Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Listel Hotel Whistler 3 stars

4121 Village Green, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#48 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They informed me over the phone that their onsite parking (which costs $15 a day I believe) was full and that we could park in the conference centre parking garage for the same price. So once we got there and went to park in the garage, it was also all full. We ended up having to park quite far away from the hotel and paid $30 for overnight parking, which we weren’t happy about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really! no complaints! we have stayed here before and always had a nice experience!

    nice and close to everything so could walk everywhere. comfy room! quiet! very nice Was with my daughter so we had fun!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLIENTS INTOXICATED IN THE LOBBY, POURING OUT OF THE iCED VOKKA ROOM, USING FOUL LANGUAGE

    BEDS WERE GREAT, LINENS WERE AWESOME, ROOMS EXTRA CLEAN AND QUIET.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C or thermostat in the room a little outdated but we were able to open a window so not the end of the world.

    Location of the hotel, and underground parking that could fit 9'6" vehicles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant too dark, smelled funny. Maybe too much carpeting. Seemed more like a night club than a restaurant

    Beds were great. Bathroom really clean! Restaurant too dark, smelled funny. Maybe too much carpeting. Seemed more like a night club than a restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible. Bad smell in room , found garbage behind the curtain from previous customer, hot water didnt work, room was poorly up dated , list goes on and on... Was moved to another room at 10 pm after being put on hold and hung up on by ftont deck.......Poor customer service , very expensive for the poor quality rooms and service.clearly , you are paying for the beautifull lobby and front deck area because the rooms are garbage!!! Would never stay there again !! They did give us 20 dollars off lol after they charged us 20 for parking joke !!! Do not recommend

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temp and pressure varies in the shower. The room we stayed in was not nearly as nice as the last time we stayed at this hotel.

    The staff were really great. They made accommodation for our dog even know they were not made aware through booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are linked with connecting doors. The sound of other guests enjoying their room will give you the impression they are in yours. Very loud at times.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, out dated decor, no central place to meet people or to relax. The front area was like grand central station and the ski storage system was a hassle although the person helping was very friendly.

    I thought there was no value for the money and no real Libby area considering how smal the rooms were.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little service. No one asked if they could help with bags or ski gear. We schlepped everything from the garage and back. There were no towels available at the hot tub, changing rooms were dirty. Access to the hot tub was through the kitchen, overall sub par. For the money I think we could do a lot better

    Hotel was clean and relatively quiet, the parking was good, and it was located close to the lifts for skiing an the village center for shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could use a bit better selection for breakfast. It was just average.

    Excellent location-value. The price was stellar for the location close to the main ski lifts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overly warm and we had to turn the a-c on before we could sleep! Also I prefer milk to creamer and a real teaspoon but that's an issue throughout the americas

    Comfy beds, close to facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that I could think of.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful! The room and all facilities were clean~ The service was just perfect, will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt gouged in price. Checking in at 10:30pm because of a hwy closure and checking out at 7:30. I and many others thought whistler would have been more understanding to the emergency situation. Disappointed. Too bad we were not in Brackendale where hotels lowered there prices and people opened there homes.

    This was an unexpected stay due to an accident closing the highway. The concierge was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No robes in the room to use for the hot tub, parking was additional $20 per night even though we were already guests in the hotel, guests were very loud walking and talking out in the hallways late in the night.

    Clean beds, steps from the village, ample parking space downstairs, hot tub and sauna was great after a long day of skiing, they have a snowboard/ski service in the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking charge of $20. a little stiff (it is underground). Breakfast, continental it was , is a little barren. Just cereal, toast and juice / coffee. No fruit. there was a few hard boiled eggs, which I would never eat. In my corner room the ceiling is slanted down near phone! I hit my head on low ceiling twice after making calls, then standing up!

    The T.V guide in room was ACTUALLY CORRECT! that is not always the case. No charge (why??) for the long distance call I made from room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    wasn't anything not to like would have been happy if the hot tub had been working but didn't make a big impact on our day

    Melissa at the front desk was fantastic. Friendly, helpful and made my sister and I feel comfortable with her knowledge and helpful tips

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing for the Vodka tasting was outrageous and we didn't do it. $124 for two people is just greedy.

    The bed was lovely and the location was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were good, staff was amazing and helped us after Booking.com messed up up our reservation. We only stayed a night but would for sure stay again when he go back to Whistler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better appliances.

    Excellent location. Appliances in room not satisfactory. Kettle did not work. Light bulb missing in lamp. Coffee machine very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some maintenance, but we did book very last minute so possibly got a not-so-nice room. Parking is expensive, but it is everywhere in Whistler.

    Fantastic location right in the middle of the village. Hard-working, friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Really wonderful to have breakfast included, as this can be expensive in Whistler. Great selection and nice breakfast room. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed about how there isn't a microwave to heat up some of your food. No pool to hang out with friends and family !

    Hotel area had a great access to the Whistler Village it was awesome. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Accessible to everything great place to hang out with family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the hotel looks a bit old fashioned. Breakfast was alright but I've had better offers at very similar price (cooked breakfast available, even served at the table along tea/coffee freshly brewed). In the room I didn't find intuitive how to turn on the air conditioning (I'm European), and the units are quite noisy.

    Comfortable and located in a central position, just a short walk from restaurants, shops, and main activity area in Whistler. I appreciated the still and fizzy water on tap available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is included in the price but is a very basic continental breakfast. The toasters are the slowest I have ever come across with 5 - 8 min wait to get a piece of toast to pop up. In a hotel of this quality it should be possible to dish up a better range of breakfast materials and toasters that work efficiently. Car parking is provided underground but is somewhat expensive at $20 a day. Whistler isn't very car friendly with the parking lots on the edge of town. All hotels seem to charge to park but the Listel is at the top end of charges.

    Located in centre of Whistler. Beds are large and comfy. Hotel was busy but quiet. Coffee making facility in the room with good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was not a luxury hotel but definitely comfortable - good beds and pillows - and clean. Very friendly staff. Best part was the location. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertising initially said "breakfast included". The reality was "continental breakfast"

    The hotel supplied iced water in the lobby which was a nice touch. The $20 per day for guest parking is a little greedy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a King room. The room was a little too small. Only one night stand. Two would have been preferable. We didn't spend much time in our room anyway though!

    Bed was comfortable. Great nights sleep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was included but not very interesting. Parking at $20 a day was, I thought, a little expensive, but nevertheless good to have.

    Located right in the centre of Whistler so very convenient for everything. Comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need a microwave to warm up our kid food They didn't have any microwave in the hotel, the reception said

    Friendly and polite staffs Clean room Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I'm go to on line so beautiful hotel and I'm coming 😒 I can't recommend my friends and I'm never come again

    I don't like it old carpers smells im pay total $307 im not happy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car can be an issue in the public parking and the solution they provide is more expensive than the public parking

    Great hotel, very good location for a fair price for that quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was hard to adjust.

    Everything that my family need is all here:great accomodation, good breakfast, cleanliness, comfortable beds, airconditioned, walking distance to all the attractions,stores, and great restaurants,hot tub and sauna, good parking, staffs are very helpful and approaching. The best part was the huge surprise from Gerry D.😊 It's the goodies from the Rocky Mtn Chocolate.... We can't forget your warm welcome. You made our summer vacation memorable. Thank you very much and more power.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, walking distance everywhere. Comfortable room; however no air conditioning but each room was provided with a modern fan & plus another one available. Good breakfast selection. Not a high-end hotel but really good value and walked everywhere. Front-desk staff very friendly. Good trip to Whistler

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of 1 thing

    The bed was ultra comfortable and spacious. The front door staff were unbelievably friendly (in a genuine way) and more than welcome to help or make recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    somewhat dated décor - but not a problem

    Beds were comfortable, staff very friendly, pleasant, helpful Lovely outdoor patio staff helpful in booking zip line / p2p tickets etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost was a bit high for the room and view of parking circle, but most accommodations are quite pricey in Whistler. We didn't find the front desk staff overly warm or helpful at check in.

    The restaurant was amazing, and the restaurant staff and staff in the Ketel One vodka ice room were excellent. Location of the Hotel was walking distance to everything and beds were quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    We enjoyed the continental breakfast. And also being able to leave our car in the underground after checkout till 4PM. Allowed us to enjoy the Peak to Peak before we left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a more thorough clean in the hallways & common areas.

    Super comfortable beds. Great location! Jacuzzi was wonderful. Vodka tasting room was a blast! Highly recommended! Also, the continental breakfast was well stocked & sufficient. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking, $100 hold on credit card - took over 10 days to be put back, breakfast bar closed at 10:00, if you want coffee be there by 9:30. Paid for a family room. Child bed was a small sofa and too small. No control of lights from bed. Hotel could do with updating.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys to the doors kept failing even after changing and we stopped placing it near our mobile phone. The effect of mobile phone was only told to us by the third time. Standing in front of the room while already exhausted, having to run downstairs up get someone to open the door several times within half an hour has need very frustrating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the service at all I booked a room they provide me fan .I booked parking involved they charge me for the parking while I book they didn't told me and after I pay extra for ac and they give me room besides laundry room they start laundry 5 am and that didturb my sleep and and ac is very load and no cool air from ac I just waste my money and disappointed my self and runde my whole trip. With family.😑😑😑😑😑

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been included, but know it's common to charge for it in whistler.

    Was great value and brekkie was included! Location was steps from everything and staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mag stripe room key system very poor. We had 3 or 4 keys that didn't work and wouldn't set up for the room. It seems to be a regular issue with some staff helpful whilst others blaming guest for having a cellphone near the key.

    Comfy beds. Location of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking in the area but hotel was fine

    Visited June 2017 Staff, room & location was fantastic. Huge area, filled with shops, reaturaunts & activities Would go back in a heartbeat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, central location. Included breakfast was good - fruit, bagels, cereal, eggs, eggo waffles. Rooms are simple, a bit tired but clean. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park swipe cards didn't work and also the room swipe cards had to see reception a few times to get it sorted. Receptionist didn't seem to keen to serve us when we arrived late due to an avalanche that day.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature is hard to control, either too hot or too cold. Also the faucet in the bath tub was so loose it came off the wall.

    Price is good, with the discount. Reasonable continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hot tub seemed dated, uncertain why had to go to the backpart of the hotel to enter felt like there was a lot of paper used even though they were green the smell of the body products in the bathroom were strange

    staff is friendly and understanding when dealing with noise complaints location is easy to find and get to in the village suggestions by staff is good, but they did not state average cost of meals price was pretty good for a couple night's away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was such great value for money!! Room was awesome, staff were lovely and location was perfect for the slopes. Discounts offered for snow gear hire was also super helpful😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed with the customer service we received at front desk. Our friend got really sick, she had a fever and she needed some rest before we could head back to Vancouver. We asked for later check-out time (1pm) but got very rude response. It wasn't possible even though it was low season and Thursday = the hotel was not busy. They wanted us to pay 50% of 1 night stay for 1 hour later check-out time. It is ridiculous! We were shocked how unprofessional your front desk staff and manager were. I worked in the hotel industry in the past so I know that later check out time IS POSSIBLE at the staff discretion. Unfortunately, because of that incident, we will not return to your property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of bagels before 10am

    Beds were very comfortable and the sparkling water was a treat. Staff at arrival were pleasant and friendly. Danina on check in was most helpful in getting us to our room a little earlier than expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel, and I got exactly what I expected.

    Excellent location. An older hotel in Whistler, but the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was fine and the WiFi was super fast and free. Excellent value for money and I will definitely stay there again while visiting Whistler.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a good selection for continental, baggage storage & liquid hand wash (the little things but less waste than soap bars & doesn't get stuck in my rings) :) Hot tub was good, bit small but great to relax in after a day on the mountain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really noisy hotel. Rooms are horribly insulated and as soon as the people above me were awake, so was I. A lot of noise from hallways and side neighbors as well. I'm a light sleeper and because of this I will possibly try a top floor if I stay in this hotel again or try somewhere else. If you're a deep sleeper this is a great hotel.

    Great Staff and fantastic location right in the village. Super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is very basic. the bathroom ventilation is extremely loud. all in all the hotel is just fine and totally ok for the money, you get everything you need but don't expect too much.

    great location and short walk to shops, restaurants and ski lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, there were long hairs all over the pillows and gummies stuck to the wall by the headboard. The bathroom was right next to the bed instead of by the door like a normal hotel. You could hear every little thing out in the hall so there is no chance of a good nights sleep. We came a night early to go to the restaurant and vodka bar, but they were closed for a private event. I also requested late check out, but house keeping took it upon themselves to wake me up and tell me to get out anyways.

    We tried the Barefoot Bistro the second night (closed first night) and everything was delicious and the bartenders were so fun and talented. They gave me free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub in a bit of a stark room which made it feel sterile. If I'm being picky, no decent views ( of the mountains).

    Mattress deep and comfortable. Good location in the village, close to shops and restaurants, 2-3 min walk to the lifts but just off the Main Street so quiet at night for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was basic. The room was comfortable but not for the price. No common areas for families.

    Conveniently located, great parking accommodations, and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could get a wee bit noisey at night with the surrounding bars & eateries.

    Good breakfeast, ideal for hitting the slopes & not too busy. Expensive but this is Whistler after all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was closed for maintenance one day and the second day by the time it was operational it had not yet warmed up very much by 5:00 p.m.

    Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is fine though the same every day. The lobby is small but does offer computer access and a fireplace.

    The front desk and the ski valet were terrific, So friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is also wonderful. Minutes walk to the gondola and right in the village.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This may not be fair to criticize the Listel on, as it is a general problem in Whistler, but the hotel rooms are *ridiculously* expensive for what you get. Also, the very late check-in at 4pm is not acceptable (despite them saying there is a change room if you want to go skiiing on the first day you get there.).

    Staff were very nice and super helpful, rooms were comfy and clean. Definitely one of the better, more reasonable options at Whistler.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was ridiculous even given the location The staff were polite but poorly trained and struggled behind the till I still believe they have over charged us!! The parking bill ! The small print reference tax!!!( a booking . Com problem) $8000+ for a below standard travel lodge for 3 rooms for a week !

    The location The ski storage service Good room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    fruit bowl was empty last hour,....

    STAFF EXCELLENT FRONT DESK ACCOMMANDATING and HELFUL.MADE THE FIRST TIME STAY SPECIAL. Continenetal buffet great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only coffee and toasts are hot. I prefer more hot food for the breakfast.

    It is located 3-minute away from the whistler gondola. Restaurants, super market are all nearby. quiet, Clean and comfy. Wifi is ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room door was malfunctioned, so have to change room after I have already settled in. Breakfast could be better.

    Within walking distance of the gondola. Rooms were available, so was able to arrange for an early check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is fine but kitchen facilities in the room would be nicer.

    A lot quieter than other accommodation we've stayed at in Whistler. Ski valet service is a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the back side... and above... king deluxe room was tiny and not at all representative of the pictures on the website. Room was reserved with a specification that it be pet friendly... staff omitted the comment and gave us a double queen room instead. When challenged about the request, I was apparently supposed to call as well to say I wanted a room that was pet friendly which the website did not reflect... very strange, confusing and aggravating... still got the room but they made it sound like it was a favour... not overly impressed with my stay.

    Pet friendly and close to each villlage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the hotel plumbing on our day of checkout. The hotel didn't have any hot water. Weren't able to have any hot water for our morning shower before our road trip back. Thumbs down

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to produce original credit card... Had mine replaced since booking because someone used it to book tickets to the white caps

    Very friendly staff Location was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hottub was down. We didn't want turn over service and they did it anyway. Took stuff out of our room we where not done with yet. Didn't like how I was treated by phone staff prior to checking in. Breakfast was nothing special.

    The beds where very nice. Comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge was not cooling. It kept food and drinks moderately chilled but didn't keep it cold like a fridge is supposed to!

    Very comfy and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mainly sugar and carbohydrates with some fruit and yogurt. Eggs were there - as long as I liked cold hard boiled eggs. Coffee was awful.

    Great place to stay. But if you come for the included breakfast - reconsider

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and run down. Peeling paint. Paint on chips in bathtub. The carpets in the hallways are old and rippled. Staff wasn't very helpful and the breakfast was very very simple.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Continental breakfast was below sub par; did not eat here, I have had better free breakfasts in Trail and Sudbury. Vodka bar and restaurant was closed this time of year, and wasn't impressed for the cost of the room.

    Location, staff were friendly, TV has a usb and HDMI connection. Cable service was archaic.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: