Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 5 stars

845 Burrard Street, West End, V6Z 2K6 Vancouver, Canada

#20 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like 17.5% tax and the $15 per night charge for her Internet which was poor at best we live in an age where internet is usually included and having paid $450 per night this amounted to chiselling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of WiFi! 15 dollars a day! Excessive when you consider the room rate and also that most hotels let you have a length of time free at least!

    The room was lovely, all the facilities that you needed, except maybe a kettle!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    The ambience and location of the hotel is excellent. Our room was excellent, the workout area was excellent and we loved sitting on the the couch outside the front entrance reading the newspaper early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about the property, maybe it's the going rate but in my mind a bit pricey.

    Great central location, within walking distance of many points of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not offer free Wi-Fi at this hotel. Boo Hoo!

    The room and accommodations were wonderful. The staff very helpful for travelers. Food and drink were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the concierges were very helpful (all of them), one rookie mistake. We asked about the Museum of Anthropology ((UBC). It was highly recommended by the concierges, directions were given to us and off we went. Only problem was it was Monday and the Museum was closed. They should have known.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a fan "that I saw in the washroom" We checked in around 3:00 and "room service" knocked on our door within the half hour to check and see if we checked in. Which was awkward since they knocked and opened the door. Felt like they invaded privacy.

    Bed was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had stayed longer lol

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar staff were extremely friendly and the food was excellent. The valet service was friendly and quick. So happy to have stayed there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have used upgrading. I thought being charged for wi fi was a bit much and the extras in the room were minimal. We had no bath mat, two washcloths, and a shower that needed repair. I know the Sutton Place has a good reputation, so perhaps we got a substandard room, but I feel all rooms should meet high standards.

    The restaurant is lovely and has great service. The entry way is first class. Your first impression is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready until 5:30, 2 1/2 hours late, although we were given free parking for the night after being told to to wait at the end of the line when we returned to check on our room status. Also, we had to "enjoy the pre-party and post party, 1 am, of the girls in the next room. The Sutton did not seem prepared or able to deal with the "full house" and fell short of my previous experiences.

    great location. Boulevard restaurant excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is a bit expensive. I paid something around $45 for a pasta and it was ok, nothing espetacular.

    Awesome location, staff extremely kind and helpful. The room was spacious, nice view, the bed was so comfortable wanted to ask the brand of the mattress and pillow haha. Nice restaurant and bar downstairs. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property needs to have a more casual dinning area for light meals at all times of the day. I did not like being charged for WIFI. All of the hotels I looked at had free wifi so i assumed they did as well. It's $15.00 per day!!! I won't stay here again if they keep charging.

    The room was great and the staff was superb. The concierge team was so helpful it made our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miguel was a wonderful help & very friendly at all times.The Sutton is very comfortable a home away from home we enjoyed very thing it had to offer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mistakenly reserved one night instead of two and was told at the front desk that there were no rooms available for the second night. Amazingly, a couple of keystrokes on booking.com got me the second night at the same hotel. Why would hotel say no rooms and booking say yes ?

    The location is very good. The bed very comfortable. The rooms a bit dated but fits the motif.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug ins in room didn’t work For everything there is a charge Wifi is very expensive and poor Valet parking is $45 For the price- there is nothing extra- standard room with very average bathroom facilities

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi in your room and it wasn't cheap. Bathtub plug leaked making bath difficult to use.

    Bed was super comfy. Clean and classic hotel. Lobby was beautiful and restaurants and bar were busy and seemed pretty cool. Amazing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are dated and yucky grout and silicone. Desperately needs a Reno. Beds and pillows not great.

    The Sutton Place is "tired" and I think it's time for a Reno. The bathrooms especially feel old and in need of work.eg . dirty grout and dated finishes. The beds have a hump in the middle and the pillows were crappy. I don't think it should be rated as a 4.5 star. More like 3.5. Staff were great tho and location isperfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu needs to be revamped with a few more practical choices that appeal to differed palates. The French Toast is not brioche and not worth the price. Perhaps adding a portion of fruit salad to the plate would provide enhancement.

    Chicken wings were crispy & tasty. Staff was very nice & love the ambiance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was leftover flu medicine in our room on the floor from a person before. It grossed us out. For the price of the room ($400) I would also expect free bottled water ($6.00 each) and free WIFI ($15 per day). There’s many great hotels in Vancouver that do offer these small bonuses that make a stay wonderful. Our room was also facing the firehall, which is completely not the hotels fault but it did make our night noisy. Room was dated although hotel interior itself is beautiful.

    The quality of the food from service is wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging $15 a day for the wifi in that kind of hotel is unacceptable. It should be free

    We loved the room, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was amazing. The staff was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some a number of minor repairs. Breakfast closing at 10am was a bit early.

    The bed was fabulous . Check in at 1am was thankfully very simple

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in at 5:30pm we were informed our room was not going to be ready for another hour, so we had to leave our luggage at the concierge and head to an event without being able to get ready/change. However, the staff upgraded us to a one bedroom suite and were extremely apologetic and helpful, and our luggage was in the room when we got in from our event at 11pm. Not ideal, but it all worked out.

    The bed was very comfy, room was lovely, and staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhappy as compared to the Four Seasons. The service was very slow and very expensive for what was received. The drinks small portions. Wouldn't recommend!

    All good except restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from my room (21st floor) were worth the cost of the room alone. Stunning floor to ceiling window that looked out across the vista of Vancouver and the bay beyond. Beyond that all of the extra luxuries of a wonderful hotel. Parking was expensive but very flexible (you can come and go as much as you like during the stay) and to be honest, parking anywhere in central Vancouver is costly. Amazing central location and a lovely luxury night stay in the middle of my long trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t free. In this day and age paying $15 for a day of using the internet is unheard of. We will be giving our money to modern hotels in the area who understand that paying for internet is silly. Parking is $40/day. I don’t appreciate feeling like I have to pay a fee for everything that most other hotels either give for free or at a discounted rate. The “luxury” isn’t there for me.

    The room had a nice view and the location is absolutely the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little age is showing in the hotel itself, just small things like scratches on furniture and an outdated phone system.

    Bed was the greatest thing ever! The location is excellent, near all the best shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Beds are amazingly comfortable. Staff was super friendly. We have a 19 month old boy and were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. The receptionist was also so nice as to give us the wifi password so we dont have to pay for any of it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t believe how quiet this hotel was! You can’t hear the traffic outside at all. The beds were super comfy too. Lovely hotel, we enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi per day - having to log in and sign up for another $14.95 each day was a pain. The wifi was also patchy and kind of unreliable.

    Possibly the comfiest beds on the planet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite comfortable, and I was very glad I booked time at the spa attached to the hotel for some much needed R&R. My room was ready for check-in nearly a full hour early which was very helpful, and the express check-out process made life easier. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool/hot tub mats are moldy (appears not to have been cleaned during our 3/nite stay) so when u sit in the hot tub u get nice smells of mold ... kind of gross.

    Love the location; I enjoy the place. My friends thought it was ok. I’ve stayed here many times; the staff are great and the check in/out is easy. The rooms are clean and I’ll be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for wifi in this day and age is a joke. Just looks mean. For business travellers it is a must have - just include it in the room rate!

    Food very good (if very expensive), very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change room set up being so far from the pool. The lack of visible plugs near the bed. Only one chair to sit in a room with 2 people staying. Decore was a bit worn in some instances like bathroom mirror on back of door.

    The abundance of fluffy pillows on the bed. Good Location. Nice lobby area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 20 minutes to bring our vehicle

    It was my husband’s birthday so they upgraded our room to a suite and had chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows not as comfy as expected.

    Continental Breakfast Room was amazing, on site gift shop/coffee shop excellent, on site restaurant brilliant. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not free. Hotel is a bit worn and outdated hotels in Downtown Vancouver are very expensive

    The rooms were very clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I continue to be amazed that high end hotels such as Sutton Place charge for Internet! This is FREE in most mid priced hotels and chains! Also, we were right above the alleyway where the garbage trucks come EARLY in the morning and make a lot of noise.

    We had a suite on the 4th floor which was very nice - king bed, living room, two TV's large and well lit bathroom. Had a nice view of the skyline and interesting architecture of Vancouver. The hotel is close to great shopping venues and restaurants. Easy walk to the cruise ship docks and the gaslight district. Breakfast buffet was a tad pricey but service and selection of foods was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff go out of their way to help you. Everything seems easy while staying here. Great room service. Bell captain is always available and there are usually two concierge on duty at any given time. There was always someone there for any questions I had during my stay. The location is brilliant, right in the centre of the city so getting around by foot is easily done. Cabs always seem available at the front. Great stay, wonderful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What could have been better was the shower in the bathroom otherwise everything was super.

    I was actually given a room on the Executive floor so had a separate bedroom. I was very well looked after by the Maids too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the hotel restaurant very good but the amount of food is small and the value too high

    my stay was perfect, the location is optimum all the staff very attentive, perfect accomodation, and the breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks were too pricey.

    Lovely hotel. We used it only as a nightly stopover before leaving for a cruise the next morning. The bed was so comfortable, nice large bathroom, very spacious. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was refused early check in at noon and told 3pm check in time. Ask to see manager and suddenly a room became available. It is silly to insist on 3pm check in when there are always rooms available. People check out by 9/10am for early flights so there has to be cleaned rooms...

    Centrally located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very elegantly furnished. However older style lamps were impossible to reach from the bed during the night! No tea-making facility, but they did bring us a kettle and milk on request. Minor criticisms.

    Staff were very responsive to requests and also waived wifi fee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was hard to regulate and I did not appreciate the $1.50 charge for the local calls I had to make trying to find another place to stay as it added another $15.00 to my bill

    The bed was comfortable Room service was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved this Hotel - Station, Buses and Port for Cruise Ships very easily accessible had the best view ever from our room on the 15th Floor. Lobby very welcoming and Restaurant great - fabulous choice for breakfast with lots and lots of coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff on reception gave no guidance as to how to get to the room so we went 15 floors up the wrong tower before realising our mistake, and retracing our steps straight past reception. TV was set up not to show free TV- had to request that it be re-programmed as set up only for pay to view channels like films

    we booked an executive room and this was a spacious and comfortable suite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3pm check-in but had to wait until after 4pm for room to be available. Plus there was a lack of seating in the foyer while we waited. Free wifi only in foyer. Had to pay extra for wifi in room.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Everything was perfect, location is great- right in town. We walked to everything. The room itself was very comfortable and the bed was divine!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not included in room Tariff.

    Spacious room. Check in and out was smooth. Very comfortable stay. Gym was excellent and so was the pool. Staff friendly and helpful. On the whole a very nice experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't allow people in til exactly 3 p.m. - no early check-in. No free wi-fi! Our toilet was broken and took ages to refill for flushing again.

    Upscale entry. Two comfortable beds, good TV, clean room, handy location for groceries and nearby attractions downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that you have to pay more than 14$ per today to have internet access in our rooms! I think, like every else, this service should be for free for a 5 star hotel today! There is only free internet in the lobby. Everything else was great and we would love to come back. Vancouver is a great city with a lot to see and do :- )

    Very nice old fashion old in the middle of Vancouver Downtown! You can easily walk to every nice place in Downtown. The rooms are well equipped and the lobby looks fantastic. The staff is very helpful and takes care of every special need. Book a room on a very high floor to enjoy a great view over the city!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free in room wifi so guests clutter foyer for free wifi. Got to get with the times!! Shower head has 3 settings but only two work as the third and most preferred option is worn out. Result either a jet stream or a soft jet stream. A little thing but not what one expects in a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early (8am) and came back at check in time 3pm but our room wasn't ready for another 40 minutes. Several of the concierge were not helpful at all. We asked if we could access Vancouver Lookout without going to the restaurant and were told we couldn't and later discovered we could.

    Great location. Super comfortable bed. One concierge Scott was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free internet but if you went to the restaurant attached you could get free wifi

    The bed was very comfy! Really one of the best I've slept in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for Wifi- how in a 5* hotel like this in the centre of town, where every other place from Starbucks to Buses offer free wifi- how can a hotel charge you! Get with the times, for the amount they charge you shouldn't have to huddle in the lobby to do an online check in for your flight or to check emails!

    The room was a good size, and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked it all.

    A Fabulous hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous very large comfortable room. Excellent Bar and Restaurant facilities with very affordable pricing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet Breakfast was lacking not much of a selection and also as my partner is a vegetarian not much on offer for her

    Bed was comfy maid service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expense of staying there. Too expensive for what it is. And the pool was in a poor state of repair. No showers at the poolside and very confusing route from the changing room to the pool side. No attendant around to ask directions or help with lockers etc!!

    The location and the view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly overpriced; or that may just be Vancouver right now.

    Best central location in Vancouver, good clean and inviting rooms and a fantastic "old school" bar. It's also a great place to celeb watch; many actors stay here while they're filming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old and not up to date. No shower stall, had to shower in tub - not build for tall people. Bad shower curtains - water all over. No complimentary wifi in five star hotel in 21st century???

    Location could not be better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's downtown and near a fire station, so be prepared for the occasional siren at 2 a.m! It's popular and cab be pretty crowded in the lobby occasionally.

    Busy during our stay, but hotel staff were attentive (all our requests for extra coffee, or an empty fridge were meet quickly and efficiently, room was large and comfortable, bathroom well stocked, and large enough for 2 people , great sized telly, and blackput curtains for a good nights sleep. There's a great gym and a decent pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, that the Wi-Fi connection shall be paid in addittion to the cost of the room. A hotel of this nature shall offer free wi-fi connection to its client. It's very annoying not having internet connection in the room. Secondly, the bathroom does not correspond with a five star hotel. The bathrooms need a deep refurbishment.

    Location of the hotel. It is located in the best area of Vancouver close to all the shopping and business area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we were informed the bar was open until 1:30 am, On both nights this was not the case. we invited a friend to join us for dinner at a restaurant advised by the concierge which was excellent. However, after dinner, we returned for a drink in the bar where we were refused a drink although others were still in the bar and it was before 12:00 am. I was highly embarrassed by this as I recommended to our guest that we leave the restaurant to have a drink at our hotel which was supposed to be open until 1:30 am. The bartender had a terrible attitude and if I'm honest it really soured my experience.

    Room and view from the room were perfect. The concierge gave great advice on restaurants and things to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and located in the heart of downtown Vancouver-we walked everywhere! Extremely convenient for shopping-right next to Robson street and all major stores.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and gym seemed to not have been updated in some time and kind of brought down the value of the hotel, they were still fully functioning but seemed a lot older than the rest of the hotel

    All staff were very accommodating and the hotel had a vibrant buzz about it. The hotel was situated close to all necessary amenities which made for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the price. Both the hotel and hotel restaurant was pretty expensive for one night's stay.

    The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful. We explored Vancouver the day before the cruise by walking from the hotel around the city. Several restaurants and shops close by. The hotel was close enough to Canada Place we actually walked down with our luggage the day of the cruise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor could do with some modernization as it looks a little tired in places but this doesn't detract from the overall stay.

    Exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are a good size with the most delightlyfully comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom with plenty of towels, toiletries etc. The room was clean and in good condition, if a little dated. The hotel is very central to restaurants and shopping (Burrard, Robson etc).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Vancouver, a beautiful and well kept city on the water. Walked a lot and always felt safe on the streets, saw very few cops, unlike SF that is overrun with cops, vagrants and a variety of bad guys trying to take your stuff. Too bad the Chinese are pricing locals out of the housing market, will hope that bubble comes crashing down on their heads eventually😃

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit high priced but perhaps worth it for a splurge.

    Excellent location, friendly staff. Lovely hotel near restaurants, wine stores and a grocery store, as well as lots of shopping and art gallery nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving, we wish we could have stayed longer.

    The concierge service was excellent. They assisted in helping me correct a travel plan where I had made a mistake. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't truthfully remember any drawbacks.

    The facilities and staff met every need.The concierge was super knowledgeable and helpful.The desk staff were friendly and efficient.The bartender in the restaurant also provided some great tips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a good location for a leisurely traveler. The hotel is always too busy with check ins/outs. The room only has a desk, no place to lounge, no free wi-fi in the rooms, only one very expensive restaurant with snooty staff (I left because of the rudeness of the hostess), too many kids in the pool area and the toilet took an average of 3 flushes just for toilet paper. The only good thing was the tuck shop.

    The location is right in the hub of everything and a 15 minute walk from the waterfront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't keep out traffic noise. Not a problem for all of the stay but very bad one night after a firework display with lots of noise and sirens until quite late.

    Excellent central location, handy to walk to most parts of Vancouver Downtown. Friendly and efficient staff, very helpful in everyway despite how busy the hotel was. Comfortable room and beds .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sutton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise but this is a downtown hotel and is somewhat expected. I would still recommend this hotel but ask for a room not facing the street.

    Great location. Beautiful Hotel. Very clean. The staff was great as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sutton Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have free wifi although $15 unlimited access a day wasn't too bad.

    Very friendly, helpful and approachable staff. Room decor was nice and had comfortable beds. Lobby and public spaces were clean and tiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: