Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre 3 stars

50 Boul Rene Levesque Ouest, H2Z 1A2 Montréal, Canada

#87 of 137 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3766 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Location ,,price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, noise in the night , air condition cable burn while im sleeping in the room, i call the reception they send someone who know nothing i just asked him to disconnect the cable for me .

    Location ,,price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfy, location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon checking in, the front desk person was quite rude. The room was TINY. The hallway and the lobby was very fragrant - with a perfumy smell, not unpleasant, but strong. There was no coffee for the first 10 minutes of our breakfast, and when it finally did come, it was terrible.

    Beds were comfy, location was excellent. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Double - room and bed tiny!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny!! Beds are tiny!! Not enough floor space to have two suitcases open at the same time and still be able to open the room and bathroom door. Stayed in 5 hotels during our trip covering New York , Quebec city, Montreal and Toronto, this was the most expensive and certainly the most uncomfortable.

    Location was ok Clean and new Staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    The third "bed" was a smaller one, mounted on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the city center.

    The third "bed" was a smaller one, mounted on the wall above one of the other beds, limiting the space. The size of the room and space for luggage would be insufficient even for 2 people. Thus we were really squeezed being 3 adults.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking entrance was a bit hectic, and the grade is so sharp it will scratch the bottom of your car if it is too low.

    Good location, it is right by Notre-Dame and Chinatown. The breakfast was quite good, and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a quick in-and-out of Montreal!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk can get busy so you may need to wait a bit for things like check out, getting a cab, or checking in. This tends to occur during "peak" times, so around 12-3 PM. Another problem is ordering a taxi, it usually takes a bit of time in the morning, so be sure to request it either a day before. Lastly, the breakfast wasn't that impressive. However it was clean good food.

    I actually had a bad experience with another property during my visit to MTL, but the Travellodge pretty much saved everything. The staff were super helpful. I had a very important interview, and they helped with all my needs. They provided me with threads and a needle when a button fell out of my suit, they provided irons and an ironing board, are accomodating to your needs and do the best they can. The room is comfortable, and the hotel is located close to EVERYTHING. Definitely a great place to stay for individuals or even families.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue, thankfully I had a handicap permit because my husband can't be walking for long so I got a parking spot.

    Clean, quiet, great staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    This is a great location. China Town is right behind the hotel. It is a quick walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral where I saw the Aura light show. It is also a quick walk to a very nice shopping center the the Modern Art Museum. The hotel is very adequate, neat and clean with hot water and a good bed. Great for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended for families, couples, friends or business travel. Only OKish for teenagers I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Four Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bunk beds for that kind of money? Breakfast was really poor, restaurant staff was not cleaning the tables as fast as they should, so we did that work for three days straight. Did I mention the bunk beds? Duvets were 25 years old and gross. Heater made such a loud noise that we had to select between freezing and staying awake. Then the young people shouting through the whole nights, whole three nights helped us with that pick. If we were going to stay awake, we said lets do it while we are not freezing to death and turned on the heater. I will never stay at this hotel again. If your are like a backpacker and can get a good deal by booking 12 months in advance, then you may be OK I guess.

    Location was very good. Although in the Chinatown area, most of the attractions were within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    location was good for bus stop to airport and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dead spiders and spider webs in bathroom and hotel lobby ;(

    location was good for bus stop to airport and walking through china town to old port restaurant and shops

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and clean and nice people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are VERY tiny. Can’t see Tv if lying down in one of the beds. Hot water was VERY hot even when on the C setting. Couldn’t open windows as no screens. Maybe not needed in October? Heat and AC fans are VERY loud.

    Convenient and clean and nice people working there. Breakfast was terrific. Really terrific.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is centrally located, close to the shopping area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power outlet extension did not work.

    The hotel is centrally located, close to the shopping area, Chinatown and old Montreal. Stayed there for 3 nights, the staff are friendly and professional. The room was clean, and bed very comfortable. There is a good selection of fruits, cereal for breakfast. The croissants are the best.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Best quality for price— Awesome Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms need better lighting. I would suggest two steps: change blue light bulbs for warmer bulbs; add a lamp on desk (mine did not have it.)

    I have been to Montreal several times. This hotel is so far the best location I have found for the price. Also, an excelent quality hotel for the money. Modern, clean, organized. Good open buffet breakfast. It has a small but modern and comfortable gym.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Other than small room with bunk beds, our stay was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Four Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was sold out of queen beds which we had paid for through booking.com. We had to settle for bunk beds, which were uncomfortable!

    Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    The rooms were clean but smaller than the stateroom in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but smaller than the stateroom in the ship we went on afterwards. The check in was inefficient to say the least. Check out as bad. Why can Hilton family of hotels offer next to painless check in and automatic check out and Wyndham not? This is basically an uncomfortable Motel 6.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.4
    Nice location, good heating system, clean, but the girl at reception was really rude and unprepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom are really small, we could barely open our 2 luggages. Also, the girl at the reception was borderline with rudeness, totally unprepared on the sorrounding, giving random, wrong information (we had been in Montreal few days earlier, so we could verify its correctness / precision).

    I liked the cleanliness, the location, and the really autonomous heating system (not like other hotels, centrally managed) which worked pretty well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Not the best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a basic Hotel. The rooms are too small and the cost of them is too high. Breakfast would suit a vegetarian as ther is no meat and it is the same everyday. The staff were average and did what was expected of them, smiling, I never saw it. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.0
    Enjoyed our stay and we booked in early and had an undergroung parking spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but it worked for us. It would have been nice to have take out coffee cups at the breakfast buffet

    Room small but clean, breakfast included was a plus, also the restaurant in the hotel had good food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    The beer at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast variety is limited - 1 kind of cheese, 1 kind of jam. And the same for all days. Coming back at 3pm one day the room had not been made up yet.

    The beer at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Need to teach the receptionist not to be rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking Stuff should be more helpful and smile to show the visitors that they are welcome Very limited choices at the breakfast The price is high compared to other hotels in the same area

    The place is clean and quiet I like the location The elevator was quick

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    unsecured hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No security in the hotel, my bag left for safekeeping on the last day of my stay was missing from the storeroom, taken by other guests staying in the hotel, bag tag given by hotel staff was torn from my bag. Guest were allowed in the storeroom to take out their bags, which does not happen in other hotels. Luckily i was quick to notice that the other guest who was about to leave the hotel having my luggage bag with the bag tag torn off. The bag consists of my new apple computer, and valuable items in the bag, i would have lost a substantial amount of money if the other guest left with my bag. And the hotel staff was not helpful, when i question him, how can this happen, my bag was taken by other guest, and i think they have the intention to steal my bag since they tore off the bag tag. the security room key was not required to enter the lift, therefore lack of security in this hotel. Too frightening to think about the stay in Travelodge Wyndham City Centre, Montreal Will definately not come back again. rgds chin malaysia

    location ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.0
    Very comfortable stay here with friendly, helpful staff and excellent, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent, but was disappointed in Montreal as a destination.

    Room was large and very comfortable. In comparison to our USA hotel rooms it was excellent value for money. The included breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    I would not stay in that hotel again as the rooms were not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk employees could be friendlier and more helpful . They act that they are doing everyone a favor. I had to ask 3 times for a lamp as there was no overhead light. The room was depressing and dark. The towels were worn and small. The sheets were not fitted and came away while sleeping. The sheets were thin and rough. The blankets were not washable. Overall - the room was disappointing and not inexpensive.

    The location was the bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Four Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the most uncomfortable small beds. We had no idea the rooms were so small! We expected regular travelogue style rooms beds sheets etc and these did not meet any of these expectations!.the bottomsheetswere not fitted and we're too small for the beds so they kept coming off all night causing terrible sleeps .the smell in the lobby and hallways of the airfresheners was causing headaches the entire time. Others had complained of this on many other reviews but nothing has been done. The twin beds were smaller than normal twin beds ??? And hard! I Feel that guests should be made aware that this is not a regular travelogde style room before they arrive. Iwill now learn to read the fine print!

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Not a good overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find out our reservation had been CANCELED as apparently the credit card I provided with the booking was actually a debit card. Would have been nice to find out before driving 7 hrs (phone # & email were provided)

    Rec’d excellent customer service from Enrique. He went out of his way to rectify a problem that arose as soon as we arrived. (See below for more).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent but I feel that the breakfast could be better. There weren't many options but it was not bad, just wish it had a larger selection.

    The location is great! The place was nice and clean. The front desk manager Joey was very professional. There was an issue with my receipt and he quickly resolved it for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's placed on the 11th floor wanted a lower floor had to switch from a queen bed to a double to get below the 10th floor. Could use more Queen rooms on the lower floors instead of just on the 10th and 11th. Was not impressed with continental breakfast provided

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Internet Wi-Fi was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too tiny. Too much tiny!!! And not cleaned properly. Breakfast room not really clean. And too less of a choice, just some coffee, boiled eggs and toasts. Street too loud.

    Internet Wi-Fi was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was cozy once you got use to it ,smaller than I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was only one pillow to sleep on and a decorative one. I just like pillows.

    The room was cozy once you got use to it ,smaller than I had expected or ever been in but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice bright and clean so was the room and there is a little space to pack away some clothes cute little room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival the houseown parking was full and we were sent to an expensive parking nearby. Because of the constructionsites nearby it was very loud.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Rock n Roll Marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a long time to check in (room wasn't clean until 1515), rubber seal on mini-fridge completely loose, room dimly lit (no overhead light) and smallish, restaurant small and dim, no wake up call even though requested.

    Outstanding location - right at Chinatown, near Vieux Montreal and multiple malls! Clean room, able to store luggage early, nice amenities (love the Nespresso and the shampoo).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Newly renovated but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Four Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear every person talking walking etc in the hallway it was so noisy it seemed like the door was missing on our room!!! Such a shame ..our visit to Montreal would have been perfect if the doors were sound proof!!!

    The rooms are clean and comfortable the staff are terrific the location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat did not fit toilet. They fitted it with a little round one and the toilet was elongated. Never saw that mistake before ANYWHERE.

    Close to rail station and cruise port. Location, location, location. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing bathroom with spiders, lack of service from housekeeping staff, had to manoeuvre curtains to take advantage of the air con.

    Reception staff great, location excellent, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    We were really disappointed to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told there was parking at the hotel. We got there and found out there was no room. 3 30 pm told to park 1/2 mile away from hotel in Fridays traffic all in French ....with a 90 year old that couldn't be left at hotel by herself-made to walk back. Paying meter at parking garage all in French wasn't easy...thank the person who helped us out with the machine. We ate supper at the restaurant in the hotel. For 15 minutes the waitress ignored us while there were only 6 people in the place. Took 45 minutes to get a simple nachos etc. My guest found a huge long hair in her dish. Made us all sick to look at it, I should have taken a photo but we were so upset. Told the bar tender...yes the plate was taken off the bill.......just a negative experience for all of us, and when you got 3 unhappy women.....not much you add to this. Then they said I wouldn't get any points on my Wyndham card.....thats why we chose the hotel in the first place. Happy?????? You tell me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was close to the Rock and Roll marathon start and end.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Upon arrival we were surprised to find that we were down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were surprised to find that we were down graded with one of the rooms to a children room (2 single beds) instead of double bed room. The receptionist claimed to say that its according to our reservation. Day after the reception manager ,after complaining to him, deducted part of that room fees. It was a big disapointment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good choice for a couple of nights. The price, for Montreal, was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but we did not spend much time in it! The bed (double) was small and was not very comfortable.

    The facility was clean. The breakfast was quite good. The bathroom was very nice. WiFi was good. We were able to park at the facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    A good place for 2-3 days in central Montréal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was really uncomfortable - sheets were not big enough for the bed, so the matress protection moved and cause big lumps in the bed Lighting in the room was only two small bedside lights Water pressure for shower was pityful

    Location is excellent Staff are very friendly A basic breakfast is included Metro close by Walking distance to the Old Port Close to downtown

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    I would not go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size (too small). Small towels. Limited breakfast choices. High price

    I don't know how this hotel earned your ratings?? How can a hotel recommended by business travelers not offer parking facilities? Even worse - there's no Guest check-in parking, so when you check in you must park on a side street most likely illegally! Rooms are tiny, bath towels are barely larger than hand towel. It's way over priced for what you get! I would not recommend the Travelodge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    will not prefer to come back to this property as the rooms are extremely uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and wifi.

    extremely small room and two beds. Not suitable for business traveller bumping into stuff in the room. Extremely limited space and two beds is not comfortable at all. Value for money is not there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Not going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was previously hosted by a guest with cat & couldn’t breathe when I got in due to allergies. The room was very small & tight. Bathroom & rooms looks old & dated. The cost was not worthied for the room & location. Not good

    Breakfast & kinda location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, the shower water strength was weak, the room was tiny and there were spiders and a disgusting web outside our window.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location in central Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't serviced until almost 5 pm by which time I had returned from a days sightseeing and was flaked out on bed. I declined the offer!

    LOCATION! Fabulous location right by China town, near to vieux port and also st Catherine boulevard. Top floor location possibly made it quieter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleased to be in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom not cleaned properly, hair on the floor. I mention "hair" because you can see it, but you cannot see other bacteria for it is invisible,. What I am trying so say is, if hair is left on the floor from a previous guest, you can be sure there are other areas not cleaned in the bathroom. Cleanliness and meticulous care when cleaning. But good in other ways and mostly helpful staff at front desk.

    Nice room, good on high floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. The beds are twin size arranged against the wall like day beds. The closet is the size of a locker. The cold breakfast is not a value for the price.

    The hotel was clean. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    The croissants were good some mornings, other not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dark room, hot and not possible to open the windoms. Bed not good, shower not good

    The croissants were good some mornings, other not. THe beds are not comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is great with the Metro and many downtown facilities within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a room with 2 single beds. One had a head board with easy access to the side table light, and direct visual access to the television. The way the other bed was situated, it was made up so the head of the bed at the side table. it would've resulted in the pillow pushing the telephone onto the floor during the night so I re-made the bed and asked at front desk the next morning for housekeeping to make the bed with the head of the bed against the tall cupboard at the other end which would allow for greater comfort during the night and ease of television watching but obviously, without the reading lamp. It never was done during our 3 night visit.

    That location was great and front desk staff were helpful. Breakfast was good, too. Thank you, too, for a television that allowed closed captioning to be turned on. We appreciated this accessibility feature.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Cramped and expensive! Old motel level of comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cramped. A/C was noisy. Too high a price for what it had to offer - comfort level you may expect in an old motel. Rooms were not ready at the check in time.

    Croissants. Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Center,Clean ,Affordable,Polite Well Mannered Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Free Champagne

    It close to approximate 100mSt,catherine St its the Shoppings ,Clubs,Restaurants in Montreal and from the other side 300 meter its the OLD town ,Notre dame , affordable, clean and its in Center location, Well Mannered Polite Staffs,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Dissatisfied with my stay. Definitely will not recommend to anyone !
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room was very very small 2. Shower wasn’t working properly 3. Overpriced 4. Noticed: all the cleaners and kitchen workers were black people ! 5. Parking was not included as promised on booking.com

    The only thing that was good about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.5
    The staff we really friendly and they took time to answer my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel like i live in a hold student appartment. Really small room, Poor Wall painting, Poor dry wall joint. Too small selection of food for breakfast. Not enough food in our diner plate. No charging station for my electric car.

    The staff we really friendly and they took time to answer my questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in Downtown with room for improvement.
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower waterpressure was way too low, would expect better for an Hotel. No window that you can open in the room itself, we managed to air out by opening Bathroom window and leaving that door open.

    Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Free cold Breakfast (however warm Breakfast costs extra). Used Restaurant only once but also friendly staff there and my Pizza was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    The free breakfast was the best I had in all my stays in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room air conditioner was terribly noisy. The way it is designed makes it turn on and off all night long, waking us up from time to time. In addition, it was a badly maintained unit, so it was even noisier. When I reported the issue, the answer from the reception was that it was noisy indeed. Not really a good answer for guests that would spend 5 nights. We expected a proactive approach from the reception.

    The free breakfast was the best I had in all my stays in Canada.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice n friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trick on price quoted on Booking.com site. Price was lower than others because it didn't include taxes. Surprised me when I checked it.

    Nice n friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    A Short Stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast a little frantic at times.

    The hotel was in a great location to Chinatown and the Latin Quarter as well as the other sights and the dock area. The room was comfortable and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a basic continental. Room was small and very basic.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    i enjoyed a quick 1 night stay and would recommend it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like the fact the room lightning was soooo dim and second not enough light to even help! parking was terrible wished there was more options or atleast a fair pricing for parking as it was hell carrying bags at a distant of the hotel.

    love the bed and cleaness of the hotel! very home comfort. food for breakfast great. love the location of downtown! so much going on in the city. couch was comfortable and room smelt great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Until next time !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower was so very hot that it was difficult to use . I asked for a 06h00 Wake up call, I did not get one. At first I found the room small, but I really did not use it that much and when I did, it was suitable, quiet and I slept with the city skyline as my nightlite. I do wish that I could have checked out but left my luggage in storage with the hotel until I had to leave for my transportation?

    Location, location, location!!! Thank you for your help with all my inquiries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is fantastic and the room is good for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little dirty (spiders everywhere, the floors are dirty!!)

    The location is fantastic and the room is good for the price, however for $20 extra a night you could probably find a much better hotel in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Good expérience overall.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very small, round toilet bowl is inconfortable. An elongated size one would be more plaesant. The position of the beds is surprising. I think that the size of the room is not fit for a 2 beds.

    The breakfast is absolutely splendid ! The location close to Ste Catherine street is very convenient and plaesant to walk by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Won't stay there again.
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have had a bigger room, two single beds stuck into a small room, hardly enough space to move around in.

    Didn't eat any croissants, the toaster didn't cook the bread, all other food was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Was worth the money for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the room had a safe. The parking was horrible,I didn't know you had to prepay first, but found a cheaper garage that was half the price

    The shower had plenty of hot water. Room was very clean! TV had plenty of Channels. I was close to everything,there was no need to, use the metro. Places to eat and see inside the city, was within reach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ignored "not to disturb" sign and tried to enter the room twice while we were resting. Other than that all was great.

    Excellent hotel, clean tiny rooms, very quiet, very friendly and professional receptionists. Good breakfast. Great location. I would recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Cramped Rooms, Good Service, Goid Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, especially if you have 3 people. A queen bed room with a pull out sofa meant that getting to the bathroom at night, or early in the morning with others still asleep, and shutting the bathroom door was impossible with the pull out couch open. Closet space is extremely limited and there is no bathroom shelving for bathroom supplies at all.

    The hotel location is excellent for visiting Chinatown, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the Old Port area. Subways are reasonably close by. The hotel is near the performing arts district and St. Catherine Street is one block away. To visit the casino, you would either need to use the subway, a cab, or a bus. The breakfast was fruit, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, cereals, and various breads and croissants on the mezzanine level. Coffee and fruit juices are also there. The workout room has a few stationary bikes, weights, and treadmills, but it is small. There is no indoor or outdoor pool. You can park on the hotel premises for a fee of about $20 (Canadian) per day in a small and fairly secure parking garage under the hotel, but parking is not guaranteed for hotel patrons (based on availability only). The parking issue should probably go with things we did not like more than anything else, but we were lucky enough to get a spot. The staff is very good, professional, and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Claustrophobic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice cold hard boiled eggs. Tiny room and tiny bathroom with sqeaky door. When u open entry door it hit the bed. It's advertised as handicapped access but two people cannot passed arm to arm

    Walking to Chinatown and Old Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Reception not too nice , had so much trouble checking in...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not too nice , had so much trouble checking in saying they dont have the room i want then when i went on booking there was 6 rooms available had to wait 1h before i could properly check in. Also late night went outside to smoke and forgot my card in the room took me 20m to get back inside , staff saw me outside but pretended not to so she wouldn't need to open door...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Not bad for s short time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking despite the description

    The description says parking. There was no free parking available. But there is a lot of paid parking lots around the hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    The worst thing in my trip was the hotel.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and the beds where so small comparing to many hotels ,Breakfast was so poor and the same items in the 2 days i stayed there, money paid in advance otherwise I could go to Sheraton hotel with only C$ 100 in more relaxing, comfortable room and more entertaining facilities i.e swimming pool and Bigger name.

    The only think I can say OK is the location,next I can say the cleanliness.Nothing else I can give any positive marks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.5
    Avoid, overpriced and bad, just bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we spent 1100 dollars, the reception actually sent a cleaner to our room to check if we didn’t steal the towels. 1. Terrible beds, you wake up at night to drink just to bump your head at upper bed 2. Found dirty old socks in the room generally dirty. 3. Unhelpful staff at the reception, tried to charge us double. 4. Local parking is always full we parked in a mall but even if you park at the hotel, it is a pain to drive in and out. Definitely not worth the money.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Not.a happy camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not good enough for three people washroom selling was leaking we have to change the room Breakfast should have some more choice

    Just close to the downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value, great place for a short stay. Will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included with reservation but could be better, There was a bit of a selection but it's not a hot breakfast so you're better off just getting a delicious breakfast on the cheap nearby.

    The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Location was great, close access to Metro and Old Montreal. Bed was very comfortable and I had a great view of Old Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Location and breakfast were great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough on-site parking space for everyone and the entrance is really narrow. Reservation in advanced is encouraged. Room is very small, they seem bigger in the pictures than the real size of the rooms.

    Location and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Room small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a queen room and it was tiny, very little space for luggage, limited hanging and storage. Bathroom also compact.

    Centrally located, Chinatown just around the corner and not far from Old Montréal. Breakfast was included which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located between the gay village,downtown and Old Montreal it’s was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was slow to drain.

    The staff was extremely friendly. I was late for breakfast on the last day the staff made a take out breakfast for me. The cleaning lady on Sunday August 19 was an angel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Great central position toin downtown but so close to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blonde woman on reception couldn’t have been any ruder if she tried. Other reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. My husband and I are not tall people yet with the bed so small our feet were hanging over the edge, didn’t sleep well for our three night stay which was disappointing, small bed let the hotel rating down.

    Great central position toin downtown but so close to old Montreal

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge by Wyndham Montreal Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: