Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Grand, Vancouver 4 stars

433 Robson Street, V6B 6L9 Vancouver, Canada

#40 of 87 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Par Excellent, it really was. I needed a break gym the open 24 hrs, sauna, room service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had such a positive experience I would have to think hear about that.

    I was a little early I asked if I could go to my suite earl I y told yes. I was upgraded and all the staff was friendly and helpful with directions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Sickmaking
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not open any window! So no fresh air (Airco was there, but that is always bad air) - abd bad for the enviroment! Get sick of it! Avoid hotels where it isn't possible to open a window!

    Around the swimingpool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Modern room with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa looked a little dated and the changing facilities were quite basic. Overpriced for what it was.

    Modern room with plenty of space. Great view of the city and perfect location. Coffee machine and fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great rooftop pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needed to be more information in the room about practical stuff like how to use the shower (it wasn't obvious) and how to use the pool (it's opening hours etc...). This would have saved us calling down to ask.

    The view was amazing and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Staying at the Westin always makes our overnights in Vancouver so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is petty, but we found the bathroom mirror light too bright. I guess it would be good for makeup application though.

    The bed and pillows are very comfortable and supportive. We had amazing cocktails and charcuterie at Hendricks. Really like the restaurant reno since we last stayed. All staff we encountered were fantastic. When staying in Vancouver, we always stay at the Westin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive hotel with no real added value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for interconnecting rooms on booking (1st December 2017) on arrival were told they had non-available and we needed to give more notice? More than 7 months? answer yes. Lifts did not work and one was out of service which meant very long delays waiting for the lift. It is expensive, so really you are paying for a reasonable location and reasonable rooms which you can get in other hotels in the city from experience - So in terms of value for money - Poor.

    Great Location for a visit to Vancouver - Pretty Central for most areas. Rooms are good and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Positive memory of my stay in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel through Booking.com but my reservation did not show up in the hotel's system. However the staff was very helpful and was quick to rectify this problem and I was able to get my room which had been paid via booking.com. Excellent location, very convenient and the room was bright and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A phenomenal hotel in a phenomenal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving. I did not like leaving.

    Easily, one of the best hotels I'v ever staid at (and that's coming from someone who travels for work!) Location could not be more central; customer service was on point; the room was large and very clean; the view - stunning. This is smack in the middle of all the action, so it's super safe and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Functional, great location. Not an inviting atmosphere in the common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby and bar area very small and not attractive. Building is super narrow and tall. It like a functional, spare European business hotel. Not great if you want a place to hang out with a group of friends. The elevators were really slow. One was under construction so we were using service elevator. But even if they get one of their two main elevators online it will still probably be slow.

    Rooms nice. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Not really good value for money. Not up to par with other Weston Hotels I’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room were dependent on master switches but they weren’t very user friendly. The bathroom fan wouldn’t turn off. If the bathroom light was on, so was the fan. The room was dusty.

    The staff far exceeded my expectations from check in to check out. They were attentive, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful despite the rain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheets were weird. The comforter was folded down half-way, but inside two flat sheets and then there was another comforter on top of that. Mattress was lumpy.

    The location was centrally located to many tourist attractions and it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift working because other was being renovated. In a hotel this size there should be more lifts. You had to wait a very long time to get lift. The lobbby area was very small.

    Central lication

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 elevator working and the working elevator never let you know what floor it was on. This was a big inconvenience considering all the people in the hotel! The food was sub-standard, especially coming from the day before staying at Westin Seattle, this was a terrible disappointment.

    Beds were comfortable and we liked the overall room amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    The elevator was under renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was under renovation. Totally unacceptable as 10 minute waits and even using service elevator. Hotel should be discounted during this period and customers told

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Poor and unhappy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room with One Queen Bed and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were broken and had to take the stairs and I was on the 31st floor. No sign on the door and waited for over an hour for someone to come and unlock the service elevator. Which made me late for my course I was there for. Also no mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the elevators are being replaced and all guests were forced to line up (along with staff) for one service elevator serving 31 floors.

    The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    For the price of the stay we weren’t impressed at all.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were out of order or took forever. Police kicked our door in after they were fed some misguided info and going to the wrong room in the middle of the night. Woke me and my wife up from a dead sleep at midnight. Turns out they were about 3 floors lower than the room they should’ve went to actually was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a comfortable clean stay and I didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of charges such as wifi which I didn’t appreciate that we were charged for because we only stayed 1 night and there was 2 of us using the wifi.

    The room was beautiful and comfortable and clean, staff was also very kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Close to Rogers arena and cool places downtown. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I just said above ... elevator issues

    Elevator was inconvienant .. was under construction from oct to April .. so waiting forever for the service elevator was terrible.. I forgot something in room and didn’t go back because would take 15 min to get to room there and 15 to get back.. was super rediculous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Everyone was super nice and welcomed my dog with treats and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was beyond slow. Waited 15 minutes for the elevator to come some times even longer. On the 19th floor started walking by the end of our stay.

    Everyone was super nice and welcomed my dog with treats and open arms. Would stay again in a second.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Our room was Premium Suite with Balcony and View.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is changing linens only if specially requested. It has to be otherwise round. Not change linens only if specially requested.

    Our room was Premium Suite with Balcony and View. Very nice. Fruits and blueberries on breakfast. Good Japanese restaurants at neighborhood. Especially Jinya Ramen is worthwhile to try. Nice public library next door. In general Vancouver is great place to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, would stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that the elevator was out of service, so there was one elevator for over 30 floors. On one occasion it took took 15 minutes for the elevator to arrive at my floor. I would have appreciated being informed of this prior to booking a room.

    The room was very comfortable and clean - great value for money. The staff were extremely friendly and greeted me whenever I entered or exited the hotel. Great location downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    DO YOU WANT TO WASTE HOURS TRYING TO GET IN AND OUT OF YOUR ROOM?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING HAD ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT.

    WARNING:THIS HOTEL'S ELEVATOR SYSTEM IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION UNTIL April 2018. THEY SHOULD BE OBLIGATED TO TELL CUSTOMERS PRIOR TO BOOKING AS IT IS A TALL, NARROW BUILDING. Long waits. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR AVAIL FROM STREET LEVEL, EITHER (IT IS DESIGNED TO GO 3 STOREYS UP TO LOBBY THEN CHANGE)…DON'T STAY HERE W/ELDERLY, CHILDREN OR ANYONE YOU ARE TRYING TO IMPRESS.// Separately. The room receipt is impossible to read for non-bookkeepers. I GUESS THEY THINK THIS IS FRAUD CONTROL BUT THE AVG PERSON CANNOT MAKE SENSE OF THE RECEIPT.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    DO YOU WANT TO WASTE HOURS TRYING TO GET IN AND OUT OF YOUR ROOM?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING HAD ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT.

    WARNING:THIS HOTEL'S ELEVATOR SYSTEM IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION UNTIL April 2018. THEY SHOULD BE OBLIGATED TO TELL CUSTOMERS PRIOR TO BOOKING AS IT IS A TALL, NARROW BUILDING. Long waits. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR AVAIL FROM STREET LEVEL, EITHER (IT IS DESIGNED TO GO 3 STOREYS UP TO LOBBY THEN CHANGE)…DON'T STAY HERE W/ELDERLY, CHILDREN OR ANYONE YOU ARE TRYING TO IMPRESS.// Separately. The room receipt is impossible to read for non-bookkeepers. I GUESS THEY THINK THIS IS FRAUD CONTROL BUT THE AVG PERSON CANNOT MAKE SENSE OF THE RECEIPT.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking

    The bed was comfortable, the shower was amazing. I asked for decorations for a birthday and they made a birthday sign, left a card, and a treat. The staff went above and beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient. We had a concert to attend that night, and it was easily within walking distance of the Commodore Ballroom. Had a grocery and liquor store at ground level, which was also a nice bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told them when we booked room it was for a birthday celebration and they didn’t do anything special . We were asked if it was a special occasion so not sure why they asked if didn’t do anything special???

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Remarkable value for money for such a fine hotel ideally located around great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a factor but the elevator was undergoing maintenance during our stay so going up and down to the 28th floor took some time.

    Great location, very accomodating staff, clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price and excellent proximity to most points of interest in downtown Vancouver.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevators take a long time to wait for. When you finally get an elevator, it's rare to make it all the way down to the ground level in one shot. People pack in pretty tight, on average the elevator made about 4 stops each time I was on the way down.

    Great view, excellent service from the staff. Great location to be able to see Vancouver by foot. Really loved the proximity to Japadog which is a personal Vancouver tradition for me. All in all a great visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Good all round hotel for a central stay in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar had little atmosphere and rather grumpy bar tender. Hotel needed more than 2 lifts given its size

    Great location and spacious room and outdoor roof top pool and fitness centre were a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    One of the best places to stay if you're visiting Vancouver. Close to everything, updated amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room. Opting for a suite was the best decision made for my trip. Everything is updated and clean. Elevators are fast. Pool/gym and lounge are are amazing. Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    I will say my stay good and I will come back again but I will not add Breakfast again
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very good

    The thinks I do not like at the Hotel two things. 1. Elevators to slow. 2. Breakfast very bad and the people who works there they are not friendly. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Small room but well designed. Great balcony and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was opening and closing the curtains. They were extremely full and heavy and although new, the drapery track was original and not smooth which caused us to have to pull on the fabric because there was no other way to open and close them. We mentioned this to front desk. Not the nicest of entrances off the car park but room are nice.

    New, clean, pool area was fantastic, (pool seating, staff and water temp plus views at the pool)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is well located, very nice room, disappointed by some of the other issues mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts in this hotel are a nightmare! I've never had to wait so long on a consistent basis.. other guests we spoke to had the same issue. Our room was on the 19th floor,and there were at least 30 in the building. So many times we had to wait many minutes for the lift to arrive. The lifts seem to go up and down in a very inefficient manner. For a building this tall, there should be more lifts. The issue is obviously known as I've never seen tv screens situated by the lift doors before in a hotel, obviously put here to occupy guests time whilst waiting for the lift to arrive.. Another issue with the hotel was regarding the swimming pool. We arrived at the hotel late Friday evening following a busy traveling day from the Oregon coast via Seattle. We were looking forward to using the pool area on Saturday and relaxing in the hotel. On arrival, on check in, we were informed that the pool area wasn't available on the Saturday as it had been reserved for a private pool party. None of which had been communicated to us, prior to our arrival. Considering we had booked the hotel back in January, you would have thought somebody from the hotel could have let us know about this event. I might have chosen another hotel with pool facilities that weren't restricted! We were told that we could use the pool at the other Westin hotel the other side of town and the hotel would pay for a taxi to get there. Who would want to do that? I book a hotel based on the facilities on site, not to have the hassle of heading over in a taxi to their other hotel..!! Another issue on the Friday evening was the early closing of the hotel bar. After discovering that the pool was out of bounds on the Saturday, we headed to the bar for a drink... this is all we did get, a drink. Most hotel bars Ive encountered seem to stay open fairly late in to the night/ early hours of the morning.. Not this one. We entered the bar around 10:30/11pm... no other customers in there.

    Our room was a suite, so separate lounge area from the bedroom which was very nice. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom had a great shower system which allowed you to choose either rainfall style or handheld hose spray.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Liked our rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Accessible Room with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators, inconsistent information from various staff, like not being able to book an additional room date at the front desk and told to go online to book, missed availability over this and stayed elsewhere

    Liked our rooms!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but needs some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It too an entire evening till about midnight, with several calls till the air conditioning in the room was turned on. There were not enough elevators in the hotel and the wait was often quite significant.

    The room was very comfortable with a great view of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Inaccurate room description on Booking.Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room using Booking.com room description, separate living area and kitchenette. Arrived to property only to find no such room exists and was placed in a small room. Everyone blames everyone else for mistake in booking description. From now on, will not use third party booking service since there is no recourse if a room is described incorrectly. Unfortunately, you base the price of the room off of the description... and if the description is not accurate, you end up paying a higher price for a room that could have been easily booked elsewhere. Lesson learned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance (via) car port was not particularly welcoming, probably because of the downtown location where space is at a premium.

    Location was good, we were upgraded without asking and that was GREAT! Our room was very large by Vancouver standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking experience was not so good, very costly and tight. Elevators are slow to arrive and are crowded. Room was nice and comfortable, but the view was not worth the extra. Coffee bar in the room is too small to hold the pot in a manner that is serviceable, so spills are inevitable. We had four adults in our party, but were given bath and coffee supplies for only two. Buffet breakfast was far superior to most, but bordered on being pretentious. Parking and taxes added about 25% to our bill. We would only return if the price were greatly reduced.

    Newly remodeled room. Very comfortable, quiet. Bathroom was elegant. They gave us an upgrade, which was kind of them. Staff was responsive, polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are brutal in this hotel. I paid a big price for a corner balcony and was on the 7th floor looking at unfinished cinder block. This hotel is terrible value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great short stay - wish it was longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a bigger room, which was a bonus. Staff has been extremely helpful and friendly. The beds are so so comfy! Will definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was there was only 2 elevators. So you would have to wait sometimes up to 5 minutes to get a elevator. Also the key cards wouldn't work the next day. So everyday we were getting our keys reset just to get back in our room. They really need to move to a RFID card that won't erase. Need to have better signs when first pulling up. I drove by the alley the first time because I didn't know I had to pull into the alley to check in. That could be easily corrected with some type of signage.

    Rooms were big for being downtown!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Expect Street noise no matter what floor you're on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the traffic, the pub on the street and other noises. We were on the 17th floor and thought this could be remedied especially with these rates.

    Breakfast staff especially attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice, but I didn't feel that the size of the suite was worth $600/night.

    Great location! Every place we went to during the day/evening was in walking distance to the hotel, which saved us a lot on cab fare.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend this location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love this location. The renovations are great however, I was sad to see the mini kitchen function gone. When I travel for a full week, I really like being able to grocery shop and prepare some of my own meals. This is still a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, free wifi, very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction/renovations at the time of our stay but we were prepared for this and the noise was limited to daytime hours

    Excellent location, free wifi, very pleasant staff. Newly renovated restaurant Hendricks was a lovely space for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    location was great, staff were average and shower water pressure wasn't the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower head pressure wasn't the best. also lack of utensils (eg. spoon) in the room. also had troubles checking in as they couldn't find the booking under my name.

    location was great. upgraded (for extra $30pn) to a 1 bedroom room, which may or may not have been worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    Despite major renovations our stay reasonably good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not made aware that major renovations were taking place when our booking was made. There were some long waits for the lifts too. As we were there over the weekend there was minimal construction noise. I think it would be noisy during the week.

    Location is great. Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us adjoining rooms even though it meant an upgrade for one of the rooms. They were also very accomodating regarding late checkout as well. Wouldn't hesitate to come back after the renovations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.6
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor noise control between rooms especially if they are adjoining. All noise travels thru the double doors easily...we got stuck with a family with screaming kids from5:30am!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Spacious accommodation in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is being refurbished hence some noise and disruption but nothing of major concern.

    Location excellent on Robson Street near shops and restaurants - rooms spacious and very comfortable with nice outlook.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Under renovations but continued high rental rates!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are renovations being completed on the entire building which resulted in noise next door at 7:30 am and no lobby. There was also only one working elevator. All of this while charging a high rate.

    The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Very Nice Suite Hotel in Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel and its location, but because of the ongoing renovations we were not able to see how nice the hotel is. We look forward to returning when the renos are complete.

    Excellent location right in the heart of downtown Vancouver. You are easily able to walk anywhere fairly quickly. The hotel is undergoing a renovation and although we didn't stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, our room was still clean and very comfortable. All the staff we had dealings with were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable, clean and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. Heaven!! The warm birthday wishes, hand made card and treats were a lovely surprise. Thank you for the added thoughtfulness. I look forward to returning after the renovations are complete to see the new look.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    Was given an upgrade to a newly renovated room on the 27th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Queen bed is uncomfortable. Woke up with a sore back. The pillows are not good either. Bathroom - The location of the tp holder is odd - you better not have a bad back or you will not be able to reach.

    Was given an upgrade to a newly renovated room on the 27th floor. Wonderful views. Nice suite. The check in male attendant was very enthusiastic and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Great location, but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Corner Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to work in my room some days and it was very noisy with the refurbishments; could also hear conversations from the room next door. I have severe allergies so I was very happy to be put in an updated room that hadn't had pets in it yet. It would be great if management could consider reserving a 'pet free' floor for guests as its difficult + expensive for travelers such as myself to book a hypoallergenic/pet free room in Vancouver. I think the Westin will be a great place to stay once the remodelling is complete.

    Really convenient location within walking distance to everything you need. The renovated rooms have been updated nicely. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Spacious room but lacking essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot water came from both taps. Unusable at first. Cold water would eventually come. Bed was not secured to headboard and headboard not secured to wall so it was very noisy with any movement. Smelly upholstery on couch.

    Spacious. Good shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    We couldn't eat breakfast because we were 10 min late of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't eat breakfast because we were 10 min late of the limit time. They are doing a renewal in the facilities areas and no one tell us in advance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    Underwhelmed. 4 star?!?!? What a joke! More like 2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is undergoing major renovations and weren't advised when booking. Bathroom had mouldy tiles grout and mouldy shower curtain! Hotel restaurant was closed because of renovations

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and cozy, would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu didnt include any "normal" dining options. Very classy selection, they had A few high end heathy meals but even on thier kids menu there wasnt just a burger and fries or chicken fingers or ceaser salad or anything that would be on a classic dining menu. However theres was a million restaurants within a 5 min walk of the hotel and even right across the street. We went to a concert and had a few drinks and were looking for more pub like food so we didnt end up ordering anything off the menu.

    Hotel was under construction and our checkin time was delayed over an hour because they were completely sold out of rooms and over booked. The staff did the best they could to make sure we got to our room as quick as possible. The room was fabulous, nice view and very clean and cozy, also decently priced for being right in the middle of down town. We went for a concert and walked to rogers arena within 10 mins. Would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Should have known about the renovations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not told when booking about the lobby closure and other renovations going on at the hotel. Because of this the hotel didn't really function very well. Would have stayed somewhere else if we'd known.

    Always like the comfort of a Westin and we love Vancouver BC.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    I like the layout of this rooms and will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was under construction so check in etc. a little confusing. I had not been advised of this construction situation when I booked.

    The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    I would most definitely stay again, as hotel clean and well located with very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food not very good,and service without a smile

    bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay. Staff great. Concierge staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get shampoo conditioner and other incidentals consistently.

    Location and view of downtown

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    highly recomend this property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff, great room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Super location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot to walk to Granville St, Robson restaurants, Gastown, Yaletown, and Stanley Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities, specially very slow elevators

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be nicer

    Best location possible. Nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall a very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was just okay. Lobby is small.

    Newly renovated property in a good location! Pretty rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Worths the amount paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging the deposits way too high

    Modern, stylish, cozy, great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Centric area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice room friendly staff location good for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for site seeing and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Westin Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the staff was amazing !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost

    The feel of a very good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful weather and a great hotel priceless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to use the freight elevator because the 2nd elevator was down

    Pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: