Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 3 stars

56 Yonge Street, ON M5E 1G5 Toronto, Canada

#43 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee setup in room

    Location excellent, rooms very good, large, clean well appointed, bathroom good. Small hotel which I really like and older but has been refurbished nicely. Rooms facing the street can be bit noisey but it's in heart of downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location within walking distance from Union Station (I arrived by train) and major attractions. Nice, comfy hotel with friendly Front Desk staff. Despite location on Yonge Street (major shopping area) no noise from the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is fairly slow.

    The staff is always super friendly and really helpful. I check in early in the morning and they get the room ready really quickly. The location is perfect, its within walking distance of go station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little smaller than I expected but otherwise good. Hot water not very hot and took ages to run hot.

    Property is well situated and well managed. All requests were taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor was making a lot of noise, probably because of temperature changes. Heater was not allowing to change temperature. Either was too hot or too cold. The bathroom was not properly cleaned when I arrived. Thin walls allows to hear everything from other rooms. Missing hooks for coat and inside the bathroom for towels.

    Location is awesome. Bed is very comfortable. Very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a warning that the lobby doors are locked after 11:30PM? We had a bit of a panic moment arriving at 12:30AM exhausted from a long drive with no one at the desk and the door locked. It was, however, quickly remedied!

    The bed was incredibly comfy - I think this is the best sleep I have had in a hotel bed in years. The temperature of the room was also just perfect and even though it was right downtown, the noises we heard throughout the night were at a minimum. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location, walking distance to event center, the hotel is clean, great hospitality the STAFFS were very helpful and will guide U throughout your stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location and nice room. My room faced a brick wall, which at first disappointed me but actually that became a bonus since even though the hotel is located on a main street (and across from an Irish bar on St. Patrick day!) it was a very quiet room. Room was clean and everyone was so nice and helpful, felt very good there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in our room was "uneven". .. but not terribly unbearable

    Front desk staff was exceptional,was very flexible with our arrival and departure times. Even offered us an umbrella!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not need a city center hotel, that is my fault. A city center hotel meant getting stuck in traffic and paying a large premium over something further out of town. Instructions for the heating would have been really welcome!

    The hotel was great with its own personality. It is a city center hotel, so if that's what you are looking for, it is ideal. Breakfast works really well with the adjoining 'café' so great selection and personal service. You may have to wait slightly longer than in a hotel with a self-service buffet, but it is still very efficient and it makes a pleasant change to interact with people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small and there is very little provacy as the walls are very thin. The attached breakfast resturant was alright but not somewhere i would go again.

    The staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking for the hotel and we had to park a block away. The rooms were a lil dark (light wise).

    I like that it was withing walking distance of where we needed to go. The room was cute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was located in the basement. My view was a blank wall. Room was smaller than what was portrayed in pictures...as was the lobby. Front desk seems to be closed by 11 pm...as there was no answer when I called down.

    Room was very clean and stylish. Hotel was very close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lacked shelving space and towel holders, but the shower water pressure was amazing.

    The bed was so comfortable. Great location as it is within walking distance of all events we were attending.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cable didn't work.

    I've stayed here a few times and it always delivers for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend grabbing breakfast at Over Easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a strange smell in front of the elevator

    the service was great they made the hotel very cozy and have the singer which concert I was seeing playing. it was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view (concrete courtyard), wood floors squeaked a lot and the room was very small.

    The bed was comfortable, the décor was modern and stylish. The shower had lots of hot water. The location was great as we went to a concert at the Sony Centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    The bed and pillows were not soft and hard - just perfect, clean, smell good and comfy. The king room and bathroom were very clean. Luther was kind to upgrade my room to king bed and free breakfast so I felt valued as a guest. Brian processed check in and out efficiently. Staff are pleasant and courteous. The housekeeper kindly gave in to my request for slippers. Great location near subway and downtown core.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dated, rooms small

    Location of the hotel is EXCELLENT. Very close to subway so you can get to various areas of Toronto just by walking a few steps up to King Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This trip there was a powerful smell coming from the elevator shaft. Very displeasing. Also, my room card kept loosing it's magnetic value to open my room even thought I tried storing it in many different non magnetic spaces.

    This was my second stay at the Hotel Victoria in Toronto. I love that there is a wonderful little restaurant right off to the side of the hotel. Very convenient. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the one thing. Which was probably beyond their control: the elevator stank. But there was a similar smell down the block so it was probably a City of Toronto problem, not a Hotel Victoria problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress not comfortable even thou the bedding was very soft and fluffy. The heater controls did not work great, it was either too hot or too cold.

    Very close to many cool things with very easy access from train/subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After sitting on a plane for 14 hours, the Victoria’s super comfy bed was SO very much appreciated, I couldn’t have shaken off jet lag without it. I love the historical significance of the hotel which gave a more unique and meaningful experience for my first time in Toronto. The easy walk from Union Station after taking the UP express from the airport made this the most logical place to stay on my stopover in Toronto. The next time I visit Toronto I’ll absolutely stay here again and for longer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were located right beside the stairwell, you can hear the door open and close throughout the evening & morning.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Comfortable beds & pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating system is old. The helpful and friendly staff person we called came and checked on the heater and then moved us to another room because our heater seemed to be poorly functioning and noisy. The new room was fine.

    beautiful, character filled heritage building . It was clean and well kept.Location was super convenient. Small room but comfortable and cozy. All the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, clean room, comfortable and surprise upgrade. Good location, easy to walk to from Union Station even with cases in the snow. Close to good cafes, shopping and in our case the Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was HOT! The A/C wouldn't cool it because of the cold outside conditions so luckily we were able to open the windows a crack. Our next door neighbours were noisy late at night.

    We were chosen for an upgrade and it was amazing! Free breakfast! Free Netflix! Robes and bed upgrade! It was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean. The room floor was so dirty, the wall area by the awful coffee maker had not been clean for sometime. It was so dirty. Apple TV did not work.

    The bed was so cozy. Seemed like high quality bedding. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no sprinklers in our room, which is very disconcerting. The windows were covered by plexiglass which is questionable in the event we needed to get out because of a fire. Also, the room wasn't terribly well thought-out when it comes to dealing with winter boots. I think the staff recognized this because the boot tray wasn't even on the ground when we got in, it was stacked against the desk. Friends in another room had literally 6" of space for their knees when sitting on the toilet. Basement is super creepy, but that's where the ice machine is...

    Bed was comfy, room had all the essentials...and an apple TV.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was beyond tiny. Hardly any room between bed, walls and bathroom. Doors to room incredibly heavy and hard to open. Parking? Couldn't find it. Hotel staff not the most attentive. The restaurant was horrible.

    The bed was comfy, clean, warm - temperature good. The location is close to amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small, but clean and very quiet. The rooms and overall hotel are nicely renovated, and retain the feel of a beautiful old hotel. The hotel is in a fabulous location for visiting Toronto. The restaurant downstairs was not gourmet, but a convenient and friendly breakfast/lunch spot that is frequented by local business people and visitors from other hotels around the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a SUPER long time to get hot water! TV system had to be rebooted. Wish there was onsite parking, but understand why there is not.

    Location was excellent. Quiet room. Great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception seemed at times grumpy; one person was very congenial. I was not awakened in the morning, although I gave my name and the room number twice.. The room faced a brick wall, which I suppose is sometimes unavoidable.

    The room was clean and stylishly decorated. The restaurant next door was super with fine blueberry pancakes and lots of coffee. The shower worked perfectly. My room was warm enough for the season. I appreciated the availability of the local newspaper in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New staff manager Jenifer and the new staff hired during the last two years were very unfriendly. Free wifi is standard for hotels.

    Location, elevator and lobby. Old staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only downside is the street noise, next visit I would request a room that is not overlooking Younge Street.

    Very comfy room, The staff were very helpful, gave us suggestions on dinner and gave us a coupon for 10% off at one place. We were able to check out early but leave our luggage there while we went out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff moving around, cleaning in hall waking us up at 8 am when on holidays. The downstairs restaurant needs a good wipe down(dirty baseboards and ledges) and menu itself is physically raggy looking, yoga pant type uniforms don't help the greatness of the business. Small details easy to fix. Bathrooms in basement for the restaurant seemed odd and weren't really clean

    Price, location, decor, staff cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Instead of taking a $150 authorisation on my card for incidentals they took $1,500. After complaining about it twice it wasn't until the day i checked out they properly lifted it. The bathroom had poor ventilation and the shower smelt like mould. The rooms were dated with poor cooling. No bar fridge, no safe either. There's one lift for the whole building and you have to wait ages for it. The WiFi is nothing short of horrendous – that is when it even works. If you're on business avoid this hotel or you'll be as disappointed as I was. It looks like a nice hotel, and is comfortable enough, but it's closer to a budget hotel than anything else.

    The location is great. But sadly that's the best thing going for it. It's right in the heart of the downtown area of Toronto so easy to get anywhere in the city. Rooms comfy enough, but don't get your hopes up on a high level of comfort or luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yonge Street was a bit noisy. Might be problematic for a light sleeper.

    Close to the Sony Center where we were attending an event. Also close to plenty of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV's are HORRIBLY unresponsive, it took us 30 minutes to get to Netflix- not for lack of understanding, but the remote and TV were very slow and unresponsive. You would press a button and 20 seconds later the TV would receive that. Very frustrating.. no staff after 11:30 to assist us unfortunately :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was so clean and the shower superb! Loved the ice machine and the 'Over easy ' cafe. So handy for everything, great position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbish

    Rooms need up grading bathroom tatty, over priced and underwhelmed .. wouldn't stay here again Perfect location for Central Toronto

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small with no where to sit other than at the desk or on the bed. The bathroom is an elbow disaster due to it's size and the shower stall is so small. The air conditioner wasn't working so we spoke to the front desk clerk who said he'd have a look but no one attended our room or spoke to us again. We returned to find that our room wasn't smelling so great as the air in the room was stale and the fan in the bathroom just wasn't enough to circulate the air around the space so all in all, it affected how well we slept.

    The beds were comfortable and the room provided all we needed with no extras. The location is definitely a plus as walking the downtown core is what my husband and I like to do while we explore a city. There are a lot of restaurants, pubs and breakfast spots in the area as well as a green space less than a block away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon is old and ineffective during a hot week. Internet was not good enough for conference calls. Water was luke warm at peak times.

    Good and convenient location and well priced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room,but my room was above the engine of the aircondition of the hotel. The air conditon in the room was old and noisy.

    The bad was comfy The location was good Near the union station In the middle of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 days before check in, in a pick time of TIFF in Toronto they wrote that the water would not be available. I did not have time to rebook an other or get anything at that point due to the city occupancy. I had to check in at 23:30 NO SHOWER available and after a Whole day out for work it is NO good, plus the staff it was very unpolite as they did not try to give any service but they just said we sent an e-mail that s it not our fault. so I got charge exactly the same to check in a hotel without the possibility to take a shower or use the sink. Not to make this better, I get to the room which is honestly not bad but I find hairs in the bathroom sign of poor cleaning and on the floor worker shoes print, which means they did not wash the floor before... so over all I dont think I can recommend this hotel.

    location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 10 minute walk away and costly, wishes we had known when booking hotel. Reception staff very quiet and did not smile often.

    The room felt clean and location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was small, we up graded to a superior room but the noise from the over night road works was awful from 7 at night till 6 in the morning for our whole stay!! We moved to another room across the corridor this was better but we could still hear the roadwork/ installing new services. So not a great stay!!

    Great location for all Toronto

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the hotel entry were very heavy to open.

    Breakfast and lunch selections were great. Omelette, fruit, breakfast burrito, tuna lite wrap were big enough to share!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room and strong hallway light through bedroom door at night. Should have something at bottom of door to block it out. Oh and no gym!

    Location, room, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was good and powerful but the door was not sealed properly which led to water getting onto the bathroom floor. You could see from the damp that this was a regular problem. Also there was very little shelf space despite the space to have more.

    The bed was very comfortable but there were problems with the bathroom. The regular room size is small. We had no outlook and this didn't bother us too much. It was quiet as we didn't face the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no hotel parking (if you have a car) but lots of safe and reasonable parking nearby.

    This is a lovely out i queen style hotel in a great location. Really clean, nice style rooms. Not a huge amount of space in the room but that was perfect for us as we just needed somewhere to lay our heads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked blackout curtains for sleeping in.

    Hotel accommodated our request for a room far from the elevator where people make noise so that we could sleep in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift for the entire property made some wait times a little long.

    Location was great, walking distance to main tourist attractions and close to public transport. The room was cosy and clean and staff were very friendly and helpful in providing us a fridge and microwave on demand. Further, they were more than happy to help us organise our tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price you charged was way over the price charged at the hotel for same room.

    Booking . Com charged us 279.00 for a room that was advertised for 179.00. I complained at the front desk. They couldn't understand why we had to pay so much. I won't use you again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are too small

    No breakfast. Rooms were too small for 314$ CAD. Receptionists should smile more. Please cancel my booking with Econo lodge. They precharged my credit card. Booking.com cancelled since Aug 21 and they still have not received the cancellation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good and nothing to add!

    Well design room for comfort and very peaceful; colours and materials used. A comfortable bed with additional pillows. Spacious bathroom and closets and overall a very clean room with great morning sun! Front dest staff friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was off site and you had to pay extra .

    Location was perfect. Could walk to CN tower, Ball game, hop on hop off locations. So once we parked our car we didn't have to move it. The restaurant attached had great breakfasts and Irish pub across the street wonderful food. Clean, up to date hotel. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 6th floor and it was pretty noisy so street noise might be an issue if you're on lower floors. Staff were very helpful but it was a very busy reception and looks like they could use more staff

    Great location, right in the middle of downtown, a few minutes walk from union station; beautiful, comfy rooms, very spacious bathroom. Great value for money. Would defo go back if staying in Toronto again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the view of a brick wall, nothing!

    Hotel is in Yonge Street so lots going on around it. Just a quick walk from the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful, had breakfast there on 2 mornings and was delicious. Room okay size, don't really need a big room as we were out all day. The toilet was clean, and the shower was nice and powerful. Our window looked onto a brick wall (probably the building next door) but we still had plenty of light getting into the room, so wasn't much of a problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were terrible

    My self and my wife could not get any sleep whatsoever because of other guests across the hall with there screaming and shouting and loud music and when it was put to the manager he tried to ask them to be quiet but to no avail .. we would never stay here again 😡

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. $385 for 1 night was about $50 too high.

    Just an overall terrific experience with a great location. I do wish they had a proper restaurant in the hotel and not just a breakfast place that closes for dinner. However there were a bunch of high quality restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were on the smaller side than what I expected. Although it's understandable because it's an older building in the downtown area.

    Front desk staff is very helpful and nice, provided us with umbrella when it rained. Room was clean, window shades were very dark, good for sleeping in. Reasonably priced given the location, within 10 mins of Eaton centre, 15 minute walk from Union Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking...noisy rooms with construction. No offer of relocation to another room when not sold out...window faced a brick wall. No bottled water available. No 24 hour coffee.

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the size of the room the price is rediculous. I know it's Toronto but to sleep for one night and spend that much money is highway robbery. The pillow cases didn't fit the pillows and the bed was squeaky. There was only one chair in the room, so as a couple you couldn't sit together anywhere. There was no light above the coffee station, which made it hard to see what you were doing. There wasn't a space to put toiletries in the bathroom; just a very small ledge. Bathroom was so small that your legs almost touched the sink while sitting on the toilet.

    The location was good and we had stayed here 42 years earlier so it was a nice memory. It was nice to have hardwood floors instead of carpet in the rooms. Convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom could be better, more drawers since it was deluxe king room It did not have mirco considering it was a deluxe king room Netflix movies was 3 choice and not too much choice for movie Wish they had a minibar for deluxe king rooms

    The over easy resto and staffs were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed very strange to have no hotel info in the room at all. Info on television channels, breakfast hours and menu, as well as a little tourist info e.g. Map of Toronto, nearby restaurants etc would have been appreciated. Breakfast was vast in quantity and not overly impressive although the menu was extensive.

    The location and hotel housekeeping was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike...Just a 'suggestion'...Bathrooms could use bars to assist in more safely stepping in and out of tubs/showers...Aging population has to be considered.

    Big comfy beds...LOTS of pillows...A/C comfortable level...Fairly quiet room...Nice amenities...Clean. LOVE that Over Easy right there for breakfast and/or lunch. Great food and service there too. Front desk staff UBER helpful and friendly as we made our way around the city for the purposes of our visit (show and OAG visit mostly...some shopping). Very accommodating and helpful staff was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was breakfast? Small rooms, hallways were very humid. You can easily hear noises from surrounding rooms. Not a comfortable place. Bed seemed a little small, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you drive to downtown Toronto, the cost of the nearby parking garages are prohibitive but the closest reasonably priced parking is a 5-10 minute walk. This isn't something the Hotel Victoria can control, but it is a factor to consider when booking a room. Our room was at the back on the eighth floor which had a view of a brick wall, and all the room doors had fairly large gaps at the bottom. This let in light and any noise from the hallway, which could be very disruptive to anyone in the rooms at the front of the hotel by the elevator.

    The front desk staff was very helpful and the housekeeping staff (Val) took great care of our room. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We actually liked that there wasn't carpet in the room; the floors can be cleaned after each guest. There are lots of choices of restaurants in the area from fast food to upscale. Wear comfortable walking shoes to get to the CN Tower, Roger's Centre, Ripley's Aquarium and the Harbor Centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO warning of ongoing construction, started at 4am, no complimentary water, no newspaper when other guests go one, was prepaid by company and front desk insisted I had to pay again....this continued until manager got involved. Very small room and 2 windows faced directly into brick wall. No coffee in room. Very poor experience and was instructed not to use again due to very poor experience including front end staff ...they were not well informed.

    Menu for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic noise from busy street (Yonge) was a slight downer.

    The location was great; just a short walk from railway station. Everything was close. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room (deluxe) overlooked the street, a sleepless noisy night. Only one chair and one broken desk chair (which we got replaced). Very limited space. Changed rooms next day with no problems, much better room.

    Reception staff fantastic. Restaurant (breakfast) very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was darkly lit and you had to have the lamps on during the day. The room was tiny even for a petite individual like myself. The a/c was not a digital thermostat so you could not regulate it and it was pretty humid at night. The room was located at the corner and not sound proof. The front desk were not as enthusiastic in my opinion in comparison to my Montreal experience. The Internet was slower than average. Overall it was a fairly good experience.

    The interior decoration was spot on and the bed was comfortable. There was a television and charging outlets on the lamp stands. The lobby is well decorated and true to the pictures. The Overeasy restaurant is over rated. Overall it is a well located hotel for all things sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small and doesn't have enough space for personal stuff. Air conditional is a bit noisy. A bit over priced considering the lack of facilities in a basic hotel

    Good location but still a rather long 10 min walk from Union Station. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows in the room which made it feel strange (no idea how to dress for the weather and very dark in the room). It was a very small room (like European room small) which was fine for our purpose but people should know how small it is (no space between the desk chair and the bed to pass through to the bathroom).

    Great location to restaurants and Rogers Centre. Cost was affordable compared to other hotels in the area. Over Easy is a tasty breakfast place (although very busy and not included in price)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: