Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The St. Regis Hotel 4 stars

602 Dunsmuir Street, V6B 1Y6 Vancouver, Canada

#8 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were small for the price but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Rooms were small for the price but clean and comfortable. It was centrally located and reasonably close to the cruise terminal and train station airport. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Overrated starred hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms, bland deco, bad poor breakfast served in the smelly cellar without any natural light, front desk personal is not well trained and bell boy did not help with luggage - not on arrival and not at departure

    Rooms were clean Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast which was included was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    The breakfast which was included was really good Check in was easy and quick and staff were helpful giving us advice on where and how to park Room was modern and clean with everything we needed for our stay Very central location Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and nondescript. There was a club just up the street with really loud music that made it hard to sleep.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and it’s right in the middle of downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Great central location and nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing and our room was quite noisy. Therefore whilst an ok stay I don’t think this hotel offers particularly good value for money.

    Great central location and nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend for that price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No city views, no downtown views ... there are no windows to the room!!! Avoid if you are claustrophobic! Parking is under next property and i felt unsafe walking to parking after dark.

    Location is good, although with filth, drugs and homeless around, we cant enjoy walking around this property. Breakfast is fixed menu, which is good, because there wont be much food wasted!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    We loved this place and when we return to Vancouver we will consider the St. Regis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Pub had problems with the soda at the time we were there, so my wife's drink were not good.

    The location was great, walkable to Gastown and right next to the T.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice boutique hotel, bit overpriced for what you get. Not ideal for guests with mobility issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom door stuck so couldn't be closed without some force. Breakfast was OK but not what I expected from the tariff. Wait staff unfriendly and more interested in talking amongst themselves. Bathroom for foyer downstairs in the bar - very poor access for guests with mobility issues.

    Bed and linens very comfortable. Decor pleasant. Weird the that the coffee maker was kept in the bathroom. Extra bottled water for coffee machine would have been appreciated not to mention minibar and fresh milk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    I’ll happily recommend St. Regis to anyone looking to visit Vancouver. I’d love to stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Vancouver is a pretty international city, they could add more variety to their complimentary breakfast menu to cater to wider tastes. They could also include microwave ovens to their ice cubes/refreshment area facility.

    Hotel management & staff are very helpful & always serve with a smile. The location is their trump card: everything worth seeing in Vancouver is easily accessible from there. Those looking for shopping & food will find it an excellent location. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    I'd like to recommend it to my friends when they are in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double beds were comfortable but not big enough for four peoples and there is no refrigerator in the room.

    The hotel's location is in downtown, very convenience for us to everywhere. The skyway station is near the hotel, only 5 mins by walking and the staff of hotel is very friendly and nice. The room is not big but clean, specially for the bathroom is big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms (even compared to london and ny). One tiny lift. No pool. No communal spaces. Room not made up while out. Paid £370 a night- not worth half that. Should have stayed elsewhere.

    Clean and comfortable. Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very upscale and well appointed boutique style hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very upscale and well appointed boutique style hotel; in the heart of all local destinations. Staff was very warm, friendly and accommodating. Can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    My new go to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noti a shower cap which is so much of a deal breaker I just booked another stay at the St Regis 😊

    Everything from staff to cleanliness to comfort and did I mention quiet🏆 I do believe that the St Regis has become my go to hotel ❤️👍😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of street noise late at night and early morning, but that is to be expected in a downtown hotel where you aren’t up above 10 floors.

    Clean and updated rooms, very friendly staff (Juan at the front desk was very helpful), great location - easy to walk to restaurants, shops waterfront, etc. and close to multiple public transportation options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    We stayed one night and felt very welcome. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were impeccable, b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night and felt very welcome. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were impeccable, breakfast was wonderful in the morning. Highly recommended and will definitely look to stay on our return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Downtown, well connected, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to improve the elevator... there is just one that is used both by guests and by the cleaning service.

    The location is great, right in the center of downtown, just 2 min walk from the airport train. The room has a hood size. The toileries from Occitaine are really good. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in Top Vancouver Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really, it ticked all the boxes.

    The St Regis in Vancouver is a fantastic Boutique style hotel. It exceeded our expectations. Every member of staff, from front desk, to porters, wait staff & housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. All were very polite and eager to help. They made every guest feel special. Breakfast is included in their rate and they have it down to a fine art. Many (more 'expensive, self proclaimed upmarket') hotels could learn a lot from them!!! It was plentiful, great choices and fully served to the table by efficient, conscientious staff. Despite its name, it is not part of a chain of hotels but is an independent hotel over 100 years in Vancouver (but very modern internally!). Having stayed in quite a few chains over the years, I'm a convert to the service and quality of smaller, more intimate, non chains where you are truly a treasured guest. I hope to visit this beautiful city again and I wouldn't stay anywhere else but the St Regis. And, no, I don;t work here or know anyone who does, I'm just a very happy guest!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in Downtown Vancouver, albeit a little over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for what is was and what it provided, no toothbrushes, no slippers and a slow lift.

    Large room, comfortable bed, free Fiji water bottles, good breakfast and great location for sight-seeing and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    great location and staff, but room less desirable than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, 2 small double beds in a very small room did not work for three people ( 2 adults and a teen). The air conditioning was terrible, depsite alot of effort by the staff to correct the problem. the beds were extremely soft and uncomfortable . Would not recomend more than 2 people per room

    The staff were fantastic, very helpful with restaurant recomendations and activity ideas. very helpful with AC issues. location was excellent, close to waterfront, Granville island, Gastown, stanley park. great to have breakfast included and very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Nice small hotel in the center of Vancouver’s downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the center of Vancouver’s downtown. Just a couple of minutes from the airport train. Walking one have restaurants, shops, the harbour, museums,... really well located. Good size of the room and the bathroom. Breakfast is cooked as one order it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing stay, expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound from the external air conditioning was excessively noisy disturbing our sleep. Water pressure for shower wasn't great, had a warm shower but not hot. The breakfast was very average, food in the pub restaurant was also average, not enough choice. Disappointing especially given the cost

    Handy location, very clean, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall our stay was lovely. There were two items that could be improved upon. First, our room did not have a refrigerator. We would have used one if available since it was very hot outside and we bought water. The other thing we didn't like was that the coffee maker was in the bathroom. IMO food preparation materials should not be in the bathroom.

    I traveled to Vancouver with my mom and teenage niece ahead of our cruise. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the city and at this hotel. The location was fantastic. We flew in and took the sky train then walked over to the hotel. The hotel staff was just lovely. They took our luggage when we arrived early so we could go sightseeing ahead of check-in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Each morning you can go to the restaurant for a made to order breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, staff, and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Very nice room & bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very expensive. There were homeless across the street & nearby in sleeping bags on the weekend and lots of trash overflowing the trash bins on the corners.

    Very nice room & bathroom. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realize this St Regis was not part of the SPG program. It paled in comparison to other St Regis Hotels we've stayed at. Our room was very small and honestly not that nice for the price tag.

    The location downtown was great. Very walkable to a lot of restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service great location for all public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is a downtown location surrounded by high buildings which restricts any possible views and has associated street noise. It is quite expensive.

    Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Comfortable clean room and bathroom with good Occitane products. Choice of 2 cooked or 1 continental breakfast. Air con and WiFi good. Location right beside Granville metro and close to Civic Centre metro for expo train from airport. Easy to get to waterfront on foot or to Gastown. Close to Pacific Centre shopping .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Centrally located hotel with higher than expected service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could stay longer.

    The best part of our stay in this hotel is all the staff at the front desk is amazing. They made our stay in Vancouver smooth and memorable. They recommended where to eat, shop and sightseeing and how to go. We also like to location of the hotel that is so close to everything, shopping center, cruise port, free shuttle bus service. The room itself is nice and clean and the bed is very comfy. Also like the Fiji water that is available in the room. The breakfast is not a buffet but it comes in generous amount that I can't finish it myself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The St Regis is great food great people kind helpful make stay fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cap

    Front Desk people were outstanding seem like caring friends. Enjoy them so made stay more fun. Breakfast omelette best I ever had. Others said same people breakfast frindly Room better than perfect We told lots of people about the hotel!! Also soap great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Central location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Gave good advice and especially accommodating in allowing to watch the Brazil vs Belgium world cup in the lounge area after we checked out. Central location and within reasonable walking distance of Canada Place for the ships.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and attention to detail in the room design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is small and slow - used stairs whenever possible. Parking is one block over and was a bit confusing but nothing major.

    The breakfast provided was amazing - made to order. I am vegan so they would customize items for me. Staff are incredibly attentive and go to the extent of remembering guest names. Rooms are well appointed with great furnishings. Location is so central and surrounded by great restaurants and entertainment spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff is very nice and always wanting to help you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are ok but the pillows are very unconfortsbles and the room is very noisy. You hear everything that happens in the street.

    The staff is very nice and always wanting to help you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a well maintained historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Could hear slight road noise and garbage trucks because of location and limited height of building.

    Location is very convenient, near two train stations and within walking distance of all the main sites and shopping. The included breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dusty. It wasn’t that it was unclean as the surfaces were wiped every day but it seemed to “ dust up” very quickly. No view from our room and little natural light.

    Lovely helpful staff. Rooms on the small side for family of 4 but beds comfortable and breakfast very good. Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we had a delightful stay.

    Modern, tastefully decorated rooms. Superb hotel staff. Excellent WiFi. The included breakfast is freshly cooked to order.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It was a very charming old hotel, which I loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suppose most guests would say that the one drawback is the single, small elevator. Such is the hazard of an older hotel! Not really a big thing when there are so many other things going for the St. Regis.

    It was a very charming old hotel, which I loved. The room was comfortable, and nicely decorated. The complimentary L'Occitane products were great. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of so many Vancouver sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and dated. It has an old room smell.

    The location is great. Close to train and shopping area. Downtown is where the action is. B

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘view’ from the window was not pleasant.

    The Concierge was extremely helpful. He was always at the front door or in the foyer asking if there was anything that he could help us with. His recommendations were always spot on and he had a wealth of knowledge about the facilities/services in the area. The Art Deco style of bathroom was impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was friendly :) they helped with directions, put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small, lobby is small, the window to our room overlooked the kitchen exhaust, might as well seal the window. The breakfast was ok nothing special. Overall everything was ok but when we have stayed at other St. Regis hotels they were special, this stay was not special just ok

    The staff was friendly :) they helped with directions, put our bags away and helped with calling for a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    R
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they charge 5-star hotel rate for a 3-star hotel. We cut short our stay to just 10 hours while we actually planned to stay for 3 days in vancouver.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expensive at the time I stayed. Also, some other guests on my floor were quite noisy (little soundproofing between rooms and hallway).

    Excellent hotel in downtown Vancouver with nice sized room and modern bathroom. Comfortable bed and well equipped room with high-end toiletries. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Handy location with easy access to the metro and main tourist sights (plus Starbucks next door and Tim Horton's across the road).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only slight criticism was the limited access to the parking lot. There is only 3 minutes available to park directly outside the hotel and in that short time, the access pass to the lot has to be obtained. This was a little stressful.

    Excellent hotel in downtown Vancouver - close to all amenities. Friendly and welcoming staff. Bed was particularly comfy with lovely linen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff that went above and beyond. They checked us into one of our rooms when we arrived at 8:45am, without us even asking, which really made all the difference. Excellent staff and room amenities really makes this place what it is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Central, comfortable, secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location, nice and central. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Room & bathroom was large and roomy.The breakfast was good. We would book and stay there again. Triple share

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Surprised with hotel, would gladly recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room poor.

    Front desk personnel excellent, helpful and friendly. Room was not cooling down, staff gladly moved me to suite that was wonderful, no questions about cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to be moved to a room on the 5th floor, as ours on the 1st floor had un unbearable drone which came from the air vent outside on the wall - in a laneway . We were transferred to a suite on the 5th floor, same side of bldg. the drone was still there, but not so loud. There was also early morning construction noise. The breakfast was included, but the menu stated gratuities were gratefully accepted. The waitress said the chef refused to do basted eggs!. Plus there was no marmalade to be had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road and bar downstairs was quite bad, but we moved to a room higher up which wasn’t as bad.

    Location was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Particularly Brett who went over and above to help us out with any needs. Thanks again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable, excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered some room service and the food was far too salty, almost inedible.

    Staff at Reception were truly excellent, welcoming, accommodating and informative. Location was excellent, 12min walk to the convention centre and right in the centre of Vancouver. Also complimentary water is provided, a small detail but very valuable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    It was just what we needed, a good place to stay before leaving on a cruise the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger room.

    Clean. Good location (easy walk to the cruise terminal), Attentive staff. Included breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Even though we faced the street, noise was no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite limited and staff are not as good as front desk team. Room was incredibly noisy - not just normal city street noise that we were expecting. Room was directly opposite a live rock/band music venue that played every night till about 3am - if I’d known this before I wouldn’t have booked it.

    Great location. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are a nice size and nicely finished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of outside traffic noise that was heard in the room. Not great for light sleepers.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable and rooms were extremely clean. Breakfast was quick and the food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Front desk guys were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is truly poor! Service at the breakfast is sad. It needs a better quality of soaps and shampoos and toilet accessories. Choice of distilled spirits at the bar was every poor!

    Front desk guys were awesome. The service at the bar and grill was great. Like the room set up basic but nice! A little more mineral water would be great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time in Vancouver and the St. Regis was a very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue was that the room was a little small.

    Great location for transportation access (buses and trains). You can walk to all the downtown sites like Gastown. Lovely old hotel that has been updated very nicely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Smaller Older but Classy hotel, good service, downtown location v. big hotel w many amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the smaller size. Not a lot of amenities. The classic location versus amenities issue.

    Great staff and service. High end fixtures and finishes in the room. Great Bathroom. Small room, comparatively. Great location. Classy hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location with wonderful breakfast with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small beds and small room. Two people would be fine.

    Breakfast was very good. nice dinning area. rooms were small for three people. Double beds. Location was great. Staff was amazing. Parking is funky, you park next door underneath another building, but that is parking in a large city. Bathroom was large and roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink or snack machine on site. 7Eleven across the street.

    It’s in a great location right next to the Skytrain which was perfect for getting around town even with luggage. Walking distance to waterfront it’s was a real pleasure staying here. Great free breakfast not not your average breakfast it’s a full service sit down waiter experience and it’s included it was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    A rip-off! Budget experience at 5-star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a net price of CAD450 a night, and with the St Regis name, I would expect in-room Slippers, but was told that would cost $5! Despite asking for a quiet room, I was given a low-floor room near to the road. It was very noisy with traffic and I couldn’t sleep well. Breakfast was a set & has limited variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Definitely worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is somewhat over-priced, but reflects the current accommodation market in Vancouver. Some rooms have a curious odour, probably derived from the renovation.

    St. Regis is comfortable, conveniently located, and is staffed by friendly, helpful and courteous people. Rooms are adequate, not especially luxurious, but reflect the fact that the building is very old and has been remodelled. Breakfasts are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleanliness, location, and breakfast.

    Great location and very nice, clean property. Fantastic made to order breakfast. Staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were limited. Improvement could be made on the coffee options especially for international guests who aren't used to the american/canadian/starbucks coffee.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is fabulously located and is walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fabulously located and is walking distance from great shopping and dining destinations but what stands out be most is the fantastically warm team who went out of their way to deliver a stunning service experience. Thank you Juan, Jas, Gary and most of all Brett. You were all amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great experiance, friendly staff who were always ready to help in any way they could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double beds are just standard size, would prefer bigger beds

    Friendly staff, always pleasant and helpful. Location was great, easy access to all places we wanted to go to. Breakfast was lovely and food in the bar was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good central location with nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise on street side was very load especially as it was a holiday long weekend. Breakfast was not great considering the hotel price. Choices were a little rigid and the breakfast room is a bit of a dungeon .

    Excellent central downtown location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, great bar, staff pretty anonymous, fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 1 am after long day of travelling. No one visibly at desk. ‘Keith’ appeared from a nook, shuffled some papers, asked for name and ID. No greeting, welcome, assistance ... Unpleasant start to an otherwise lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice helpful staff, great location, but a somewhat noisy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in front room, and the street is too noisy in the early morning. The hotel would benefit greatly from installing good soundproof windows.

    The staff is really nice and the location is great. The complimentary breakfast is also quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent will definitely be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay wasn’t longer.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location, close to everything I came into Vancouver for. Breakfast was great, served at the table, good choices off the menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy street (but then, it's downtown). Order-to-table breakfast could use more variation.

    Excellent location downtown. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Felt like home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend everyone the chance to stay at this amazing hotel. I went to Vancouver for my friends birthday. I was intrigued from the moment I walked in. The front clerk and all the staff were very friendly. I was greeted at the door and escorted to a secure parking garage next door. Upon us checking into our room I was takin away by the amazing look of the room. The rooms look exactly like the photos. The bed was soft as a baby's bottom. The deep bath tub made me want to sail away to this amazing hotel to no return. The breakfast was freshly cook by the great staff. I will always make this hotel my first pick when returning to Vancouver!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast let the hotel down a bit. Soggy toast and had to ask every day for side plate for toast. Perhaps a minor infraction but coming off a very high base on all other criteria.

    Very well located for visiting tourist. I was lucky to get a corner room. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Classic building on the outside; looks all new inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Softer pillows would have been nice to have. They're missing Splenda in the restaurant. The room was not very big.

    Bed nice and fluffy; bath items were fine; front desk guys were very friendly and helpful; breakfast was quite good (and included).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Super attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too hard- did not like the fact the parking in in the next building

    Super attentive staff. Good room sizes, great towels, they were soft and fluffy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Every detail has been taken care of that a traveller would require. Free breakfast, Wifi and phone ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a constant white noise in the back of the building where my room was located due to exhaust apparatus on the adjacent building. If the hotel could address this issue it would be have been a 10/10 perfect experience.

    The best hospitality I have experienced. Staff were attentive to every detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Will come me back - we visit Vancouver often and this will be on our list of best places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were harder that I would have liked and in Vancouver you can't escape some street people around the property.

    Excellent cooked breakfast a waitress served included in price. Good wifi included in price. A very good modernization of an older hotel with everything in excellent condition. Friendly and helpful staff. An excellent and very convenient location. A reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff with place little extra pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little expensive and parking was crazy. $37 per night.. the $50 deposit for the underground key card I still haven’t got back so will be still pursuing that...

    The staff where very helpful. The hotel is unique and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very welcoming knowledgeable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance to Rogers’s Stadium and the Vancouver Art Museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin (older building) so you can hear people in the hallway quite easily. Not a huge deal unless you're a light sleeper. Which I am but I always sleep with a white noise app and it was fine.

    Such a cute boutique hotel right in the heart of downtown. So close to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Tasteful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That breakfast is included - it was fine, not great, but ok - I guess I'd prefer it to be an add-on option rather than just part of the price per night.

    Tasteful decor. Very comfy bed. Super clean. Efficient room layout. Excellent staff. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: