Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tunnel Mountain Resort 3 stars

502 Tunnel Mountain Road, T1L 1B1 Banff, Canada

#28 of 47 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Queen and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room below us was being renovated and the noise started on Saturday at 8 AM. When we complained, the receptionist said they didn't know about the renovation. We asked her to stop the noise but she did nothing, because the noise went on for one hour more, when we decided to go down there and take some pics. So they stopped. What I think is that they should've given us a different room, once the one below was going through a renovation. And the fact that the receptionist said she wasn't aware and didn't do anything was shameful. We have to ask when we want the washroom cleaned.

    The location. Far from the crowd yet close enough. Bus stop right in front. The space: spacious bedroom, good beds, excellent washroom - all new and great shower. They gave us a discount because of the noise on Saturday morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    I would still stay at this resort next time we go in Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water tank broke and we had to transfer to another cottage which was inconvenient. We had to wait for 3 hours for them to find out that they can not do anything to fix it.

    Everything. The supervisor or staff by the front desk was so nice that she gave us discount for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location in the mountains, just outside of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Queen and King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail but I just thought another mirror in the room might be handy.

    Lovely location in the mountains, just outside of the town centre (there is a free bus that goes downtown). Bed was super comfortable, lots of space in the room. There’s also a nice little cafe right across the road for your morning coffee and croissant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Queen and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 2 nights. We saw a pair of ladies shoe underneath the bed and 3 piece of crayon but that doesn’t a big deal. Instead they gave us 40 percent discount for forgetting to fix our hood fan which was not working. and housekeeping not throwing the garbage. Great hotel experience!

    The staff was excellent! 5 star service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and enjoyable, in a relaxing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a fan of the exposed element light fixtures, they feel harsh and glaring. I really wish the fire place was gas so could be enjoyed more easily and more often. Hot tub out of order, and tiny bathtub in unit.

    Comfortable bed in a nice, newly renovated unit. Kitchen well supplied, and a spacious sitting /dining area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Queen and King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit cramped if you came home later in the evening. The shower curtain rod wasn't secured well and came down when we hung our towels on it to dry.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The amenities in the kitchen were just what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed made with flat sheets that did not even cover the bed. What’s up with that? The #1 thing I expect from any accommodation is to have a comfy bed with sheets that fit and stay on the mattress over night.

    Location is outside of town and bus is free for guests...very convenient on busy weekends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft - KQ
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When neighbours burn firewood for the fireplace, the smoke gets into the house somehow, which was suffocating. Fortunately fans were provided so we used it to blow the smoke out of the house. Laundry, sauna and fitness facilities in the basement didn't look very pleasant.

    Place was comfortable and clean, kitchen facilities provided was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location with a free bus into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Queen and King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel pools was very small and outdated. Parking was a little tight. WiFi connection was a little spotty but overall everything was great.

    Great location with a free bus into town. No need to drive and find parking in busy Banff. Rooms were very clean and comfy. HVAC system was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside light on one side of bed. Very little room in kitchen for food prep. Open loft arrangement difficult if someone is awake before others are.

    Location. Staff and cleanliness. All great. Quality of fixtures and fittings good. Great coffee. Fabulous view from Room 110

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom and no bathroom upstairs. The power of stove is bit small for us to cook the Chinese-style meals. But the oven is good and big enough.

    The location is good, 5 mins drive to town center and close to trails. Clean and neat. The fireplace is impressive in the cold evenings. We can get everything in the kitchen. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall I was very happy with my stay except the lack of usable amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub/sauna/steam room was unacceptable. I wanted to use it and would not consider it due to mold in the steam room. A board over the hottub. I would put this next on your list of renovations!

    The room and service were outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Worth the penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    All females in the office are friendly enough to help you with anything. The rooms are clean and quiet. Pool temperature is not cold at all. The hotel offers free bus ride showing the room key, it is very convenient if we go down the hill. Nice stay overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful start to our trip. We want to come back and bring grandchildren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper towels would have been nice.

    Loved the Roam bus being free. Loved the long vanity in the bathroom. Everything was updated very nicely. Clean and well-maintained

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Big rooms, everything you needed kitchen-wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit run down. Expensive but that’s Banff!

    Big rooms, everything you needed kitchen-wise. Great location as off the main track but with a frequent bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, being on the bus line was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping staff was marginal at best.

    The location was great, being on the bus line was awesome. The front desk staff was great. The remodeled room was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Front desk staff were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not totally clean the bathroom or kitchen, despite how much we tried to keep things clean. Confusion on daily cleaning during long-term stays.

    Front desk staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking spaces were a little tight.

    The accommodation was excellent, the interior looked like it had recently been renovated and the beds were the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic lodge, would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a lodge which was bright and spacious and had everything we needed.Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel gave us a free shuttle pass which allowed us to get the bus outside the lodges into Banff all day and late in the evening. Would thoroughly recommend and would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed for how much it cost !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property wasn't like the photo ! For 3 nights at a cost of £1200 I expected a little more. The lodges were very close together. The Outside balcony had no table with only 3 chairs. The view from the balcony was a couple of trees with buildings. Very small but cosy inside. Overall I wouldn't stay here again !

    Everything was provided inside the lodge i.e. Cooking utensils,pots pans etc. Plenty of parking available and close for bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    the place was like a little house, we had our own entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the swimming pool was next to the reception so no privay, and not special, quite small. The view we had from the house was into the woods, very enclosed. There was no sun on the balcony, as it was at the back of the house

    the place was like a little house, we had our own entrance and that was nice. Upstairs were two big beds. separate from the rest. The kitchen was well equiped for our stay. The bus into Banff stopped right in front of the complex o although we had a car we took the bus to get into Banff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Queen and King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under renovation. Our room had a thin layer of construction dust over everything and smelled of very strong wet paint. To the point of giving us all headaches. Also bed configuration was not what was on the listing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    nice and clean, beautiful are
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Queen and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction and renovation started right on 8 AM in an adjacent room; definitely disturbed our early morning sleep on a vacation day

    nice and clean, beautiful are

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay - clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only “negative” is that it is somewhat far from town. However your room key acts as your pass on the bus that goes to town and is quite convenient.

    Wonderful place to stay - clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious and modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft - KQ
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to repair a few exercise equipment items, fix business center computers.

    Fantastic location, modern and updated interiors, spacious rooms, comprehensive in-room amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice cabin with view on the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating system not well adjusted the first night, then quite noisy the next nights. Do not forget to place the "do not disturb" sign, otherwise, people would knock at the door quite early! Beds on the upper floor, a bit short for big teenagers you can hear the transcanada trains even at night

    Location is convenient (a few streets from downhill downtown Banff (either take the free bus or your car, there are also trails up to the hill and to the campground a bit further) there is a laundry for guest near reception easy to park (at least during summer)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in beautiful Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better view of the mountains would have been nice but understand that not everyone can have an apartment with an unobstructed view and ours was better than others. The walls were not very soundproof as we could hear what our neighbours were saying quite clearly so we ended up whispering! Parking is a bit of a lottery.

    Everything that we needed (and more!) was provided. Having the option to use the free shuttle bus to/from the town centre was great. Huge bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Very nice apartment but facilities (spa) being revamped. Not value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was out of order; this should have been advised on website. Sauna and steam-room area unappealing, partly due to spa being out of order. Over-priced.

    Loft apartment was tastefully decorated, and beds good. Free transport on public bus to downtown (a bit too far and steep to walk). Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Overal a good base to travel from but I wouldn't spend a lot of time in the hotel itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room itself was OK but some of the 'resort' and facilities, such as pool area, shabby and dated. Maybe they are in the process of renovating. Also not near the town center

    Good sized room with full kitchen and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place... great room, expensive but everything in Banff is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really great... place had everything you could ask for. We had our bikes which was fun.. just wish the hills ran downhill all the time, haha!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the newly remodeled loft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub didn't drain very well. When I took showers, the water just poodled at the bottom of my feet up to 6 inches tall. It didn't bother us that much, but I just thought I'd bring it up.

    I love the fact that it's a newly remodeled place. The check-in was smooth and easy. Convenient location. Extremely friendly staff. If they provide cooking oil, kitchen tong, and a baking tray, that would make it perfect for a long-term stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staff, disappointed with room compared to previous stay, but will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms 141 -146 suffer from the noise of the pump beneath the rooms. The staff did try to assist but due to renovation works there was little opportunity to move away from the problem

    Location. We are a returning customer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short.

    It was fantastic it's a bit out of town but there's a regular bus service to and from The resort which is free if you are staying in the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Great Staff, far from downtown and a bit noisy from trains coming and going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was far from Downtown (but offered free bussing), was extremely close to train tracks as my family heard the trains from the cottage we were staying.

    The beds were comfortable but a bit small. Great for cooking if required. The staff were especially exceptional and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Banff at Tunnel Mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a slight uphill walk back from town, but not really an issue - I struggle to find anything negative to say about this place!

    The accomodation was fantastic. Very private and had everything you needed for your stay, including in the kitchen. Staff were more than helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was stress free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Staff, rooms, location, overall great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was that the shower was a little small. It had a weird angle projecting out. Other than that it was a great place!!!!!!

    Staff, rooms, location, overall great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely aesthetic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dunno

    Will like to be back, but when I come again, I will like to have exactly the same type of accommodation but this time I should be able to see buildings from my balcony/window not forest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, the transit pass was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dividing fence between the units. On my first day I saw shock to see a bare body guy on our balcony. He turns out to be the neighbour who climbed over the divider to take the chairs from our balcony. Reported to the reception who advised that matter shall be reported to her manager but we did not hear anything from the Manager. Not sure that they took our concern seriously.

    Convenient, the transit pass was a bonus. Even without the transit pass it is a pleasant walk to the town and various trial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful comfy respite from camping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tunnel Mountain Resort was exactly what we needed for our Jasper/Banff trip. It was just the two of us but a whole family could have stayed very comfortably in the loft style apartment. After days of camping it was luxurious to take a dip in the beautiful hot tub and sit in the steam room. We were even able to do a couple loads of laundry on site for a few bucks. Our room was equipped with a kitchenette and fridge, so when we werent eating out in Banff, we made our own breakfast and lunch. It was quiet, clean, comfortable, and had great views! Only a short drive from Banff town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Cosy cabin in with fireplace for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barbeque had no cleaning equipment. Bathroom ventilator was loud and always on if you switched on the lights.

    Nicely located some way outside the centre, peacefull location. Good well equipped kitchen. Spacious apartment. Nice patio. I especially liked the barbeque availability.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation on the outskirts of Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little really. I suppose the swimming pool could have been larger.

    We were very pleased with the accommodation: a bedroom, large en-suite, well equipped kitchen and a substantial dining and living room area. Everything was very clean and we were never short of any utensils. Although the motel is over a mile uphill from the centre of Banff our room keys acted as a free pass on regular buses to the centre of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location- great resort- definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Still undergoing construction- wasn't any trouble though!

    Newly renovated resort- great for a family or group of friends! Shuttle was right outside the resort and was a short ride into town. Tons of hiking trails all around and beautiful views outside our apartment! Cleaning crew came daily and were wonderful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    A place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt a little grubby, but guess a lot of traffic from the outdoors. Walls seemed thin, the hotel has a quiet policy, pity some travelers don't think about others.

    Nice place to stay, great beds, and could use the room key as a free bus pass downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    A great base to get out and about to enjoy Banff evirons and Spring activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being self contained with outdoor BBQ facilities made for enjoyable home like feeling A bit out of town centre but excellent rates. Bus transport at front door Beautiful mountain scenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing renovations to some of the units and the crew got started pretty early, which woke us up.

    The location to town is excellent. The hotel also offers a free bus to various locations in Banff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and furnishings were new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction at time of stay but it was not in our way.

    The room was very clean and furnishings were new. Glad it fit our family of 6. So quiet and serene. Great facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Located on a hill with decent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s construction work going on in the property right now but we stayed furthest away from it so we were not bothered by the noise. Only two laundry machines available but one can also use the machines in the Lodge right opposite. The lights in the room were also super bright, like an office. Would be nice with some soft yellow light, especially in the bedroom.

    Located on a hill with decent views. Rooms were newly renovated and spacious. Fireplace was also a nice touch. Takes less than 5 minutes to drive into town. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    This place was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft - KQ
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bedding was a dream. Housekeeping was superb. Desk staff were awesome. We travelled over the course of the May long weekend and were grateful that we were not on the main strip of Banff Avenue. Great convenience store across street. Great laundry facilities. They also rent bear spray. Kudos!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Comfy, cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean, newly renovated little one bedroom suite with a loft. We loved the views and the beds were so comfy. The little kitchenette in the room was stocked with everything we needed (even enough wine glasses and a dishwasher!). Staff called after we settled in to make sure we had everything. We were 6 adults and 1 child and it was perfect for us! Thank you Tunnel Mountain Resorts for making our trip truly enjoyable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    we were travelling with our two children and had to go twice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were travelling with our two children and had to go twice to the front desk past midnite to ask them to please ask our neighbours to keep the noise down as it kept waking our kids and so we had two nights with next to no sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We went for my partner’s birthday and when we arrived they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the fire lit in the loft was a little difficult, they offer kindling in the office. We just couldn’t get it to keep going, it would burn out before the logs had.

    We went for my partner’s birthday and when we arrived they told us they had upgraded our room—such a bonus. The whole staff was incredibly helpful, and the loft apartment was clean and comfy. There were pots, pans, dishes, and plenty of coffee 😜 for us to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location for us, and great views of the mountains from our front and back balcony!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub area and steam room could do with some upgrading or at least a good touch up.

    The resort is undergoing a full refit and we were in a refurbished room, the bed was amazingly comfortable and everything in the place was new. Impressed with the daily cleaning and top up of toiletries and also coffee and sugar supplies. Chairs not on balcony when we checked in, we requested them and they were delivered within 10min. Staff all very friendly, dealt with Callum a few times and he was great. We were there for our 15th wedding anniversary and we were given an upgraded room and a bottle of wine was delivered to our room with a card. This resort definitely exceeded our expectations and we loved the free bus. Also easy to walk to town, which is all down hill, then have the option of getting the bus back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    This was a quick getaway with my spouse to unwind and relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really no complaints!

    Excellent front desk service! When we requested anything, it was done immediately! Also found the free bus to downtown an excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Thank you very much for a delightful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I had injured my foot at one of the lakes, and when I asked the staff for bandages, they were very resourceful and provided me with everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The infant bed was old, stained and rickety. We had it swapped for another one which was better but not by much. Fit for purpose and clean but definitely in need of updating.

    Excellent little apartment. Modern, clean and comfy. Housekeeping went over and above and refilled the coffee, dishwasher tablets etc every day. I was a bit worried about there being no central heating but even without the log fire we were plenty warm enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog in the suite next door was very noisy early in the morning.

    very comfortable. Excellent mattress on bed. We saw an elk walk by within feet of the patio door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    I like how is it so close to town area and it’s pet friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too close to the door and the soundproofing is... you know, we could hear everything happening on the corridor every morning since 5am. If you are travelling with a timid pet or a baby, I don’t recommend.

    I like how is it so close to town area and it’s pet friendly everywhere on their property. And I love the little soap bar from Rocky Mountain soap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Had a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy bathroom fan. Microwave needed turntable fixed. Hallway floors needed cleaning.

    Bed was great. Ample size of accommodation. Nice view. Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great rooms and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment condos are located underneath the bigger rooms, and you can hear everything going on above you and in the room beside you. Construction was going on (which I didn’t mind because the rooms looked great after the Renos) but seeing the construction workers standing around shirtless and smoking kind of ruined the view.

    Beautiful full kitchens with dishes and appliances! Great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    The wood burning fireplace was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not know they were under construction, nowhere to park. Had a pet but did not receive any of the items stated that we would. Pet bed, treats, toys. Our door had looked like someone tried really hard to break in so left a tad uneasy feeling. The person at the front desk did not seem like they wanted to be there at all.

    The maintenance guy. Started our fire for us and set up the DVD player.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    It was okay, a bunch of construction going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft - KQ
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking and not getting what you want. Second time staying at the tunnel mountains. I’m not sure if we would go back Booking the room you want is tough. I believed I was booking a mountain cabin which wasn’t the case at all. Then we switched rooms (which we were not given a exact time it was gonna happen) so that took a the morning away (till we knew what was happening ) The cabins are nice but the partying the second night from our neighbours was ridiculous. I have a 2 year old and a 4 year old and wasn’t sure if they were gonna wake up. When I called and talked to the front desk they were amazing and not their fault. But the room situation was discouraging and with the amount u pay you don’t wanna waste the day waiting.

    the staff ! The staff is amazing !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the Sulphur Mountain and Bow Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are not sound proof enough. We can clearly hear what customers talk next door. The staff can always help you ask people to keep quiet, but it would still be a problem in busy seasons for those who are particularly concerned with noise.

    Very close to the Sulphur Mountain and Bow Falls. Nice staff. Spacious rooms. Complete set of kitchenware. Good for family or group of friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a nice area with an amazing view from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good hotel. The surrounding area is beautiful and quiet. The town center is about 5 minutes drive, but it is manageable on foot as well. Staff is friendly, the hotel facilities are OK, even they were renovating some of them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Been staying here with my family for 10 Years now and after the Reno’s they just did it’ll b 10 more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temp in the shower... everything else was great!

    Newly renovated room, got an upgraded room with a loft and extra bathroom, and it was super nice and spacious!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Skiing was great, the room sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft - KQ
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, construction equipment everywhere, no place to plug my truck in. The bathtub won’t drain, heater ran all night, Dirty floors, filthy bathroom, mold in the grout lines. OMG, don’t book this one

    The beds were OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Great service, thought the room would be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were getting the lofted style “executive king suite” however it was just a reg room with a fire place, steam shower and one man jacuzzi, both of which had bad calcium build up around the drains which made them look dirty, and as a result we used neither. Could have been cleaner.

    The fire place in the room was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Large bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things seemed a bit run down. Out of date. But the great service made up for everything

    Large bed. Air conditioner and fireplace. Jacuzzi tub. Awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Additional coat-hooks, for hanging up/airing outdoor clothing. There would be plenty of space. But this is minor point compared with the positives.

    Spacious, well equipped, well-functioning fire with ample wood supply. Staff helpful when one of us was partly room-bound due to ski-ing injury.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Stayed in the King Suite it was lovely with a fire place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the King Suite it was lovely with a fire place, balcony, double vanity and jacuzzi tub. One of the nicest rooms I've stayed at in Banff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Another amazing stay in Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything here is great! This is my 3rd time staying here and I will for sure be back. It may not be the newest but you cant get beter value in Banff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn’t stay again until the beds are replaced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible. Some of the things were hard to find like the switch for the fireplace, as well as the on/off button for the jet tub did not work.

    The staff was helpful. The hot tub was okay aside from the jets on one side not working. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Perfect! Loved having a kitchen for our week in Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an extra shelf under the bathroom sink as there was very little room for our toiletries. Some hooks on the back of the door would have been useful too.

    Fantastic check in experience! I received a detailed run-down of the resort upon checking in and then a phone call once we were in our unit to check if everything was ok. There was no baking tray for the oven but one was promptly delivered to us. It was a fantastic little unit, very comfy and cosy with the wood fire. We loved having the kitchen and being able to prepare our own food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a steam jet in shower and spa jets in bath, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were able to check in early and could use our room key to travel on the roam bus into town. There's also a dry sauna, steam room and hot tub in the building opposite the office which we used whilst waiting for our washing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Always Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    As always, Tunnel Mountain delivers as the place to stay. We enjoyed every part of the stay there and it made an excellent impression to my GF that was experiencing her first trip to Canada from the UK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Didn't live up to what expected for trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility areas such as hot tub and pool could have been cleaner more maintained and jacuzzi could have worked proper without expelling wired brown chunky things when turned on

    The staff upon arrival and view from balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: