Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of One King West Hotel and Residence 4 stars

1 King Street West, M5H 1A1 Toronto, Canada

#17 of 131 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5331 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for us, brilliant location, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really.

    The kitchen facilities, comfy bed, and most of all - the location which is central for walking and has subway station outside the door !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe pizza (cold when it arrived) is not the best for room service. The lobby is uninspired. There’s a heritage banking hall above that we didn’t have time to look at. It seems the City must’ve forced the hotel to add an intermediary floor to keep a half height sembalance of the original banking hall. A dumb idea that didn’t work. Far better to let all hotel guests experience the grandeur of the original walls and ceiling.

    Great location. Very nice room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great city!! It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower ONE Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    The venue is located in the hart of the centre, which makes it ideal for a short trip . The combination of modern features combined with the historic building is really great. Make sure you book on the higher floors.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean and the staff were very kind and answered...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 people staying in the room and there were only amenities for one person. We had to ask for additional soap, shampoo, etc. They quite easily provided what we needed, but it would have been nice to have it in the room when we got there. They didn’t have complimentary water, which I usually get at hotels of similar value. I also found out that they don’t have a business facility, so no access to a computer with standard MS office suite. And the wifi was not great, it kept cutting in and out.

    It was very clean and the staff were very kind and answered all of my questions. The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Fitness room has some cool equipment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sound insulation to the street isnt great - a lot of classic city noise with fire engine sirens through the night, cars revving etc plan to leave your room with plenty of time as there are only 3 lifts so you can be waiting 10 minutes

    Fitness room has some cool equipment. Location is great. nice to have micro and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Not up to 4 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room was off and on, but mostly off, making it nearly unusable. the lights next to the bed didn't work (but were fixed by moving the bed). Booking made the day before was not in the system so check in took a while. These would not generally be bad problems but are disappointing for a 4star hotel

    Bed was comfortable, staff were polite

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    The tv is terrible!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv, the tv is just terrible. I don't know who did their network for the tv, but it is just terrible! Lags like crazy and freezes. The worst part was that there is no physical room service menu. It's a digital room service menu accesible on the tv which does not work. "Why don't you go to their website to get the menu?" you ask....tried that too. The page does not load and is not mobile friendly. I literally had to unplug and re-plug the tv 4 times just to see the menu. the tv also magically goes blank and all of a sudden turns on again out of nowhere. Terrible. Furthermore the door to the room is sort of short for the frame, so the hall light floods in through the gap under the door and also you can hear everyone and everything going on outside your door.

    Food was good, room was big for the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Very warm reception, great location with featured buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking at 49.99 per night with limited space. Poor seals of the shower room and almost the whole bathroom was soaked in water after a 10-minute shower

    Very warm reception, great location with featured buildings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Will come again. My friend was blown away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen has a refrigerator, range, microwave,& dishwasher. They upgraded me to the 34 floors with views of Yonge St and Commerce Court. I was able to leave my bag the next day to do some sightseeing at Bridgeport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious room and bed was very comfortable! carpeted around the bed and sofa area. close to all amenities and lots of good breakfast restaurants nearby. Easy to get to from the main train Union Station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Good but not Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit disappointing as was the lack of exercise equipment.

    Convenient location, friendly staff, view was pleasant as was the room. Climate control worked really well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Third stay - okay but seems to be getting worse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad check-in experience, hair in the sink, weak wifi didn't cover the room well, TV service didn't work and was not easy to use, breakfast okay but kinda disappointing for a hotel that aspires to be better than, say, a Holiday Inn Express

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As four times before again a complete desaster. Again not able to separate bills for my three colleagues. furthermore credit card was charged for all rooms and nights 14 days before arrival despite the arrangement booked on booking.com. NEVER AGAIN FOR SURE !

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Much more than a hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfectly located for great food, shopping and entertainment. Our suite was equipped with a washer/dryer along with the kitchenette. It was impeccably clean which made our stay most enjoyable. Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a stay in downtown Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living and kitchen area of our suite was quite spacious but bedroom was rather cramped.

    Great view of Toronto waterfront from our 42nd floor suite - which had a fully-equipped kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier and dishwasher. Friendly checkin lady gave us a complimentary breakfast voucher (it was a good breakfast too!). Hotel within easy walking distance of Union Station, CN Tower and other attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Horrible Parking, Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very misleading at this hotel. They only had 5 spaces available the night we arrived, which were already full. In a busy city like Toronto, this was very inconvenient and we had to find a random garage and carry our bags to the hotel. On top of that, they said parking would be $50 per night if we parked there, which was not shared on Booking.com

    The hotel is beautiful and the hotel staff were very nice. Food at the hotel bar was also excellent! Great gym facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    George the night receptionist was outstanding!
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that I didn’t stay long enough!

    George the night receptionist was outstanding! He made my entire stay, not only was he attentive, he had a great sense of humour, was knowledgeable about the area. The room was spectacular, the bed perfectly comfortable and location is fantastic. I would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both TV were not working properly, we had to call maintenance a few times. And there was no slippers or bathrobe in our room. The WIFI was also weak. The bar doesn't offer any non-alcoholic cocktail.

    We wanted to change rooms once we arrived and we also changed our reservation dates, but the staff was helpful and nice and the whole process was easy. They organized a nice surprise for our event and offered us the breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice, we had a great view of the CN Tower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    great location but disspointed with certain aspects of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of cigarette smoke in bathroom and simple things like the safe was on the floor in closet completely inaccessible and the closet didn't have a light. Just thought it would be nicer.

    Location and room set up was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Superior Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu at the restaurant was limited, so we had to leave and go elsewhere for my family - but the wine was good! The valet parking was disappointing as you have to leave with your car when you check out- I had hoped it would be a 24 hour period as I got to the hotel later in the day.. so this made me have to pay for parking elsewhere for the day, which was expensive.

    The rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff were amazing. They treated you like a guest in their own home. Everyone from the restaurant staff, security and check in were so great.. they seemed to enjoy their jobs and want you to come back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited natural light due to north facing and nearby buildings. No bottled water in the room

    Great location, classy lobby and great room facilities. We stayed in a historic suite but very modern inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    48 hours in Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a vault in the basement which is really interesting! Sadly the lights were off and we couldn't find much information.

    The lounge area and bar was comfy and welcoming. Concierge were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Liked the fact that it was apartment like with separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was limited for 4x4s so our Range Rover couldn’t fit in the lot under the hotel. We had to go to a different area which was quite far from the hotel and walk through the underground walkways back to the hotel, although a very lovely member of the door staff, take care of us so that we didn’t get lost, escorted us there, and did the same when we were checking out.

    Liked the fact that it was apartment like with separate living area, but a TV in both the bedroom and living space. We were allocated a room on one of the higher floors, so the view of the city was fabulous, especially the night lights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Love the hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my birthday and they invited us to a complimentary breakfast the next morning ! great food and very pleasant hostess and service , Thank you again ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Classy place in the heart of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints what so ever except usually the nightly price is out of my budget. I got a great last minute deal so it was incredible to enjoy this fantastic place.

    Everything about this place is so classy. Every staff member I encountered had a genuine smile on their face and eager to help. Spotless and clean. Room was in the historic side and larger than normal with equipped kitchen stocked with coffee and tea. Bathroom also had lovely larger sizes of shampoo etc. Bed was like a pillow and dreamy comfortable. To say it’s at the corner of Yonge and King, there is not really any street noise due to double windows, just the low rumble of the very convenient sleep King Street Street car which stops right at the door. I will definitely stay here again if the price is right. A quick walk to union station for my train. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A luxury hotel at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a large building that was formerly a bank, and has retained many of the original features, such as the huge basement vault, high ceilings, grand staircase and marble pillars. My suite was vast, roomy, and was more akin to a small apartment - I even had a fully-equipped kitchen. The hotel was spotlessly clean. It is centrally located, and the evening bar at the hotel attracts Toronto's attractive, trendy elite as well as visiting guests at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    Do not recommend at all for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was absolutely tiny and should not be called a suite. It was far too small for a family of 4. The 2 double beds only fit by being pushed up against walls on either side. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We asked for a late check out of 4 hours ( we had arrived at 11pm the night before) and were told it would cost an additional CAD100. Considering we already thought the value for money was dreadful we didn’t do that. On a 3 week holiday all over Canada it was the worst place we stayed by far.....and yet the most expensive.

    We really didn’t like the hotel at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    2.5
    Rip off
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel triple charged me after complaining about being double charged, awful customer service follow up and a week later issue is still unresolved, be careful if you decide to stay here it could cost much more than you expect

    Beautiful location but not worth the hassle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't really comfortable for us but obviously this is something personal.

    When you book the right rooms you will get the most amazing view of this beautiful city, the people are amazing and the atmosphere of the hotel is priceless! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    staff is helpful,polite ,efficient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry....... I love this hotel.

    staff is helpful,polite ,efficient. I love this hotel and choose it when I go to Toronto. It is in a convenient location. The rooms are neat and clean. The views on the higher floors are gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $49/night parking fee, $25/person for breakfast (taxes not included), Limited TV channels, TV set was not working properly, it was a bit noisy during the night and no Toaster in the kitchen

    Great location, value for money and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend stay in one of the finest hotel in Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can tell that whoever was assigned to clean the room did not really clean but simply fix the bead and change toiletries- the watermark on the faucet were there and hair in the tub But that did not ruin my stay and I would still go back and recommend the place

    Staff were helpful and courteous. Location was excellent practically walking distance to everything - restaurant theatre shopping etc I also really love the view in my room as I can see the lake and the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic hotel, staff, location, unusual quirks - great choice for downtown Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only very small niggle was that the tap in the bathroom sink was very loose and clearly needed replacing a while ago. Aside from this, though, no complaints.

    Fabulous customer service - I arrived alone, laden with bags, and barely had to move towards the lobby before a team of staff got me through into the hotel, checked in, and helped up to the room in the lift. That's Canadian customer service for you! The staff were so helpful in general, and the room was comfy. A little kitchenette was an unusual but welcome feature of our room, and the view from our 'tower room' - including the CN Tower - was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually historic suite has only one window which is not indicated from the provided pictures ( all the pictures not differentiate the different features of rooms ). In comparison with some hotels in USA, this hotel is too expensive than its real value. Facilities are kind of old... not a great deal

    Great location, 15 mins walk to lake, nice staff, can book trip in the hotel and drop-on & drop off services. Very nice view from room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    We loved it, we will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the room and staff - the manager upgraded us to a wonderful suite with a great view of the city and so much space. He upgraded us without us even asking - he heard it was our anniversary and just did it! He also surprised us with some lovely champagne and a cheese plate, and 2 free breakfast vouchers. The service was just great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Best Hotel Experience Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historic Superior Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t live here full time. Haha

    This place really pulled out all the stops! It was my birthday and I let them know I’m the special requests section of my booking. They upgraded us to a premium tower suite when we originally booked the basic historic suite. We went out until around midnight and when we came back into the room they had left a piece of cheesecake with a card saying Happy Birthday! It was very genuine and personal which was such a lovely touch. The room itself was absolutely gorgeous! Now after staying in the premium tower suite I think when I return I will just automatically book that room again. Trust me, it’s worth the extra money. The layout was gorgeous, the view was simply beautiful and the decor was priceless. It was very classy/elegant and really made your stay so comfortable. On that note, the bed was absolutely a dream, as were the pillows and the comforter! The staff here clearly really cares about leaving a lasting impression and that is exactly what they achieved with me. They turned an already exciting and special day into an even better and bigger celebration. You have just earned a repeat guest and I will tell everyone and anyone about this unreal experience! Thank you for making me feel so special on my special day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Centrally located. Lovely staff and overall hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas are visibly worn but nothing that some touch up paint can't remedy.

    Beautiful views of the water. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was excellent from beginning to end.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great deal in the heart of Toronto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was not stable in my room and I had to make a conference call.

    Great cost-benefit. Cozy room. Friendly staff. Amazing location. Perfect for a business trip (which was my case).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a bed and breakfast option to allow to budget better

    The hotel is very central , close to the port , we received an upgrade to a room with the most fantastic view , booked in for 2 days and ended up staying 6 , staff are very friendly and room was spotless with daily maid service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    I liked how close this property is to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost I paid for the room was great but the cost of parking is a little ridiculous. 49$ per night and we were on motorcycles and was going to be that for each of us even know we can take up less space then a car. Spoke with management and the best they could do is 60$ for both for one night. We drove and parked in a lot a little further away and it costed 22$ for the both of us in one space.

    I liked how close this property is to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room, helpful and friendly staff, great views of city and CN tower, excellent location. As we arrived late we were relieved to get a late meal at the bar..very pleased

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for business trips as well as family vacations to Toronto.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One King West Hotel met all of our expectations. It was a perfect choice for us. Therefore, I have nothing to complain and there was nothing that we didn't like. I highly RECOMMEND this hotel for business trips as well as family vacations to Toronto.

    One King West Hotel is located at the heart of Toronto's business district and very close to Toronto Union Station (walking distance but is you prefer the metro it is just one stop from Union Station). The hotel and the residential tower is built right on top of a historic bank with marble floors, tall ceilings and a nostalgic ambiance in par with the Toronto financial district. We stayed in the old part of the building. Hence, our room was spacious with a charming boutique hotel ambiance and all the luxury amenities including a kitchenette, big screen TV and even an iron cabinet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Cloudy water and makeup on sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was an issue! There was dust everwhere, the remote and light switches were gross to touch and my sheets had dark marks on them like mascara or eyeliner. But the most disturbing thing was the water near the "kitchen" area - it was CLOUDY! We had to buy bottled water because we couldn't trust the tap! Soo gross!

    It was in a good location in the downtown core and the staff were very nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one do the best welcomes at reception. Kelvin and George both went out of their way to make sure my stay was wonderful. Impeccable service from genuinely lovely people. The bed was super comfortable and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    I always go here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some towels still had moulding (towel lint not mold).

    The staff. Very helpful and maybe the nicest bunch I’ve met. If you get a chance checkin at night surf Brandon at the front desk (night shift). One of the eve friendlier faces around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is a lack of transparency on what this hotel is offering. Pictures does not reflect reality: as an example you will not find the magnificent dining room as it is set up for wedding party not for hotel guest. I am still trying to understand the difference between a "tower deluxe suite" and "historic deluxe suite". Looks the same... except that the first one is more expensive

    Location is perfect. Walking distance from every main attraction, in front of metro station, tram just by hotel... Clean and comfortable hotel Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrival was a bit hectic. i.e. where to put the car during check-in.

    Staff was very willing to help us with all questions and problems that arised.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Very centrally located, spacious and clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in hallway (as you step out of 7th floor elevator) has a damp, foul smell. This need to be treated as spoils the otherwise fantastic experience of the hotel.

    Very centrally located, spacious and clean rooms, comfortable bed, super-friendly staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    I left the King Edward Omni to come here and it was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your $250 deposit policy for an overnight stay.

    I left the King Edward Omni to come here and it was worth it. The rooms and staff were an improvement. I appreciated the offer for a porter to take our bags...unlike the Omni. The rooms offered cooking options and even though it was a short stay, that was a nice addition. Overall, I likedon't the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable but the sheets/duvet were very rustly so whenever anyone moved in room it disturbed us all!! The beds were also very close together for 3 people and towels were only provided for 2 people. (These are minor points)

    Hotel was great and we were very grateful for the use of the changing rooms/shower in the fitness suite on our last day before an evening flight home after sightseeing all day. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    expensive but worth it luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little crowded area for parking but had option if it was full and valet was quick. the laundry did not work, the dryer but they allowed us to use the hotel dryer to get our clothes dry and they extended our check out time to accommodate this.

    I really liked this hotel. very nice lobby, bar, and room ( an efficiency apartment) we had the superior room. they upgraded for free so more room for rollaway bed. king bed really comfortable. nice sitting area. corner room with great windows and location. walking distance but a walk to local attractions (cn tower, area) but close to st Lawrence market. fitness room great. had stove top, laundry in room and refrigerator. bathroom with great shower and enough room for toiletries and to get ready there. had a closet, safe and enough drawers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous and spacious room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downstairs was very dirty. Lots of spider webs, dust on picture frame which you could easily see from the breakfast room. Would have expected more infrastructure given the quality of the room which was great.

    Fabulous and spacious room with a great view. Our room had a king size bed, living area, two TV's and windows on three sides. Valet parking (although pricey) worked very well. The concierge was spot on with recommendations on restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    For a major city this hotel is good value but lacks a wow factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has no street appeal. The entrance is small and looks like an office block. However, once inside, the lobby and bar area were pleasant. The location is not close to tourist information and/or the hop on hop off bus.

    The room was a good size and had a beautiful view of the river. There was a kitchenette and a washing machine in our room. We could make coffee and do our washing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    My trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait 6 hours for my gf to come bcuz I only had cash on me and my gf had the cad

    I didnt get to enjoy it cos I went straight to bed n was out of there in the morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    250 CAD deposit taken at check in. Need to pursue refund.

    Every member of staff we encountered was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is overpriced. The hotel is too hyped up for what it actually is. I would compare it to a Holiday Inn Express.

    I liked the duvets. They were very cozy. The front desk trainee was very nice. He is a keeper.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great customer service, amazing location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit worn, scuffs on the walls, paint flaking. Not what I would expect of a high calibre hotel.

    Customer service was excellent. My room was not completely ready on arrival, night manager himself brought me to a new one, and offered me breakfast right away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were extremely welcoming and accomodating.
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself did not meet the expectations of the photos online. It was very small. Very comfortable and clean, but small. The bed is maybe 2 feet from the bathroom which doesn't allow for much privacy. Also, their parking garage was unable to accomodate pick up truck or SUVs so we had to park elsewhere which was inconvenient and an added expense.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and accomodating. It was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process took some time but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Yasmine at the front desk was excellent.

    Perfect location, spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay in the heart of Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No swimming pool at the property

    We had a birthday party and the staff was extremely helpful in helping us organize it! Everything went fabulous! Thanks for the special gift from the Hotel. - Great View!! - Great Room - Best Location in Toronto - Great Value for Money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, lovely and very comfort place. Staff kindness. We didn't use the restaurant so we can't help about it. Attraction downstairs is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location especially if you're coming from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing! everything was prefect

    Amazing location especially if you're coming from the airport, extremely well connected and plenty to see just taking a walk around. Staff is extremely friendly and truly dedicated to make clients experience the best time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A superlative experience, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like walking into the lap of luxury. Staff treated us extremely kindly and professionally. Room was super-comfortable. Fitness facilities excellent. Hotel couldn't have been more convenient for the subway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Bring your own towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in my room had blood stains on them, i asked the reception to change them but the new towels had yellow stains on them. The quality of the towels was very bad and it ruined the entire stay.

    The room and the bedsheets are clean. The location is in the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The location, facilities, and especially the excellent staff are impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a genuine luxury hotel, too luxurious for my tastes overall. (TWO flatscreen TVs in the suite?!) Not exactly a flaw, is it... but I should remember that the dissonance between luxury facilities and the poverty on display in the streets jabs my heart and conscience.

    On arrival I was told I'd received a free upgrade, and the check-in clerk was exceptionally helpful, showing me on a map the 3-4 locations I asked her about. The bathtub had whirlpool nozzles, making a normal bath into an even more relaxing experience. I liked being able to communicate with the front desk by text rather than by phone. Breakfast was excellent, if expensive (it's less expensive on weekends).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good if you look for a hotel that you can walk to pretty much every attraction the city has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the location was really amazing, we didn't need to use our car. The down side is that on top of paying for the rental of the car we had to pay $50 per day for parking..... The room was OK, clean and had a little mini kitchen. I thought the kitchen could have had more things to actually cook with. There were 2 electric burners but no pots, pans or anything to cook with. All there was were 2 of the following: large plates, small plates, bowls, mugs, cups, knifes, forks, spoons and a kettle and coffee maker.

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Was overpriced for this type of room in Toronto because of it being a long weekend , just too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit was very noisy the whole night. I wanted to change rooms but they were full. I did let one of the staff know but nothing was done,. Washroom was very small with shower for one person .

    I like the view of the lakeside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    amazing time w/ S/O, amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were a bit small and didn't compare to other places...

    the pillows were soooo soft! I loved it and I felt so cozy in the beds! Also the staff were incredibly nice. Amazing check in experience and the text option was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is fairly central, a couple of blocks away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn't what I expected given the high price bracket. Nothing specifically wrong with it, just a little underwhelmed. Room was a strange shape making the sitting area a bit obsolete. Had no coffee but cups the first day and coffee but no cups the second - perhaps there was a drive to save coffee?

    Hotel is fairly central, a couple of blocks away from the cetral station. Close to tube with direct access to the PATH so you can walk from the central station without going outside if you choose to do so. Hotel was clean and comfortable with helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    We arrived early in Toronto, the hotel accomadated us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early in Toronto, the hotel accomadated us with the early check in. Staff was very helpful. Hotel is in perfect walking distance to near by attraction. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Good, but expensive for no reason.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Premium Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price !!!! I am a frequent traveler around the world, I have been at Prince of Savoia in MIlan, and no question thas was a 5 diamonds.. even the price was lower. I have been to the Grand Hyatt Dubai, the price is Lower !!! 5 diamonds again.

    Room was good, everything clean , Staff very friendly and courteous, location was very close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Meh in the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Studio Suite - Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No SUV parking for us on arrival - i had to go and find parking elsewhere. Though the staff was kind enough to call me the next day and ask if I needed parking. I wasn't about to go and get my car and bring it back to them, but it was a good move on their part. They 'upgraded' our room because of the parking situation, but it was not a very nice room (1104). Poor air circulation, and awful design. The doors on the floor closing are SO LOUD and would frequently wake us up. We could hear staff cleaning outside, vacuuming, and it was SO LOUD. Poor acoustics, or something. Not very intimate. Elevators are slow. They need to program them better. Spa and gym was meh - certainly not 'world-class'.

    Very busy and central location. Very cool and classic place to stay with some history and some modernity jumbled together. Bed was pretty comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a 4 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower ONE Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plan 15 minutes to wait for the elevator, really crazy! Inaccurate room cleaning. Bring your laptop because if you need a PC they don’t have one seating for guests.

    Conveniently centrally located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    location and staff both fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a few minutes wait for elevator but fine.

    Great location, central to so much. We did Niagara, CN tower, bus tour, concert etc. Good restaurants and bars nearby and shopping at Eaton Center. We had a good sized rom with kitchen facilities so cooked our own breakfast. Called for a toaster and it was here within 5 mins. Very responsive staff. We had a great time in Toronto, helped by having such a good base.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    The location and it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location, but i found the price very high, and for me the room was smaller than expected. The bed was not so confortable

    The location and it was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse One King West Hotel and Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: