Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia B&B and inn reviews
  4. Golden B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Vagabond Lodge at Kicking Horse

Reviews of Vagabond Lodge at Kicking Horse

1581 Cache Close, Box 177, V0A 1H0 Golden, Canada

#9 of 16 B&Bs and inns in Golden

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 22 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault Vagabond Lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Like coming home - but with better facilities and infinitely better breakfasts! We couldn't fault the Vagabond Lodge. The owners (hosts) Lori and Ken, were very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions, hikes and pending weather changes. All areas were immaculate throughout and very comfortable. Appreciated having local bird and mammal books on hand too. Adored Boo the Grizzly bear, and the high altitude hikes with breathtaking scenery. Really hope our future trips will involve another visit there, so we can enjoy Ken's home-baked breads and Lori's scones again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    A great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very interesting locatoon Witj a great staff and very helpful with what to do and where to eat.

    Breakfast was good, spa was great, Ken was a wonderful host and his staff was excelent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Cozy Mountain Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could've done with a full length mirror just to check myself before going out to dinner :-)

    The breakfast was outstanding! The scones where to die for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    What a perfect, relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Beautiful lodge, spotlessly clean, comfy beds and fabulous buffet breakfast. Some of the nicest owners we've ever met - they were amazing. Ken & Lori were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Lovely hot tub and verandas for relaxing. Good bar serving food, and gondola to Eagles Eye restaurant and Grizzly Bear Refuge in easy walking distance. A very special part of our wonderful trip to Canada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Stunning Location, Beautiful Lodge, Welcoming Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Vagabond Lodge is in a stunning location and is beautifully built and maintained. The hosts are outgoing and full of information on the beauty around them. The breakfasts are delicious - a good start to a wonderful day in the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in the Rockies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed here for three nights on a touring holiday. Ken and Lori made us so welcome, and the Lodge is absolutely gorgeous. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts and lots of space to sit and relax or chat. It's close to the resort but still secluded and only a short drive into Golden for restaurants. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing, charming, hospitable hosts- nothing was too much trouble. Ken and Laurie have created a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location and Ken was amazing at giving us suggestions for things to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    We felt like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    Cleanliness, attention to details. friendly and helpful lodge owners and staff. Very good breakfast and lunch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    First time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time there... and now I would never stay any where else. Cozy, friendly, home away from home. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Hope to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was all lovely and friendly. Nothing to dislike.

    It was simplly lovely. Almost like coming home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The food was delicious. No extra taxes and add on coats.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    9.6
    Lori whips up the best pancakes in the northern hemisphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lori whips up the best pancakes in the northern hemisphere and believe me I've done a lot of research. Ken and Lori were amazing hosts and they have a wonderful home in a beautiful corner of the planet...

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly hosts. Excellent location. Superb amenities. The highlight of our trip.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: