Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel WelcomInns 3 stars

1195 rue Ampère, J4B 7M6 Boucherville, Canada

#1 of 4 hotels in Boucherville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right next to the check-in desk. Slow drain in the shower made for water accumulation.

    Bed like a cloud! Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff members. Ground floor rooms have outdoor access doors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe and secure - door opens to vehicle for luggage etc

    It was 5 minutes drive back across the Jacques-Carrier bridge to downtown Montreal - easy route

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows way too hard. Would have been nice to have an option of soft or hard. I've seen that in other hotel rooms.

    Cleanliness of room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a power outage and a fire alarm. Although I understand it was not the staff or hotel's fault, they did very little to help the situation. No information from staff, no form of lighting or heat (they don't seem to have a generator) and no apologies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I got lost twice while trying to come back from breakfast room to my room, but maybe that's fault of me and my poor French. It lacks of a closet for my collection of T-shirts and underwear. Sure, most of travelling people are far more elegant than me, and need more crutches than drawer for their suits, but putting my slips on a crutch was too weird. To tell the truth, I fond the tallboy just the last day, under the television. Too late, I think, it will be next time.

    Breakfast was good with a lot of fruit, and a funny rotating machine for toasts. Incredibly, every time I got back in my room in the evening, all lights were switched off! That's the first time in all my journeys in Canada, really impressive. Oh, there were no noisy AC conditioners to switch off too, amazing. It took just three nights to make the cleaning people understand that I need just one pillow to sleep, and not five. If the ice and snow around all Canada in not enough, you can even enjoy the ice machine on every floor! That's a good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    they do not have my reservation in the first place. do not know what the problem was with their system.

    the hot tub is very relaxing after 4 hours drive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could set up tours for Montreal. Had to do on my own.was quite satisfactory.

    Forget breakfast More like powdered eggs and beans. Beyyer to go to CORA next to Shell gas station in little shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very basic vending machines offered little choice

    Staff was friendly and helpful, they gave us valuable information for our visit. Large and confortable room. good Wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required baby crib when booking but was told that the cribs were not available after check in. They offered an single folded bed as an alternative solution, which is not idea for an 7 months old.

    Hot good breakfast. Swimming pool is cozy but very clean and kids friendly. Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many children running up and down the halls, to and from the pool, etc.

    Great access off highway, with good parking. Close to Iles des Boucherville Park. Noon checkout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an error about the room. They give me 1 bed but i comfirm for 2 bed. They give me an other room with no problem. It was an error. But The elevetor didn't function All the time. the woman staff at the breakfest wasn't professionnal. She talked about others client and i though she doesnt like her job. She never said hello or take care of people. Poor client services.

    All was really clean and comfortable. It's a good hotel for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were totally confused about the reservation. I reserved a two bed room and they gave me a room with a bed a sofa bed. Then they charged me for the room and cancellation! It was an horrible experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful - directing us where we can shop and eat. The hot breakfast buffet was good - good variety! When I walked in to the hotel, I was very pleasantly pleased when I did not know what to expect. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No recommendations. Everything was of excellent standard.

    Everything wad very clean and beds were super comfy. Excellent customer service! We asked at check-in for two queen beds instead of doubles and we were upgraded for no extra cost. We asked to check-out at 1 p.m. instead of noon so our children could nap and it was no problem. Breakfast was excellent with sausage, eggs, baked beans,breads, muffins, etc. Pool was warm and the kids enjoyed it. Great location with restaurants located within one kilometer, IKEA just up the road, and a children's play facility next door. Excellent value. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have too many options. Takes a while to check in and out.

    Big room. Clean. Good price for value. Easy parking. Quiet in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    The staff is polite and helpful. The room is clean and renovated. The breakfast is free and excellent. The hotel is well situated. I will go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lighting in the bathroom is horrible, especially for ladies that need to apply makeup. The air conditioner was VERY noisy, I slept right next to it and couldn't get into a deep sleep, it kept waking me up, if these are improved I will rate much higher. Other than that, an extremely good value!

    the location is just a short drive from downtown, so its a nice relaxing area, away from the busy city but close enough to be down to the Metro in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and accommodating staff, spoke English very well. Easy to find hotel from highway with easy access for travel to Montreal. Clean room, washrooms and a very comfortable bed with great linen. Breakfast was good, no complaints. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids running around at 11:00 pm, the adults leaving the doors open and talking loudly in the corridors. We went for breakfast Saturday at 9:15 and there were no more muffins.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have more towels, or bigger towels. Breakfast area was in basement..so no windows, felt kinda weird.

    Fast check in and out. Parking right outside our room. Easy access to highway. Fairly quiet. Available breakfast buffet an asset. Bed was comfortable enough. Comfy seating for meetings. Internet worked great, easy sign on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They really should paint and renovate their hotel, because for the price it could be more beautiful.

    Hotel with access to the parking from the chamber, big chamber and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything:

    Staff was extremely welcoming, everyone had a smile, said hi. very clean place. Room was immaculate, bed was very clean, bathroom was very clean. My husband and I had a great time. The hotel was excellent. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the hotel was surrounded by car dealers .No restaurant or store in sight .Should be advertise on your site.And vending machine got stuck with the only cookies that could have help my being hungry.

    The bed was the most comforting part of my staying at the hotel.The group drop me at the hotel.I had been told that there was some restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast schedule time.. Weekdays should be till 10:30 Weekends should be till 11:00

    I like the breakfast menu and taste Free local calls The cleaning staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only downfall was the lack of take out near the hotel. everything had closed at 9pm on a Saturday and after spending the day at la ronde we wanted something quick and easy and it took us an hour to find something.

    the hotel was very nice and clean, very accommodating. pool was open 6am-11pm which was GREAT. extra blankets in the closet was handy too, and four pillows per bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were ok - not the most comfortable but definitely fine for a night or two.

    The hotel was right off the transcanada highway - very easy to get to. The price was great. It included breakfast and had a pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and had been updated fairly recently.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived when the power was off. They didn't have enough preparation for the emergency. There was not enough flash light for each room. So somehow we had a difficult night.

    The staff is very nice. The room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised about $150 deposit; not a huge deal but website clearly stated no deposit required.

    Great price for double room, hot breakfast and pool. Friendly bilingual staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is wide open through the full size window, so that people passing by the lobby and the front desk can see you, which I didn't mind though.

    The facilities and cleanness are fair enough. The breakfast was good too. Staffs were kind and helpful. The bath tub of my room had a drainage problem, but there's no one who can fix it immediately. The front desk clerk quickly changed my room to the one next door, which is acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $99 in April and when I rebooked in June it was $121. The air conditioning fan was very loud and turned on and off all night which woke me up several times.

    Proximity to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Montreal

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first morning, the breakfast area was super crowded. There was not enough space for everybody.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more better

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It coul be fun to have a bistro to take drink with colleague at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. No complaints

    Quiet and convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Bed comfortable; very clean room; service excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was excellent. It would be more great if rooms have Microwaves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except internet is slow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Nice hotel, room and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit far from the city but it is ok.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic. We ate at another place. It is the only point of dissatisfaction.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Standard hotel breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about this location. No complaints.

    Everything was great at this location. The staff, the room, the location and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool

    Easy access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV kept chipping out.

    I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the hotel was. My son was happy to have a clean,fresh smelling washroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Indoor Pool. Room a bit out-dated. But ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small of a fridge and no microwave in rooms

    The joining rooms, clean and open

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beds comfy, pool was warm, breakfast was good, it was quiet at night, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, close to our destination, Ikea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't ideal if you are looking for food..

    Breakfast wifi parking included

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showerhead was so-so, a hand-held one would have been better.

    Indoor heated pool and hot-tub. Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great! Enjoyed the pool (appreciated the fact that is was open from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm)!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said mini fridge but there wasn't and staff wasn't that great

    Very good value. Good food. Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat lose, requires tightning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and clean place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant on the premises and no maps of the area.

    There were no croissants. The breakfast was a fair value for the money,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ending at 10am

    Great value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated décor.

    Lots of pillows : )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to receive a review of the statement.

    Service at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent! Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. Restaurant for breakfast was terrible. Only toast is good. Was very very gross

    The hotel was cheap and clean. Great pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, good location, pleasant staffs, great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside doors are really hard to open.

    The personal is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations outside going on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast. Only stayed for the night but was overall very happy with our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    All around excellent service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner noise

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was OK by us

    Very curious staff and help with an sue we had - would thank them for this

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC fan only operated on HIGH too noisy

    Easy to access breakfast comfortable bed large room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love the spa but the chemicals inside was way too strong I came out with red skin even got scared of being burned from the chemicals .2 days later my skin is very dry . Thank god everything turned out fine

    The pool ,the room everything was good Breakfast was soso ,coffee was very good there Restaurants everywhere close by even the saq for good wine just walking distance from hotel .we had a good time .

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The swimming pool area was great! Had a lot of fun! Breakfast could be upgraded and quatity of food was lacking (after the first batch of english muffin, there wasn't anymore...)

There are also 76 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: