Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Motor Inn 2 stars

5869 Victoria Avenue, L2J 4H9 Niagara Falls, Canada

#60 of 97 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Dated but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, but came to expect that from the reviews. Staff weren't present during check out time, had to wait and yell for someone. WiFi sucked.

    Clean rooms. Great location, which is why we chose this spot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    It was close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble getting the key to work in the door every time we went out. No coffee pot on room or even on site. You had to go buy coffee if you wanted it. No phone or alarm clock in room. Have no idea if there was even an ice machine there because we never found one. Not much room to park.

    It was close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Ok but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room or front desk, bathroom way to small and dirty. Room totally outdated and not really that clean just the basic cleaning

    How close to everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    my family were very happy for the view, the space and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be a little big and it should have a little kitchen because it's a family room and lots of space to make one.

    The room were spacious and big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not overly clean, bottle cap, food one the floor, walls were caked in dust. Curtains were falling off the wall, fan in bathroom was barely attached.

    Friendly staff, sheets were clean, awesome location, good price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    For me...I love a low price room. I was only going to be in my room to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didn't like.... There was no coffee maker or blow dryer in the room. But saying that, it was available very close by.

    I realize the building is older and not compatible with the high rise Sheridan, Oakes and Embassy etc. The prices for the rooms where very good. We had a party of 6 and we had a suite with 2 queens and a pullout queen sofa. All beds were very clean and comfy. Staff were more than happy to give us extra towels, shampoo/conditioner and body wash.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean even though the rooms are somewhat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room

    Great location, clean even though the rooms are somewhat outdated, wonderfully helpful staff, super comfy bed, located in the heart of the action

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Not the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited 20 minutes before the young guy at the front desk even noticed we were there, then he was very rude to us. The room had leftover beer cans from the person before us, and a broken fixture in the bathroom, the towels and bedding had hair on them. When the cleaning lady’s did come they replaced towels but didn’t take away the dirty ones on the floor and didn’t leave us TP we had to go to the front desk and ask for it. It was VERY noisy- at 4am till 9am someone above or beside us was blasting music. The only friendly encounter we had was from the lady at the front desk Thursday morning when we checked out.

    Close walk to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, just short 10 minutes walk to Waterfall and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just short 10 minutes walk to Waterfall and 5 minutes walk to Clifton Hill area. Clean room and bathroom. Powerfull air conditioner Typical american motel - don't expect a lot, but provides really good value. Has free parking to guests. Please keep in mind, that if you arriving late - it will be no one in the reception - you will need to ring a number provided on the door and arrange key pick up. They will leave a key for you and explain how to find it - very easy process to be honest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.9
    Don't waste your money. Worst hotel I've experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't waste your money. Worst hotel I've experienced. Old and damaged stuff, No elevator or ramp to take the stroller, Stairs were high, narrow, dangerous and dark. Not a good registration and people were always arguing with the register man. The towels were even torn!!! It was REALLY disgusting to sleep on the "non-comfy beds" so we had to use our bed sheets.

    Nothing at all!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The staff make us feel like family, they really take care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff make us feel like family, they really take care of you. The poutinery is attached and it is amazing. The pool is refreshing and clean. The location is the best right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The guy working at the front desk asked us if we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy working at the front desk asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room, which we did. The location is perfect. Can see the fireworks from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Do Not Judge a Book by Its Cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel was certainly not what was indicated online! - the comforters on the beds needed to be cleaned; - the bedding on the one bed looked like it hadn't been changed & was dirty; - bedding on other bed was worn out; - lighting was terrible; - bathroom ceiling had mold on it & paper (or whatever) was letting go; - no telephone, no clock, no water

    The location of this Hotel was great - close to restaurants, Clifton Hill & the Falls area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Initial impressions vs staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial impression was not good...couldnt park, too loud, run down lobby, pool in parking lot, no elevator - Considered cancelling reservation but we inspected the room and were surprized by how super clean it was and how close we were to Clifton Hill we were so we stayed. Screaming fight outside our unit window should have been stopped by management/police). Intimidated by crowds of people hanging out in stairways that we had to walk through. Price -although cheaper than some - was too high for the overall feeling of uncertainty and safety we had staying there.

    Despite our feelings of intimidation, safety and the cost for what our experience was, the young lady at reception was very friendly, spotless bedding and bathroom shined, linens very clean. Very close to restaurants, shopping and Clifton Hill, ..good location if you want to be in the hussle of it all, only want a place to sleep and some great Poutine (shop at front if hotel).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was inconsistent. Pillows were either lumpy or flat.

    Great location, great value. No frills so pack accordingly. Ie cooler, instant coffee, snacks, own pillows, duvet, body pillow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was okay but seriously needs maintenance attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vent for the AC unit was off and leaned in the corner and the temperature control knob was just not there, the cover for the bathroom fan was hanging off, no clock or phone in the room

    I liked the proximity to the Clifton Hills/Falls area and the restaurants that were available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew what to expect from an inexpensive motel. However we would have liked extra pillows and the shared balcony needs more chairs. There weren't enough for each room to even have one chair outside. We were on the 3rd floor so the walk up with luggage and a cooler was a bit difficult.

    Although basic the rooms were clean. The location is perfect. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    Never again !!!!will ask to view room before paying!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairwells filthy.booked a queen got a double.no alarm clock,fridge,microwave ,coffeemaker, tv didnt work half time came in fuzzy, bed was hard, only 3 pillows,main door would lock but u could see the lock as frame broken. Main plug had a cheater plug with only few plugs that work.lack of printing off a detailed bill gave us a stub that was hand written with just the price.very outdated room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Photos can be deceiving!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, room shabby, smoke detector in drawer, sheets and towels threadbare. The AAA recommendation had been blacked out on the hotel sign. Nowhere as nice as the booking.com photos!

    Very nice, friendly staff, made up for a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain.

    It was perfect location. The bedroom was clean and bathroom. Friendly staff. Looking for a good place to stay, close to everything Ina good price range I would tell anyone come here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    The manager was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    While our second room didn't have a hole in the wall, it did have a vent fan in the bathroom that seemed like it was going to fall on my head. There was a decent amount of street noise, although the AC unit seemed to cover that.

    The manager was friendly. They changed our room without us asking when they were alerted by housekeeping of a hole in the wall. The beds were moderately comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    this is our 2nd year here and it is very reasonably price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is our 2nd year here and it is very reasonably price for summertime trip. we enjoyed the chairs outside to sit in. find the hotel relaxing and close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent stay for the money. Good location, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwaves/fridges. Had to pay extra to park each night.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is great everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location and staff everything else.... Zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool!!! Well there is with no water in. The parking lot is tiny and actually ran out of spots. They asked me to just park in front of the office not which made me nervous because all traffic had to drive by my car. The room was just OK... if I paid 60 that would have been fine but it was 300 because it was a busy summer weekend I get that. All in all I would by no means stay there again. We even got a fancy room with a jacuzzi LOL when I say fancy the jacuzzi was a newer tub for sure but when we turned on the Jets to check it out, muck came out I guess maybe because it hadn't been used in a while. Gross

    The staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Cheap, basic and great value for money - bring on Niagara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very basic - but more than what you would expect for the amount of money you spend! Fantastic thankyou!

    Bonus having two double beds to stay in - meant getting a lot of rest after a busy day exploring! The motel was quiet. The location was perfect, walk straight out onto streets and only 10 minute walk to Niagara itself! Fantastic value for money also!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just terrible othrwise. The front door was hard to open without using the key. The controls of the shower came off and it was extremely difficult to control the water temperature.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fight next to us sounded like they were comming through wall all night was not impressed got this room for parents and thought cause it was close to everything would be good was full of party people

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE for your visit to the falls (Recommended!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit dated but if you are looking for a place to sleep and shower ... this has it all. Could use some updates but everything was functional and got a great night's sleep. That's all that matters.

    Great hotel and location and would definitely recommend for those on a budget ... or like me doing a long distance motorcycle trip. Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Only reason not to give it higher ratings was that it is a "dated property" but don't let that scare you. If you have expectations of a 4 star hotel, don't stay here. Looking for a great value, great location, on site parking and reliable accommodations .. this place is for you. Will absolutely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel we've ever stayed in. In retrospect, we should have requested to see another room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old musty smell, 2 double beds (one sank almost to the floor when you sat on it, the other wasn't much better), dull and dingy, 2 lamps to light room (couldn't open curtains as people walking to their rooms could see in), stick in window to prevent opening from outside, towels in bathroom were clean but one had a blood stain on it, toilet bowl had rust streaks and stains, bathroom fan didn't work, walls and ceiling half painted over. Needs major renos.

    Location, 10 minute walk to the falls and Clifton Hill. Air conditioning worked. Refrigerator in room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    customer service was exceptional and this young man should be commended on a great job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, and street noice. New mattress and new windows may address easily

    Older motel, could hear activity from street well into the wee hours, and we stayed in the shoulder season. Easy to access points of interest by walking. On site parking included in stay a bonus. The gentleman who checked us in was exceptional and was eager to ensure comfort was addressed. The room was clean, bed not so comfortable. The place was adequate and met our requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Never again 😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned properly, very run down

    Staff was nowhere to be found, and no communication between them selves as I was double charged. I booked a room with a balcony online and that's not what I got. Ad was very misleading

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.9
    Avoid this place at all costs. this place is not worth the money. we will never book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so dark. it has only two small lights. The sink was clogged up and the shower was broken. The comforter and mattress were very stiff. The room was cold and the heating system was a joke. No reserved parking spot despite we paid $30 for it. we ended up parking at the curb of the driveway. The TV did not work.

    Location only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Definetely NOT Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the dirty, heavy smell room and hairy bed. Neighbours were very noisy and no one warned them while they were drinking outside until 4am...

    Nothing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Not impressed with service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no office attendant all night and efforts to reach them in the morning were futile. we ended leaving the keys on the door rooms and just drove off. Others were waiting too and looked frustrated. No note or message just a sign with a phone number that was unattended.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    We would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot get ice once the desk closes in the evening and the towels were small and flimsy. Bring your own towels and, if you like cold drinks after hours, a cooler. But these were minor details.

    The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect. Both Clifton Hill and the Falls are within walking distance. The desk attendant was very nice and, even though the motel was full, it was quiet after the appropriate time. Also, very clean. This is a no-frills motel so don't expect mini-fridges and hair dryers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money. Had everything we needed at a price we couldn't say no to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like the rooms to be more modern, they have had some updates over the years but still have the old floral curtains and bedding. Mattress was very basic and springy. Cracks in the marble sink and on the tiles around the hot tub. Nothing to be too upset about given the price.

    Great location, great value and nice staff. The balcony was a great bonus looking right over the busy streets. Would definitely recommend this motel for couples or friends, not for families with small children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    room was ok, we only slept there 5 hours , due to sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    needed complete overhaul of room

    hotel really needs updating, mattresses were past their use. The room was more once we got there by 30.00 than my booking.com price. If you are looking for cleanliness, or 3 star and higher , go elsewhere. But if you are looking for location, party atmosphere stay here becaause you don't get much sleep. But location was great , secure parking and right on we go bus line.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    If u can stay so where else do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beds were not good at all Not clean missing light fixtures wall sockets hanging out

    Location was the only plus close to everything within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff very friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C units worked fine but could use an upgrade because they are a bit loud. It would also be nice if the rooms had bar fridges.

    Excellent staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, and great value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff seemed to forget about us. There was no conditioner so I was glad I brought my own.

    The location was very good. The room rate was very good. We didn't try the restaurant attached to it. We were there for 4 days/nights, the staff was pleasant although the cleaning person didn't make it every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    It was just ok. Staff were nice but room was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a ritzy hotel but served its purpose. Should've cost less. Paid just over $100 for the night.

    Bed was clean & comfortable & room was clean. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great price for a very clean and big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is a bit dated

    We did not expect much, because of the low price, but were really surprised. The room is very big, and especially very clean! Great price for this room, and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    When we got there it was during the baseball tournaments and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for a total of six people and they did gave us the biggest room. However I saw that a few rooms did have a mini fridge which would be nice to have one and accomodate for those who stay with a lot more people. Even though they did gave us some ice, but we habe to go down to the registration office and ask for them.

    When we got there it was during the baseball tournaments and a lot of fans were there. Even though we're all adults, some were rowdy. They were kind enough to book us a little further from the rowdy people without me asking them. I seriously appreciated that from them. Super nice staff and excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely TERRIBLE!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I've given a bad review. Silverfish in room, sketchy people drinking and smoking pot outside my door, drunken arguments outside my door, door had been kicked in so often the deadbolt wouldn't work so propped chair under door handle. Reserved non-smoking but got a smoking room. This room should have cost $45-$55/night. Cost was $290.00/night with no chance for refund. Drunks outside my door probably paid less than this per week.DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Second worse place I've stayed in ever.

    Parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, dirty bathroom, bad air conditioning and we had a broken bed during our 2nights stay.

    Good walk at night. It's near the stores. Easy to find restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    The location was great. This Inn needs to be rehabbed. It looks like a total dive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, lack of amenities, and no continental breakfast. Room reeked of cigarette smoke. I should have taken pictures. You're definitely paying for the location. I will never stay here again.

    just the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value and the location is great, most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a non smoker and obvious the room was smoked in previously which wasn't to bad but not all that great either.

    Good value and the location is great, most of the attractions are in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Good stay, short and sweet. Staff were friendly, no one was loud or obnoxious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets and lighting were both pretty bad - but we understood for the money we paid.

    Very convenient and central location, right on the strip at the action zone! Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    will not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No coffee maker/hair dryer/tight parking/run down facilities. *we only stayed there because of the rankings on your booking site

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Dump , broken and not clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com miss represented it BIG TIME . It was a dump !!! Shower was broken .The bathroom fan was ready to fall , I did book 2 separate rooms , for 4 people , not couples, so Booking.com said there are two queen beds on each room .No , there were 1 full size in each room !!! avoid booking.com and Victoria Inn !!!

    shower was broken .The bathroom fan was ready to fall , I did book 2 separate rooms , for 4 people , not couples, so Booking.com said there are two queen beds on each room .No , there were 1 full size in each room !!! avoid booking.com and Victoria Inn !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and accomodating for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to do some updates.

    It was very close to Clifton hills and the falls. We checked in very quickly, the staff were very friendly, when we went to our room the room wasn't cleaned yet but they got us another room right away. The room was facing Victoria ave with a balcony, we sat on the balcony for a few hours watching the cars go by, a lot of vintage sports cars which we love. Great place for a one night stay if you want everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.9
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge or cooler. No phone. No mocrowave. Had to go downstairs and ask to have a little bucket of ice every cpl hour. Maids walk into room uninvited.

    Only thing i liked was the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    It's a bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit outdated. Some hair and stain on the sheets. Toilet seat cover was broken. If you are not overly picky, it's alright. You get what you paid for. $10 for parking which I think it should be free. Super friendly staff though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed no pool to use on a hot day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some websites say free parking parking is $10 a night. their pool is not open and looks like it has not been used in years.

    It is within walking distance of the falls and Clifton Hill and most restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    It was 2 blocks away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was nasty. Bathroom was nasty. If you are dead broke and have no choice then you can get this. Not recommend for family.

    It was 2 blocks away from everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a coffee maker and mini fridge. Bathroom ceiling was a bit in disrepair.

    The location was excellent. However it would have been nice to have a coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. The furniture looked new. The washroom needed a little updating the ceiling needed repairs, however it was clean. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again. The ac worked excellent it was a comfortable room and we were close to everything that we were interested at the Falls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely love coming to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely love coming to this hotel! I've been coming to this hotel quite abit. Location is excellent, very comfortable rooms and the staff is always super nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything i didnt have a problem money was good the service was excellent so was the front desk to had no complains

    There was a restaurant but didnt eat there and the bed was really comfortable love the location come back any time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.2
    Not happy no pictures was to ashame to stay their
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation need to be done too much money for those rooms

    I didn't like anything about the motel very is old and nothing is updated no fridge the front desk area was not very clean did not give me a good impression the owner were nice but that's not enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location - decent pricing - low comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed feels like cardboard and the blankets felt like heavy curtains. Wouldn't recommend if comfort is your priority.

    Liked the pricing initially but when I got to the door was charged more than I was advised on booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Inn could use some updating, it's old..but, the staff & location make a difference, the parking is good, except the Inn charges $10.00- a day to park for customers staying there & they let non-customers park there for $10.00 as well, making parking a problem for the one actually staying at the Inn.... the tub is an older model, with a slippery bottom, a non slip mat as an option would be a good thing. Also, advertises a pool, forget that, the pool looks as if it hasn't worked in years. As of July 2017, no pool. No phone or clock in the room, no ironing board or iron.

    The Inn is walking distance to Niagara Falls, shopping, etc.... the staff is very friendly, informative. Great water pressure & "hot" water. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family running the hotel. It is not luxury, but perfectly ok to spend some nights as you are out during the day anyway. The hotel is close to the 'fun' street (5 min walk) and to to Canadian boulevard overlooking the falls and the bridge to the US (10 min walk). The staff was excellent helping me with transportation and tourist questions I had. I paid a reasonable price too. So if you just like a place close to the falls to spend the night and don't expect luxury, but do appreciate helping out a family run business, stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    I will ask this hotel been remove from this web side the pictures are not real what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    They offer other room more expensive but not worth for 213 dollars we paid air conditioner not work too old and spiders under the corners around the bed lamps sheds broken Terrible towel old and dirty marks stain and not elevator and people smoking marijuana next balcony second floor terrible we couldn't used the jacuzzi because the cleanness and the hauskkeping room next to our door open and lots staff outside our door chairs garbage etc horrible place for long weekend !! We feel bad they should reimburse us for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, and for the price a very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, and for the price a very clean and comfortable room. However, due to the very low price you can not expect a super cozy place. Optimal for budget travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Weather was perfect & had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower at the Motel was not working correctly...........needs some TLC! We had to pay for parking at the Motel but other vehicles were parked there without parking permits?????? Why did we have to pay for 2 days?

    Everything was close by to walk to..........did not have to drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Motor Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, had a great time here. Would not change a thing.

    Great property and great value for the price, staff was really wonderful and the room was terrific, would definitely come again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Enjoying and relaxing Moter Inn just like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Since no one is perfect, And everyone there are so friendly, I will be back on my next visit!

    This is one of the friendly and comfortable accommodations that most people like to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very clean, staff were amazing and helped us out alot with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, staff were amazing and helped us out alot with places to go and see! Would forsure reccomend others to stay there, great location also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door into the room took a while to close because it's sticky or something. The bathroom curtains need to be updated and they are stained .

    It was close to everything!!! It was a great location. Staff is really friendly . Rooms are good , beds are extremely comfortable . Staff told us after we checked out that we could leave our car in the parking lot so we wouldn't have to pay somewhere (we didn't have a car) but extremely generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The property was centrally located, with easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was centrally located, with easy access to the entertainment, restaurants, shops and of course the Falls. Bus stop was near, walking is easily done.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location. That's it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The office is not staffed overnight, and the office hours are not posted. When we had an issue late one night, there was nobody there to help. There was nobody there by the time we left for our event the next morning around 8!!! The rooms could use additional cleaning. We found cigarette ashes on the window sill, one of our windows was broken enough that you could cut yourself on it. The outdoor corridors double as patios/balconies, which encourages people to gather and be noisy at bad times.

    When staff is present at the front desk, they are friendly and helpful. Despite its dated look, this motel features comfortable rooms with a modern feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Fair if staying 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely outdated and had a strange scent. The bathroom was very small and the room did not have enough light. Also, there was a $20.00 (US) charge for parking.

    The location was great! Right on Clifton Hill!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the smell of the room the air is clogged...looking for a window to open so that outside air will circulate inside out. Hope they will make some change on the window an option that we could open....as i like the place, the price and most like want to come back again.

    Nice room, furnitures and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    A Tad Over Priced for a low end motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected something a little cleaner. To get to our room (or leave or room) we had to find our way through people sitting outside their rooms on patio furniture. This should be a $70 room, not $180.

    Staff at desk was ok and motel is walking distance to the falls and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Location, location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like surprises when it comes to my bill. Niagara seems to be one of those towns in general, so be weary. My "booking.com" quote was $225, but checking-in cost was approx. $281. A review said it offered Free Parking - It might be the cheapest in town, but it is NOT FREE ...Throw in the taxes (plural) & things start to add up! Be weary of reviews too, I suppose..

    Though the building is a little old, inside the rooms is clean, with brand new carpeting. The location is terrific, situated between Stanley Ave. & Clifton Hill, with a wide range of businesses catering to the tourist, including tons of restaurants & a few bars. Great if you want to feel like a part of the action! Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: