Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Toronto East This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

20 Milner Business Court, Scarborough, M1B 3C6 Toronto, Canada

#107 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1604 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, good price, clean but needs maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs upkeep. Only One of two elevators was functioning , shower in pool non functional, no place to change in pool, ice machine broken.

    Nice pool, convenient to highway, good restaurant next door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    6.3
    It was okay, not great but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not given enough washcloths and hand towels Breakfast was not good - area too crowded, not enough seating, muffins stale. Went out to breakfast on the second morning because it was not good the first morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed!
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like feeling like i had to be herded like cattle for the breakfast, One man doing everything for many guests was rediculas . I had to fix the toilet in my room before it would work. No impresses really at all. I had to rent a room because there was a sudden death in the family expecting to be catered to a bit and was disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.0
    A perfect Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room badly smells cigarette smoke even though it’s a non-smoking. My sister and brother-in-law requested changing their room due to bad smell of cigarette smoke and the new room was worse so they returned to the original room.

    How it was advertised on pape.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.4
    Price was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The continental breakfast was very disorganized...couldn’t even get a coffee...pool was out of service when we arrived, we used the pool on the second night however there was a girl playing loud music on a Bluetooth speaker, so we ended up leaving...lack of supervision and professionalism as staff should supervise the area...

    Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    1.Beautiful lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.There was a condom wrapper under the foot of the bed. 2.The one staff member who was in charge of the breakfast couldn't keep up with the demand, kept running out of food, drinks, etc. 3.More seating for the breakfast area would be nice too. People were eating standing up.

    1.Beautiful lobby. 2. Great updates throughout. 3. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    The location was close to zoo, the pool was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not all that friendly. The one elevator that was working(other was being renovated) was super slow.. wouldn’t stay there again?? Probably not!

    The location was close to zoo, the pool was great and the unit had a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Staff work hard to handle heavy room occupancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast late, as usual. Registration too slow in the afternoon.

    Staff work hard to handle heavy room occupancy. Stag's Head and free parking are best values.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.8
    Small breakfast area.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area breakfast is served is very small compared to the size of the hotel. Holes in the counter for garbage meant people had to excuse them selves to step into the line of people to deposit garbage. There is food also on the counter on either side of the garbage holes. Seem to be few staff and the guests had to tell the staff when items were needing restocking. The staff were asked if there would be scrambled eggs replenished. We were told it take times to cook. The staff complained to each other that people were asking the same question. Different times different people. Staff should not be complaining about the guest were the can be overheard.

    Lots of parking. Quick checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and spacious.
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were way too hard. Need to replace them with something softer than what felt like a wood plank I was sleeping on.

    Very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.4
    I like that it was close to the highway and also close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that they ask for a photocopy of my driver's license and also the bathroom was not cleaned properly or stocked with towels properly

    I like that it was close to the highway and also close to different restaurants and amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We where on the 6th floor and both elevators where down and we had to bring our luggage down by the stairs also they had no microwave in the room the shower wasn't very good as well

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    2.5
    Far from being a good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room couldn't hold more than 8 room at a time, people were standing eating, my room had spiders in every corner, the guy forgot my credit card at the front desk and I did not receive a call saying he forgot,

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    It was good with staff but elevator malfunctioning destroyed my day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    old chair, old curtain, door so tight in the bathroom, no soap holder in the shower, lights and fan on at the same tome and so noisy. Same menu everyday.

    clean bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    The room is good, the place is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady staff in the kitchen when serving for the breakfast is not approachable. She is always mad when the customers are asking for something. Not a good service from her since day1 to 4. Also, the elevator when its our time to go the elevator is not running so we need to go down with our luggages and stuffs using the stairs and we are in the 6th floor. And last is the security deposit they didnt tell me that they are giving it back right away because when we checked out i was waiting for the receptionist and asked if its okay to leave already and i gave the keys already. She said that its okay and i can go. After how many hours the hotel called me at 2pm and wants me to go back for my security deposit which is i have a bus to catch at 2:30pm. So i have no choice but to go back since they said they are unable to just transfer it on my account. And i was late for my bus.

    The room is good, the place is clean. The price is very affordable. The location is good also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    3.3
    Was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff didn’t give us the paper to put on the car and we got a ticket. My flight in late, I didn’t have local number to call we got loss and I was charge for the night I didn’t show.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.7
    Won’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The registration people spoke little English but not French either. Elevator broken and the carpeting in the other one was absolutely filthy. Room was not supplied with enough towels or washcloths. AC in hallways did not work. Entrance to motel was confusing to get in.

    The resturant attached was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lobby feels very closed in, i wish they could open up the front wall. Breakfast room is very small & when there is a big group of hungry Chinese tourists, it's just plain noisy & uncomfortable, the woman looks after the kitchen overworks herself running back & forth & seems to have lost her smile.

    staff were very accommodating and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One small thing Japanese guest entered breakfast room and ransacked food packed anything they could in bags not hotels fault

    Great staff arrived early but they were very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room for 2 people, but we were put in a single room with only 2 bath towels, 1 hand towel and 1 facecloth. We were so tired when we got to the room that we didn't complain, but we certainly would have preferred more. We did however get a fridge in our room which I requested.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    3.8
    Unpleasant, unfriendly, and unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were incompetent. They prematurely cancelled our booking. Check in staff was almost rude to my partner. Lights didn't work, 2 had no bulbs. Television didn't work. All in all I din't like anything

    The rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    3.3
    Boring hotel with wrong set of staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people were not warm and everyone went about like whatever happens to you is your business as well as the reception always empty. Terrible

    The staff of that hotel has this “your business is not my concern attitude. An Indian cab driver who didn’t know his way around and his gprs wasn’t working either took me round the scabrough city which ordinarily I Wikileaks have paid $40 to downtown but wanted $69 instead. I instead in $40 and asked him to call the police. When he spoke to the hotel receptionist, the Chinese guy said it’s not his problem. Wow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.8
    If you need a place to sleep only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, dated, crowded, only one outlet. Breakfast was horrible. No tourism info.

    Bed/pillows were very comfortable & bathroom was decent size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for. Would not return solely based on the awful smell of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. WiFi wasn't very good. Breakfast food was satisfactory and was not replenished. I arrived 1hr after it started and there was basically nothing left. The room it was held in was way too small for the amount of people it needed to accommodate. People were bumping into each other and there was no where to sit.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.4
    The eggs in for breakfast is not enough to customer,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator floor so dirty. And my washroomis in room#324,ceiling been leaking water from upper to the toilet. The leaking waterdrop on my head and back .it been leaking for long time,. Because can tell from all black mossy on top of the ceiling.

    Breakfast coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    Would never stay here even for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds we terrible and one sagged in the middle. The room was not clean except for the bathroom. The staff double billed me and when they reversed the charge, no apologies. Ice machines were broken, eleveators were terrible. The breakfast was cold and terrible.

    The pool was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic lobby bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room and bathtub was not a tub you could actually have a bath in.

    Fantastic lobby bar! Electronic games, pool table, pinball... And Siobhan was a fantastic server the entire night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner didnt go under 81. Very hot in room 412. Staff let people hook up speaker to cell phone and have music blaring loudly so that my family couldnt go swimming in the pool area. Music not suitable for 5 year old. Morning was a joke for breakfast. 1 family took up all of the tables and as food got refilled they pushed everyone out of way to get it. I am handicapped and got pushed WAY to many times almost falling over. Need a bigger room .

    Quiet through the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    Loved the stay, will stay again!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom ceiling has bad water damage, was a turn off. The fitness room was occupied with boxes so we couldn’t use it.

    Loved the location of this hotel. Breakfast was great and the hotel was very well maintained. Staff was amazing especially the wonderful lady that was attending to our floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from downtown. But we were diving so it was not a big problem. And the breakfast room is small.

    Spacious rooms and the staff. Before arriving I contacted them for the delivery of a package. They were happy to keep it for me. It was really a great help. Thanks lors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.4
    The employees were great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have told booking .com that the hotel was under construction.If we had known that we would have booked at another hotel with booking .com. The breakfast was good, but they need a bigger room for all the people there . some of the hot food was even cold .We would not recommend this hotel until the construction is done.

    The employees were great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.7
    Solid 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Included breakfast woefully inadequate for the volume of guests with long line ups for insufficient amounts of food to be produced and insufficient seating once food laboriously obtained...coffee maker in room inoperative

    Rooms clean and neat with good ventilation and up to date bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Consistently solid and no unwanted surprises.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom did not have any hooks or towel bars. No place to hold soap in shower stall. Fan is also loud in bathroom.

    Great location with quick access to Hwy 401. Renovations to lobby and some guest rooms give the hotel a fresher feel. Very grateful to Sunday afternoon check-in staff who switched us to a ground-floor room to accommodate my elderly mother. Pub/Restaurant adjacent to hotel offers a solid, on-site food option. Free parking and breakfast a huge bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty, stains on bedding and chairs in the room, lied about the deposit being on the website, said it clearly states that there is a $150 dollar deposit and then charged my card $200 for a deposit after just saying it was $150

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    The business kingsize rooms are extremely small and stuff...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast doesnt serve any fruit or yogurt. Gross watery microwaved eggs and sausages dont look appealing. No peanut butter.

    The business kingsize rooms are extremely small and stuff with too much furniture. The front desk happily moved us to a spacious double two beds room and it was good! Very clean, quiet and the bed are comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Really happy with how clean everything is in the motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really happy with how clean everything is in the motel. Staff is constantly cleaning up especially in the breakfast area. Pool area was very clean, rooms were spotless. Smells really fresh in the lobby, beautiful motel and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.8
    They advertised a business center, but all they had was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They advertised a business center, but all they had was a fax machine and a photocopier. The showerstall they had in the bathroom was without a soapdish or a shelf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth. Maybe after renovation. Hope their "excellent service" will improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stinky, dirty room. Non smoking but a hole made with cigarette was on dirty courtain. Dirty bedspread.

    It was under renovation. Hopefully it will help. Bathroom was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    good stay, worked with our plans
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested an accessible room as my partner is wheelchair bound. Heard from 2 different staff members, 2 different reasons, I feel I should have been advised ahead of time of my choices being offered.

    I thought the breakfast was well looked after and serviced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    Felt disgusted after staying 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall didn't like it. It feels and smell like a ghetto hotel. I got a deal $90/nt it seems like a good deal at the time, but upon getting the room regretted it. Bed sheets stained. Smelly room. Avoid the Stag restaurant, they will RIP off even with a 10% discount. I gave them my 10% discount which total of $60 but gave me less than $2 for the 10% discount. The 10% discount of 60 is not 2.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great place for an overnight stay - Leisure or Business!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smell like the previous customers smoked cigarettes. The Ironing board was hard to use - the board itself was a little old which made it hard to iron my clothes. Couldn't find an available outlet for my laptop/charger. I had to unplug the lamp shade just so I can use the outlet.

    The staffs were able to accommodate me as soon as I arrived to the hotel. I was glad that they were able to cater to my request of putting me in an area where its nice and quiet. The bathroom was clean and newly renovated. I really like that it's hand shower. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.8
    Not nice feel staying here and it's location is not convenient to get to downtown or anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at breakfast section could be more cheerful and helpful... rather than being frustrated and non courteous

    Nothing much in particular... things were not as what I expected for a Inn or Motel standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel supplies picnic ware in dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paper cups and plates and plastic cutlery at Breakfast in the dining room!! No places set - just bare tables. This is so terribly cheap and very nasty! It devalues the hotel which is otherwise excellent and tells guests that they are not worth supplying with proper cutlery and crockery.

    Everything but this!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay $ 150:00 retainer. And not returning before leaving. Don’t believe warranted. Unfair to customer. Wash cloth only one in room for two people.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    4.6
    The front desk staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was terrible. It smells in the room like the smoke hasn’t been fully cleaned out meanwhile I was with a 4months old baby. The breakfast was terrible.

    The front desk staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    3.8
    Worst Check in Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change rooms 4 times for Health and safety reasons. First room wasnt cleaned after the last guest. Second room matress wasnt attached to frame and my 2 year old flip the mattress onto himself when he sat at tge end od the bed. Also had to change the tv remote 2 times and still didnt get a working one. The 3rd room was supposedly inspected by supervisor before given to us. Bathroom had a leak in the ceiling with black mold. Im highly allergic to mold and so was my 2 year old. 4th room was better but mattresses were still easily to flip over. I fixed that by shoving the mattresses under the headboard. Didnt want to spend my whole weekend changing rooms and couldn't find another hotel at last minute on the long weekend

    Was close to certain attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    It was close to family and had a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small details, could have used a couple of extra pillows and our room key only worked once.

    It was close to family and had a pool!. Restaurant was great too!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    2.5
    Are reservations were cancelled the property was not helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EVERYTHING

    Are reservations were cancelled the property was not helpful and I would NEVER stay there or ever RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY Also this has happened to me before using this app I will NEVER use this app or Booking.com very again. Thanks for the huge inconvenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.4
    Uncomfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed. Pillows. There were three pillows on a queen size bed.. THREE pillows? What happened to the fourth? Are you always loosing pillows in your hotel? The pillows were low thread pillows anyway. The bed was not comfortable. I got a backpain. The thermostat had its own mind. Breakfast

    I guess the location was good?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.3
    I am not sure if I will stay in this hotel another time.
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very cold in the room.The heating unit was located beside my bed. It was noisy and most of the time was blowing cold air (although I tried to adjust the temterature). The breakfast was the same every morning (not enough selection) and was not tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness and location were great, morning staff could try to seem like they don’t hate their job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff in the morning were way less friendly than the night staff, could just be they’re working in the morning.

    The location was perfect and just out of the way of downtown and traffic! The room was clean and when the door wasn’t working it was fixed right away. The evening staff had no issues with helping and being present and they were super nice! The breakfast was good for the price you pay and the lady working it was very nice and helpful despite people coming in after breakfast was done she still helped, she was the best morning staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    3.3
    This stay was for my birthday and we hoped for a really great time, but we were really disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We first got in the elevator to our floor and found a big,and very loud construction project on the go right outside of our room and they didn't stop until about 7:30 pm. We got into our room to find long black hairs in the bath tub, spots on the floor in front of the toilet, toothpaste spit on the mirror and what looked like blood stains on the bathroom wall. We changed rooms because of how dirty our first room was and in the next room, the key cards, nor the tv worked. Concierge told us he couldn't fix it and we'd be without a tv for the night, so we asked him to move us again. He told us they were fully booked, so I had to suggest he move us back to our original dirty room to sleep, where we were actually able to watch tv. In the morning, by the time we got to the breakfast buffet, there was barely any food. Only bagels and toaster waffles and I got the last (half cup) of coffee. I won't be staying again. Very disappointing.

    The pool and hot tub were quiet and very enjoyable and the staff was kind and accommodating, for the most part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed with the mattresses I could feel the springs and the breakfast was horrible I had to take my family out for breakfast they didn't have what they said was included in the breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.0
    Needs clean pillow cases and bedsheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is locked good but house maid or hotel policy they don't change pillow cases or bed sheets after every stay. I found pillow simple floop up but wrinkles all over pillow cases and bedsheets. I found some hair as well from previous guests. That's simply nesty. Please check your room before getting comfortable.

    Price was very good for location and stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.8
    Not bad, expected standard when I see 3 stars rating!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smells cigarette even if ask for non smoking room. Pillows sooo worn out. Lady in breakfast room on day 1 was very rude to the tourists and I was shocked to see her pulling away a bowl of cereal from a lady because she used it to put some canned fruits to share with her relatives at her table, annoying to see how loud the lady in charge was, like ' Hello! Look here!" Holding her finger on a piece of laminated sign that says pick up your garbage.... In several languages! And I don't understand why she has to show these tourists how to put the lids back on all the dispenser when there was a huge line up... Need some serious customer service courses.

    Location, parking, reception people very nice, fast check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    Not impressed. Will never stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dirty, hadn't been vacuumed. Comforter had big stain on it and it smelled like sweat. Very disgusting. Shower had pink mold at the base and there was no where to place your soap in the shower. Not enough electric plugs in the room. You had the choice to have them lamps plugged in or the alarm clock but not both. Breakfast was served from 7 to 11 and when we came down at 730, everything was empty. Was told it would be about 30 minutes before they could refill.

    Front desk staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    2.5
    Business King room - was definitely not a king room/ bed.
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Business King room - was definitely not a king room/ bed. Very, very small. Mattress was a springboard. Our backs were killing the next morning. House keeping knocked on the door at 1015 am when check out is at 11 - I find that very annoying. Will not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    2.5
    Awful, Never going there again - Lies on top of lies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start? They advertise they have an Indoor Pool & Fitness Center, but shortly after I booked, they sent me an email saying the pool was down from April 18th-27th for "maintenance". That wasn't a problem. However, the first night we stay, we decide to check out the fitness center, when we're stopped by a manager and told "the gym is also down for maintenance". The next morning, I ask the front desk when the gym will be up for use, and the head supervisor rudely notifies me that it's down PERMANENTLY - even though the manager the night before said it was for maintenance. Second issue - I asked for duvets instead of covers, because, being a housekeeper myself, I know that the covers aren't ever actually washed, whereas the duvets HAVE to be. So what do we get instead of duvets? BED COVERS. Third issue - We got a room with 2 queen beds, and the first bed had an old period stain on the sheets, tucked int the top corner to make it look unnoticeable. Fourth issue - We booked the room for 3 people. We wrote in the additional requests section when we booked, that we needed a couple extra towels and maybe 1 extra pillow. We get to the room, and theres 1 set of towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, and 2 pillows for 3 people. This hotel is NOT business friendly, clean, or worth your money & deposit.

    It was a bed to sleep on, and a roof over my head.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    4.2
    Take it as a drive by Motel and then you'll like it .. but not as a hotel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bed - HARD and sagged! I got back pain in two night . - Bed Sheets - way too thin and provide no cover for night - Pillow - too shallow and way too soft - Thermostat settings - went on and off on its own ..

    City and Hwy Proximity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt appreciate the fact that I arrived at 12:50 and was told I could check-in in 15-20 minutes but when I came back I had to wait another half an hour and then more and more until it was 3. Be honest with your clients. Also, I had 2 rooms booked. 1 room smelled like smoke, the other smelled perfectly fine. Breakfast was ok, satisfying for the price you pay. Eggs, saussage, fruits, juice, coffee, yogurt..

    I had to be in the area for a photoshoot so the location was perfect for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Overall I was happy the restaurant/var was nice with goid food
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean quiet and comforable.

    The hotel was renovating and thats the only resun it git the 7.5 rating if it was finished it would be a 9.5 over all I was happy and will return ty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, and in a good location off the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared for the damage deposit hold on your credit card. That amount was more than my actual room fee

    Super convenient location off the highway and right near a large mall. I was surprised by how nice the hotel was inside, given it's in a business park, so I was a bit nervous about how family-friendly it would be. But free breakfast, and a pool, and clean rooms made up for the outside appearance. And great deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't a fan of the bed. I thought the pillows and comforter were too thin and the mattress too stiff or hard.

    The location. And the breakfast wasn't bad although the dining room was pretty tight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    3.8
    Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in, the room was the last room in the corridor... I really didn't want that room. Other than that, when we came back after day 1, we couldn't access to the room. We were like???????? And we had to go downstairs again. Then the breakfast diner was much smaller than I imagined, there were at least 30 people, 10 was lining up! And there was NO EGGS, we had to wait at least 15 mins. Funny that they recommend that dining time is 20mins. Ugh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Same as above question. Excellent overall :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were very good in answering questions. I did not expect what a wonderful services from the staff members. Will recommend to friends and family members. The only thing i did not get was the ground floor i requested for. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Excellent overall :)

    Was too busy and did not have the chance for breakfast. Will at my next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    I liked the hotel, especially for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room is too small and gets too busy at peak time (around 9sm) - long line to access food, food runs out quickly (there are refills but you need to wait again), no sitting spaces. Also I was missing yougurts. I think it's kind of basic and standard to have for breakfast... In the pool you don't find any equipment or accessories. I can understand they don't provide swimming jackets or some other expensive things, but a few flowting boards and long tubes would really be great, and they don't cost a lot really...

    The hotel is located far from downtown, but for the places we wanted to visit (such as Toronto zoo) it was perfect. The swimming pool is very small and simple, but most of the time it was either empty or just a few people only, so it was not crowded at all. Food choices are ok for complimentary breakfast - cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, etc. Not the greatest variety and taste, but good for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.6
    Budget stay if no other option available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were cramped ... too small than what was shown in the photograph... location wise not very convenient if you don’t have a car ... the staff not that courteous... you can hear between the walls ...!! Average say ... definitely not worth the price ...!!

    Nothing much to specify ..!!. breakfast was pretty okay ..!! The housekeeping staff was courteous..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    The usual positives: free parking, adequate breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking system 'continues' to have trouble locating my reservation from booking.com.

    The usual positives: free parking, adequate breakfast, pleasant staff, Stag's Head open, fairer price than elsewhere in Toronto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    2 days to see Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for breakfast is very small and was not enough for all people who stayed in the hotel.

    Stay here for 2 days during the holidays to see Toronto. We like the clean room, polite staff, beds are good enough. In 3-5 minutes there is a bus station. The bus to metro station is every 10-15 minutes. In the hotel there is a pool, which is working until 11 pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    I would deffinately stay here again, when in this area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a restaurant onsite that had excellent fare at a reasonable rate as well. The beds were comfortable and the check in flawless. The property requires a hold on a credit card for $150.00 .. They checked the room with me to relieve any fears of damage being applied. I asked for a signed waiver which they provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    One stay wasn't enough to appreciate how good of an experience it was. Definitely coming back!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, and the quiet environment. the experience of staying in Travel Lodge Toronto East exceeded expectations, especially in terms of cleanliness and quality. Keep it up!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    3.3
    terrible stay somewhere else!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Started with a queen instead of a king bed and just got worse from there.....so disturbed to be told, actually hollered at, in front of everyone in fact, by the very rude lady, who's only job it is, is to ensure there is coffee and breakfast stuffs for guests in the morning, that the reason stuff is empty... as I find her hiding in the back room, doing absolutely nothing, is not because she has done her job properly or at all for that matter....but because "it's busy... cant I see that"..., only one hour after breakfast started??? That the tea's are empty because the guests, whom they are there for anyway, "steal them" so they dont put any out or fill them??? Half full beer glasses from the restaurant in the halls and elevator??? NO MANAGER ON DUTY AT 8AM????? Staff ignores the issues and act as if you have done something wrong in pointing out their errors...SOOO RUDE!!! I WILL NOT recommend anyone stay here at all.. and certainly wont be back myself.....

    nothing...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    I might stay there again, if it's the best deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is the same everyday and there was no variety in the food menu, queue was always too long to get a toast. They also have limited tables and they don't allow the option to take food to rooms

    The staffs are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon check in, the desk clerk was clearly annoyed with a caller. He was very short with the caller to the point where the come t was made " do you not know what hold means, I put you on hold" . Then he put the phone down and muttered "stupid" under his breath. I was taken aback to witness this. He was fine with us later on when I needed information bit we were very uncomfortable at check in. I have stayed at Travelodge many times over the years partly because they offer breakfast included. This breakfast was disappointing, my eggs were cold straight from the warming pan, toaster waffles.. Not at all the Breakfast I've come to expect from Travelodge. The property was old, clearly and it appears they are renovating based on the plastic lining in the elevators. It was clean enough. Furniture was scratched and old looking, but clean. We chose this hotel because of its convenient location near my son's College. However, I would not stay here again.

    .The pool area was well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed with a nice shower. Everything else seemed to lack life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coat hangers. Not a single one. Our tv also didn’t work very well. The staff were lacking any good customer service. Kind of like it was all their first day. Every day. We had a noise fan outside our room with no way of turning it off. The breakfast was complimentary but all served in polystyrene plates and Bowles. All plastic cutlery and a sign saying please keep your breakfast to 20 minutes. Felt rushed and not wanted there. Make sure you check your bill when leaving, we were charged for an x-rated movie we didn’t watch. When asked when the film was watched it came back 7:30am. It was removed. It’s totally a budget hotel but does the job.

    The bed was very comfy and warm considering the thin liner of a duvet. The bathroom was also extremely clean and fitted with a gorgeous walk in shower. Lovely and warm. They were perfect. Parking right outside and plenty of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge by Wyndham Toronto East Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: