Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 4 stars

50 Norfinch Drive, North York, M3N 1X1 Toronto, Canada

#64 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2041 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great comfy beds, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable. States on booking .com close to subway station but not for walking distance so need to get a csb

    Great comfy beds, good facilities. Reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    A favourite in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their “hold” practices for credit cards. I’ve had to wait as long a a WEEK after my stay to access funds on my card due to them taking forever to release the security hold. Don’t count on using that money if you need it after your stay.

    Always super clean, nice, and comfy. Love the smell of the soap and shampoo. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Swimming pool was good for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant were rubbish & food was only OK. Hotel going through a very much needed refurb. Location was awful

    Swimming pool was good for the kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The facility was comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. A good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included with our reservation, but it ended up being limited menu choices for the included breakfast. But the meals were good.

    We stayed in a King Suite which was very large. The jacuzzi tub was enjoyable. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast 2 days. The staff was friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Someone's underwear was 'stored' in the kitchen cupboard. After notifying the staff this was not rectified. The kitchen cupboards were dirty, the bathroom door handle kept falling off. Lastly, there is no safe in the room and the hotel reception has storage space that can't fit a laptop or tablet. Tea and sugar were never replenished without asking. All in all, the hotel is in dire need of refurbishment and better management. Definitely not a 4 star establishment.

    The air conditioner worked well during the heatwave. Towels were changed regularly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Family vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from downtown, but if you are driving this won’t be an issue. As alternative you can drive 5 mins for the nearest subway station and go from there by subway

    Room size is good for 2 adults and 1 child, free parking available and overall quality as per Best Western standards. Staff is friendly and helpfull and hotel has a good swiming pool to relax by end of day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was under renovation but it did not impact on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The included breakfast was good for the first few days but having different choices would have been nice. The menu had several choices but only one set breakfast was included in the stay. The other options are charged at full cost.

    The hotel was under renovation but it did not impact on our stay which was overall quite good. Public transit is close by so travelling around Toronto and the GTA was not a problem. There are two small malls close by so getting groceries and the essentials was convenient since we had a small kitchen in the suite. We rented a car for half of our stay and the hotel is close to highways so that also convenient. The restaurant staff were nice and friendly and the service was good. The front desk were also helpful and overall the staff were quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Would stay there again, one of the best hotels we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had free continental breakfast.

    The room was clean and very spacious. Free parking. Close to the subway station. 10 minutes to Canadas wonderland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Gorgeous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a weekend away, but not much to do around the area. That being said, TTC was very efficient around the hotel!

    Staff were so friendly. Catherine from sales was very helpful when I wanted to have the bill taken care of before my parents arrived. And they loved every minute. Dad took full advantage of the pool and mum relaxed in the comfy bed, the coffee was not ideal, but that's the only negative!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Room good, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included but you had only to choose between eggs or pancakes, normal. Depending on the mood of the waitress or the tip from the last time, the choices could become 3 or 1.

    Room good, clean. Reception polite and there to help and give information. 15 min with the bus to the nearest subway station / around 40 min to center with the subway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was dreadful, we cancelled the rest of our stay and moved hotel. Partly our fault for not realising the hotel was so far out of Toronto.

    Rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very far from the center and as it was always heavy traffic towards downtown it took us about half an hour until a metro station where we parked and took the subway so we could move faster. Not much around it.

    Very comfortable bed, clean room, easy to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Could have given a credit since I didn't get the room I had requested and then pd $25 to watch movie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding doors wouldn't open, missing tv remote, pull out bed wouldn't pull out, didn't get accessible room as requested so made things challenging.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Will not be booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst beds ever. I have not had a more uncomfortable sleep in years at a hotel. Would have been better off sleeping on the floor. Front desk staff never asked how our stay was while checking out.

    Breakfast servers were friendly. Room was clean. Discounted Wonderland Tickets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    I think it is a beautiful spot and very clean
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first set of staff we dealt with were rude and ignorant but later in the afternoon they had amazing staff and were wonderful.

    I think it is a beautiful spot and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    It was the best hotel we have stayed at during our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the city but with staff assistance very easy to access bus and subway station.

    The staff are very helpful and rooms are very clean and our room was exactly what we were expecting. Very clean and internet was very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    bottom line I would not stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed cover had stains on them, hair was on the bathroom floor, a dead bug was on the end table where you put your suitcase on. The chairs, the headboards and all the woods items in the room were not dusted. that room was the second room they gave me after I complaint when I checked in to the first room. on top of that , even though the manager approved to accommodate me, He can work more on being a happy person and smile more to the customers.

    that the staff tried to fix the issues that were seen. after giving a different room the comfort of the bed. The staff gave me a break on the price because of the bedding issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, very friendly and flexibel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fitness area, some of the equipment was broken. Swimming pool might be nice for kids but is definitely too small for swimming. There is nothing else to do around the hotel, shopping mal seems very unfriendly and we didn‘t want to spent time there.

    Very clean, very friendly and flexibel staff. Entrance area is fully renovated. Directly at the highway but no noise to expect. Good location for traveling, short distance to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are to hard

    Room was clean, staff very friendly. Although no free breakfast restaurant on site was very reasonably priced . Hotel was easy to get to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    What I loved the most:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t think of any..

    What I loved the most: - the convenience the hotel gave us.. - dispensers installed in the bathroom for shower gel, conditioner, liquid soap, and lotion.. loved them because they’re better for the environment, less plastic packaging.. - the bed/pillow sheets always smelled like it is replaced every day, smells newly washed.. - there’s a fridge and a microwave oven in the room, so if u have left overs, you can reheat your food within your room, very convenient.. - fast service - the iron in our room had a loose screw, and water was dripping so I assume that it was dropped by previous occupants some time ago. I was scared to use them as they didn’t look safe. Staff replaced it with another one quickly which looked new. Life saver!.. - fast service - the doorknob in the bathroom was loose. The hubby thought I locked the door but i did not, and good thing I was inside so I was able to open it from inside. When he investigated further, he found out that the knob was so loose he brought it to the reception. It got replaced the next day. - it’s the best place to stay at!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    I wish I didn't had had to stay, but I didn't have an option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misleading information from staff to help us (tourists) to get around using public transportation. Not close enough to any major subway station. So I had to take an uber to the closest station. The deposit they ask for is going to be reimbursed in a very long time (3 weeks) because of having an international credit card (meaning outside of Canada). The location is rather dreadful. Perhaps the ugliest part of outer Toronto. Now I know better.

    Bed wasn't uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice choose, kind of far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't understand why the cleaned the room every day and didn't leave new soap and shampoo if it was clear that we didn't have, happened two days in a row, had to call to ask for them

    The personal was nice and the facilities confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was amazing, and there's parking there's, its...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its outside of the city, I think 15km so if you don't have a car it will be hard for you to stay there.

    Staff was amazing, and there's parking there's, its near from many shopping centers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent values!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is located near a low income area and not so close to downtown but is very clean and safe once you’re inside the hotel.

    The staff were extremely nice and helpful (some of the best among the 100+ hotels I’ve stayed at) The restaurant is not bad for one in this price range. It’s located next to a police station so it felt safe. Overall a great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Above average.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heater unit too noicy needs upgrade for quieter one. Hot water kettle would be more practical I don't think the coffee maker unit would produce boiling water temperature. TV guide would be useful.

    Bathroom clean and tidy. Bed comfortable and furnitures well presented. Recommend to provide indoor footware (slipper) and a shower cap for ladies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    The sleep was comfortable but the facilities should have been cleaned better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were not clean. We were on the ground floor and the windows have not been cleaned in a very long time. The carpet seemed dirty. There was a bit of a smell when we were in there.

    The jacuzzi and king size bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is in a good location, just 20 minutes by taxi to the airport, yummy food at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness room is rather small and has to be bigger as you can knock against equipment. The jets in the hot tub were weak.

    The restaurant serves yummy food and the staff are friendly. The staff at the hotel and restaurant made my stay a happy one inspite of the ice storm and power outage. Free internet facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Exquisite!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in manager was extremely helpful! Great service! The hotel was nice and clean and had a great pool. Also the restaurant had great dishes and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    most Staff members were very friendly in particular the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property old fashion, lock in bedroom failed twice, coffee maker had to be replaced and restaurant is tired

    most Staff members were very friendly in particular the breakfast waiter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Nice room, comfy beds.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power outage due to a freezing rain storm (not their fault I understand) and I feel that someone should have come to check on us and explain protocol should it last into the next day.

    Proximity to downtown Toronto. Comfortable beds and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a convenient location. Especially for traveling downtown for visit the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of room could be better

    Clean hotel Good facilities in room including microwave and fridge Nice pool and adequate gym Location fairly central Very friendly and helpful staff at reception especially Alison

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Reserved through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved through booking.com and received one price then the hotel charged us a different price and charged our credit card 3 times with different amounts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    I will rate the hotel average, and the hotel shouldn’t be using the word “Plus”. Best Western Plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast plan/selection is very poor, a bad idea, most hotels do a simple buffet, however, this hotel will offer you only three selection of poor meals. They want to charge extra for breakfast even when the other selection isn’t interesting meals. A simple hot chocolate couldn’t be done properly, tasted was horrible three days in a row. Staff in the restaurant especially the breakfast staff are not friendly especially after you didn’t give them a tip after your first day meal. Tip is a previlage given when one gets a good service and not a right. Only one younger girl (Lauriette or Nauriette, can’t remember her name) she was very helpful and welcoming to help, she is an example of a positive thinking staff.

    Elevators moved between floors efficiently. The pool was not perfect but ok. The do it your self laundry facilities came in handy, however, those machines are “extremely old and outdated”. Vehicle parking was ideal and adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very accomodating, friendly, helpful staff and great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.........

    Staff was super friendly and very helpful with city information. The restaurant onsite was superb, great breakfast for a reasonable price. Waitresses were excellent! Cleaning staff were amazing! Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would totally recommend this location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay, great service, and great value for money from booking.com discounts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room was a little poor.

    The bathroom was very beautiful with everything you need and was very clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced from a hotel. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there every time I come to Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was gorgeous and clean. Loved the decor. Room service was delicious. Wish I brought my swimsuit for the indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice lobby also. Easy access to freeways and near the airport. The bed and bedding was super comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff were exceptional when I was checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were exceptional when I was checking in. Really nice hotel but it's at least a 40min drive to downtown (depending on traffic).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought price was high for being such a distance from city centre.

    Beds and pillows very comfortable. Very clean Restaurant food had weak reviews but while not gourmet was good. Very busy place but not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal products in bathroom not good quality. Hand soap dispenser should be closer to sink.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, clean room , pool. Restaurant served nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t stay st this location again or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in bad neighbourhood. Small room . Bad pillows. Pool was cold. Staff disinterested. Noisy at night. Tv service poor. Did not receive rewards points because I booked through third party.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of traffic congestion in the area, but that seems to be a common problem in Toronto

    Short bus ride to the subway stop. Takes about 50mins to get into city centre from it all up. Nice place, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Customer service should be more higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from public transportation. I questioned why Booking.com charge me as well and straight away the staff in the front desk told me to check with them, “nothing to do with the hotel”. She should have given me more help, options to handle my problem 😕

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel but too far from the city. Staff were sometimes nice and sometimes lacked courtesy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly and hostile at times. Location is too far from everything. There were no information provided about anything around or any orientation. Heating was not efficient.

    Rooms are clean and restaurant was very delicious and amounts were generous. One of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have computers and a printer if u'd like to print anything. Courtney late checkout was provided which was super nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    I did not have the croissant;
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I did not have the croissant; however, the bed was very comfortable. Having the "Element' dining room attached to the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a great weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television reception was not very good. Some channels would come in and out. The Wifi was week at times.

    The staff was all very pleasant and helpful. The location was a short distance from the subway and Highway so it was great for our needs. The room service was quick and the meal sizes were well balanced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Never stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction and the staff was very unpleasant. If you would ask anything the response would be "you booked through booking.com contact them". The towels in the pool would run out and the staff would not refill it. If you asked you would get this attitude as if you are asking for something outside the expectation.

    The location was close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Overall it was not bad to stay,besides that lyingly issue we were fine
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff,some lady was very dishonest. And when I tried to sort out the money issue there was more rudeness. I can't stand dishonest.Over

    I liked most of the cleaning staff and the location of the facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Good facilities, nice & comfort disappointed service by Nick
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIck Front Desk Manager - never ever met like him, while I am waiting for the key he was on the phone with 4-5 customers for 8-10 min without serving me Reserved room Monday, he asked to prepare room while I was waiting the room on Tuesday (unable to check in Monday)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place ! Get the breakfast seperatly
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't get the breakfast with the room. Buy it separately. Breakfast was delicious and is 5.99+ tax. If you buy it with the hotel room it's 20 $.

    The pool and hot tub were nice. The hotel was quiet and I really enjoyed that there were large shampoo bottles (squeezable and refillable) in the shower, that way there's no waste of tiny bottle or not having enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the front desk except Al nobody wanted to wok and help who is layover in the hotel

    Location. Breakfast was wonderful and everybody who is working in breakfast area were amazingly helpfull. In the front desk just Al was so helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    I slept like a baby!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw cups and lids for coffee but no coffee. This was in the lobby. I would have like to have a coffee.

    The friendly service at check in. Fast and efficient. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.5
    :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered 2 rooms, they were not close to each other, at either end of hall. Did NOT have shuttle had to take two Taxis to and from airport for 6 people, end luggage. $165.00 total . Also had to pay for parking for two cars for the week. $30.00 . 288.15 t 165.00 t 30.00 = $483.15 . Way TOO MUCH. that Hotel should not have been on that site :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Good Value
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the gym was a bit lacking and in need of repair and there were no change rooms or washrooms attached to the gym; the closest was down the hall.

    Clean and comfortable room with free parking. We also liked that there was a restaurant, coin laundry, gym and pool on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasant experience
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and I could hear other people that were staying in other rooms.

    The room was comfy, clean and the service was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were Renovations going on, we were not notified. Worst wifi service, weak and interrupted, at a point we had to call the provider and to give them the Wifi address for each device. It's Canda and its Tornto, snowing almost half of the year, covered parking would be a nice move.

    Staff tried their best to make our stay as comfy as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel, a bit old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old but they are remodeling now so should be better shortly No breakfast buffet, need to order breakfast choosing from 6 options

    Standard hotel Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a very small and seem a little worn even though they've been updated. Not sure what the plus is

    The beds are comfortable. Restaurant on site. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    4.6
    Not well run. Might be ok when renovations are complete.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was soft. Pillows were huge and all the same. When I requested different pillows they said that they had replaced all of the old pillows with these new ones. That is a bit crazy. Only one type of very thick pillow...this is very poorly thought through. But mainly there were extensive renovations going on that resulted in the pool and jacuzzi being closed. I was not aware of this until checkin.

    The restaurant food was fine although the wait staff were not well trained. The shower was nice. TV of high quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    The staff was friendly, courteous and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was undergoing some construction/renovations. I was disappointed the pool was not available. The workout room was small and had limited equipment. No cups for the water cooler :-(

    The staff was friendly, courteous and informative. Also the hotel was within walking distance to a Mall. On site, hassle free parking was a highlight ;-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    a HOT, sit down & complimentary breakfast was given at attached restaurant. Good job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was construction - that should be told to you before you book

    suite had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms!!! Very comfortable - soap/shampoo used environmentally friendly refillable bottles

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel had just completed some renovations so had a clean and new feel to it. Restaurant was well run with excellent food and professional staff. I recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    As long as you didn’t want to use the gym the the hotel facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities were very basic. There wasn’t any spray cleaner to wipe down the equipment before and after use. The elliptical machine was not working properly, making crunching sounds that could be felt while in use. There were no free weights and the universal machine was lacking parts to do various activities.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant service was good. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved how clean it was and how friendly most of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Server at restaurant was very slow and unattentive. Had to always ask her to refill everything, she never asked how our meal was until we were almost done, and it was not even busy.

    Loved how clean it was and how friendly most of the staff was. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Great mini stay for medical appointment in north york
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit cramped. A couple of hooks on wall in room and bathroom would be recommended. We wanted an accessible room as my husband was in w/c but only one accessible room available. Because our son was with us, we needed two beds or a bed/ sofa option. Could have used a raised toilet seat but didn't know one was available until checkout. Anyways, it was our first experience needing an accessible room so we didn't think to ask either

    Food was very good on site, value wise, variety and tastes. The restaurant staff were all good. Front desk staff very professional, quick check in to room. Rooms were clean and tidy. Enjoyed the free parking & wifi. Didn't use pool but looked good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A surprisingly enjoyable stay.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I mentioned, the menu in the restaurant needs to be updated to reflect items no longer offered. I was expecting roasted potatoes not mashed potatoes. I was told it's only mashed, but the menu doesn't reflect that. In the hotel room I did find some garbage by the bed that wasn't mine and the tv didn't work well. But it was taken care of.

    I found all staff to be kind, helpful and they were able to fix things on the spot. I really appreciated that because when you have to wait for the manager to come to do it you will have waited and waited, making you feel upset. Staff having the ability to make it right is great. I enjoyed the restaurant staff. Dinner had some mistakes based on the menu but our waitress was so lovely it didn't matter. She did all she could to keep up informed. I would recommend to update the menu if certain things aren't offered any longer. The next day we had a lovely breakfast and Josie the server was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    The staff was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but way Too far from everything

    They take a 200 deposit ...but takes up to 5 days to get you money back ... not good and they don't even tell you about it .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.5
    We paid in cash our stay and gave the credit card for...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel charged us twice for out stay!I do gonna contact them now.but for sure will now comeback there!no trust!

    We paid in cash our stay and gave the credit card for security deposit.they said in few days the amount would be released and what a surprise when we figured out today the hotel charged us twice for out stay!I do gonna contact them now.but for sure will now comeback there!no trust!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CAD/USD exchange rate of $1/$1 is just taking pure advantage of guests. Workout room is just a few old machines in a dinghy room. Wouldn't help change to channel in lobby from news to World Series

    Lobby had the potential to be nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is a good location, friendly, helpful..if you coming from Europe you are expecting a lots
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting time to order because it,s only 1 person taking order and bringing the food to you . The restaurant food is not standard food is cold ..they don,t offer child meal or child portion...menue need to be change or have a chef who can cook restaurant food...

    Location was good one bus to the trains station. Breakfast was good healthy options, my sister and daughter love it..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed, clean, safe and comfortable. Restaurant onsite.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better lighting, but most hotel rooms are dark I find.

    The rooms were very clean, and comfortable. Parking was great, the hotel is quiet, free WiFi, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location, right off the 400 and minutes away from the 401. We will most definitely be returning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The room was clean and comfortable and the housekeeping did an excellent job. Breakfast was good , there was always enough food , I like the fact you have a laundry room and front desk had laundry supplies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at reception desk was very helpful and very friendly. The room delivered what I was looking for, a comfortable nice place to spend an overnight. I enjoyed our short stay, as we arrived quite late, but stay was very needed, after a long drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel to stay for a WK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located a bit far from the center (parking fees)

    The room was super clean and the beds were comfortable It was nice to have the occasion to enjoy the swimming pool The bathroom was big and super clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Served our purpose. One of us was having major surgery close by.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Has microwave but would have liked small fridge. In house Restsurant had great menu but service was extremely slow. Bench seats were uncomfortable, lumpy, tried 3 then settled for chairs instead.

    Staff were very friendly. Helpful with dirctions to our destination. Rooms were clean, up to date, nicely furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Would not book this hotel again.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litter in hallways. Restaurant outdated. Extremely poor service in restaurant. Waited one hour for a salad and burger and never did receive the order so we left.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: