Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Truro This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

437 Prince Street, B2N 1E6 Truro, Canada

#8 of 14 hotels in Truro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.4
    I would research other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was terrible, having stayed at Holiday Inns numerous times I didn’t expect amazing or inventive food. The food here was really bad, a basic cheeseburger was burnt, tough and cold, didn’t have what I requested on it. The lettuce was black and slimy. I could go on and on about the poor quality of food but my advice is just don’t eat there. The location although in the city was difficult to find. No signage. It was much more like an institution building than a hotel. I found hair in the bed.

    The staff, were very helpful and pleasant. The bed was firm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed a cocktail in the lounge while I waited for food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived just as many of the hotels functions were ending. I had to park quite a distance from the hotel to register but by the time I needed to unload my car, I was able to move up front.

    I enjoyed a cocktail in the lounge while I waited for food to take back to my room. It was a good experience and the food was good too. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the property is starting to show its age, my room was exceptionally nice. I had a queen with a very substantial work desk. Not only was the room and bathroom very clean, the shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    It was quiet essential place to be receptionist very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bookings website told me it was breakfast included it was not. the price I received online did not have taxes in so I was disappointed when at the counter it was more next time I would call the hotel not use be online services. Cleaner on day 3 at 8am in the morning I could hear her tap on every door it felt like and said housekeeping. That was very irritated.

    It was quiet essential place to be receptionist very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    Just barely satisfied
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was so small just enough room to close the door if your a large person you wouldn't be able to close the door I was there with my adult son for my dads funeral and he had to leave the room while I changed and me him because you couldn't get dressed in the bathroom unless sitting on the toilet or in the tub without smashing your elbow, The hot tub was just nasty the jets weren't working was told by someone they've not worked in 2 yrs and someone had used it as a bathtub bar of soap was laying beside it not used by guess staying in the hotel.

    It was clean ,the staff was nice friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Comfy beds, friendly staff and great amenities! We would definitely book again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one set of towels in the shower. We didn’t notice that until we went to get ready in the morning.

    Wish we got there earlier in the evening so the kids could take advantage of the garnes room. Looks fun!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    We would stay here again if our son attends another wrestling tournament, great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren’t overalls pleased with the breakfast buffet. It was cold and rubbery. However we only tried the buffet so we can’t speak for all the food choices.

    The temperature was great, it was very quiet ( the staff met all our needs). Beds were comfy and my son enjoyed the pool and fitness room. We got our moneys worth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    The pool was deep it was nice being able to actually swim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jets in the hot tub don’t work

    The pool was deep it was nice being able to actually swim and not have the water just up to my hips. Pool is 7ft deep, staff were great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Great spot to stay in Truro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a noisy night with guests in another room partying late. However after we called the reception desk, quiet was soon restored. A $20 voucher to the hotel's restaurant was slipped under our door with an apology message which was greatly appreciated.

    Friendly, responsive staff. Clean facilities. Excellent breakfast (buffet included in our rate). Comfortable room with many amenities and a great shower! Centrally located. Easy check in and check out. We would certainly choose this location again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Good and would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dryer wasn't working in guest laundry but the was a laundromat down the road 😝We enjoyed our stay there and another thing I didn't realise you didn't get points when you booked with booking.com so that's not good😣

    Clean rooms comfy beds and a bar to relax in later after a meal girls so helpful and friendly always a smile for you 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Friendly staff at check-in - Strong stable wifi - Very good and filling breakfast - Like both food and service at the on-site restaurant at dinner - Clean facilities - Pool, jacuzzi and ping-pong table

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    The best pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire hotel was too cold. Had to drive to see anything. , but that's not really a complaint...just noted in case you prefer to walk everywhere.

    The best pool!!! Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. It was ice cold when we got into the room and had to actually unplug the air conditioning because the controls didn't respond. If you are stopping over make sure you got to Victoria Park. And if you need gluten free there is an excellent cafe in town...had the best gf treats ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    5.8
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance location, grade changes inside and out seemed to have been designed by 1st year architecture student destined to fail. Would not recommend for anyone with disability (or elderly or infirm) or even people with more than one bag.

    Not much. Pool and exercise room were nice and clean, and wasted space in such an interesting way that it makes one appreciate well planned and laid out spaces in other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome 4-night stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint I have is that the housekeeping staff on the first 2 days didn't do the greatest job on our room. Didn't leave extra towels, didn't change the garbage cans, that kind of thing.

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable... staff was welcoming and friendly. The food in the restaurant was well-priced and delicious, and we enjoyed the pool (my kids really loved it)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.5
    We stayed one night and moved on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night and moved on. Most of these questions simply do not apply. The only negative, there was some event happening and we were right over it,,,,a little difficult for sleeping!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.8
    Location it was sorta in the middle of everything fast food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the 25 dollar upcharge for my dog it is usually 10 to 20

    Location it was sorta in the middle of everything fast food one way and downtown Truro and Victoria Park the other

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit confusing at first , getting around inside

    Very clean and comfortable. We didn't walk around , as we were there for a wedding 🤓

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Perfect location with very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and pleasant staff made our day. We got many tips and informations about Truro and its sights from the receptionist. We loved the food in the restaurant and were treated with a special attention to our gluten free diet. The rainy day became brighter by playing ping pong and reading books we borrowed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Quite enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast fruits not as fresh as can be. And nothing else.

    Comfortable beds - quiet room - clean - relaxing - nice breakfast atmosphere - helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with beautiful accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel layout was a bit confusing with having 2 buildings and split levels. Otherwise it was very nice.

    The hotel was very nice. The room was quite large and more extravagant than what I required. Had nice furnishings, was clean and lots of amenities. Lots of parking and well lit parking lot if arriving late. Hot and cold breakfast was included and lots of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    8.3
    Adequite Accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't happy about the $30 a day charge. They didn't tell me about it at check in to give me the option to provide a deposit instead of this $30 a day that would be used to services if I used them which I didn't. Could take up to 2 weeks to get each $30 back :-(

    Pool and Jacuzzi were great even thought the Jacuzzi didn't have working jets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.5
    Room was fine , bed acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wait staff in the Bistro brought the bill way before we were finished our entree. Did that to other tables as well. That was annoying. Hot tub out for maintenance on day two. Several dogs in the hotel. Best ask if pets have been in the room before if you have objections. Don't eat at Chow's restaurant down the street.

    Room was fine , bed acceptable. no duvet cover tho. Big pool area , hot tub was hot but jets disabled permanently. Walk downtown not too far. Breakfast was adequate choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    6.7
    We were there for cheer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safety. No breakfast included (continental even) especially for athletes and have to be up and ready to go to compete. Pool to small.

    We were there for cheer. There was no breakfast included. There was safety issues with women and children due to an incident that happened. Access to floors was easy for outsiders. And I guess no cameras work. Did not get an kind of discount or free offering or even breakfast for incident that happened and made everyone uncomfortable. I am thinking of booking another hotel for this coming weekend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    3.8
    Never To Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went to have a relaxing night. Swimming......the pool heater wasn't working . Hot tub.... was not working.and we were not told this at check in... we would not of stayed.King size room and the heater would blow cold air then hot so we had to keep adjusting it. Even the TV remote didn't work.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    10
    Love to stay at HI Truro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our favourite place to stay in Truro! Front desk staff were very pleasant, they have actual cribs for your baby and the restaurant food AND service was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    7.9
    we upgraded to include the buffet breakfast but the motel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we upgraded to include the buffet breakfast but the motel didn't offer it the morning we were there. Not happy about that. We wouldn't have spent the extra had we known.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    Wonderful weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The yapping dog across the hall.. I understand that we were in a pet friendly location and you will hear a dog bark from time to time.. but not one that barks the whole evening.. I think having a pet friendly hotel is a wonderful idea just think people should have control of their pet before attempting to stay..

    Every thing wa great, food was very good and everyone was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.2
    Holiday Inn is always good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night

    The colors in the hall were a little dark. Not bad, but brighter, lighter colors would have given a better feel. appeal.

    It was a good place to stay, as Holiday Inn typically is. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean, comfortable, and ready

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    5.8
    Undercover boss needs to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was not working properly. Dust on brochure table in lobby was deep! They changed the locks while we were out and someone let us in the Hotel then we couldn't get in our room because that lock was changed They changed the password for the Internet so we couldn't get online until we ask.

    Our room was nice. The waitress and the room attendant were great. The work station w/printer was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    5.4
    Stay elsewhere if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting was extremely poor, unable to use mirror for make-up or shaving. Sink had a big chip and was cracked in the bowl. Breakfast menu poor, unable to supply foods on the menu three days in a row. Elevator slow, dated, and inadequate.

    Beds were comfortable and room clean. Nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    5.8
    Love the area surrounding Truro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find this place. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were not overly friendly due to being short staffed that day. It showed when the girl was taking my information. Even the way she spoke to her coworkers at times was not pleasant. I know days get hectic and it's not great to be short staffed but it shouldn't show to the clients upon arrival or directed at other staff. I pray her days have been better since then.

    The room was comfy and clean. The pool was ok. It is good for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    10
    Comfort Feeling throughout, Amazing hospitality, Vaccums even have their own personal touch(att pic)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is very spaciously inviting and pool area is super nice.... we were not to enjoy it too long as the chemical/chlorine smelland feel was way too strong... Although advertized as a heated salt water pool, my husband felt as if his eyes were literally burning in the water and mine were just blood shot red by just sitting and relaxing by the pool... So we just had to cut the pool time short and shift toward the gym and game room but still had a blast and would certainly book itagain...

    Excellent variety of amenities to keep you busy, especially with kids... Ping Pong table was certainly a hit for our 10 yr old daughter !!! Location is perfectly centered within nearby attraction and Restaurant is decently priced and tasty, the hot buffet breakfast kick starts your day... All staffs were very pleasantly helpful, Comfirt Guaranteed !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Truro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing!

    I so enjoyed the room and great breakfast options. Those blueberry pancakes were the best I have ever tasted and the serving staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.5
    Holiday Inn Express is Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room we got smelled like mold. They changed our room and the new room didn't smell. They gave us a coupon for free breakfast in their restaurant for our inconvenience. We went in for breakfast and had a long wait to be seated. Finally when seated waited and waited to be waited on, then we decided to just leave. We never used our "free" breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodations and very clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very long wait for elevators

    Fitness center, pool and whirlpool being open until 11:00pm, beds were comfy, room clean and breakfast was nice. All accommodations were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You gave a special for breakfast which was great and we enjoyed it but we were travelling with 3 adults and we had one person in another room and she did not get the special unless she could eat 15.00 worth. Why can you not give a single for 7.50. Thank you.

    Great location and friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay for just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice stay for just passing through. Comfortable rooms and bed. Restaurant ok, although next time would go look for something with some more ambience in city center. Breakfast was fine and included in room price. Fast checkout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    Easy to find and it gave me the opportunity of visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was way too small.

    Easy to find and it gave me the opportunity of visiting Truro, pretty town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    5.8
    Room need serious clean up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty beddings, "blood" stain on the bed sheets, bitten by bedbugs!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff great. Restaurant food was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything i did not like

    Easy to find. Close to things. Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, centrally located, looks like it has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, centrally located, looks like it has been recently renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    Room was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bad! What should have been hot was cold. And very expensive for getting not much.

    Room was good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    One day stop in Truro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bed was good - we had a good stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    2.5
    Did not stay as venue is in Canada!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear that this hotel is in Canada, I typed in hotels in Truro England, and this site came up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Overall - fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy air conditioner/heater in my room 316. Pillows way too soft and cheap - need replacing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant behaviour of the Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of milk for making tea in my room. Powdered substitutes are not very appealing.

    Pleasant behaviour of the Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very small washroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small washroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    The internet was poor
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet was poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    rooms were a little small especially bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms were a little small especially bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    The room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was better stay then last time, this time we enjoyed the room

    The room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    2.9
    This room was not very good for the price and breakfast was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost, the breakfast and the hotel were far from worth staying there. Plus the the layout was very confusing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay...kida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom...

    Beds comfy and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    the cleanliness was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating system was so noisy.

    the cleanliness was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.5
    Storm stayed and found a great room to keep us safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always appreciate breakfast included. That makes a great stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.5
    Enjoyed night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old buildings in area

    Sure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and relaxing and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the hot tub was not working.

    beds were comfortable and quiet room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    The food was great and bar atmosphere was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was great and bar atmosphere was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Large room comfy bed very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i didnt like.

    Large room comfy bed very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    6.3
    There were long black hair through out the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were long black hair through out the bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was pricey

    staff were super friendly- rooms were pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    I don''t remember anything outstanding - too many hotels in a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.5
    There was a lot of noise outside our window in the early hours of the morning, which kept us awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fair sized room, clean comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Nice room, good parking, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice room, good parking, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    It was a comfortable enjoyable one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast was as requested and quickly served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    dated

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay and just by the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked it all

    Breakfast was good good comfy bed and room restaurant near by with good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Good hotel, met my needs perfectly.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy bar. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    6.3
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast,

    Room was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    very good. I would stay again. Easy access off the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was downstairs

    went to the bar/restaurant. cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a stop in the road trip to recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a bit soft for my back

    Loved their restaurant in house such great food & great service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.5
    Just passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Working Desk
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had problems with the shower drain and head.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub' s here were permanently disabled. Hotel layout was very confusing.

    Property was clean with a nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.3
    Normally, I would book Holiday Inns but wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building seemed old, washrooms small and lighting in bathroom very poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: