Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5 stars

845 Hornby Street, V6Z 1V1 Vancouver, Canada

#4 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for our stay was very high.

    The staff were wonderful. Beautiful spa. Little outside sitting/lying areas that were so peaceful. Welcoming plate of fruit, chocolates. Daily plate of cookies. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a classic older European feel about it with a rich & vibrant decor! Right in the hub so central to so much downtown Vancouver. Just loved it and real nice service too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I actually can't think of anything that Wedgewood could have done better. Great location, impeccable service, incredibly helpful staff. A particular shout out to Gabriel at the front desk who put in such effort to make our stay memorable. All in all an easy one to recommend and we'll look forward to coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent in every way. Attentive, charming staff. Dinner at Bacchus was delicious, with a good choice of wines and knowledgeable advice from sommelier. The room was perfectly appointed with a lovely view over the park and the city. All round 10/10. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked EVERYTHING

    Service was superior. We were upgraded to a nicer room which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food was so well cooked and presented. Vancouver should be proud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not made up on the last night of our stay whereas my son's next door was. Disappointing!

    The poached eggs both mornings were wonderful. The front desk with the young ladies from France and Italy were a true delight and so helpful in making restaurant reservations. Having to check out at 3:30 a.m. and getting us a cab at that early time was seamless. A great location, too. Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't think of anything

    Bed comfy great room with an added balcony. Quick elevators...friendly and helpful staff. Good service all around. I have been coming here for many years and it has never disappointed me. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic! A real boutique hotel & spa. First class all the way. Right downtown, close to everything. We were in Vancouver to see the Eagles concert. Excellent restaurant & bar. Room was super. Our new favourite hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely professional and helpful! Location was perfect. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Restaurant was lovely...we loved our table next to the fireplace, listening to the talented pianist!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredible- they made our stay perfect. Everything about the Wedgewood is exceptional- the room, food, location, service... it is an amazing hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small glitch was a breakfast waiter who was not up to scratch but may have been new. However Maitre D’Hotel picked this up without me having to say anything and automatically credited the cost so really it was a plus to the hotel for picking this up without being told so well done.

    Friendly staff willing to help and always a smile, excellent food and comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a twin room when I made my booking on booking.com as my son was coming to stay but this wasn’t possible for first 2 nights . I thought this was accepted but transpired it was subject to availability.

    Wonderfully friendly welcome, really lovely staff. Great room. So central for museums, shops, walking in city. Fabulous piano bar with great selection of whisky!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have welcome drink at the spa, it’s ok because I’s late for my session. Although I didn’t get offer for any tea after, which’s dispointed me. So I just ordered them for myself. Lol

    My one bedroom boutique suite was so perfect romantic get away ideas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only things: - TV service cut out for about an hour in the middle of a PPV movie, but they fixed it, and credited us for the cost of the movie, so it kinda cancelled out in my opinion - PPV/drinks/extras were pretty inflated, but what hotel isn't right?

    Everything. Bed was so comfy. Rooms looked/smelled clean. Staff was exceptional. Literally everyone was great, including our super awesome bellboy, he was a treat. Highly highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two Doubles
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff were remarkably helpful and friendly in every interaction. The housekeeping staff even gave up the elevator to allow us to use it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a little dark..maybe carpet can be refreshed, brighter colors would be an improvement.

    Service in restaurant was spectacular. Staff in Hotel was spectacular! Room was spacious and had a balcony..Great value for price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink drain was very slow draining

    Everything about the room, comfortable bed, duvet n sheets were extra ordinary, extra fluffy towels, soaker tub, extremely clean, mini bar n treats well stocked ( though we didn’t think it was complimentary) so we missed out, we won’t next time, and there will be a next time most definitely, walk in shower totally cool ‼️ Very central to many amenities, especially core of city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little bit on the small side for the price, I would have thought it would have been bigger . and there's no free parking

    Very Central, nice Lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Extremely expensive breakfast, $8 for orange juice, overal more expensive than our dinner. - not enough tea flavours and only a couple milk cups in room fridge - lack of conveniently located plug ins, water kettle has to be plugged in in bathroom - weak water pressure from sink faucet and shower

    - Super friendly staff, nice gesture to write a happy birthday note - very comfortable corner tub - very comfortable bed - noise from hallway, other rooms and outside very minimal - great central location - warm and cozy feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great.

    A beautiful boutique hotel , classic, and tasteful .a warm welcome by all the staff . It felt like being at home. Loved the Bacchus lounge , cosy, luxurious, a real treat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is extra comfy. The staff are friendly and make you feel so welcome. Cleaning staff do an amazing job. The staff in the lounge are friendly, efficient and the food is phenomenal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is delightful. the bed is very comfortable and the bath in the room is large right next to the bed. the staff are eager to help. would use it again if I ever return to Vancouver.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel charged my credit card thousands of dollars for over a month at the wrong rate and then when I finally got reimbursed it was hundreds of dollars less due to the exchange, as their payment processor is based out of the US. I had spoken to the General Manager a few times before arrival to try to sort this out and when I arrived he did not even acknowledge my stay or send an apology or make sure he connected with me. Extremely poor management and guest relations which is very unfortunate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Best service ever. All staff were very nice and kind. Old hotel, but well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable. Nespresso coffee, water, cookies served every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in our bedroom was a little dim however it made it romantic.

    Loved this hotel from the concierge stepping out of the taxi to the staff checking us out. Nothing was a problem which is lively to see. At Breakfast the coffee was served immediately from the waiter to drinks on a busy Saturday night the service was prompt. Room was spacious & bath extra large in the Deluxe king. Pillow, bed & heating all first class

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!!!!!

    We Had a superb dinner on New Years eve. All around a great stay. It is one of our favourite Hotels.And we had great music all night. Wonderful to be able to dance great band. Fabulous location.Also a nice bar. Rita and Nick

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center and Spa at the hotel were great! Our lunch in the restaurant hotel was excellent! I loved the complementary cookies & turn down service too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Pefect place to relax and enjoy Vancouver

    Perfect hotel in Downtown Vancouver. Only 1 block away from train station which was conviennent since the airport has a train that goes straight there. It was super clean and had friendly staff. It was perfectly decorated with Old English charm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location and nice restaurant. Thank you Clemence and Jordan you guys are awesome. Personalized letter, the welcome chocloate and the cookies added a nice personal touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have enjoyed access to the facilities at the nearby YWCA as they had a pool to exercise in

    Very professional and courteous staff, old world elegance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Peaceful quiet ambience and tastefully decorated. Staff are well trained with a passion to serve. Special thanks to Clemence at the Front Desk and Jason at the Lobby who have given a helping hand whenever I needed it. The Bacchus Restaurant on Lobby Level serves good food in a nice environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect - the staff, the welcome, the room, the bed, the bathroom, the restaurant and cocktail bar - could not have been better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our little balcony on the west side was just ok ,, it is a long balcony. great view of the other buildings :( :( There was a lot of road construction during the day , just below us.

    the room was sooo relaxing, the couch in the lounge area was perfect for putting feet up; reading and cozy up to my husband ! The bed and pillows perfect; very comfortable sleep! It is so easy to walk everywhere from this hotel! love this location . The bar/eating area was fun to snack and stay out of the rain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used a bit more overhead light in the desk/couch area but really everything was great.

    So many thoughtful touches. Fresh flowers in the room. Chocolates upon arrival and cookies at night. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, cozy, clean. Nice little balcony. Great location. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from building works made being in room uncomfortable. When I spoke to front desk they said they would get back to me they never did so endured it

    The room was very well set out and the hotel in good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room and restaurant were very high. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The afternoon tea in the restaurant was first class ambiance.

    The restaurant was first class and beautiful but very expensive. The room was first class and very confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was all to a very high standard.

    Little details like bottled water delivered every night. Good supply of quality tea and coffee, chocolates and a welcome letter delivered to the room, daily paper, very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful rooms to a very high standard, free upgrade to the Penthouse Suite. Magnificent stay that went well above what was expected, I have re-booked to return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For price, think breakfast could have been included, or at least complimentary juice and croissant or similar provided in rooms with the tea and coffee. We did have breakfast in restaurant one morning but we had a la carte and good but not outstanding plus quite pricey when juices and coffee charged extra. There were two inclusive "Continental" breakfast options but no inclusive cooked breakfast option. So for cooked breakfast plus juice and coffee you're looking at Can$40 per person.

    Spacious comfortable bedrooms with great bar area in room. Very centrally located. Old fashioned comfort and style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress cover wasn't well installed on the bed, which caused lumps on my side. Sadly I only discovered the reason for the discomfort in the morning. Otherwise, everything was very nice.

    Extremely helpful and courteous door staff. Friendly and knowledgeable front desk and concierge staff. Hotel highlighted our wedding anniversary with a thoughtful note and treat i our room upon arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regular coffee available in room or lobby in morning for free. At these rates, coffee should be on the house

    Location, staff, Bacchus restaurant and lounge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately each evening around 6:00 pm someone with a blow horn was out either protesting or promoting their comedy show on the steps on the side of a building near the hotel. Very loud at times and would run to about 9:00 pm.

    Lovely balcony and spacious comfortable suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were initially given overlooked an alleyway where the garbage bins were stored.

    Room was excellent as we were upgraded to a suite after a minor problem on checking in. Location was great as it was close to the main shopping area and only a short walk from the harbour. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This trip represented my 10th time visiting Vancouver. I've had many exceptional meals throughout the city though I was not impressed by the restaurant (Bacchus) attached to the hotel and the high cost for basics. Orange juice at breakfast for example (for $8) did not warrant the price. I've been to (and happily paid for) restaurants such as Per Se in NYC and 11 Madison Park, rated among the finest and most expensive restaurants in the world... if Thomas Keller was to charge me that price for orange juice I know that it would have been truly exceptional... I'm afraid that this wasn't. I thought the entrees, cocktails, and sides were sadly disproportionately priced for their quality as well. I also tried to get recommendations for great meals in the neighborhood but was disappointed with the options provided by the concierge. Also the spa sauna and lounge was underwhelming and small.

    I was traveling to attend a conference in downtown Vancouver and my uncle from Toronto—who had never been to Vancouver before—decided to meet me there... I wanted the occasion to be REALLY special. The accommodations and service in short were simply exceptional. The staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgable and they upgraded us up to the garden terrace suite. Having traveled all over the world in a spectrum of luxury accommodations, the suite was among the most beautiful that I've ever stayed in. But then, I wouldn't expect anything less from a Relais Chateaux property (oh and this was by farthe best accommodation of our entire trip!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly located for everything. Designer shops are on your doorstep, including a flagship Victorias Secret, which is well worth seeing, even if not to your taste. It is a 20 minute walk to the Cruise Terminal /Harbour Air Seaplane Terminal along with all the bars and restaurants there. Breakfast is good, but expensive. Why are men served before women in Canada? Is it a throwback to the Lumberjack days?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a classic boutique hotel in the center of the city. If you enjoy the city life it is delightful. The rooms are well appointed and quiet and the staff is personable and attentive. You get much more for your money than the big chain hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise going through the windows. You can heard from 6.30am all the noises from the garbage truck bepping in reverse and police sirenes. That is in the main room .So everyday at 6.30 am aprox noises start ( police and ambulance through the night too) . The lounge next to the room was a little bit quieter. Great hotel so , confortable ,very nice and cosy.

    overall great. great staff . great lounge and restaurant .great location. great suites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a luxury hotel in a major city so as to be expected it was expensive. To them be charged 1 CD for each extra Nespresso capsule (3 were provided for 2 guests)- 3 extra were purchased) did somewhat taint the Customer Service experience. Such a silly little thing but..........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Loved the furnishings and sheer comfort and opulence. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. Restaurant was fabulous as was surrounding restaurants and bars. Even got upgraded which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever.

    We chose the Wedgewood because of its reputation as one of Vancouver's leading boutique hotels. We were impressed, as on a previous visit, by the comprehensive personalized service provided by all staff, and by the ambience of quality throughout the premises. Further, we were given a surprise complimentary upgrade to a penthouse suite ! Who wouldn't be impressed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area to the spa could have been made a little more of.

    The porters were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and extremity comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small with not much walking space. Not much nice movies in the tv. The electrical socket points in the room was not convenient as they weren't at the study table nor beside the bed. No pool at the facility.

    The doormen were very efficient, delivering our luggage into the room before us. We arrived late at night (about 1am) but check-in was very efficient and fast, where the receptionist already had all our details printed. Everyone was very friendly at the facility. Bed was comfortable. Very convenient location in the heart of town. Loved the welcome note and the gifts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is definitely not 5 star. Old and in need of refurbishment. The bathroom does not have separate shower and toilet indicative of 5 star standard. Quality of lamps and art is poor. Have to turn on via finding lamp switch.

    The location is excellent and the staff is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive Queen Room bedframe. The mattress and pillows are comfortable but the bed frame is very noisy and moved alot when turning over. Seemed like a flimsy bed frame. Woke us up a few times.

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was upgraded to a suite, which was lovely. The beds are huge and very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and care that you have a great time. Good central location for downtown Vancouver

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking $ seemed a bit pricey

    The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The location is close to all downtown Vancouver. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. We will book here again on our next trip to Vancouver.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was too short :(

    We've been staying at the Wedgewood Hotel for several years now. Always very, very good. Staff are extremely helpful, polite, respectful and friendly. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we were upgraded to a Penthouse suite. Such a nice surprise!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Exceptional service. Gift on arrival. Price of room guaranteed at cheapest rate we found for the entire stay. Hold on credit card removed immediately on check out. This takes some hotels more than a week.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was so perfect. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and the pier. We took the property bicycles for a ride and we had an incredible date. The staff was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, too hot. The quality of the cotton used for the sheets was probably not the best. Also the room I had had the worst view in the house and 2 beds instead of a king size bed like I selected.

    Decor, staff & bar were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told there was 24-7 valet, but when we pulled up in the late evening, there was no one outside to welcome us initially.

    This was a great start to my honeymoon. Excellent and efficient valet service. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I recommend room service for breakfast. My wife and I GREATLY preferred this hotel experience to that of the Fairmont Empress Hotel in Victoria, which wasn't worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only had breakfast once - poor value for money. Also we were very annoyed that, having been offered orange juice as soon as we sat down (and before menus offered) we then discover that each glass of (very average) juice cost $8!

    Bed very comfy - uninterrupted view from room because no tall building opposite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant can have some more veg food option for lunch and dinner.

    The location couldn't have been better. Everything is in walkable distance. Friendly staff and amazing view from the hotels 14th floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad pricey but well worth it!

    Excellent experience!! The moment we got there the staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was very clean. Our room was a king suite, it looked exactly like the pictures, the bed in our room was very comfortable, the bath tub was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100% satisfied no complaints at all

    A beautiful hotel with very warm welcoming staff and impeccable service throughout, nothing is a trouble. Restaurant was very very impressive and exceeded my expectations. The staff as everywhere in the hotel are excellent and the food brilliant. So much so I will seek this hotel group in future where normally I'm hotel agnostic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like here?

    Perfect location; you can hardly get more downtown. Lovely serviceminded and really nice staff; and that goes for everyone; Concierge, front desk, restaurant, room service! Rather small and homey atmosphere. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general staff were very accommodating but the restaurant and spa staff were less so (we often had to flag down a waiter to ask for something we needed)

    We were upgraded on arrival which was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big comfy bed. High class look and feel. Little slippers. Jacuzzi in the bedroom!!! Seems like you should have paid more for such a nice room. They delivered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room for less than it would have cost to get it at the store.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New in room coffee machine too complicated for us seniors

    Before retirement we were habitués @Wedgewood and 21 years ago were married there. Nice to see its still terrific.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast was only lukewarm, croissants completely cold.

    Bed very comfortable. Ambience very relaxing. Like a home from home, not like a typical hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my statements show me being charged more than what I was told my card would be run for. Also I did not appreciate that because I am in my mid 20s that some of the staff assumed I was not apart of the hotel when I would walk in and were rather rude when asking why I was there

    The facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was one of the loveliest hotels I've stayed at. It was comfortable, clean, convenient, friendly and had character. I would definitely want to stay there again. It had all the good comforts of a chain hotel, but had friendliness and personality as well. The cookies in the room every evening were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some fruit on arrival and available as unlimited snacks as there were only unhealthy choices and things I'm allergic to (chocolate, nuts...).

    I loved that the bed had a hard mattress and the tub in the bedroom was lovely. I loved having my little kitchenette with nespresso machine & kettle. The room was of a very high standard and inroom dining was delicious. I went for a massage one day and that was lovely as was the steam room! Wifi was included and generally I felt well taken care of. The robe and slippers were great. A nice little touch was that they brought cookies over at bedtime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast could have been better, I ordered scrambled eggs & they were a bit rubbery. Also the staff didn't understand what a proper flat white coffee was, but I had a good coffee machine in my room which was great

    The bed was fantastic, plenty of space in the room, with a lovely bath & 2 easy chairs. Really enjoyed the hotel, & so handy to shops & restaurants, we walked everywhere. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh fruit Juice was fermenting on two consecutive breakfasts - simply not good enough and my husband had a bad stomach for the following 2 days which spoiled the start to our trip Spa consisted of treatment rooms and very small sauna - very disappointed in it

    good breakfast choice good (sometimes overladen concierge service)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small boutique hotel in the heart of Vancouver popular shopping and restaurants, everything within walking distance. Hotel staff very personable and knowledgeable. Extra special...personalized letter with chocolates left aa a welcome gift from owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: