Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Niagara Falls at the Falls 3 stars

4943 Clifton Hill, L2G 3N5 Niagara Falls, Canada

#19 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Well located but a little old and somewhat expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dirty and the price of the hotel seem way to expensive for the value we percived. It hasn't got breakfast and gives a cupon for a discount in place close to the hotel.

    Very good location close to the start of the Niagara Falls Park and the city's amusement park street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Had a 1 night stay and we were able to exceed all the things we had planned to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine!

    The staff was wonderful. The location is perfect. Easy walk to the falls and around town! It's the center of activity. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, large room and got a view of the American...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little dated but not really a problem at all.

    Great location, large room and got a view of the American Falls from the room's balcony as per request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. Right in front of the Skywheel and in the middle of the museam street. The staff was excellent we had a problem with the air conditioner and the came right away and fixed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking, but i know that almost all hotels charge for parking in niagara (and 15 dollars a night was cheaper than most). Our balcony was in a perfect location, and we could even see a tiny view of the falls, but there are some balconies where i could see that one could be disappointed (directly on the patio of the ruby tuesday, for example).

    Clean, comfortable, surprisingly quiet motel directly on crazy clifton hill and just steps from the falls. Location was excellent. Pool was a pleasant bonus. Value for money and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was very central, room was quiet, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a bit loud but it worked.

    Hotel was very central, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. Short walk to the falls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very old and smelly, the water pressure in the shower very slow, air conditioner making a lot noises, old tv with cable tv from the 90's....I know pictures would never tell the truth 100% at the time, but please is time for some nice renovation to keep up with the new millennium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The conviniwnce of being on Clifton hills was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very moist! The air mean! Bee hive in the wall beside our door!!

    The conviniwnce of being on Clifton hills was amazing! It was peaceful as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The family enjoyed their stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the desk was snotty and not welcoming.

    It was close to everything. The lady that cleaned our room was very friendly and takes pride in cleaning her floor. She left us more coffee when I asked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Misleading online ratings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online images and ratings are misleading. Its an old motel, it had a foul smell in the room, obvious stains on the furniture and carpet, bed was uncomfortable and had a very loud air-condition. I would rather spend the extra money and get a cleaner hotel.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    worth for penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet noisy all the time. Not because of the people. It's because of the machine next to the building. I can't find what's the building for but it was crazy.

    It' start of Cliffton hill and not that high. And if you go down few minutes, you can see directly the falls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was right on clifton hill, so we had plenty to do, while not having to drive anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing staff could do, but walls seem to be a little thin. You can hear and feel movement when people walked around below or top of you. But nothing major. For the most part it was quiet no loud people, just thin walls

    The beds, and the pillows were amazing. I'm not sure where they got their pillows but if love to buy them. My son and I had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The desk clerk, Sam, was always cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good.

    The desk clerk, Sam, was always cheerful and helpful. The location was excellent to the falls and restaurants. Parking was $15 but the convenience was well worth it. The room had a coffee maker, clean refrigerator and a microwave. The balcony was nice just to step out of the room and watch the activity in the streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    If you're after a motel experience...look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Open sink without any room to place toiletries, small bathroom, loud a/c and ripped furniture. Because the rooms only have a front window with an exterior entrance you can hear people outside your room.

    This property is more of a motel rather than a hotel as advertised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There also was absolutely no counter space in the bathroom.

    Location location location!!! Also, the lady that cleaned out room was so extremely nice! The pool area was great too. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    The room was not clean and the air-conditioner blew right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and the air-conditioner blew right at the headboard position causing me headache. Staff were not friendly. It suppose to include breakfasts and eventually I have to pay. Hotel really sucks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Location is near the fall and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smelly, the fridge does not function, air condition is not cool . Overall condition needs remodel for cleaner and better environment.

    Location is near the fall and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Niagara trip travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room, it smells like an old grandma, there should not have some rug

    The location is a prime spot, cant get something better for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Good thing was we was there for sleep but I wouldnt book it there again
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the property is convenient for everything

    Air conditioning is very poor and soon as we walked it smell like old and washroom bathtub drain clogged

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is great! 2 min walk to the falls and your right on Clifton hill! The room was huge, would be a great spot to stay with kids! We stayed with another couple, it was nice not to feel cramped in the room! Would definitely stay here again!!! Thanks for the great service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for location but not good with small children.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back of the room is block by the other property,no blocks between rooms so anyone can walk around at the balcony.At the night very strong smell of weed coming thur the air-conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The best experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for parking my car.

    The location is the best. The hotel stay on privilege part of Niagara Fall's, 5 minutes to Fall's and have a 1 thousand of restaurants and entertainment. I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    A place to sleep in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is outdated and needs a few renovations. You have to pay for parking. There should have been a discount since we were staying in the hotel.

    The hotel is in a PRIME location. It is right on Clifton Hills. It is a bit far from the Table Rock Welcome Center but this location is where things are happening in the evening. We were fine walking to the welcome center as we got to look at the falls on the way. In the evening, we didn't have to walk far to the hotel as it is already in Clifton Hills. It would have sucked to walk far after eating dinner/having fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    You made our day, which was very disturbing before we arrived. Thank you Frank again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    We can’t thank Frank enough for his service and professional attitude, meeting our unique situation. He went out of his way to look after us. What a joy to stay in a hotel that puts the customers first. The rest of our stay was equally as good!! We will definitely recommend you to our friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs 15 cad per day, i wasn't aware of this extra charge, but probably just oversaw it while booking.

    The hotel is located very conveniently next to the main attractions and the falls. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit noisy because of the location being so close to all the fun. We slept throught it though.

    Convenient with a two year old! So close to all the fun and easy to slip away for a nap or run out for snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome First Time in Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were little sugar ants in our room but nothing that was a big deal. Also wasn't a fan of how thin the walls were...could hear everything my neighbors were doing.

    I love the location and that there was so much to do and see so close to the hotel. The price was fantastic and the balcony was a great surprise bonus. I love how attentive the staff was here and everyone was so extremely helpful and pleasant. Definitely will be coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Decent North American motel experience with clean, comfy rooms in close vicinity of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was shared.tea and coffee facilities were limited. Stairs to the upstairs rooms

    Spacious, clean and quiet despite being right in the centre of attractions. Very convenient location for all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great value budget hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit dated but nothing more than that to report.

    Comfortable beds and great size bedrooms. Very clean and such a good price for the location. Quiet even though its in the heart of the falls entertainment area. Very close to Niagara Falls, about 5 mins walk. Also next to a wide variety of bars, restaurants and children's entertainment. Rainbow bridge is also only a couple of minutes from the hotel. There is car parking on site which costs 15 CAD per day/vehicle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Best Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say negative., When u pay $120 for a room and dont expect $600 value service on it. Travelodge is best to offer beyond what you paid.

    Best Location., Best Reception Staffs., Got 2.5hrs early Checkin with out even requesting., Clean rooms., Bathrooms and well equipped amenities. Worth of stay., Heart of Niagara entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Falseness of pool/ no more inclusives Wstay, good location.... kids were upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spin wheel, honestly price was more than the overall value... way to much especially for 1 night stay... only paid this price because i left another hotel with a horrible experience, was told inclusive breakfast and other attractions as well as i thought there was a pool... only to be told was for the summer outdoor. Family was overall not satisfied... I have 2 little ones 3 years old expecting a pool, considering I left a hotel with one. *reposted above just seen this*

    the spin wheel, honestly price was more than the overall value... way to much especially for 1 night stay... only paid this price because i left another hotel with a horrible experience, was told inclusive breakfast and other attractions as well as i thought there was a pool... only to be told was for the summer outdoor. Family was overall not satisfied... I have 2 little ones 3 years old expecting a pool, considering I left a hotel with one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location on Clifton Hill and near the Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the second floor and there was no elevator. Our suitcases were on the heavier side so It was a bit of a struggle for my child and myself. Also, parking was an additional $15.

    Great location on Clifton Hill!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Loud, deceptive advertisement on parking fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading description of available parking on site for public use vs guest having to pay too. Street noise made it hard to fall asleep before 1:00 am.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that parking fee is additional for 15 dollars when we were there last time. Given that we are staying in their property, I feel like parking fee should be reasonable for hotel guest like $5 or $10 and for others who are just using the property for parking only should be charge more than the hotel guest. Just a thought.

    My family and I love staying at travel lodge because staffs are friendly and their rate is affordable and room is always clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Don't like the fact of being charged for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like the fact of being charged for parking...but for it to jump up and 5.00 from last year is ridiculous...the hotel should include parking in the hotel price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Check in was very hectic,not very friendly no privacy when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the correct room was honoured. They should advertise the cost of parking 15.00

    Check in was very hectic,not very friendly no privacy when paying and giving your personal information. The shock of having to pay an extra fee for parking with your room. The room is small we had booked a balcony and we're very disappointed not to have the correct room.very noisy area , car alarms going off in he middle of the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great price for a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty outdated. Wasn't an issue for us at all, but if you're looking for a 5 star hotel, you'll be disappointed. No continental breakfast even though it's advertised.

    Great location. Was extremely close to the falls. Great deal for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location - right in the heart of Clifton Hill,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation is not great. You can hear vehicles moving about (garbage trucks?) in the morning and muffled voices. The driveway entrance is a little dangerous if icy, as it is on an incline. It's a little far from Horseshoe Falls, so bundle up if you're going in the winter.

    Excellent location - right in the heart of Clifton Hill, literally steps away from the major attractions there. Very reasonable price, for parking as well. Checkout is at 11 am, but overnight parking is good until noon, which gives you some more time to explore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a room with hot tub we arrived their was no hot tub even though we paid for it we where charged 10 dollars to park in the parking lot staff blamed this site for the ripoff and did nothing to correct it horrible vacation will never go their again or use this site just got ripped off

    we booked a room with hot tub we arrived their was no hot tub even though we paid for it we where charged 10 dollars to park in the parking lot staff blamed this site for the ripoff and did nothing to correct it horrible vacation will never go their again or use this site just got ripped off

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Good place for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is good, except no elevator and the bed is not hard enough.

    Very good! location, price, clean, quiet, has fridge and microwave oven, parking staff works hard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of gym is always a downer, but it didn't affect the quality of my stay.

    Excellent price, especially given the location. Speaking of, location was excellent- right in the heart of the tourist trap area, which was half of why I stayed there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled smokey and quite dated. Staff was not very friendly. There was a large hill to driving/walking up or down the drive and I was concerned walking little ones that it would be slippery with the snow. I think parking should be included in the room price. If you want cheap-stay here but for 50.00 more stay at the Sheraton-so much more for the extra!

    Close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    It was a great mid-week value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great mid-week value. We weren't in the room much. (too many great things to do in The Falls) but we found it comfortable and very clean. Just what we were looking for!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! Loved everything about our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved everything about our room. Everything was neat and clean. The king size bed was so compfy! We love how this hotel is just steps away from all activities and amusements. It’s great how it’s a five minute walk to the falls. I would definitely book at this travelodge again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value and lacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    We wanted an inexpensive but nice, clean place to stay by The Falls for a BNO and one that didn’t gauge you with quasi-hidden parking charges! The Travelodge fee of $10/night is one of the best for such a central location, right at the base of Clifton Road by the old Casino. No “Fallsview” and nothing fancy but not one complaint from our group of 6 guys—all of whom paid less than $35/night, parking and all taxes/fees included for double occupancy...each room having connecting balconies and 2 double beds. A great off-season deal on US Thanksgiving!! :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    good solution to niagara falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room was huge and clean, very comfortable bed, clean and many towels at our disposal. many facilities such as microwave, minifridge, coffe machine. it was all perfect! recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Never again. Splurge on a room with a view next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof please. Good lord the squeaking beds above us were ridiculous. This place is so outdated. Just because it's a motel doesn't mean it has to smell awful.

    Nothing. It was gross

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Likely won't recommend to friends or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work at all. We complained more than twice and were given a customer service support number but they never called back.

    The bed was fine.It was a good location and good parking deals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here many times. They took the free parking, and we dealt with that last time. When I booked through booking.com, it said they still had free breakfast. When we checked in, that wasn't the case! I would've packed more food had I known. We will never stay here again! The manager is obviously money hungry! And, they sell all the parking spaces to non guests. My husband has a bad knee, and all the parking spots were sold to non guests! Unbelievable!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that could be changed - the driveway is like a hill - very steep but then all of Niagara Falls area is hilly.

    The bed was super comfortable. Location was very close to the falls and in the middle of all the other entertainment. I would stay here again and I will recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful motel, very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we was given that had no view was given to us because we used Booking.com and we would only be given a refund through Booking.com, thank goodness for the nice manager. We were told in the future to not use Booking.com.

    The manager of the motel was very nice, we were given a very nice room but there was no view...there was a board up in front of us because there was a restaurant connected to the property.....my husband complained and the manager gave us another room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location travelers visiting Niagara Falls and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    break first was not available in the hotel. it would be nice if they offer the break first as a option in the hotel too.

    Excellent location travelers visiting Niagara Falls and their attractions. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to the Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside area on street and constant extractor fan sound. Poor air con.

    Close to the Falls. Tea and coffee facilities. Good shower. Balcony so able to open door for fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitley would reccomend it to friends; great rooms!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elevator or 3 beds on bottom floor.

    Beds were spacious and comfortable; enjoyed having a tv, microwave and refegerator. Very close to the falls. Wish the Travelodge had an elevator as we were all over the age of 70 with heavy suitcases. Everyone friendly except person named Craig.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great location. Worth the $$.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay this year, and once again loud crowd outside till 2:30 a.m. Staff did nothing to quiet it down.

    Perfect location on Clifton Hill. Room was very clean. Cleaning staff does a great job. Refrigerator/microwave/coffee maker in room. Bed was comfortable. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    I like the proximity of this hotel to the restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was placed in a room that was behind the Ruby Tuesday restaurant so our room didn't get too much day light and our balcony was blocked in so no view to any of the attractions etc.

    I like the proximity of this hotel to the restaurants and attractions. It's less than 10 mins walk to the falls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Booked room not available the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King room I booked was not available. Took a room with 2 double beds and had to change rooms the following day. Was not given any price adjustment, upgrades or any other discounts, etc.

    Close to Falls, restaurants, Rainbow Bridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could offer some type of breakfast with the price. the accommodations were great the toilets were kind of low for handicapped. But I would stay there again it was convenient access to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.0
    i enjoyed myself and it was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stairs i have copd and the stairs were hard to go up and down

    it was close to all attractions the staff are friendly the room was clean it never cost too much they let me in early

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    We were also disappointed that you choose not to include breakfast as you normally do .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. The mattress was too soft. We had the worst two nights in our lives, sleeping in that bed.

    I like the location and the staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    All in all it was a wonderful experience and the staff very warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I did not like was I have a little bit of trouble getting around and was put on the 3rd floor having to climb those stairs was very hard on me espescially after trying to navigate the sidewalks on Clifton Hill. Also my friend was hearing impaired and needed captions for the tv. Although they did try to put the captions on for her they were not successful.The next time I will have to remember to mention both of these things when booking a room.

    I loved the whole experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location at a reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little outdated

    This travelodge is located right in the middle of all the action on Clifton Hill road and you dont hear any noise once your in your room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money even though it is close to the Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so noisy. Arcades blasting noise all around the hotel. Not recommended for adults without kids. There is an outside door to our room plus an inside hall door. Nowhere in the hotel info was that disclosed. During the first of two nights spent there someone tried to get into our room but we had the bar across it. Second night 5 drunk women were walking up and down our hall at 3 am looking for a bathroom. Security couldn't address it quickly because he was breaking up a fight in another building. When I booked the2 nights the rate was $209 plus taxes. The final quote was in Canadian money so I didn't check the math. We were charged $299 for the second night because it was Saturday! Nowhere was that disclosed! This hotel was NOT WORTH $299! Truly very unhappy with Booking.com and Travelodge.

    The room and bath had been updated. The bathroom radiator was dirty with clumps of hair and dirt underneath it. You are a five minute walk to the Falls. Many restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Unhappy with view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooking Ruby Tuesday with music blasting until after 1130. Unable to sit on 'balcony'. We had one the only 5 rooms without natural daylight.

    Excellent comfy bed. Nice pool. Good coffee making facilities. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Of course, you pay for the location which is completely worth it to just park and walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foot traffic made it hard to get into and out of the parking lot, but other than that, it was great.

    Excellent location. Close to the Falls and all the fun stuff to do on Clifton Hill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    In-and-out Niagara experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place seems a bit worn down. The area is like a circus. If you like that, fine.

    I liked the location being close to the falls. It was good for an in-and-out Niagara experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    It's an ok place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have brought our grand children to stay here many times. It was a great place, but they no longer supply breakfast with your stay and parking is no longer included in the price. If you CALL for a reservation be careful....you're dealing with an American booking company and they charge you in US dollars plus a booking fee. Book online. This hotel has gone the way of the airlines, in terms of customer amenities.

    It's an ok place. Clean and comfortable. In the heart of the Clifton hill maddness. Very convenient walk to the falls. Great if you have kids. You never have to move the car during your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Las Vegas for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Our room was next to the street. But it didn't keep me from a sound sleep after a tiring day.

    Location, right in the middle of all the action. Near the falls. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Sheraton costs the same. Go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of cigarette smoke and cleaner. Ugly. A dive. Sheraton costs the same. This was disgusting. We have gone to this hotel before. It is now a Wyndham property and no longer has jacuzzi rooms or free breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    How close it was to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family resturant was not good and it was expensive. Housekeeping did not vacuum our Room everyday, when u could see that it needed it. Two queen beds would have been better than two doubles.

    How close it was to everything. The pool... kids had fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Pay Attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well I originally booked 3 rooms, I cancelled 1 room with booking.com and when I arrived the check in host kept insisting that I did not cancel the third room. When I got home my husband said that the motel called and said that my credit payment did not go through and that was 9:30 am. Friday morning July 28/17. They must have been trying to get payment for 3 rooms not 2. I did cancel well in advance for the third room. I was under the impression that I was paying in cash when I got there. I brought cash and counted it out right in front of the host....and she put it on my CC anyways. I went with a group of 8 and so now I had all this cash on me, which I didn't feel comfortable with. I had to find a bank to go and deposit the money that I had, which I thought was to pay for the room. I just hope their is not going to be some kind of extra cost for me concerning my CC and the fact that travel lodge tried to get payment for 3 rooms instead of 2 I can tell you that from now on I will book my own room and other people can book there own as well, people canceled on me and it was no fault of mine. The rooms were good, we had no issues, balcony was great to sit on. There was a good enough view and it was close to everything. I would definitely come back.......good times

    The beds were comfortable. There were ample supplies in the room. The Ice machine was perfect. The pool was very refreshing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spot in the heart of Clifton Hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their site still advertises a free breakfast when it is not free at all. It's a $3 off voucher (per person) at the restaurant at Thrift Lodge. Kids meals are $7.49. We got the special which was around $10. Good place to eat though. Fast service and food was hot when it arrived all at once!

    We were in the rooms 101-110 section by Ruby Tuesday. The a/c drowned out all outside noise from the rooftop table service. Good spot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Room/Location was good but better communication was necessary for fire alarm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone pulled the fire alarm during our last night at the property and it woke us up at 3AM. We weren't given any direction or information from the staff on what was going on or whether or not it was safe to go back inside. Communication was lacking.

    I didn't have high expectations going in but the room was surprisingly quiet considering how loud Clifton Hill was. The location was excellent and the rooms are obviously a bit dated but clean. I also liked the fact that there was a microwave and a mini fridge. We also got 10% off our first night by spinning a wheel for prizes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place with a great rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable.

    The location is great for touring Clifton Hill and area. Room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place. Not high dollar but you don't go to Niagara Falls to sit in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a breakfast. Otherwise can't think of anything negative.

    Loved being so close to everything. We never used our car after we got there.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: