Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4 stars

1128 West Hastings Street , V6E 4R5 Vancouver, Canada

#19 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet breakfast was a bit minimal compared to other four star hotels in Europe.

    The location is perfect close to Stanley Park, Convention center, Gastown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a terrible sleep and it was because I had two choices, comforter or sheet to cover myself. I was too warm with the comforter and too cold with the sheet. For what I paid, I would have expected something more extraordinary. It was a very expensive room...and the self parking is another $36 in addition to an already expensive room. Next time I would rather look for something at a more reasonable price and walk to our conference.

    The staff were very professional. Although I don't remember being notified of the parking cost. In the restaurant we enjoyed excellent service and food, I would eat there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing for the price! Excellent location, incredible facility and Top-notch staff! This will be our go-to place to stay when we come back to visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Platinum member lounge has a nice view, but the food selection can use improvement. None of the food is kept on ice, so I feel like the later in the morning you go in for breakfast, food is already spoiled.

    Avocado toast on the first day was amazing. View of the waterfront is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rates were not the same as what we were booked into with Booking.com, much higher and the parking was not as advertised, also much higher. Small room.

    Location, is good being downtown. Lounge. Had a corner room so view was good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Breakfast was fantastic, and the bed was extra comfy. The staff were too friendly and amazing and always had a smile on their faces for the guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub could be hotter. Paid for expensive ($35) parking but got ticketed anyways

    The beds were comfy. The pool facilities are nice. Having both a shower and separate bath tub are an added bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive and wifi is also a additional charge. Most hotels have wifi complimentary and one car parking.

    When we first got there we booked a city view. The first room we got into was just a brick building and it was small so I was disappointed but I went down and showed him the pictures of the room I wanted and they showed me a new room with a nicer view and switched us :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you were late for breakfast it was crowded and difficult to find a table

    Location is everything, along with incredible views of the harbour and coastal mountains in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great but when we got there we were told we didn’t have a reservation so glad I had a copy of the confirmation. Very poor communication

    Very nice. Close to waterfront

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Who is in charge of the weather???? Must speak with him/her. Otherwise a great stay.

    Great staff. Restaurant in hotel yummy. Housekeeping VERY speedy . . . in and out. Hotel had surprise champagne and berries in our room for our anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a high up room for the view but it was foggy week. So didnt get to see the view after all.

    Food were extremely good. Breakfast is buffet style but doesnt feel like mass-production since they made it smaller batch at a time. So they stay somewhat fresh. They are also replenished frequently and doesnt look sparse or mashed up. Didnt try the cereals but tried everything else and it was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very confusing to have one hotel across from the other that seem similar and have similar names. Terrible form to have to drink tea/coffee out of a paper cup. Bad coffee/tea maker using those pods. Inexcusable having to pay for Internet when paying top price for room.

    The view from the top floor, corner rooms is spectacular!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above! Should also have none feather pillows in the room....lots of people cant do feathers!

    Parking waaaay too much! And yes wifi should be included in the cost of the room! Loved having the option to have happy hour at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too little drawers in the room for storage.

    Very nice city hotel with a great bar and restaurant. We loved the location and the sleeping comfort was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff on front desk. Super comfy king size bed in spotlessly clean room. Breakfast was great with plentay choice. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was one of the best meals we have had anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brace yourself for very pricey room rates & taxes, 2 oz cocktails & 5 oz wine pours. The wine list did not offer enough selection for our tastes.

    My husband and I spent 3 nights here in advance of a cruise. Staff were very pleasant, professional and accommodating. Rooms were a bit small, but updated. There was not a lot of space to store our luggage. We had a Harbor view which was very lovely. Bathroom had a stand alone shower, plus a tub. There was ample counter space. The hotel is about a 30 min taxi ride from the airport. Location was good for cruise terminal access and activities focused on the harbor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 😖 was rediculous. Extremely confusing. If I'm only staying overnight and heading off after breakfast I should not be dinged the$37 for parking, but more importantly the fact that the elevators only went down to specific floors was crazy confusing and started my experience off at your hotel with a strong negative. Once everything was figured out and the parking pass was taken down to put in to my car, another patron had just experienced a very similar frustration.

    Crisp and clean! Bed, sheets and pillows were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You didn't do as you said

    We knew we would be arriving later and wanted to guarantee a king and was told if I paid before they would hold us one which I did prepay and did not get king room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the concierge lounge could be better with less bland choices. It would be nice if it was open through the day for coffee, tea etc.

    Property was well maintained, the room was well furnished and tastefully decorated and comfortable. The concierge lounge was a nice amenity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found no issues withis accommodation

    We have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and the service at this lovely hotel was exceptional and as good as we have had in some of the best we have enjoyed. From the moment we arrived until our early morning departure after our four night stay the staff, from reception, cleaner, managers, bar staff, concierge, doorman - all were friendly, professional and provided a welcoming and enjoyable experience. The hotel itself has spacious rooms with those having harbour views the best. The bar and restaurant are excellent and the facilities also fantastic. The location is also great with just a walk down to the foreshore of the harbour, a reasonable walk or very short $5 cab ride to gastown. A thoroughly enjoyable experience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major to complain about. One minor suggestion regarding breakfast items: the egg-white frittatas should come with something else, like toast or hash browns. They came with both the last time I stayed, 6 months ago, and I remember how great the hash browns were; this time only eggs with a couple of asparagus pieces. That's not much for $17.00, + $4.00 for some coffee. Overall, though, the food was good and the servers make an effort..

    This was my second stay here. The hotel rooms and beds are very comfortable. Good mattress and pillows and I appreciated that the down-like cover was a bit heavier and warmer than that of most hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was really great, close to all the attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the lady who received us at the front desk, she made all efforts to ensure we are comfortable and satisfied with the service, i would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to cruise port - Can walk to it (10 minutes). Breakfast buffet better than average. Worth getting as part of package but maybe not as a separate item

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite costly and there were other comparable choices from newer hotels that were worth considering in the future.

    Convenient and no surprises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    vancouver expensive in May

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the wifi as well as the breakfast. Valet parking is also overpriced

    Position of the hotel, close to downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & pillows too soft & no support.

    cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Accommodating staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    need more menu at the restaurant

    nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dwayn s service at breakfast was super.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Beds were great .like the shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The foyer and restaurant is very noisy, so it is sometimes difficult to have a comfortable conversation.

    A very good hotel in downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath size

    Lovely views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The harbour view is partially blocked by other buildings

    The rooms are very nice clean and with plenty of space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a perfect stay.

    We loved everything about this hotel, location, room,comfort,staff, food. Will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking could only be accessed from one side of the building and it hard to see with traffic.

    The restaurant was the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with two beds, room only had one - staff had to install an extra bed

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Concierge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having to pay for wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is central. Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for internet on top of 629 room rate is ridiculous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Concierge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The king room was very small for the price. The AC is loud.

    The location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent and the view was great from our room. The service we received in the Showcase restaurant from Steph was exemplary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Concierge Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our son has food allergies but nothing was too much trouble for Chef Rory Higson and the restaurant staff especially Riley, Laura and Tynan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was great and staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful part of Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a nice view from the room of the ocean. Included Breakfast buffet was awesome. Staff really accommodating. Location unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view of the harbour from our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, nice bar, greets view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud heaters

    Great beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit high .

    The room service staff who delivered food were excellent in appearance and customer service..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been better if you could have stopped the rain.... LOL

    Everything..... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awesome, great location and the room had all the extras.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy, short walk to cruise liner docks; Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price it huge for a one night stay

    The spaciousness of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walked to cruise terminal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean. Bed comfortable. Great shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike anything

    Close to the harbour and other attractions.Fantastic view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was crap

    Most stuff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The price is outrageous. Terrible smell on the last day in hallways. Rooms have minimal facilities. No minibar, old and worn out towels, and minimal toiletries. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant twice. The omelette and eggs Benedict were very cold and the potatoes were stale.

    Good location and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was not spacious and had a "bottleneck." The "Bay View" only gave a slice of the bay, the rest was obstructed by other towers. WiFi is not free.

    Great location. Beautiful restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff with a bad attitude. VERY old room with a LOUD heating system. Everything was just old and badly made. Hotel needs to be renovated and maintained better. This should be a 3 star barely. Not even close to being a 4 star. And the worst part of all this was the most expensive hotel I have ever stayed in for what it was and I travel everywhere in the world and stay at 4-5 star properties so I know what is worth what. Please don't waste your time. Major, major disappointment on every front. They overcharged me any chance they got.

    Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did venture into the restaurant and although we were seated we never saw the female server again. After 15 minutes of waiting without a drink we finally ventured out and went to The Keg

    Upon arrival we were greeted by Joseph who was excellent. So friendly and efficient. Our room was fantastic. And so comfortable. I was at the Tumbleweed Workshop and staying at the Marriott was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a poor lunch the sou tomato basil was not great had a better one st the wedding we were at st Vancouver club the prawn tacos were very poor and the Virginia Caesar I had was one of the worst I have had in my life poor bar tending

    Grew room wonderful staff st reception when we checked in great valet parking

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a king room with harbour view. We checked in and the guy at the front desk had us in a room on the 7th floor. I was told upon calling to confirm booking we would be on concierge floor 22nd or higher.. So he switched us to the 24th floor .. When we got to the room in had two double beds so i asked ro be moved to a king room ..We were then switched to a king city view room and still charged for the harbour view room which of course cost more.. We also checked in late around 8pm.. I did not realize that this hotel also has maid service in the pm and someone would be coming to check the room..I have anxiety issues and smoke marijuana to help relax..so after a day of travelling and vancouver traffic when we got to the room we rolled one up and went to take our dog for a walk and have a smoke.. Upon waking in the morning we found a bill for an extra 300.00 for smoking in the room ! Absolutly ubsurd someone came in the room and saw the stem and some weed trimmings took pictures and tried to say we were smoking in the room. I feel like my privacy was invaded. It was an overpriced horrible experience. Would most likely not stay here again.

    The bed was very comfy once we finally got into a room with a king size bed.

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: