Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites 4 stars

1234 Wharf Street, V8W 3H9 Victoria, Canada

#4 of 52 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast could be more varied, some ham or bacon would have been nice., insteas of fried potatoes and scrambled eggs or omelette every day.

    We had a suite which was super. Large bedroom with two very comfortable beds, Won derful views from the lounge windows. Position excellent, very near to restuarants, and the harbour and shops were just a five minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was perfect.

    perfect location, great room. Convenient to everything. Breakfast was excellent and did not overprice their mini-bar prices ,comparable to the area. I would kill for that view everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was spectacular. I loved that the sea planes banked over the hotel to commence their landing pattern directly in view. Lots of activity in this marina to keep one fascinated for hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The view from the suite on the Inner Harbour is iconic. With the on-site parking facilities, it’s very convenient. The size of the suite is large with very comfortable beds. I and my family also like the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different room location

    Room 201 overlooks the park and garage driveway. The park attracts a group who are very loud. Did not quiet down till after 11PM. Would not want to stay in that side of the hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waterfront balcony views were wonderful. The staff was very helpful. The location was perfect to walk around Victoria. Secure parking was also a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I got faced toward the city, not the harbour (which I was kind of hoping for considering the view is the hotel's very bankable commodity). Not to sure if I was punished because of the inexpensive deal I got from this site. It was very noisy, since there are many after-dark spots in the surrounding area, a lot of nightclubbers partying. (At least the windows insulate the sound well).

    The room, the layout, the comfort of the beds were all very good. It's made to be very comfortable; soft sheets and lots of pillows. You also have your own balcony. I only stayed a single night, but if I were to come back to Victoria again, I'd stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could be 30 again.

    I’d live here, if I could. Huge room, well laid out, excellent views, on the water, in town, close to tons of restaurants and bars. I hate to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey, and no sausage or ham for the breakfast, room with literally no view

    Staff at the front desk is friendly, location is great, complimentary parking space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was super. We could walk to several points of interest from this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the complimentary breakfast did not reflect the excellence of the hotel. The hot food was not replenished in a timely manner.

    Everything was excellent with the suite, it’s location, the staff at the front desk...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have been better is that the bathroom was in the master bedroom. We had an infant and every time someone had to use the facilities we had to go in where he was sleeping.

    We had exceptionally great service from start to finish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was super slow. The hot water did not work on my first night, have to wait more than one hour to get it fixed. No room changing was offerred. Breakfast wasn’t worth the price.

    The location is great, easy to go to many attractions (inner bay, government house, chinatown, bastion square, etc.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pool is always a plus and was missed.

    The photos do not do this condo/hotel justice. The views from all rooms are breath taking. So much so that it was difficult to leave the suite and explore the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor city view room looks out over the roof and is close to other buildings. You need to keep curtain drawn to maintain privacy. And it’s a bit noisy from street traffic and people walking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could possibly be improved with a few more offerings

    Great service from the outset and outstanding location. Rudi, at the front desk was remarkable and should be congratulated on his willingness to serve with friendliness and generosity of spirit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no electrical outlets near the bed, so I couldn’t plug in my phone next to me overnight while using it as my alarm. The shower could use some surface repair & bleach on the caulk.

    The room was large & had lots of light, with a partial view of the harbor. It was clean and comfortable. I loved the separate kitchen & living room, and the wide-opening balcony doors. There was a full kitchen, hairdryer, ironing board/iron, nice closet space, etc. It was basically like having my own apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice of restaurants in the neighborhood was lower than expected

    Comfortable, quiet room; great view from breakfast room; convenient location in city center; check-out at noon (therefore no rush)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a water facing room which we could not get because they were full up. They however gave us a room on a higher floor which was nice. However the lady at the check-in counter should get her facts right and stop trying to bulshit us. Also, whilst we reached the hotel slightly early at around 11 am, the room was ready only at 4 pm which was not nice even if the hotel was full. These two however were minor aberrations in an otherwise pleasant experience.

    Rooms were large. Hotel is well located within walking distance of all attractions. Parking is plentiful and the breakfast served in the Waters Edge Cafe was very good. Good restaurants, pubs and shopping all within a stones throw away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These were originally condo units turned into hotel suites. They upgraded me and had a large, bright kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom....really one of the roomiest places I've had...and I travel a lot. Right in heart of downtown but on water....pub next door, everything literally feet or a block or two away....great discovery bringing family next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no idea what the eggs were like. I walked to Jam Cafe and had an extremely good breakfast. The best thing about this stay was the walkability to so many things I wanted to do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to parking is difficult. Would have also liked a lounge and full service dining.

    The room overlooking the harbour was amazing, and very comfortable! Upgrade to a large suite was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was inconsistent. We were not in the room enough to make it an issue, though.

    The staff was excellent, the room (entire hotel) was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in the hallways was gross, I didn’t realize they still allow that in places. Our room had a terrible view of construction equipment right outside our patio. The heat doesn’t work well and the rooms were kept really cold. You can hear every little sound your neighbor makes through the shared doorways.

    Bed was comfy, and they had nice toiletries. Great location for exploring Downtown Victoria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very accommodating and the property is beautiful. We were surprised with an ocean front suite for our Anniversary which was huge! Thank you VR!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the right light switch to the light we wanted to turn on and the water temperature was backwards to the way it was but we got used to it

    I liked the spaciousness of our suite and the view. The hotel was situated in an area so we could walk to different areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old and noisy Breakfast is very limited in choice

    The location was good, very close to the city center and the nice views. Underground parking was provided for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything!

    The suite was spacious with a spectacular panoramic view of the harbor. The beds were super comfortable. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Great to have the free buffet breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love staying at the Victoria Regent for so many reasons. The location simply could not be better, the staff are terrific and welcoming and on this recent stay I was upgraded to a wonderful suite which was so appreciated. Such an easy venue...just show up and you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sone issues with the TV cable. They were very responsive to fixing the problem.

    Enjoyed the views from the rooms. Nice breakfast. Good location to walk around town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was so-so and the parking was a little tight.

    The hotel is in an ideal location and the staff was wonderful. There is a bus stop and some great restaurants a few feet away from the front door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping: popcorn in the armchair cushion, snack tray had rings from previous use as drinks tray, dividing door to next room let late-Into-the-night voices be clearly heard, above-mirror light not working, bulky A2D2-type humidifier-fan-thing sat in the midst of could serve as a seating area, TV screen blocks view of festively-lit harbour promenade and parliament building, curtains hard to access b/c of furniture. In short, a poorly thought-out layout, low-quality hardware (e.g., sliding lock to connecting room, bathroom faucets). While sheets and pillows were of good quality, everything else reminded us of Motel 6 quality ... at $200+ per night.

    Location. Parking. Desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This wasn't your basic room, but a huge suite with kitchen, dining area, and living room. View of the harbor was super. Great location - walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast, parking included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no pool The kitchen and bathrooms could have been updated to granite... The floors in the bathrooms were so cold - could have used some throw rugs in there.

    We booked a double bedroom suite with 2 queens in each bedroom so the 4 of us could have their own bed and not share. Bedding was so luxurious and comfortable. The location is perfect - 1.5 blocks to the Bay Center, food close by and the view of the harbor was breathtaking. Yes, we'd stay there again many times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AWFUL breakfast. Very poor selection and stale pastries (with mold!)

    Very clean, awesome location, you have pretty much everything you might need in your room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a negative for the hotel - this was MY fault but want to leave the info for others: I didn't realize that the Vancouver to Victoria ferry drops you off at the OTHER side of Vancouver Island. But there is a convenient public bus ($2.50 per person - unable to make change for large bills) and plenty of taxi's available when the ferry arrives.

    Everyone was SO nice and helpful, from front desk staff to housekeeping to breakfast service. They were able to help us with recommendations for restaurants and information on public transit. Also, our room was upgraded to a suite - very appreciated!! AMAZING views of the harbor from our room and excellent room size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parcade dingy and small. But what can u do.? Small space.

    Free breakfast was excellent. Many choices, helpful staff. Gorgeous views over the harbour...wish they were open for other meals. No other restaurant on site, free parking, but finding parcade a little difficult.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that the decor is "chez 70's" - the hotel is in desperate need of an update. Also, it was difficult to find the entrance for parking (no valet) and the parking lot is small and cramped. Don't bring your land cruiser!

    We were in a very comfortable suite. Lots of room, full kitchen and living room with view of the harbour. Very cheerful staff. The gal in the breakfast room is particularly friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awaken both nights around 3am by noisy guests in the hallways, rooms & balconys on our floor.

    Loved the view from the room where breakfast was served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing that we didn’t like.

    The location was excellent, the apartment was clean spacious comfortable & well appointed. The staff were friendly & accommodating, there was a guest laundry on our floor which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than satisfactory.

    We had a king suite with full kitchen with a water view. The amenities were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. There were good-sized televisions in both the bedroom and the living room. The service at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Wifi was included and very fast. A continental breakfast was included and the coffee was very good. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are newly renovated except of old wardrobes.

    Excellent location in the Downtown center. Splendid views of the bay. Very comfortable suite. Large well-equipped kitchen. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi internet is troublesome, although the reception staff went up to my room to fix the wifi box but it return to "no internet connection" moment after he left.

    Location is great to explore downtown Victoria bay area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric lighting could have been better and brighter

    The waterfront views are fabulous. The 2 bedroom suites are very spacious. The large windows are great for the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue for breakfast

    The staff were extremely helpful, storing our bags when we arrived early and answering questions we had about Victoria, ordering taxi etc. We were upgraded to a wonderful suite with balcony, fireplace etc, quiet with amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a fantastic suite hotel -- great staff, astounding views, beautifully appointed suite, and an incredible location. Can't say enough good things -- we were there 15 years ago for our honeymoon and we returned for our anniversary. It was amazing in 2002 and just as wonderful in 2017.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and although it was a self contained room, the grocery store was a good 15+ minute walk away and you couldn't comfortably carry many groceries back to the room. It was grossly overpriced, it was supposed to be a waterfront balcony room and I had a slight glimpse of the marina and a full scenic view of the carpark.

    Great location, friendly staff and one of a very few with a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seemed a bit tired around the edges, and no bar / lounge area for guests to use in the evening.

    Good location, staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast that was included was excellent - wide selection and super views!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no fitness centre/gym. I had a room facing the street and it was noisy. Couldn't sleep with the window open.

    Bed was comfortable, free parking and breakfast included. Location is very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the street and the bar across the street was rockin until 2 pm then everyone poured into the street. It was very nosiy

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised to learn we had been upgraded from a 2BR waterfront suite to the best 2BR Executive suite - beautifully furnished and fabulous views from huge wraparound deck. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant on site. Previous occupants underwear was left in our room and when the employees were told about it, no offers were made to correct it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only real criticism was the size of the breakfast lounge, which has cramped seating arrangements.

    The family suite was very spacious, clean and had a great view towards the waterfront of Victoria. Staff very helpful, hotel is very convenient for the majority of attractions in this wonderful city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything while we were there, but the hotel has accused of taking a lotion dispenser from the bathroom (which we did not do) and is threatening to charge us $50 for it, so we are not pleased about that.

    We were upgraded to a huge suite, which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, we had room on 7th Floor with cityview. Mobile airco made so much noise that we could not use it. Room was very warm, small and Outdated. Breakfast was poor.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first two nights were spent in a suite overlooking a small park which turned out to be the drug centre of Victoria. This problem needs to be addressed or you need to ensure you book the south side of the hotel. We changed rooms. The breakfast facilities were very poor for an establishment of this caliber.

    Excellent location. The accommodation was very high quality. We booked a one bed suite and could have comfortably lived in it long term.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel well located for the centre of town and the waterfront. Rooms spacious, clean and well equipped. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. We were a travelling with our adult children and it fir the bill perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the day staff on the front desk was abrupt and not very helpful at all But the rest of them were very good.. unfortunately, she was our first contact in the hotel, so our first impression was spoiled.

    Location, location, location. Plus spaciousness in the suite, amenities and pretty good food for the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated bathroom, Wharf street view is nice but plenty of noise at night, bed was too soft, outlets under TV didn't work. Room 715 is angled and feels a bit tight. At $275/night too pricey for a hotel without a swimming pool or sauna.

    Cleanliness, location, basic amenities, EV parking included at no charge, breakfast was great with enough choices and with a wonderful harbour view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's unfortunate that this hotel only has king rooms on the city side. Would be nice to have a king room with a view facing the harbour.

    The location was perfect and the room was quiet and modern. Included breakfast buffet was adequate with several choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny noise of sea plains but as long as the windows are closed it's ok

    Amazing apartment , clean , well equipped kitchen , a balcony with the great view to Victoria harbor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View of an old roof from the bedroom! Extremely noisy with the door to the patio open and with the door shut and the aircon on. No lounge etc so no way of getting a water view. The breakfast was like aeroplane food. Good orange juice, fresh fruit salad. Very few tables which had a water view. The building is on the water, but has a bad design from the point of view of people not able to afford the water suites.

    On the water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is in a perfect location for exploring the beautiful city of Victoria. We only had to step out the door to nearby restaurants and a very easy walk along the harbour foreshore. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a "city view" room. It basically looked at the street and a brick wall. Since it was right off a very busy street it was EXTREMELY noisy. Also the room was very small. It was impossible to walk around the bed if someone was sitting at the desk! Definitely not worth the money!!!

    Nice breakfast room with a view of the harbor. Central location very easy to walk to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite Partial Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BReakfast OK but not great. area was small and crowded.

    The staff was great, the view spectacular and the room large, comfortable and very well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breaky was great with nice variety....room and view were fabulous....perfect location for walking around the downtown core....beds were very comfortable. Was staying with my son and grand daughter...the two bedroom suite gave us lots of together space and private space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have really appreciated a fitness room. Restaurants in Victoria seem to close on the early side (by 9:30) so be aware.

    Downtown Location, Views, Staff, Self Serve Laundry, Cooking Facilities. I didn't even realize it would be an apartment style accommodation. Views fantastic with double sliding doors onto deck to the waterfront. Layout great. REALLY appreciated floor coin op laundry. We did not stay long enough to want to use the kitchen amenities, but if we did, I am not sure how near a grocery store is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside one of the closet and over the water boiler needed dusting, otherwise clean elsewhere. And if any renovation, consider removing the carpets, as they are difficult to maintain and less hygienic than other types of floors. Breakfast space is a bit small.

    Friendly staff on arrival, breath taking view, large kitchen and living space, walking distance to harbour and cafes/restaurant. Helpful manager, thanks for flexibility to use the business center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing not much choice and had to wait half an hour for the very bland cooked flat sausage (which was very greasy)and scrambled egg

    We had a lovely large room with a fridge and a balcony and a comfy bed we arrived a bit early but were told our room was ready The parking is underground and very secure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is weak. You'd expect a better spread for a hotel of this kind.

    Amazing location, beautiful view, great staff and overall great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite Waterfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel several times through the years. We love the location, coziness, friendly staff, location. We have never had a safety concern in this area. The breakfast fruit mix could use a little help. They shouldn't mix grapefruit with other fruit as not everyone can eat grapefruit due to medication conflict.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    We were upgraded and we get an AMAZING room with living room with two sofas, huge kitchen and separated bedroom and bathroom. AMAZING. Everything was very clean, we had amazing views of the shore, the bed was big and comfy, the parking was free in the property. The staff was really kind and informative, the breakfast was great and the hotel is in the city center! Great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing.

    The property was as advertised. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were very nice. The room AC worked fine. The hotel gave water and coffee for the room. The AM breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, English muffins, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, etc). Very convenient to the waterfront area. Rooms were very quiet. Helpful, friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and fine but it felt like a time machine back to the 1980s Underground parking was cramped, hard to navigate and find Continental breakfast was not skimpy - and had some warm food - but very mediocre. But complimentary! No air conditioning - but typically wouldn't be needed in this location

    Balconies overlooking the harbor!!! Our suit for a family of five was spacious Location Wi-fi was good and unlimited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The 2 bedroom waterfront suite was amazing. What a view!!! Nice having parking. Kitchen fully equipped. Location walkable to many places. Breakfast adequate. Sad to leave this beautiful apartment and wonderful city.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: