Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Vancouver hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa - Relais & Chateaux

Reviews of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa - Relais & Chateaux This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

845 Hornby Street, V6Z 1V1 Vancouver, Canada

#3 of 87 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely accommodations and treatment while in a great location near the convention center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit pricey for me as I was blocked out of our meeting hotel options. However, would I recommend it or stay again? Absolutely! I will add the dining room was exquisite and my lunch was phenomenal.

    I liked the location very much. Easy to get around and close to the convention center and shopping. I found the hotel staff exceptional at what they do from the doorman to the front desk personnel and environmental services.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing staff, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Staff were the best I’ve ever encountered, beautiful classy decor, lovely restaurant. I couldn’t praise this hotel enough. We had a room with a view of the city and a balcony. Absolutely loved this place!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.6
    We loved everything, the staff were attentive, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really loved our stay - our only (really small) issue was that the bath tub was a bit short, it was a bit of a squeeze for my tall fiancè ro fit in it.

    We loved everything, the staff were attentive, the room was perfect and we loved our stay. It felt like pure luxury, and made our anniversary!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Warm, inviting establishment felt like we were important and the hospitality was extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall experience was fantastic service with a smile the staff made sure they went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Would highly recommend a visit you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    7.5
    totally stay 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant is small on the 1st floor, room rate CAD 265 per night all in without providing breakfast, but it seems expensive in hotel, 2 person took simple breakfast with 2 pot tea cost 71CAD(tax included).

    totally stay 3 nights. room is spacious, very clean, severice is really good and people there are kind.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Most enjoyable and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    I have long admired your hotel from afar. Over the years when passing by I have always thought that one day I would be able to become a guest. My wife and I were attending the Symphony, so took the plunge and booked a room. What a sheer delight that was. With every comfort one can imagine in a warm and traditional setting, we were even fortunate to be able to lie out on the deck on chaise lunge chairs in the late March sunshine. What a rare treat that was. We will be back and next time take in meals, the bar and spa.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    Rooms were big and quiet, the quiet being a big bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drinks in bar - very expensive, but very nice vibe with piano player. Not really a neg, I probably could have asked for more- just 2 coffee pods in room, would have liked 1 or 2 more, but not a big deal( very good coffee!)

    Rooms were big and quiet, the quiet being a big bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    Highest rated, and for good reason!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doorman met me at the door as soon as we pulled up, and the fantastic service just kept up from that point until the end of my stay in Vancouver. Great location and incredible staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    I loved everything and will absolutely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to complain about the hotel was beautiful, they upgraded us to a suite for free and the value was well worth the money

    I loved everything and will absolutely stay there again. We parked down the street for $10 Instead of the hotel rate. I cant even complain about that it was a 2 min walk and I understand hotels have to charge for parking. The coffee was also excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Another lovely visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband did wake up to a small bug on him one morning, but hotel staff quickly identified it as a type of ant. We encountered no other problems throughout our stay.

    We loved our room. This was our second visit, having stayed at the Wedgewood three years prior, and we found our room equally comfortable and luxurious. We appreciated the lights built into the headboard. Staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    A wonderful break from a stressful life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    The bed was fantastic. We were able to relax more there than we had been able to over the past few months. The location is great. We had a drink in the bar which was pleasant but very noisy. Parking is scarce around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Vancouver is wel worth a visit, great vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning was a bit slow. We’d returned to our room after afternoons out most days before the cleaners arrived which was a little surprising. The WiFi was awful ! Constantly dropping out and the TV was the same. Not great but didn’t spoil the trip.

    The hotel and room was beautiful, top class. Bed really comfortable, spa bath in room superb and view over the city was lovely. Are in the restaurant and it was excellent. Right in the heart of the city too, minutes from bars, restaurants, shopping and the underground. Couldn’t have picked a better location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Location was great, housekeepers were obviously phenomenal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downfall is the parking. $35 a day for valet. We ended up parking at Paramount Place and paying $10 every 12 hours. Not bad if you’re okay with walking a block to your car. Well lit area too.

    Location was great, housekeepers were obviously phenomenal as the room was amazing throughout our stay, staff was helpful and knowledgeable, bed was comfortable. We will be returning! Can’t beat the warm cookies every night and the welcome chocolates! :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    I love the Wedgewood!
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lounge service, requires some improvement. Specifically, when brewing a fresh pot of coffee-- let your customer know & apologize for the delay. Ask what you can bring while they wait.

    The bed was just as comfortable as home. Our room (an upgrade) was perfect, and tastefully decorated., The view was enchanting, by day & night. The breakfast croissants were light, buttery and delicious, & the service, prompt. Dinner @ the Bacchus was outstanding. Warm shout out to Simon, our server. I appreciated your warm demeanor, wine and dinner recommendations. Thank you Simon! I also liked the personal, clean & soft wrapped towels in the washroom. Very civilized. The staff are warm polite and welcoming. 2nd stay this year, & we'll definitely be back-Jan/19 !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    A charming, cozy hotel with awesome service in a super convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness centre did not have cleaning spray or paper towels to clean equipment (it was empty). The homeless/addicted/high guy in the back alley screaming and yelling in the late evening/early night was super annoying... not sure if the hotel can do anything about that however... such is the city!

    The bed, feather pillows and sheets were super comfy! It is a beautiful, traditional, festive and cozy hotel just perfect for a mom and daughter stay leading up to Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Enchanting Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking situation is a hazard. Getting to the hotel in rush hour was horrible and we chose not to do valet parking (the only option they have). Instead there is a couple parking garages near by (The Paramount was closest) that turned out to be cheaper than the Valet.

    Such a wonderful and beautiful hotel. A little more on the ritzy side, but well worth treating yourself. All the staff including the maids were so nice. The Spa is so cute and a fantastic experience! For travelling hikers we felt a little out of place but definitely not unwelcome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    I will stay at this hotel again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure of the shower. Safety box locates too high area.

    Super friendly and yet professional attitude of all the staff at Wedgwood. Very helpful fir all my inquiries. Water, cookies and chocolates every night Bacchus restaurant ... one of the best restaurants in Vancouver inside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Superb Location, Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price a little high but room are very comfortable, and clean. Very Happy to come back and stay at Wedgwood hotel and Spa again.

    Superb Location, Staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you my stay in Vancouver was fascinatingly delightful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very good. Staff very friendly the lady who did turn down every night was a lovely lady. The hotel even supplied a brolly. I used room service and the service was very good prompt and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel in a great location that we would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had a nice balcony with two chairs and a table however it overlooked the back side of the building and a service alley. Even though the weather was good, it was not the most pleasant place to sit. Early morning waste pick-ups were a regular noise interruption.

    Great location, central to transportation and within walking distance to City landmarks. Attractive and welcoming lobby. Interesting and cozy bar for drinks and/or food. Comfortable room, generally quiet and right-sized. Staff are very friendly, helpful and always available to assist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    All in all, we love the Wedgewood and the service is usually perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dining concierge in the lounge was abrupt. He informed us there were only tables for reservations as the kitchen was experiencing problems. We left and sitting in the lobby watched as a local couple arrived, said they had no reservation and were seated immediately.

    Excellent service, desk agents and front door bellman remember us every year and our truly professional and friendly. Love the Wedgewood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable , shame about noise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy, garbage trucks loading and glass containers being emptied during the night

    Room very good, staff friendly. Great location Bed and pillows superb!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great too have a wonderful hotel like this .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sorry but there is nothing too dislike .

    There is nothing too dislike . The suite was really a beautiful up grade . Very very staff. Beat chicken sausages I have ever tasted . Dinner in the dining room outstanding . Staff in the dining room outstanding . All the staff in the hotel are really great .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Sophisticated hotel, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was more on the expensive side, but then we found Vancouver quite an expensive city.

    Very well located, near all amenities. Helpful staff, directing us to what was available. Beautiful breakfast, serene atmosphere. Great before stay contact and assistance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    Was all very enjoyable and it feels like my home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved that the tub and the room were very clean.Also have always enjoyed the furniture in the suites there.It is always like a manor house with nice details.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great and welcoming place to stay in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast expensive and service could have been quicker

    Excellent accommodation, very comfortable and well appointed suite, staff extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely kind and helpful, and seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast menu a bit limited. I could have done with more fresh fruit and cereal choices as am not a big one for cooked breakfasts.

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful, and seemed genuinely interested in my photos of bears in the Rockies! The location was perfect for walking to all parts of Vancouver. We took advantage of the hotel's free use of bicycles and cycled round Stanley Park. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast on our last day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time at the Wedgewood and were treated like valued guests by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price for our stay was very high.

    The staff were wonderful. Beautiful spa. Little outside sitting/lying areas that were so peaceful. Welcoming plate of fruit, chocolates. Daily plate of cookies. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Vancouver charm--one of the best ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel has a classic older European feel about it with a rich & vibrant decor! Right in the hub so central to so much downtown Vancouver. Just loved it and real nice service too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I actually can't think of anything that Wedgewood could have done better. Great location, impeccable service, incredibly helpful staff. A particular shout out to Gabriel at the front desk who put in such effort to make our stay memorable. All in all an easy one to recommend and we'll look forward to coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    A peaceful haven during a very busy visit to Vancouver
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent in every way. Attentive, charming staff. Dinner at Bacchus was delicious, with a good choice of wines and knowledgeable advice from sommelier. The room was perfectly appointed with a lovely view over the park and the city. All round 10/10. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    a lovely European Boutique hotel where the staff smiles and the service is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked EVERYTHING

    Service was superior. We were upgraded to a nicer room which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food was so well cooked and presented. Vancouver should be proud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not made up on the last night of our stay whereas my son's next door was. Disappointing!

    The poached eggs both mornings were wonderful. The front desk with the young ladies from France and Italy were a true delight and so helpful in making restaurant reservations. Having to check out at 3:30 a.m. and getting us a cab at that early time was seamless. A great location, too. Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't think of anything

    Bed comfy great room with an added balcony. Quick elevators...friendly and helpful staff. Good service all around. I have been coming here for many years and it has never disappointed me. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic! A real boutique hotel & spa. First class all the way. Right downtown, close to everything. We were in Vancouver to see the Eagles concert. Excellent restaurant & bar. Room was super. Our new favourite hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    We wish we had a longer stay, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely professional and helpful! Location was perfect. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Restaurant was lovely...we loved our table next to the fireplace, listening to the talented pianist!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    The most perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is incredible- they made our stay perfect. Everything about the Wedgewood is exceptional- the room, food, location, service... it is an amazing hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.9
    A return stay after 12 years and standards had not dropped at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only small glitch was a breakfast waiter who was not up to scratch but may have been new. However Maitre D’Hotel picked this up without me having to say anything and automatically credited the cost so really it was a plus to the hotel for picking this up without being told so well done.

    Friendly staff willing to help and always a smile, excellent food and comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect boutique hotel in city centre with great piano bar! Wonderful staff who care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had requested a twin room when I made my booking on booking.com as my son was coming to stay but this wasn’t possible for first 2 nights . I thought this was accepted but transpired it was subject to availability.

    Wonderfully friendly welcome, really lovely staff. Great room. So central for museums, shops, walking in city. Fabulous piano bar with great selection of whisky!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations. Romantic get away. Best friendly helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t have welcome drink at the spa, it’s ok because I’s late for my session. Although I didn’t get offer for any tea after, which’s dispointed me. So I just ordered them for myself. Lol

    My one bedroom boutique suite was so perfect romantic get away ideas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel kicks ass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only things: - TV service cut out for about an hour in the middle of a PPV movie, but they fixed it, and credited us for the cost of the movie, so it kinda cancelled out in my opinion - PPV/drinks/extras were pretty inflated, but what hotel isn't right?

    Everything. Bed was so comfy. Rooms looked/smelled clean. Staff was exceptional. Literally everyone was great, including our super awesome bellboy, he was a treat. Highly highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Wish we could stay there more often!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff were remarkably helpful and friendly in every interaction. The housekeeping staff even gave up the elevator to allow us to use it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Wonderful, will always stay here when in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a little dark..maybe carpet can be refreshed, brighter colors would be an improvement.

    Service in restaurant was spectacular. Staff in Hotel was spectacular! Room was spacious and had a balcony..Great value for price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience indeed‼️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom sink drain was very slow draining

    Everything about the room, comfortable bed, duvet n sheets were extra ordinary, extra fluffy towels, soaker tub, extremely clean, mini bar n treats well stocked ( though we didn’t think it was complimentary) so we missed out, we won’t next time, and there will be a next time most definitely, walk in shower totally cool ‼️ Very central to many amenities, especially core of city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very Central, nice Lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were a little bit on the small side for the price, I would have thought it would have been bigger . and there's no free parking

    Very Central, nice Lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very comfortable stay. A bit pricey like all places these days but wonderful atmosphere/st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Extremely expensive breakfast, $8 for orange juice, overal more expensive than our dinner. - not enough tea flavours and only a couple milk cups in room fridge - lack of conveniently located plug ins, water kettle has to be plugged in in bathroom - weak water pressure from sink faucet and shower

    - Super friendly staff, nice gesture to write a happy birthday note - very comfortable corner tub - very comfortable bed - noise from hallway, other rooms and outside very minimal - great central location - warm and cozy feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful boutique hotel , classic, and tasteful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All great.

    A beautiful boutique hotel , classic, and tasteful .a warm welcome by all the staff . It felt like being at home. Loved the Bacchus lounge , cosy, luxurious, a real treat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Always the Best hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is extra comfy. The staff are friendly and make you feel so welcome. Cleaning staff do an amazing job. The staff in the lounge are friendly, efficient and the food is phenomenal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    really quaint little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is delightful. the bed is very comfortable and the bath in the room is large right next to the bed. the staff are eager to help. would use it again if I ever return to Vancouver.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    6.3
    Extremely Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel charged my credit card thousands of dollars for over a month at the wrong rate and then when I finally got reimbursed it was hundreds of dollars less due to the exchange, as their payment processor is based out of the US. I had spoken to the General Manager a few times before arrival to try to sort this out and when I arrived he did not even acknowledge my stay or send an apology or make sure he connected with me. Extremely poor management and guest relations which is very unfortunate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Vencouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Best service ever. All staff were very nice and kind. Old hotel, but well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable. Nespresso coffee, water, cookies served every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Lisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in our bedroom was a little dim however it made it romantic.

    Loved this hotel from the concierge stepping out of the taxi to the staff checking us out. Nothing was a problem which is lively to see. At Breakfast the coffee was served immediately from the waiter to drinks on a busy Saturday night the service was prompt. Room was spacious & bath extra large in the Deluxe king. Pillow, bed & heating all first class

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!!!!!

    We Had a superb dinner on New Years eve. All around a great stay. It is one of our favourite Hotels.And we had great music all night. Wonderful to be able to dance great band. Fabulous location.Also a nice bar. Rita and Nick

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a perfect city location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fitness center and Spa at the hotel were great! Our lunch in the restaurant hotel was excellent! I loved the complementary cookies & turn down service too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Downtown Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Pefect place to relax and enjoy Vancouver

    Perfect hotel in Downtown Vancouver. Only 1 block away from train station which was conviennent since the airport has a train that goes straight there. It was super clean and had friendly staff. It was perfectly decorated with Old English charm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    I like this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Excellent location and nice restaurant. Thank you Clemence and Jordan you guys are awesome. Personalized letter, the welcome chocloate and the cookies added a nice personal touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Very professional and courteous staff, old world elegance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have enjoyed access to the facilities at the nearby YWCA as they had a pool to exercise in

    Very professional and courteous staff, old world elegance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    A gem in Vancouver located in heart of downtown Vancouver
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Peaceful quiet ambience and tastefully decorated. Staff are well trained with a passion to serve. Special thanks to Clemence at the Front Desk and Jason at the Lobby who have given a helping hand whenever I needed it. The Bacchus Restaurant on Lobby Level serves good food in a nice environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Absolute perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect - the staff, the welcome, the room, the bed, the bathroom, the restaurant and cocktail bar - could not have been better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Love this cozy, romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our little balcony on the west side was just ok ,, it is a long balcony. great view of the other buildings :( :( There was a lot of road construction during the day , just below us.

    the room was sooo relaxing, the couch in the lounge area was perfect for putting feet up; reading and cozy up to my husband ! The bed and pillows perfect; very comfortable sleep! It is so easy to walk everywhere from this hotel! love this location . The bar/eating area was fun to snack and stay out of the rain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    So many thoughtful touches.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used a bit more overhead light in the desk/couch area but really everything was great.

    So many thoughtful touches. Fresh flowers in the room. Chocolates upon arrival and cookies at night. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, cozy, clean. Nice little balcony. Great location. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.3
    Good location of hotel beware the noise of building works 6.30am to6.30 pm constant drilling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from building works made being in room uncomfortable. When I spoke to front desk they said they would get back to me they never did so endured it

    The room was very well set out and the hotel in good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.2
    I would only return for a very special occasion because of the overall price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the room and restaurant were very high. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The afternoon tea in the restaurant was first class ambiance.

    The restaurant was first class and beautiful but very expensive. The room was first class and very confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Brilliant and great value for money, the staff make you feel comfortable and welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was all to a very high standard.

    Little details like bottled water delivered every night. Good supply of quality tea and coffee, chocolates and a welcome letter delivered to the room, daily paper, very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful rooms to a very high standard, free upgrade to the Penthouse Suite. Magnificent stay that went well above what was expected, I have re-booked to return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Old fashioned luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For price, think breakfast could have been included, or at least complimentary juice and croissant or similar provided in rooms with the tea and coffee. We did have breakfast in restaurant one morning but we had a la carte and good but not outstanding plus quite pricey when juices and coffee charged extra. There were two inclusive "Continental" breakfast options but no inclusive cooked breakfast option. So for cooked breakfast plus juice and coffee you're looking at Can$40 per person.

    Spacious comfortable bedrooms with great bar area in room. Very centrally located. Old fashioned comfort and style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress cover wasn't well installed on the bed, which caused lumps on my side. Sadly I only discovered the reason for the discomfort in the morning. Otherwise, everything was very nice.

    Extremely helpful and courteous door staff. Friendly and knowledgeable front desk and concierge staff. Hotel highlighted our wedding anniversary with a thoughtful note and treat i our room upon arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel in great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No regular coffee available in room or lobby in morning for free. At these rates, coffee should be on the house

    Location, staff, Bacchus restaurant and lounge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely balcony and spacious comfortable suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately each evening around 6:00 pm someone with a blow horn was out either protesting or promoting their comedy show on the steps on the side of a building near the hotel. Very loud at times and would run to about 9:00 pm.

    Lovely balcony and spacious comfortable suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Super hotel, great staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were initially given overlooked an alleyway where the garbage bins were stored.

    Room was excellent as we were upgraded to a suite after a minor problem on checking in. Location was great as it was close to the main shopping area and only a short walk from the harbour. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Exceptional Accommodations Centrally Located
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This trip represented my 10th time visiting Vancouver. I've had many exceptional meals throughout the city though I was not impressed by the restaurant (Bacchus) attached to the hotel and the high cost for basics. Orange juice at breakfast for example (for $8) did not warrant the price. I've been to (and happily paid for) restaurants such as Per Se in NYC and 11 Madison Park, rated among the finest and most expensive restaurants in the world... if Thomas Keller was to charge me that price for orange juice I know that it would have been truly exceptional... I'm afraid that this wasn't. I thought the entrees, cocktails, and sides were sadly disproportionately priced for their quality as well. I also tried to get recommendations for great meals in the neighborhood but was disappointed with the options provided by the concierge. Also the spa sauna and lounge was underwhelming and small.

    I was traveling to attend a conference in downtown Vancouver and my uncle from Toronto—who had never been to Vancouver before—decided to meet me there... I wanted the occasion to be REALLY special. The accommodations and service in short were simply exceptional. The staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgable and they upgraded us up to the garden terrace suite. Having traveled all over the world in a spectrum of luxury accommodations, the suite was among the most beautiful that I've ever stayed in. But then, I wouldn't expect anything less from a Relais Chateaux property (oh and this was by farthe best accommodation of our entire trip!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly located for everything. Designer shops are on your doorstep, including a flagship Victorias Secret, which is well worth seeing, even if not to your taste. It is a 20 minute walk to the Cruise Terminal /Harbour Air Seaplane Terminal along with all the bars and restaurants there. Breakfast is good, but expensive. Why are men served before women in Canada? Is it a throwback to the Lumberjack days?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect boutique city hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a classic boutique hotel in the center of the city. If you enjoy the city life it is delightful. The rooms are well appointed and quiet and the staff is personable and attentive. You get much more for your money than the big chain hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.5
    Great, nice, hotel , cosy . Noise in theroom from the streets.No noise cancelation windows .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the noise going through the windows. You can heard from 6.30am all the noises from the garbage truck bepping in reverse and police sirenes. That is in the main room .So everyday at 6.30 am aprox noises start ( police and ambulance through the night too) . The lounge next to the room was a little bit quieter. Great hotel so , confortable ,very nice and cosy.

    overall great. great staff . great lounge and restaurant .great location. great suites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    This is a luxury hotel in a major city so as to be expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a luxury hotel in a major city so as to be expected it was expensive. To them be charged 1 CD for each extra Nespresso capsule (3 were provided for 2 guests)- 3 extra were purchased) did somewhat taint the Customer Service experience. Such a silly little thing but..........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Comfort Plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything

    Loved the furnishings and sheer comfort and opulence. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. Restaurant was fabulous as was surrounding restaurants and bars. Even got upgraded which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: