Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Times Square Suites 3 stars

1821 Robson Street, West End, V6G 3E4 Vancouver, Canada

#1 of 51 Holiday rentals in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trying to get into the foyer with two large cases plus 2 smaller cases. The lift was a bit difficult.

    The location of the property. Excellent supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a stay in Vancouver. This is near Stanley Park and is pretty central to the restaurant area. Catching a bus is real easy from this location too. A trip from Horseshoe Bay to the Sunshine Coast or Nanaimo can be done from here by bus. Our last visit to Vancouver was on the Granville island side which was nice but we preferred this. We arrived only as a stopover as part of a long Canadian trip but as soon as we arrived we wished we were staying for a lot longer. The apartment itself was exactly what we wanted. It is very modern, clean and comfortable with everything you need for a short or long visit. Great staff too. Next time we’re in Vancouver we are definitely staying here and we will be recommending it to anyone going to Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little warm in the suite... the A/C in the bedroom definitely helped, but it was definitely warm for the time of year. Low level suite so maybe opening windows might not be advisable, but if you like the warmth, this is definitely the room for you!

    The bed was great, the staff were great, the suite was great... it was a great stay. The location is above a Starbucks, across the road from a Safeway grocery store, up the street from Whole Foods if that's your thing, and a very short trip to Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, and Canada Place (Cruise Terminal). It's clean, it has all you need for a short stay, and even includes parking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect a short walk to Stanley Park and English Bay. Stayed here before our Alaskan cruise and it was fantastic everything you could possibly need and a short taxi ride to Canada Place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room chairs were not comfortable. Couch, love seat and recliner or couch and two recliners would be better and more comfortable.

    The property is in a good location, grocery store across the street, lots of places to eat, a short walk to the harbour and Stanley Park. Beach close by also. Accommodations are practical with minimal amenities. We stayed in #201 - a two bed room corner unit. Queen in bedroom 1, twin in bedroom 2 and sleeper sofa. Washer and dryer in unit was a fabulous and unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go home!

    Huge comfy bed, fantastic location, friendly super helpful staff. Time square suites is home away from home, everything you need is here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities. There were many restaurants and grocery stores in the immediate vicinity. It was an easy walk to Stanley Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was an element of traffic noise, as we had a room overlooking Denman street, but the positives far outweighed this slight negative.

    This was a large apartment with plenty of hanging and storage space for our 5 night stay. the bed was large and very comfortable and the bedroom had its own air-conditioner. No noise audible from neighbouring apartments; washer and dryer were a big bonus, as was the cable TV. Starbucks next door and at least 5 eateries/restaurants within 50 metres and a large supermarket on the opposite corner. Bus stop for Number 5 Denman bus on opposite corner; approximately 15 minutes from downtown and a bus every 10 minutes. Can recommend the Blind Sparrow for happy hour drinks. 10 minutes from Stanley Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom could of been a little bigger with possibly an air conditioner.

    This was perfect for 4 adults. The unit itself was self contained and very clean, beds were also comfortable. We found the staff were helpful to all our needs, and went beyond to help us at all times. After booking out our plane did not leave until midnight, we were given a key to enter when we wanted and the roof top area was great, with BBQ's and lots of seating. I would recommend and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was really nothing to say negative about the property at all. Denman is a hopping little street during rush hour traffic, so you do get some of the noise, but then you also see the added bonus entertainment of watching traffic trying to jockey around the turn-only lanes. Times Square is a little on the pricey side, but given everything that's included with the accommodations, it's still a decent deal.

    Let me just say that this isn't the first "condo" like suite that we've stayed at and we have often lucked out when it comes to staying in those types of accommodations. We were actually looking for accommodations that were going to be close to the conference we were attending --- absolutely perfect! Perhaps 10 minutes of walking, and really, almost everything around there is accessible on foot/bike (in fact, it's not recommended to rent a car at all!). The suite is well appointed with a full kitchen (including every utensil you could need should you just wish to stay in an cook a meal). If you don't want to cook, no problem; plenty of restaurants with every ethnicity you can imagine within 20 minutes walking up Denman, Davies or Robson. The rest of the accommodations were spectacular; very comfortable bed with air conditioning in the bedroom (for those who like to keep things cool while sleeping). Two large screen TV's. Did I mention location? a 20 minute cycle takes you to Granville Island and the plethora of markets that are there. Going the opposite direction, you're at the marina and all of the site seeing that goes with it. Chinatown, Gastown and Canada Place is an easy walk as well. Stanley Park is also close by. Staff were absolutely fantastic!!! Our room was ready 4 hours ahead of schedule, and they took our baggage from storage and placed it in our room. Anything that was needed was taken care of by the staff. If we ever return to Vancouver, guaranteed we will be staying at Times Square!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room per night is expensive.

    Very good location. Close to the park, restaurants and shops. Bike hire just a few steps away. The room felt like home, very comfortable beds and living room area. Great to have the Starbucks coffee house directly under the building .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints whatsoever

    We had two adjoining rooms both of which were well furnished, clean, comfortable with free WIFI and televisions. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. There is a roof top area with barbeques and comfortable chairs with good views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better air conditioning in living areas and quieter ones in bedrooms

    Great apartments, excellent location. Very hot as vert small air conditioning units only located in bedrooms thus person using sofa bed had a hot night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night from restaurant on ground level. No curtains in bedroom so woken very early by light.

    Close to restaurants, shopping and Stanley Park. Had everything we needed such as washer/ dryer, dishwasher, aircon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    The rooms were spacious and well appointed. It was very well maintained and easy to use. The neighbourhood was excellent with a supermarket across the road and numerous good restaurants. It is such a beautiful part of Vancouver, close to Stanley Park and the aquarium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A roll of paper towels should be provided, or napkins. Would have arranged the furniture a little differently, but that is small stuff. For some people it is a little noisy being on a main street, but the outside restaurant didn't bother us. Right outside our room was a huge electric transformer, but not a lot that can be done about that. We didn't much like having to use a key to get into all the doors because if it got lost, like we thought ours did. How could we afford to rekey the place? Thanks to the maid that found them!!

    We liked that we were able to come back and relax in what seemed like a nice apartment. We had a community living/dining room to meet in and watch TV and play games, then were able to separate to our own rooms. We liked being able to eat in our room and having food left over for later. There were enough dishes for eating and supplies for cleaning up. Also, the suite was quiet. The floors didn't squeak when walked on. When the bedroom doors were shut, it was relatively quiet, also. We watched TV and did not disturb the others sleeping. Beds and pillows were comfy. It was close to the free shuttle over on Bayshore and the Hop and Stop bus pick-up, as well as Stanley Park. Perfect for bike riders or hikers. Loved that Safeway was right across the street. All-in-all, we really liked the room and would go back there again if visiting in Vancouver. Are there more Time Square Suites in other places?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint, if any, was the awkward reception office in the underground parking area and front door entries.

    The suite was exceptional and included everything needed including a washer and dryer!! It was very roomy and comfortable and the staff was so very helpful. Very clean, newly remodeled. We appreciated 2 television sets, completely furnished kitchenette and the fireplace. The location was perfect for our visit to Stanley Park and the harbor and beach. I would highly recommend Time Square Suites for anyone, especially those with stays over one night. It was like a mini home away from home with everything you would need. Nice roof top patio but no pool. The hotel is in a neighborhood chocked full of ethnic restaurants and across the street from a Safeway grocery store. And the price was among the best I found for Vancouver hotels. It was perfect for our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite pricey

    Staff were very friendly and helpful (even arranged a bottle of wine for partners birthday, lovely touch). Location was perfect for Stanley Park, Bike Hire shop right next door, supermarket across the road, marina 3mins walk for a wander at night and only a short 10min walk to English Bay Beach. Taxi was only CAD13 from Granville Island back to apartment so perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible rooms with living and kitchen space. Wonderful natural light and view from balcony. Easy walkability to restaurants, Stanley Park and shopping! A great find and will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The suite was so spacious and comfortable. Close to Stanley Park and Canada Place. Plenty of restaurants and supermarket across the road. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant little apartment. Apartment included everything to make our stay comfortable - even a washing machine and dryer! Property even has an upstairs bbq area. Located directly across from a large supermarket which was very convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here.

    Great hotel excellent location very comfortable beds. Close to heaps of restaurants. Could have spent a week here no problem. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at the back of the hotel with trucks, cars, coming and going. The weather turned warm and a light blanket would have been nice instead of the down comforter.

    Living room/kitchen gave us great spread-out space. Comfortable all the way around. French doors open out to balcony helped keep air circulating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    We initially picked this hotel due to the close proximity to downstown where my friends and I were running the BMO Marathon. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly and our rooms we’re very clean. The beds were also super comfy which was great after a long day of sight seeing! We loved that we could open the doors off the living room and see the city! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper towels in the room would’ve been handy. The only windows our room had looked out to the alley.

    I was able to check in early. The room was very comfortable and the comforters on the beds were fluffy. Very close to many places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud from the street noise with the windows open.

    Super clean, great location, friendly staff and great earth friendy options like compost bins, recycling and fans for cooling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needed to have some of its supplies such as cutlery and dishes replenished as the suite could accommodate 6 persons. Appreciated the umbrellas.

    Location was perfect for our short visit. We were able to use public transit easily and staff assisted with making correct choices. We were so close to Stanley Park and Aquarium which was the main reason for visit. Loved the ambiance of the neighbourhood and all the choices for food along Denman and Robson Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel anticipated every need. The room setup and amenities allowed us to be independent and thoroughly enjoy our visit, including the rainy day since the room supplied high quality umbrellas. There was a convenient recycle program which encouraged us to be "green." When we needed assistance, the Staff was readily available to help us make decisions that fulfilled our goals and maneuver in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    N/A met my expectations for type of accomodation

    Great location , easy walk to down town, close to Stanley Park and easy drive across to North Vancouver, ferries, Grouse Mountain etc. Area has a great neighbourhood feel and loads of food choices. Tavola restaurant two doors away is top class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has some traffic noise in the mornings but this was just the buzz of Vancouver waking up and really not an issue.

    At the park end of an interesting street-surrounded by cafes and restaurants but also access to everything for self catering. Great launch point for walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very stiff. Eco friendly hotel lacked normal amenities. No 24hr front desk service.

    Having the option to use fireplace, air conditioning, and fan was nice. Great location and attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little apartment accommodation with kitchen and laundry facilities. Only one block from Stanley Park and lots of good food around. Grocery store 1 min walk away which was very convenient. Great option with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light switch for the light above the table was difficult to find. and I couldn't hook up to Wi Fi. This could be because of I am new to my cell phone. Thank for the great and friendly service.

    I really liked the feeling of living in my own house for a couple of days. I love that it was both close to the Ocean and to Stanley Park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I loved that when we walked in the door it instantly felt like home, not like a hotel. It was very cozy, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate. We were able to walk everywhere. My family had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of street noise - garbage trucks, etc. but I don't know what the hotel can do about that. You are in the city and there is always some traffic noise. This is about the only negative thing I can think of.

    This place is within a few blocks of Stanley Park and as a nice bonus, there are a number of very nice restaurants within a very short walking distance. The rooms are like having a small furnished apartment. There is covered parking. They give you a door remote, so you can go in and out if you need to drive somewhere during your stay. Staff was friendly and helpful when I had questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartments were very well located at one end of Robson Street and within easy walking distance or buses around town. Plenty of restaurants and bars plus excellent supermarket across the road which provided everything we might need. The staff were excellent and our whole experience in Vancouver is one to remember, very friendly and polite people with excellent customer service. Hope to visit again some time and would not hesitate to choose Times Square Suites. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If bathroom has separate shower, it would be great. Bathroom is small and has no windows. wish parking could charge less.

    sofa bed was quite comfortable which exceed my expectation. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the property, it’s the people living upstairs. As I have to wake up early to do work calls at 6am in the morning, I was sleeping on the sofa bed but the people staying upstairs has been very active, still walking around at 1am. I had to go back to the room to sleep.

    The hotel is right at the Center of shops and restaurants, excellent location. The suites are quite nice and reasonable size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is perfect - surrounded by eclectic restaurants and walking distance to the best parts of Vancouver. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in girl not very friendly! Very small bedroom and bathroom, much more inconvenient is ther just only one bathroom! All the facilities are very old,the whole suites are too old

    The only one thing I can say is good position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location- close to Stanley park, lots of restaurants and cafes Vancouver, good value for money for a family of 5. Only one bathroom- bit of problem with 3 daughters!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bed suite for two adult couples and the second bedroom was tiny, bed up against the wall, no storage...was comfy bed and we were only there three nights but note this suite isn’t really big enough for four adults

    Great location, very helpful staff before and after arrival. Suite is cozy, good WiFi, good lift access, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dishwasher was a bit noisy so we turned it on as we left on subsequent occasions. Not a big deal. Kinda like home, it was!

    The bed was excellent with a large number of pillows. It was great to have access to the fireplace using the gas logs that were in place. Kitchen was fully equipped along with a full sized fridge. We used the washer and dryer several times and they worked perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic property in West End, Downtown Vancouver. Clean and nicely set out large rooms. Excellent location for exploring Stanley Park and the city. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Absolutely loved Times Square Suites. Great introduction to Canada. The hosts have given a lot of thought to providing very thing you need to make it easy, right down to having vegetable peelers. A good location near Stanley Park and English Bay. Supermarket and coffee shops at your door. Warm and comfortable. The sofa bed included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all. We have stayed here numerous times and the facility and staff are excellent!

    Excellent Location in the centre of it all! Just a short walk away in all directions to: Stanley Park, English Bay, Coal Harbour and downtown Vancouver! Wonderful for entertaining friends and family with barbeque centre on top floor communal patio!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn’t in a great location and despite some newish finishes in the rooms is a bit tired. They also miss the details - no tissues in the bathroom, no milk in the fridge despite there being a kitchenette and coffee machine (with just one serve of coffee & two tea bags), soap dispenser on the wall in the shower makes it feel like you’re at a school camp. It is very basic with no special touches. Reception is in an underground carpark and access is not great.

    The bed was comfortable and it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything if I was to bring anything to your attention it would be the shower could do with more power but the water was always lovely and hot.

    Loved all the mod cons in the apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noise this time, but being close to Xmas probably expected.

    Like a home away from home. Best is having a washing machine & dryer, as with young kids always seem to need it. Great place for families & a Safeway supermarket across the road for any groceries you needed. Lots of takeaway places in walking distance or restaurants for sit down meals. Walking distance to Stanley Park & bus stops, so great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an exceptional place in the heart of Vancouver. Our one bedroom suit was spotless and super comfortable. Located within walking distance to Stanley Park, waterfront, and lots of great restaurants. Extremely friendly and helpfull staff. I wouldn't consider staying in any other place when visiting Vancouver. It met all our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water saving shower head is inappropriately named "Niagara Power Shower". In a city that gets rain for 225 days a year, I'm not sure why water conservation is practised so diligently. To be a bit picky, we would have liked some tongs in the kitchen drawer. And the bedroom wardrobe access is inhibited by the position of the side unit in #404.

    We have really enjoyed our stay at TSS. From the moment of our arrival when fellow Aussie Mark at the Desk made us feel very welcome, to when manager Jackie helped me access my apartment when I had locked myself out, to when my tickets to Rogers Arena needed to be printed and the Reception staff were very obliging. The facilities are very pleasant and well maintained. The rooftop patio/BBQ is a delight. The rooms (we had two adjoining) were comfortable, well appointed and very cosy despite outside temperatures below zero.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a little narrow and Donnas were to thick even with heating turned down we were to hot.

    A great little apartment close to Stanley park and with easy access to public transport. Room was spacious and we loved the gas fire place. In winter it was a perfect location with views of the mountains from the back windows. Friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Highly recommend. Check out the roomtop area and the DVD and paperback collection on the top floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly noisy this time, but pre Xmas so no surprise. Were given earplugs, so nice touch....

    Great location, excellent for families, as have separate room & kitchen facilities. Service wonderful & walking distance to supermarket, restaurants & Stanley Park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a couple of minor things. Would be nice to have a little wall mirror in the small bedroom. Also the floor transition between the small bedroom and living room could cause you to trip if not paying attention.

    Very clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well-equipped with everything you need to make meals. Lots of dishes. Great location. Walking distance to Stanley Park, restaurants, shops and transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was that it was noisy. The noise from the back of the hotel was anoying. The trucks coming and going, empting bins ect.

    Great location, super close to the park which we loved. Staff are always there to help and where super nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy at night. Used earplugs for sleeping.

    Great location. Apartment was a good size and layout. Plenty of eateries close by. Well equipped kitchen and a bonus having your own washer/dryer. Had s nice rooftop garden with bbqs too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seemed to have thought of our every need from soap for the washing machine to cooking supplies in the kitchen. Eco friendly and very comfortable. Great location, easy walking distance to Stanley Park, restaurants and grocery stores if you would rather eat in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could get quite warm (October 2017) but they provided portable fans and we found by opening the bedroom window it cooled considerably (some street noise however).

    We had a wonderful stay at Times Square Suites. The staff went out of their way to assist in any way they could and were most preemptive. They literally think of everything which was such a nice surprise. This made such a difference to our stay - so glad we chose this as our final accommodation of a month long journey across Canada. Best location for exploring, eating & shopping. Can highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was above Denman St and there was some street noise at night.

    Great location with amazing variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. Also close to waterfront and Stanley Park. Room was very comfortable, with nice bed and lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    The location was perfect. .within 5 minutes walk to the main shopping and art gallery. ..15 minutes to Canada place and all that offers.We did not know what to expect from the apartments but the far exceeded out expections...Would highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too many negatives but the instructions at the lift area could be better

    Location was perfect. Had a Starbucks just downstairs. Near the Shopping area and Stanley Park which was a greatest attraction. Not too far a walk also to beach area. Full of activity there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temp, size of second double bedroom.

    2 bedroom room, good kitchen and bathroom, but one double bedroom was tiny, couldnt put suitcases in the room, no wardrobe, small double bed. Whole unit was extremely hot and uncomfortable to sleep in, couldnt adjust air conditioning or open window due to street noise. Couldnt early check in but staff very good, complex has good security, but not a lot of amenities. Supermarket close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately in a big city you can't have it all!!! 30min/$40 taxi to airport. Hopefully Vancouver will have Uber soon.

    Beautiful one bedroom apartment. Very clean and nicely. furnished. Wonderful French doors to a Juliette balcony in the living area overlooks the quaint city corner where lights in the trees line the streets offering a bit of whimsy and romance. Easy walk to a variety of tasty restaurants. Outside our window was a bike rental where we rented electric bikes and for an hour and a half tour of Stanley Park. Great place, wonderful location in the most beautiful city ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy fridge during the night, and couldn't turn ceiling fan on, without the light coming on, as room was rather warm while trying to sleep.

    Studio room was comfy, bonus with washing machine and dryer to use....home away from home...easy access to great Italian restaurant, supermarket, Stanley park, nice walk to Canada Place...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Pull out bed in lounge so that I did not have to share a bed or room with my adult daughter. Very good facilities, washing machine, dryer, dish washer etc. Close proximity to places to eat, Stanley park in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant, close to were everything was located, plenty of shops and restaurants around the area. Room was a comfortable size for 3 adults, was really good to have a kitchen as that was able to save us some money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bed. Washer/dryer great after a week on the road. Supermarket a cross the street great as accomm. self contained with a handy BBQ area on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This was an amazing place with every little aspect covered. The best was the bed and linen. The pillows and mattress was so comfortable. The place was immaculate and the staff so helpful. A great location and I could go on and on; see for yourself!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little noisy at night with the traffic, maybe we noticed it more as we don't live in a city.......but ear plugs supplied so no problem.

    We stayed here twice, before and after our cruise.A lovely location near Stanley Park. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed, very spacious and a very comfy bed. The area was full of restaurants if you want to eat out and plenty of takeaways if you want to eat in, also a Safeway for any groceries just across the road and a liquor store for wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, park the car up in the underground car park and walk to all sites. Really helpful and friendly staff, added bonus of a roof terrace with use of bbq's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and very helpful staff. Room was spacious, impeccably clean and great facilities. Good security and centrally located to supermarket, restaurants, Stanley Park and walking distance to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and clean rooms. Nice little rooftop BBQ area. Great location with restaurants literally right downstairs and supermarkets and Stanley Park within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location, on a busy road, the flat was quite noisy, the noisy ac unit didn't help either.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, large living and bedroom, and fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was during an unusually hot week, with ambient temperatures in the upper 80's/ 30deg C. The apartment we stayed in had a very silent pedestal fan in the living area, and the bedroom wass fitted with a small air conditioning unit. The air con unit was hopeless in managing cool air in either fan or cooling modes. The unit was very noisy in operation. Not using the unit, and opening the window also did not help as the the noise from the other apartments units was clearly heard, resulting in poor sleep quality

    Location, location, location. The property is ideally situated for convenience and has all the facilities needed for an appart hotel stay. Large supermarket on opposite corner. Small and numerourous cafes all along Robson and Denman Streets. Easy walk to Stanley Park. Public transport on the corner of the street. Apartments leave nothing out. Well equipped including the things you need for the fitted appliances; washing powder for machine, dishwasher powder, etc. All is provided. The staff are also very pro active in re cycling the waste we generate, and provide suitable sorting facilities within the apartment. In all, a hassle free environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At some point in the future, they may want to remodel the entrance and make a larger, more accessible lobby for check in.

    Unbelievable large rooms with the entire accommodations of your own home, including dish and silverware. The location was great near Stanley Park and great restaurants nearby. A must stay for anyone visiting Vancouver.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: