Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Walnut Beach Resort 4 stars

4200 Lakeshore Drive, V0H 1V6 Osoyoos, Canada

#9 of 23 hotels in Osoyoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really comfortable room/bed. Loved the full kitchen in the Studio. Really like the openness of the main area and the patio/bar/bbqs. Great safe parking for cars and bikes. Really nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Had a good stay but will look elsewhere our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small when hotel busy ,no one showers as posted before entering pool and staff don’t seem to care poor hygiene, restaurant poor and expensive , no bar facilities before evening and expensive

    Front desk Staff very friendly , barbecues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally was given a lake view room (which I booked) on the main floor.... unfortunately the bushes are so high there is no actual view of the lake. Luckily they were able to move us to the top floor.

    Nice location, very clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is nice. But wouldn’t go back because service was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly at all. Rude pool security man. For how expensive it is I thought Irvine cleaner and nicer towels for room and pool. Needed a band aid and front desk said no. Called room 22 mins after 11 to tell us to check out. We were just leaving. Worst service ever at pool for drinks and food.

    Pool and hotel were nice. Location very pretty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Loved it at this resort and we hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very warm welcome and no information about parking, facilities etc. The next day the desk staff were far more friendly - thank you to those. Sadly I encounted not a very good discussion with the manager Don whom I had to calm down and tell him to talk more quietly and not be so rude. I’ve read other reviews about him being rude as well. He needs to go on a course on how to deal with requests and complaints in a more friendly and mature manner - after all, who are the ones paying here?

    The beautiful views of the lake and the stunning heated swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Warm pool, snow capped mountain tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull out sofa was very uncomfortable and our 2 kids ended up sleeping with us in the King bed, making for an unpleasant sleep.

    This is our third stay at Walnut Beach and as always, it far exceeded our expectations! We booked as a stopover on our Spring Break road trip vacation. The pool is kept at an exceptionally warm temperature, which is great for March weather while there is still snow on the mountain tops. We had a lakeview room which was unexpected given the rate that we booked at. The kitchenette (no oven) was useful for dinner and breakfast, so we didn't have to eat out and could continue enjoying the pool. We have already booked a week in the Summer and look forward to returning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    100% recommend for a warm get away when the rest of Canada is freezing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't bring your own alcohol to the pool/beach. (In off season they were somewhat flexible with this rule though). Really no complaints.

    Amazing stay! The year round pool was fantastic and super warm. The room was also very clean and comfortable. We ended up eating in every night to enjoy the lake view and take advantage of the kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice but expensive with not many services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -not able to control room temperature -kitchen not that well stocked -not much of a pantry if you needed something -no laundry soap supplied

    Pool and nice hot tub, location and view, nice housekeeping staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant great place for romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated. There were no USB plugins or blue tooth speakers. I would have loved a room service breakfast as well

    Very nice decor pool hot tub area was super staff were great. Little behind the times

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    never checked out the beaches, so have no idea.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish it was a little less expensive.

    never checked out the beaches, so have no idea. Thank goodness for bottom sheets and top sheets I love sliding in between. Just returned from the British aisles, only a bottom sheet and quilt. Guess they need to wash their quilts a lot. Friendly staff, great room, loved the hot tub in the cold weather

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    good sized studio room but whole resort needs cleaning and updating,especially carpets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walnut Beach is a lovely location but it really needs some updating and cleaning up. The hall carpets are very dirty and need a good cleaning or replacing. The restaurant/banquet room area and the patio had tables and chairs all pushed to one side as not in use, but looked very uninviting. This resort could really use an update.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The location, the pool and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DVD player, not enough channels, some dishes (pots and pans) were worn out. Please have a DVD player in the rooms. We wanted to watch movies at night while having our meals and also there were no channels. So please have a DVD player if you choose not to have anymore channels. Also some pots and pans looked worn out. And in case some people forgot condiments like oil, salt and pepper....if you can have all that handy as well in the rooms. Otherwise everything was great!! Out of everything I would say a DVD player is very necessary! For people who just want to spend time at the hotel and go in the pool and come back and relax in their rooms with a yummy meal...a DVD player would do wonders.

    The location, the pool and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We asked for something special to be put in our room (which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for something special to be put in our room (which we would have paid for) when we arrived, as it was our honeymoon. We didn't get anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A lovely well appointed resort in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.......we had hoped to take advantage of the pool and beach, and to eat outside, but the weather turned very cool and drizzly.

    The room was very comfortable with a good firm king size bed. We appreciated the kichenette to chill our wine and keep some cheese. We were disappointed to not have a balcony to sit on, just a juliette balcony with doors, but we did have a lake view....which was a nice surprise as our room was listed as mountain view. We had a light dinner at Pointe 49 and the menu, although somewhat limited, offered very tastey options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful resort right on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the hallways could use some cleaning. The restaurant was not that good and poorly run.

    Room was a good size and came equipped with a small fridge and everything needed for preparing light meals. Staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable stopping-off point on our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed frame! The wooden frame projected beyond the mattress edge by several inches and the large dark wood solid square legs were a trip and toe-stubbing hazard. Ouch!! The room decor was dark and it appeared "tired".

    We could self-cater as it had a mini kitchen. The amazing view of the lake from the room windows. The outdoor poolside restaurant and the dinner we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, enjoyable, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is starting to look a bit run down and could use a carpet and paint replacement program. The restaurant on premises needs a revamped menu, but their burger was pretty amazing!

    Every amenity is within 5 minute walk. The best part is the boat/SUP/wave runner rental place right on the same beach as the resort. Our room had a kitchenette with a 2 burner stove and u/c fridge and dishwasher and the pool area has 6 big comunal BBQ for everyone to share. We didn't need to go out for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    It's a beautiful spot. Rooms are ok, but when you're at the pool all day and the beach, who cares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place for breakfast close by. The hotel didn't serve coffee.... anytime! The cleaning lady put on the dishwasher without looking inside & lit a wooden spoon on fire! All they did was spray perfume in our room to disguise the smell.

    Location - right on the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location by the lake with pool. Relaxing resort of end of road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good sized rooms/spacious. Good kitchenette as described. Pool towels provided in the room - great. Plenty of towels too. Like Osoyoos as small (not as large is Kelowna) and locals friendly. Great location by a lake. Good base for wine country touring. Wished we'd stayed 3 nights instead of 2. Good place to stay at the end of a hiking/road trip through the Rockies - relaxing in the sun by the pool and some wine-tasting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for end of our hiking/road trip. Good for relaxing by lake & enjoying the wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Largish hotel so not as personal as other places we'd stayed. But would still stay here again if in Osoyoos.

    Big, spacious rooms; well-furnished; good kitchenette - as described. Pool area was good (with bbq area); and easy access to lake. Plenty of sun-loungers for everyone. Quiet little town with a few simple restaurants. Glad we stayed here rather than Kelowna (huge). Great access to wine country and a whole range of wineries. Wished we had stayed 3 nights instead of 2 to relax more and enjoy the beach and watersports on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    I would never ever recommend this facility to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found bed bugs on my beds and on walls and curtains. And when I complained the staff didn't seems to take the situation very seriously, I had to leave the hotel at 10 pm with my two children and find another facility by myself, the staff didn't offer to help or compensate on my inconvenience.

    I didn't like the facility at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A stove in our room has two rings and one of them didn't work, so we used only one. There is no drying rack for swimsuits and towels in the room, we needed to use chairs. That was very inconvenient.

    Location is excellent! There are four barbeques outside which are freely available and an adequate number of chaise lounges on the beach and around the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the wineries in the area and will go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to drive to get to restaurants. Only tired the restaurant once at night and didn't like the burger.

    The pool area and two hot tubs was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is really a great place.

    It is such a comfortable place, you can BBQ your own dinners and lunches and easy them at the pool area and you have a full kitchen in the suite. This is the first place I have been in when they don't try to charge you for absolutely everything you do or consume. It is so relaxing and friendly. Will definitely go back and will make it an annual destination!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Southwest B.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very expensive, especially as we did not spend a ton of time in the rooms. Pots and pans were cheap.

    Exceeded our expectations, very family friendly and clean. The beach was a delight

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food service on Saturday night, our last night which we did not realize and then it was too late to eat on time so we had hungry kids until we could get pizza in. For $500 per night I expect much better.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    good hotel but we really did not apreciate the service and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming, staff not friendly at all, unpersonnal The information about all services purchased by the hotel Not cleaned between the 2 nights. Good and big oven but no dish for usine it

    The comfort, the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Amazing family trip at the most beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool and beach were licenced. Very friendly and Accommodating staff. Rooms were very cleaned and We loved that their was a dishwasher in our suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice location by the beach, beach chairs available and love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, no effort in accommodating late checkouts. Was told to call early in the morning to request a late checkout, called at 5am and was given a flat 'no' by the night clerk that seemed like she needed some sleep.

    Nice location by the beach, beach chairs available and love the bbq"s around the pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Poolside service was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside service was horrible. They don't want you to bring outside drinks but to get a beer took 20-25 mins. First day no one came around we had to go inside to find someone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    The walnut expereinence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was mediocre fancy, but for a fancy price. In hing sight I would have rather spent less money and tried a motel. The fire alarm went off on our last day and the staff lacked proper trainning to know how to respond to the alarm.

    The food was good. And the view was awesome. They definitely have a great media photographer because the photos of this place online are so much more beautiful than in person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family place, friendly and location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of restaurant options and the only place on site did not serve breakfast. The restaurant was a bit pricey too. This place is definitely more designed for bringing your own food and using their BBQ or kitchen in the rooms to cook.

    Great location, view on the lake is superb, nice beach, lovely pool, and awesome rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a great Osoyoos holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses mismatched in kitchenette. For peak price, we expect better attention to detail especially for a wine country. Extra space between lobby and pool, a big room empty that we could not go through. That section should be used to sit or as an art gallery or something.

    Bed extra comfy. Clean room. Great location. All the staff are very kind and friendly. They are very welcoming. Food and service at the restaurant by the pool were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Everything good except the mattress too old ,it's time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good except the mattress too old ,it's time to change , look like the 500BL big guy sleep there after I go sleep, my back got hurt ! Not flat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    We had a very relaxing wonderful stay at Walnut Beach Resort. We would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and not comfortable. There were no restaurants close by for especially for breakfast. Restaurant in resort was not the best

    Staff were friendly and helpful; pool area and beach were awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out times. But manageable if your an outdoors person

    Location was central. All of the guests were families... Nothing to worry about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant wasn't great. Pretty limited menu, somewhat slow service and when our dishes came they were always missing some key ingredient. It wasn't a huge deal - but it could have been better.

    Great location & friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Shower not working properly. Miscommunication with staff when called to change her booking having to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication when we called in to change our booking. Staff said we could have ground level and we could not therefore we had to Pay more money to upgrade to a two bedroom so that we can see our children from the balcony at the pool and on the dock. We requested a late check out and I was turned down as well . The showerhead in room 213 is very poor

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice setting, good wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit didn't seem to hold a temperature. The hallway would be nice and cool, and our unit was 29 degrees. Around the pool there were at times over 25 kids screaming and splashing. It was entertaining, but hard to relax. Cleaning of the pool would take place in the middle of the day. Which we thought was odd, also the hot tub closed at 10pm which we found was early.

    Liked that it was just out of the downtown core. Had it's own beach, we drove downtown for coffee and watched the homeless bath in the watermark/public lake access. Great staff, Fantastic kitchen, we meal prepped our entire week and enjoyed the access to the BBQ.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Great for all kinds of travelers looking to get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The knives offered were not sharp enough to cut hard fruits with. We also were not allowed to open our balcony so could not take advantage of the summer breeze.

    Cleanliness, location, and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards demagnitized at least twice daily. No adult only pool. Very crowded and noisy around pool. No floating devices allowed. Alcoholic beverages far too expensive. Beach didn't have soft sand. It was pebbly and hard on feet. Bedding wasn't changed during our stay. No balconies at lower price point rooms. Bathroom not cleaned one day. No breakfast available. No night life at all either at hotel or within walking distance.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Medicore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Promotes itself as a luxury get-away but in reality it is a run-down hotel with bare-bone facilities. While the staff are lovely, it really could be so much more than it is. Services are limited (i.e. no breakfast facilities and a very limited daytime and nighttime menu) and the pool only opens at 10 am, despite dozens and dozens of people sitting in the crazy heat ready to dive in. Interestingly, the staff argue that they don't open the pool earlier due to noise considerations but the gardeners were in full force at 9:00 am (seriously, who sleeps in until 10?). The whole place needs a coat of paint, new carpets and a good designer re-engineer the layout of the entrance and the entry desk. Staff uniforms could also be spruced up.

    Gorgeous vistas. Rooms were comfortable, albeit basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was disappointing high prices and the menu was very limited and the meals were just ok.

    Staff was outstanding and the service was great and the resort was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    One night in Osoyoos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast options on site and need to drive for breakfast cafe or supermarket.

    Light airy room with French windows and view of hills, but soundproofing between floors could be better. Suffered power cut late evening (not hotel fault - thunderstorms all around) and hotel distributed lights. Good kitchen facilities in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Osoyoss Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the piped-in music, the Sirius broadcast played over and over at a loud volume in the pool area. It was totally disruptive to enjoying this long-awaited amenity.

    The setting was spectacular, being on a lake, with a view across to the town and mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint is the restaurant isn't open in the morning, so make sure you bring food for breakfast if you don't want to head out into town in the morning.

    Fabulous resort. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place, but try to get a room away from the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room overlooking the road. It was not heavily travelled, but each vehicle made a fair amount of noise. Alternative of turning on the room a/c to block the noise was not attractive.

    Well kept hotel, good food and service in the restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, secure parking, songbirds in the small wetland across the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff worked hard considering they were under staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff worked hard considering they were under staff. And with a big event going on, oyster Feast. The cleaning staff who cleaned the spa washroom diffently had issues as she was rude. Lots of out of service ice machine and steam room. Hopefully they get things up and running before the bush season actually starts May 1. Way to go to the ladies at front desk and restaurant. You did great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff very friendly, beautiful location with great hottub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed was super uncomfortable, protruding springs and the hotel corridor smelt really strongly of cooking oil

    Staff very friendly, beautiful location with great hottub and pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not open for breakfast and very limited for dinner. would have liked to know that prior to arrival. consider posting this information on website. front desk attendant was so-so . felt like we were an inconvenience with our late check in. Although we had called to confirm we would be checking in late. not very good customer service for the type of facility.

    nice surprise to see larger rooms than most hotel properties we have visited.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    Big room but dated decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the back side along a busy road so the beach location didn't do me much good. Carpet was wet beside the bed and front desk had no idea why. Décor was a bit tired looking and restaurant had formica tables and definitely not fine dining.

    Room was a great size and kitchen a nice bonus although I did not use it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place but still too expensive for off season rates and what us provided for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottles in room. Magnifying mirror in bathroom.Spruce up the entry downstairs,main desk using seasonal flowers,plants,grasses.Lounge needs to be open earlier.Ice machine unavailable on 3rd floor.

    Comfy rooms with sofa and chair is nice.Good beds,pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Resort was everything we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 6 Ringette teams staying there and it took me to freak out in order to control all the kids as they were running everywhere banging on doors yelling etc....So I would say if theres going to be bookings with so many sports teams there should be security of some kind in place, it was too much for 1 front desk staff to control. Too bad parents and coaches didn't control things.

    Resort was everything we wanted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Probably one of the most beautifull hotels in Canada,but we found it to be a bit neglected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air in the underground garage was saturated with exhaust fumes,and we could smell it in the entire hotel.

    Hotel itself ,and location is just fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    The location of the resort was not near any restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the resort was not near any restaurants other than the Range Grill. Furthermore there were issues with the AC or fan constantly coming on and then there were some annoying sounds in the wall? We got another room,however the fridge was rattling all night. Poor sleeps for 2 nights!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing, friendly, oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Beautiful lake view, water sports located at hotel, very clean pool and hot tubs, drink and food service to poolside, good food, friendly locals and staff, BBQ's available close to poolside, very well run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    It was ok.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach area was pretty small, the location was a bit off the beaten track. The main areas seemed a bit run down.

    The room was clean & had a mini kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    staying here is like being in mexico. just as hot and more convient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    for the mountain suite, the venetian blinds let the light in so that one is waking up extra early ie 6 am because the room is not dark . Would be nice to be able to sleep in on vacation

    The close proximity of the lake and beach. the temperature of the pool is just right, not cold or hot.and nice to have pool side service for drinks or snacks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice view at the pool !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view at the pool !! Enjoy a good day in osoyoos!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Picnic tables should be by the BBQ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picnic tables should be by the BBQ. Pool too hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    pool should open earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool should open earlier

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the units needed your basic Suran wrap , tinfoil salt and peeper

    Location was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like having to wear the hotel bracelet but can understand the need. Did not like that a continental breakfast was not included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Simply great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a few kitchen items like salt

    Love having a suite and loved the amenities and the location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Spa and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to flooding, the beach was not accessible.

    Spa and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    The one bedroom unit was spacious, comfortable and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows had a sweaty smell and need to be replaced.

    The one bedroom unit was spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall love the place and atmosphere ..will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were not handicap equipped with rails or mats for slippery tub

    Pool was heated almost like hot tub great for the cool days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It's very nice in general!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very nice in general!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Just the right getaway , with the right sceneries!! Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the restaurant, very inviting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and layout of the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air handling system in the room was noisy

    Location and layout of the resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    quick trip for anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Awesome accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly, bed great and we enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, bed great and we enjoyed our short stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gross item in ice machine

    Dirty gross rundown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Tad Expensive But It Is The Summer Season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I Am A Man Of Few Words.

    Good Location Close To Town. But Not To Close Private Beach. Good Swimming Area

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: