Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canadas Best Value Inn St. Catharines 2 stars

420 Ontario Street, L2R 5M1 St. Catharines, Canada

#14 of 14 hotels in St. Catharines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner very old and noisy. I had to call the front desk to turn it on. The door did lock but the security locking device designed so the door won't open all the way when opened, did not work, it was loose from the door frame and allowed the door to open if pushed. Bathroom sink ran constantly, couldn't turn it off. No one cleaned our rooms, even though we had been out part of the day. When I asked about it I was told they were waiting on the dryer for towels. They never came to bring towels, empty the trash, refill the tissue dispenser which only had about three tissues when we arrived or clean the room in any way. The front desk clerk came after I called about it again to empty our trash cans. No vending machines only a refrigerator in lobby which ran out of water, etc. very early and limited choices- No refrigerator or microwave in room. Bathtub/shower had nothing to prevent slipping.

    Free calls to US and Canada and room on ground floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a strange scent. Looked very used/old. But they are renovating! A lot of strange people around. Did not feel unsafe but was a bit concerned.

    Friendly staff. Very good price. Close to everything :)! Parking for free in front of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well kept Need of urgent repairs Towels are very old. Bed very uncomfortable

    The location was the only thing this property has going for it. The clerk that checked us in very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Picture shown on the internet misleads people. The picture looks like the place is in an open area not obstructed but in reality it sits behind another business and is difficult to enter when driving in one direction as opposed to the other.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many Shady people, the noise after 3am ,the smell ;didnt feel safe the staff was rude! not worth the price. someone had a extra key to our room and staff could careless that was the scariest part told us what do you want us to do about that.

    Not much the bed was ok only had 2 Small pillows on a queen bed pillows were lumpy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner Towels dirty Linen had cigarette burn holes Microwave rusty inside

    Location good Convenient to highway and downtown Coffee / ice available all the time Have smoking rooms Maintenance quick

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are obviously under renovations because I picked up broken glass all over the parking lot! Don't want a flat tire thanks. I had a dirty, dusty room. Disgusting tub/shower that I wouldn't put my feet in, nevermind my whole body. Taps screamed loudly every time I used the water. I noticed the room next door was beautiful. Complained about it to no avail. Same rate for a gross room. Should've went across the street to a nicer hotel for the cost. There's an outdoor bbq but nobody told me it could be used. I only found out about it as there was a man from the 2nd floor making food on it. I won't be back.

    It is close to the highway and gas stations and stores/restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom

    Got there at 245 and was advised room wouldn't be ready for another 45 mins but I advised had wedding at 430 and needed to get ready let us in and finished after..sink was plugged up and toilet wasn't working properly...beds were comfy thou..m

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was very run down, doorframe had been repaired but not painted, door lock busted, construction material next to the room, carpet badly repaired in several spots, bathtub looked dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faulty lock on the door. The room door swung open in the middle of the night. If we hadn't put the chain on, the door would have opened all the way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not as comfy as hoped and place looked a little rundown. Didn’t see anything for breakfast at all upon checkout

    The showers were the best part of the stay. Hot water on demand and the water was fast. They had a fridge and microwave too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater fan was noisy coming on and cutting and off at frequent intervals. The room gloomy and was musty with humid air.

    Bed was comfortable. WiFi was fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a little brighter

    I was expecting the standard motel quality but I was pleasantly surprised with how big and modern the room was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, it was filthy dirty, exspecially the bedding

    When we arrived they knew nothing of the $25 rebate that was offered on booking.com, l would like my rebate asap please

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a dive. Old and musty smelling. Needs a complete overhaul to make it worth putting it on your website. The only good thing about it was the woman who checked us in and out - totally personable - she deserved to work in a classier location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell when you go in the room was awful. Very musky and dingy. The carpet felt like there was a layer of grease disgusting. The women in the front is far from friendly and has a bad attitude. The tv barley worked. Kept shutting off then had to shake the cord for a few min so it would work. I've been to a lot of lower class hotels like this before. I'd give it 4/10

    I liked that it was close to the arena. I can't say much about the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid $168,00 with tax, expecting at least a 3 star. This hotel is dirty unkept and should't be rating any star. We trusted Booking. com to select decent establishment for their clients, not a dump like this.

    city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's location right by the QEW. It had a microwave in the room but what would one use it for? No coffeemaker, ...okay coffee available at reception. It just seemed really grungy with no shops or amenities nearby. I didn't like the name "Canada's Best Value". It was a 100. a night motel for 200.

    It was available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug was disgusting and smelt real bad. The bathroom needs a revamp tub is old and looks dirty would not take a bath in it.The pricing is not consistent pd $79 on thur and $189 on sat. Coffee was like sludge.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug ins for charging devices.

    We arrived super early...8:00 a.m. and we're able to get our room right away. The gal at the front desk was very pleasant. She asked what are plans were and the next morning had several coupons for us to use at wineries and breweries in Niagara on the Lake. We probably saved over $20.00! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay here. This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. The facilities are so out dated , the staff unhelpful and blunt. The rooms, well, go back thirty years and they would have been modern. Noisy, adjoining doors with no sound proofing, I'll leave you to guest the noises. The swimming pool has a greasy scum on the surface. Doors don't close, the air con termastat doesn't exist, I could go on and on, just don't bother going.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and there were lots of towels. Only downside was the room was old.

    The staff were great. The room was clean and the shower worked great. We had new towels brought in and the bed was made each day. The staff recommended a restaurant nearby that was fantastic. The fireside restaurant has delicious food. The television had lots of channels to chose from and worked great. There was free wifi also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Con't) Chips of plaster behind sunk & behind doors. No towels & when they did come very old stained & thin Room had very odd musty smell Not a good experience

    Did NOT like. Painting tape still on t/ walls. Plaster dust everywhere. Tiles left w/out grout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the bathroom wouldn't close the bathroom fixtures need replacing and updates.

    It was clearly under renovations. It's close to the hwy and close to places to eat and go out Staff was super friendly. Beds were comfortable and the linen and blankets were clean and soft. Quiet newly remodeled main room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty rough even for a roadside motel. Getting into the property was a difficult left thru the auto sales parking lot in front of them. The stairs were difficult for my mum to navigate and a bit dark. We had loud neighbors drinking outside our room.

    Check in staff was friendly they had free wifi it was available last minute

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit musty and the faucet in the shower was leaking. Rooms were outdated. Definately in need of a makeover.

    Convenience to the QEW and the pool for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smoking outside the room and the smell gets in the room. The carpet had not been vacuumed and there was a lot of dirt including nail clippings on the floor between the beds.

    It was close to where we had to be. The bed was comfortable. Sheets and towels clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine a little tricky to find at first.

    The room was very quiet in spite of being within eyeshot of the highway! Air conditioning was not offensively loud.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty and grungy. There was a fridge and a microwave, but no coffee making facilities. I needed a hotel for one night before an early morning surgery at the hospital, needless to say, I did not get a good night sleep. Would most definitely not recommend this place to anyone.

    The guy on the front desk was very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most rude staff and horrud customer service I have ever encountered.

    Nothing. This establishment exercised the WORST customer service I have ever experienced in my 60 years. I would NEVER recommend this establishment to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, and the coverlet had two cigarette burns on it - not very good lighting or electrical outlets

    - had a nice-looking pool (we didn't use) - room was clean except for below

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance/Driveway is EASY to miss if you are unfamiliar with the area and you can be right back on the highway if you don't know what to look for. Bed was mediocre in comfort.

    Convenient location just off the QEW only 25min drive from Niagara Falls. Great for a quick night if you are traveling from North or East of Toronto and don't want to make a 2+ hour drive in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside is too old and the bed linens are too old-fashion

    The owner is very good person and can go out to buy a new tooth brush and tooth paste for me when I am asking for a free one. I am strongly touched by that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day time staff was rude and sarcastic and the toilet did not work and another employee that has a room right next to mine would sit naked on his bed with blinds wide open and lights on, when I commented on the toilet I was given sarcastic excuses and when I mentioned the naked guy I was told he was an employee and that they cannot say anything because they are in their room.

    The night time staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tables in the foyer were dusty, steps to our room were grubby, (I know it is spring, but still...) , the bedside tablewas dusty. Room was run down. I did not feel comfortable even unpacking any of our belongings. The bed and or sheets smelled. The list is long. There could have been some good rooms there but this one did not even come close.

    The price was reasonable. The roof didn't leak. There was a bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Inn is in need of some updates. Not overly inviting as it looks a bit beat up. The one thing that would help the room would be to get rid of the old carpet, put some laminate down.

    Friendly staff, good locating had what you needed for a short stay for a good price. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside security latch was broken. TV should be replaced. One entrance to office is dangerous, my wife hurt herself. Sign for WATCH OUT FOR STEP should be larger and more noticeable or should be renovated.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Okay, one complain, the wifi internet really didn't work well, and we kind of needed it. Found 1 corner in the room, where it sometimes worked slowly.

    It was certainly worth the money .. so no real complaints. Simple, quick, and affordable, really no complaints.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a bed for the nite, didn't need a five star hotel, just a place to hang my hat for the nite. The price was right and was allowed a late check out time without an extra fee. When needed again, I'd come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think they need to charge for each pet $10.00 each night since they do collect $100.00 deposit.

    The people that worked there were extremely kind and I loved the fact that I could have both my dogs with me. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to be able to go to the lobby and have free coffee and juice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst place to spend the night at. Rooms are dirty and the odor of cigarette can be smelled from a mile away. Customer Service is way too bad. Also, make sure to pay in cash as they allow themselves to take the safety deposit amount if they suddenly decide to increase their rates!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath did not have a stopper to allow me to have a bath. The front desk did have one when I mentioned it the next day but at night I didn't feel like 'freezing' to walk out of room (outside in cold air!!!) and down to front desk to ask! Also, the pamphlet with room keys mentioned apples and oranges in the morning and there was only juice and coffee/tea.

    Loved the little fridge, the blow dryer, the sinks outside bathroom and inside bathroom. I loved the helpfulness of staff to bring in another desk chair so my son and I could work at desk together. I also appreciated microwave availability in lobby so we could reheat leftover pizza.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing I can think of at the moment.

    Found the beds very comfortable. Have stayed there quite a few times and find it convenient to where we travel in st. catharines. Friendly staff. Price is right for what we need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry the heater in our room didn't work.

    Very good location. We had the heater fail in the room we were staying in, so staff moved us ot another room without any hassle.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was broke it rocked back and forth and the seat was broken also. Plus the toilet wouldn't flush right. I had 2 bugs in the room to kill don't like that. The carpet was dirty and they had two shampoos instead of one shampoo and one conditioner. Also I noticed that they had a price outside that rooms were 59.95 plus tax and I paid 69.95 not fair.

    It was close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yellow stained pillows. Rusty towel racks. Dirty carpet. Bathroom door had a big hole in it. Patched and then never finished. The absolute worst place we have ever stayed in. Rusty ceiling tiles and the door looked like it was broken into. The cleaning of the room was presented as an option .

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rates, cleanliness, overall poor shape, no breakfast. Very disappointed in what we got for what we paid. Nice places were available for very similar prices. Will not use booking.com ever again because of such poor quality. Feel very ripped off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like marijuana. The air conditioner didn't work well. We were downsized to a better smelling room and went from a king to a queen for king sized price. The second room was shabby and looked like it needed an upgrade. Lounge chair legs were wobbly as if it were going to fall off. Light fixture over the head of the bed was falling apart. The furniture smelled like I was at grandma's house. Carpet was worn. Ambiance was cheap. Bed was very hard. Both my husband and I couldn't sleep and woke up with back and hip pain from the hard bed. The carpet was dirty as if it wasn't vacuumed very well.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful. That's about it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like someone had been smoking, there was a very old air conditioner that hardly worked. The whole building looked in very poor/old shape. It was raining but we were unable to use the pool.

    The only good thing in the room was the shower head - it had very good pressure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was ridiculous. This facility should have been $100 per night less than it was.

    Nice room but the bathroom was old and needed repairs. Reservations were correct. Check in was easy and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom was small and claustrophobic. Also, stay was very overpricied. Pool was dirty and small. Tv was tiny.

    I liked that the location was close to the highway. Very convient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone nor the TV worked. Needs major work. Bathroom counter had been painted and was flaking off. Didn't even want to shower in this place! Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was real loud, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom floor was sticky (dirty) the toilet tank leaks (it was like drip, drip, drip and flushed by it self every 40 minutes all night. The rim of the toilet bowl had stains all over it, there was hair under the toilet seat. The bathroom fan works but it did not remove the steam. The towel rack and the curtain rail was dirty.

    The location near the Highway was good. I did'nt get bit by bed bugs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room reeked of dirty carpet, also AC didn't work.

    The staff was really friendly and helpfull...gave us another room that had been remodeled probably 10 years ago and room smelled of febreeze. bathtub was old and re-painted...gross

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for me. Coming in from Toronto, the hotel was right off the QEW. However, coming in from Niagara Falls with guidance of Googlemaps, it took me through side streets, hairpin turns and a roundabout way to getting to the hotel.

    We were a group of 8. I have contacted the hotel in the morning to get a 2pm check in and one of our rooms did checked in at 2pm. The hotel maintained that it has to run a routine check before opening to guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told the room was just cleaned, but the bedside table and phone were very dusty. bathroom door didn't close properly. couldn't plug our phones to recharge and the plug that was accessible was broken. very shabby conditions. bathroom needs some reno.

    The staff was very curtious and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nails sticking out of the floor Speed bump in parking lot not marked Tried to check in one hour early was told my room on the upper level was not ready came back one and a half hours later and was given a room on the ground floor which was ready earlier Over priced, charged way too much for a poor quality room

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean, we found spiders and a carrot in the bathroom. The hotel is in very bad shape for the cost. Don't value the price.

    The only excellent thing it was the staff. They were really courteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disgusting, mouldy dirty shower curtain, stained, cracked bathtub, dirt so thick in the vents, dry pee on the toilet seat, stains on walls that looked like bodily fluids, cobwebs in the corners and on the headboard of the bed, sticky residue on the nightstand and dressers, electrical outlet missing it's cover, carpets not vacuumed and found pills on the floor, towels looked stained, pubic hair found in drawer, etc.

    This place was a dump, I have heard of dumpy motels but couldn't believe how disgusting this place was. Especially for the price, they hiked the prices due to summer and tournaments in town so there weren't many options and this last resort was shockingly gross!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the cleanest tub was very scummy , mirror was dirty taps where dirty , carpet was stained , a bit dusty, the toilet was brown in the bowl. The top hinge on the bathroom door was broken. Hair dryer didnt work. Paid for a 7 night stay and was told that room service was not included daily only 1 time they came to clean our room.

    Bed was comfy. The location was central. Close to niagra falls and only an hour from toronto. Had a pool to swim in on those hot days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ripped off for my damage deposit. No one was awake when I left, thereafter they would not refund my deposit to my credit card. Said "policy" won't allow that because I prepaid with my debit card.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General condition of premise is not fresh or bright and deteriorated, Money may not be available to freshen up the décor but no excuse for lack of cleanliness of surroundings. (floors, walls, windows, mirrors etc.) All required some attention. I was Facility Manager for 2 large downtown Montreal offices and these things do not happen when you pay attention to detail.

    Price and location to major highway access.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness and noises

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom dirty--floor was not washed...toilet not cleaned

    location--close for our function

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot could use some work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    It was a ground floor rm and able to park vehicle right at door making unloading of luggage easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not working properly

    Easy access to the HWY Amenities close ,Room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and room was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude lady working reception. dirty and beat up looking room. hole in wall. room looked nothing like the pictures. warm fridge.

    big mirror

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is clean. but it is too old. some of the lamp are not working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable. Everything was old, painted to make it look better.

    It was in a good location beside highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was cold. Tried to put heat on an got colder in room. Pieces of carpet coming apart.

    It was a hotel. Get what paid for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tv channel . Smelled of mold and mildew bath tub did not properly drain and there was dirt all over bath tub.

    Location good. Staff nice .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were old and need to be replaced. Carpet looked very dirty.

    Internet was fast and large flat screen tv wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: