site but a bus stop outside the gate where you can ride for free into town.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but would try to negotiate a better rate based on the units age
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility is older and needs some attention. The faucets all leaked. The room description on booking.com is not what we got....we had to pay an upcharge. It was convenient for us to all be in one place. The kitchen was handy but could have used some heavy cleaning. Barhrooms we very small and the mattresses were not very comfortable. We asked for extra coffee and never got it.

    The convenience of all being together.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Good Location, secure parking, beautiful outdoor hot pool and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing that i didn’t like about the resort.

    Love the location, friendly staff, awesome outdoor hot pool and sauna with stunning views, conveniently located BBQs and Underground parking. It was our first time and staff upgraded us to a loft wow ! Recommended for families, couples , retired folks ect... Will def stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful location, free complimentary bus pass to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For $519 a night(taxes excluded)I am expecting a much cleaner room. Our main bathroom had a bunch of hair on the floor from previous occupants I believe & tub doesn’t look clean. I called room service and they were prompt at sending someone to re-clean the bathroom, which was nice. The tv stand in one of the rooms had a ton of dust, room furnishings are old and needs some updating in my opinion - old stove, old dishwasher, old fridge, really old sofa and chairs that were worn out and peeling.

    Beautiful location, free complimentary bus pass to and from around town, friendly and professional staff. Comfy beds. Fireplace in the room. Outdoor pool and sauna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    I paid $443 for one night and I thought I got a condo with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid $443 for one night and I thought I got a condo with the two floors for that price. When we got there we checked into a very small room that didn’t feel like it was worth that much. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels and this one just didn’t seem priced properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Games Room - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Games room in family lodge doesn’t have much, wii you have to get controls from reception, which no one told us, only came with 2 games and football table that’s it Would be a better as extra bedroom

    Great views Good size lodge Pools and spa are lovely Free bus rides to downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience! We have been to quite a few hotels in past little while and this was by far the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtub which is also a shower was filthy. The bath tub was plugged and would not drain. The web site said there was a bbq but there wasn't one. We were at the back of the building and there was a bbq at the front. Too far to walk around. With taxes we paid $599 and thought that what we got that price was outrageous!

    Not much actually.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities - pool, laundry room and town transfer bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband found beds too soft, I found them good. Wifi not able to be accessed in all parts of accommodation- not available in bedrooms, only in living area.

    Great facilities - pool, laundry room and town transfer bus very much appreciated. Great views from pool. Great to have a kitchen. All staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff prompt and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.0
    Wasn’t impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    According to booking.com I was expecting a washer and dryer in the apartment, but apparently, it was only for specific rooms. One of the two washers in the washing room was also broken. Also, we had no view. There was some odd cages next to the bedroom. Too expensive!

    The apartment dea. Didn’t use the bus, but nice to have the option of taking the bus to downtown Banff for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    With it being just outside Banff there was plenty of space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With it being just outside Banff there was plenty of space and a spectacular view from the hot tubs. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely exterior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lower level apartments very dark, damp and smelly. A one week stay is quite expensive.

    Lovely exterior design. Apartments on upper floors highly recommended. Good outdoor are for BBQs and great hot-tub with a magnificent mountain view. Bus stop to town nearby, but infrequent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great vacation in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 4 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a little problem sometime. Layout of Condo was a little unusual with bedroom and bath on first floor then a living/kitchen and bath on 2nd floor and another bedroom upstairs.

    It was spacious. Views were great. Pool was nice. Washer and dryer were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 4 Queens
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding was dated as was the sofa.

    We liked the location. The beds were very comfortable too. The small kitchen was good. The pool/hot pool was a huge hit with the kids. If we are fortunate enough to return, we will stay there again. Because of the number of stairs, the three bedroom would be very difficult for mobility challenged people. We had a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    A very welcoming facility, clean, comfortable and kids friendly but has no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn't work during the prime hours. TV had a problem as well. No air conditioning.

    The outdoor pool and spa are great. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Go!!!!!!!!!! You will love it! Great area! Better if not the weekend - parking in banff tough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had bigger rooms but if you are just sleeping it was fine.

    The mineral spa was incredible with absolutely beautiful view of the Rockies. Don't miss this one. It is known for the nicest place to stay in Banff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    6.3
    Other than location, I was very disappointed in taking our company to this accommedations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to say except that, the location was great. We've stayed at other properties that were far superior to this one, I'll leave it at that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Not really a wine area hotel as it is located in at the shopping end of a car park near residential homes and industries.

    Good size rooms. Great for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Loft 3 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was limited, no restaurant or shop on-site so you have to catch the bus into town. No parking in town.

    The rooms were spacious and the beds comfy. The location was excellent and staff helpful. The free bus service was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Hidden Ridge Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: