Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4 stars

4320 Sundial Crescent, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#9 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very good and well equipped. The sides of bed are little out, when the bed is opened and one need to walk carefully. With sofa cum bed in open position, the room become congested. But still wonderful place to stay.

    The property is very nice, clean and ideal for family. We stayed with kids and the family rooms are very well equipped. The staff is very nice and helpful. convenient location, just adjacent to main village square and opposite to peak to peak gondola. Overall a great experience and I recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace doesn't work, which we found annoying. The instructions for the coffeemaker are quite unclear. The pool was not very clean.

    Excellent location, friendly welcoming staff, nice room with great mountain views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. Not really a suite. It’s one normal sized hotel room w a Murphy bed and a kitchen. Truth in advertising wouldn’t hurt. Gym was pretty small and inadequate.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, spacious unit, easy access to mountainside lifts and the village activity. We had a self contained unit with a well equipped kitchen, including a full size fridge and a separate dining and lounge area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location near to the gondolas. We had a free room upgrade room 509, amazing self catering room with all you need, fully equipped kitchen. Rooms are spacious, clean and relaxing. Would highly recommend for anyone self catering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff went above and beyond immediately upon check in to ensure we were in just the right room. I had booked something that wasn't quite what I expected, so for a reasonable upgrade, we got just want I wanted. And the shuttle service is fantastic and very helpful. ALL the staff were exceptional about friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irish pub Ok for a meal and drinks, but no offer for a buffet breakfast

    The convertible bed in the studio, the completeness of the kitchen, the friendliness of valet and front desk. Good hints for nice walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corners at the foot of the Murphey bed were hard on my toes in the dark. A couple of towels and a night light helped.helped.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cost of the rooms are very high.

    the front desk staff were very helpful. My room on the first night was very small and the murphy bed was uncomfortable. I was upgrades (at my expense) to a single room. this was better but still felt that value for the money was low.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fold out bed was definitely not expected . The room was incredibly crowded as to much furniture in the room, after 3 weeks travelling nowhere to put suitcases when bed was down except table, kitchen bench or sofa

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    Very big one bedroom apartment perfect for our stay. Location was perfect. Special birthday bottle of bubbly in room for our arrival which was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway dark and starting to look dated.Room furniture dated, lack of tech (charging stations, better electrical outlet locations), no Nespresso machine, no healthy restaurant options

    Very comfy bed, housekeeper staff very good, room was a good size for our family of 4, best location on the mountain (next to gondola but away from the noise of the village), nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi and spa facilities.2 bedroom suite was a generous size for 4 with a decent living room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a promotion to encourage guest. Not to use house keeeping in the form of a 10 dollar breakfast credit. However when we went to use it the restaurant didn’t know about. When we checked at reception they said we neede to put the breakfast on our room- we had already checked out! I didn’t pursue it.

    Location! We were able to watch skiers and riders compete in arials right from our window! Then the music started which was a bit concerning but stopped on the dot of ten so no complaints. Got to let the kids have fun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location V comfortable bed . Good kitchen . fireplace made room very homey and great for drying gear. Extra Fold out lounge bed easy to fold away made up and v comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Mountain view room also meant being awoken EVERY MORNING at 5:30 am when the very noisy deliveries were made. It would also have been nice to use a least one of the hot tubs or pool without having children jumping in and out and playing games. A quiet soak after a day skiing should be possible.

    Easy access to ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    housekeeping should be scheduled at convenient for the guest time and not knocking on the door every half hour. Prices climbing faster than we can blink.

    Bed was fine , but unfortunately it broke down on day 4. (Murphy bed) Maintenance was quick and very effective. (Thank you!) Ditto , with a toilet - function was restored quite quickly - Thank's again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am struggling to find one thing that I could even kind of dislike and right down to the towel attendant, everyone was amazingly kind and helpful.

    As expected, the Pan Pacific, exceeds any expectation! The laundry room was clean and working, the pool and hot tubs were clean and warm/hot. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and spacious. Top notch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug to the bath did not fit properly so the water drained away whilst having a bath but that is only a minor point

    Good location, friendly staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is always an excellent place to stay. Great location, staff and facilities. It is as close to a ski in ski out hotel as you can get in Whistler Village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    $30 CAD parking charge per night.

    Best location to the lifts. So nice to pop off your skis and drop them off with the ski valet in two minutes flat. The Irish bar downstairs is a plus (no need to even put on a jacket). 2 bedroom condo was great, very large bathroom in common area made it easier for our group of six adults.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire in the room wouldn't turn off, plus the noise from the fridge resulted in a few restless night's sleep. So I wouldn't recommend a studio apartment.

    Great location and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing shampoo. Found soiled socks and undies in room. To be fair they were black and hard to see if u are rushing to clean the room. No valet service when we pulled in at 10pm. No bell man at our check in time. 5 diamond location 3 star operation.

    Close to lifts. Suite was nice and as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cramped for 4 people using the sofa bed and trying to fit all our luggage in the room. But we had been upgraded so we were most appreciative.

    The main bed was fabulous but the sofa bed wasn't great for 2 people. The room was warm and quiet wth a great coffee machine and fireplace. We loved the view over the pool and using it during the day it was nearly always empty. The gym was really good and the staff were extremely helpful with all our questions. They explained things thoroughly helped where thy could.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Pan Pacific Mountainside could not have been better! Location was PERFECT. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfy and the rooms are so cosy! The Irish bar in the hotel was great for food and drink and the staff there were really nice, friendly and so helpful for tips on things to do in Whistler!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. Friday night, the door at the Dublin must of been open because we could hear the band singing. Early Saturday morning (8am) we were awaken by loud music being played outside. Our Murphy bed was not comfortable.

    The location was great. We really liked that we were right at the bottom of the ski hill. Staff were really friendly and we really liked the shuttle service we were given.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one dining facility - a pub - in the hotel, inadequate gym (tiny, few pieces of equipment), less than helpful front desk staff, Murphy bed, excessive parking charges

    Location, concierge responses to requests for directions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and well stacked. There was a great fireplace in the living room area which made the room very cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff front desk checking in and out were not friendly at all. My sofa bed had lots of food dropping when I pulled it out. We asked for bedroom slippers and the manager said that she would get someone to bring it up for us and that didn't happen. We had to get it ourselves at the front desk. And to top it off when we were checking out and we didn't quite understand the bill, the checkout clerk was very snarky about explaining a tax that we were familiar with. He was kind of explaining it to us as if we weren't from Canada. Which by the way one born Canadian and one who lived in Canada for over 20years. Not a friendly or happy bunch. I have to say the young man who brought my change of sheets for the sofa bed was the only friendly person we encountered our stay. Thanks but no thanks

    I liked the hotel location and the mountain view from our suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this accommodation was excellent for walking. The staff was very friendly. I liked the option of reduced housekeeping, less waste of time, energy and resources. The room was very well equipped, optional cooking facilities and even cozy house coats!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for me but that's my preference. I slept a lot anyway.

    I liked the room, very cozy and comfortable. I like the fire place. The kitchen facilities are perfect for us to have a breakfast and heat up the light meal. The concierge service was the best! We went to spa outside of the village and they gave us a lift. We changed the time of the shuttle bus but they were so flexible to adjust our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in we find out no sauna. Fitness room very basic. Steam room didn't get too warm/steamy. Fall decor didn't see any in like Fairmont.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave us a complimentary room upgrade to a one bedroom suite on the top floor and free bottle of wine to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The bed was huge and simply the most comfortable we have ever slept in, perfectly matched with supreme pillows. The hotel has excellent laundry facilities and whilst this took care of our clothes we made full use of the outside pool, hot tub and steam room. We loved it here and wished we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxurious hotel but not pretentious. The front desk staff are vibrant and very helpful and eager to assist you with maps and tours of the area. Rooms are well equipped with kitchenette and all appliances. We had a street view , would have loved a mountain view, so I would request one next time round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricing on weekends

    Always enjoy pan pacific mountainside but your prices have been increasing going up. As locals from Vancouver we believe parking should be included like your BC residents pricing you use to have. Other than that the complex and facilities are great but as prices go up we start to look elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is awesome, being in off-season we had the hot pools only for us. The room had a warm atmosphere, was very comfortable and cozy. The bed, even if it was a wall bed, has been perfect. The price/quality ratio could not have been better. The hotel is located directly in front of the Blackcomb Excalibur Gondola and next to the center of Whistler Village, perfect. One of the better place we have been in our trip around British Columbia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spots are a bit small, but then you did have a full house !!

    Love the location, our room was terrific, enjoyed the Dub Lin for lunch and breakfast ! Thank you for the shuttle service to our friends for Thanksgiving Dinner. Hope to be back for the ski season and stay again !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does not have full frontal view of mountain as per booking promise. Either hotel is not truthful or booking.com is not accurate.

    Very near ski lifts. And mountains. In between 2 sections. Very convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note.

    Good facilities in the room and great location in Whistler. Irish bar under the hotel served good food and drinks and offers live music on some nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic property and exceptional service. Thad from Germany at the Front Desk was amazing! Not only did he surprise us with an upgrade upon arrival; when we explained it was our 18th wedding anniversary, he later personally delivered a bottle of wine with a hand-written note. We will definitely choose the Pan Pacific Mountainside in the future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite's kitchen was fully stocked, even had kitchen shears. Bed and linens were very comfortable and it was nice to be able to fold it away to give extra room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive but if u got valet for four bucks more made it convenient

    The bed was super comfortable, pool and two hot tubes were located outside with stunning view of the gondolas... very clean and the Irish pub at the hotel was excellent, live band was awesome!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed in the room was a pull down bed from the wall. Although it was very comfortable, I found this really strange as I had booked a suite and it wasnt mentioned anywhere.

    Perfect location. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived just after ten and was very hungry - a facility to order basic room service late at night would have been ideal, or sale of a few groceries at or near reception.

    Liked the facilities and spaciousness of the room including the ability to put the bed away to free up space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little pricey but that area seems to be expensive plus the location was perfect; especially if you are a skier.

    The rooms were all suites and had individual balconies with chairs. This hotel was in a perfect location right near the Gondola. I would stay there if I came back to Whistler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Spend the extra money and get the mountain view, its amazing to be able and sit on the balcony and look out over the mountain in the sunset. Beds are super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have gotten rid of beesnest comb big one right above door to deck I almost fainted when I saw it as I was enjoying the view! No apology or nothing ! Didn't even acknowledge our birthday/anniversary ! Coffee machine was a disaster no proper instructions visible anywhere until after an hour discovered them inside machine! Parking price was ridiculous should be free for guests!

    Comfy bed clean !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Perfect location right smack in the middle of Whistler. Awesome underground parking for our motocycle. VERY friendly "world" staff who couldn't help enough, we are coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, nice staff. Very convenient. The location is amazing, in front of the mountain and close to everything. The room is spacious with full kitchen, pillows are great and the shower is really good! The best view ever from the hot tube and swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that your website did not adequately explain that a studio room does not have a normal bed. The fact that even though we booked months in advance they still gave us a noisy room right on top of the entrance.

    Nice room, obtained by being a prick about the totally inadequate substandard piece of crap room that we booked through your uninformative site. However, they finally put us in a normal room that was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point was that the tv was not able to be viewed from bed, needs to be relocated.

    Enjoyed pool,, hot tub and steam room. The fireplace in the room was great. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk told us that we either pay $28/day for hotel's valet parking or park somewhere far. But the Parking Lot 1 beside the hotel is actually free after 5pm...

    Everything! We had a very pleasant stay here and will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent bed. Used the out door pool which was great , and excellent views of the mountains. Right in the Village. Room had a kitchen. Small restaurant (Pub) was excellent, we have a GF allergy. Breakfast outside, but with the heaters on so it was really enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to sister hotel for breakfast, due to confusion over meal plan booked.

    Great location and staff very friendly. Room clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had a few small packets of salt and pepper instead of salt and pepper shakers in the room. Frying pan was warped (room 811). Could use a few more lounge chairs at the pool.

    Lots of pillows and towels in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable. And some dish soap for the sink would have been useful.

    Great location, and loved having the kitchenette for breakfast before going out for the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The murphy bed in studio suite was very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs and every morning woke up with a sore back as it was way to soft.

    I thought location in villiage was prime. So close yo everything and great villiage view from balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dublin Gate had a great location but the service was irregular with mixed up orders and bill, for both food and drinks. The food choices were average.

    Friendly staff at checkin and checkout were very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location was in the middle of the village was perfect. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are a guest at the hotel you should not be required to pay $28p/n to park in the hotel guest parking area. Appears to be another way of eeking some more money out of guests. The rooms cost enough as it is.

    Location, location, location!! The room, wow! So comfortable, we could look out over the base of the mountain and village from our sofa, and dining table while drinking Starbucks filter coffee that comes with the room. If money was not an issue I would stay here every time I visit Whistler Blackcomb in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As anove

    Bed wax appalling, like a sponge, very disappointing. people bagging pool loungers with towels and then leaving them empty is poor...please remove towels from unsttended loungers hourly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Murphy bed was a little inconvenient.

    The staff was extremely friendly, polite and accommodating. They went above and beyond to fulfill all of our requests. The location was excellent. The kitchens are fully equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a few steps and you're at the base of the mountain / gondola area. Full kitchen (fridge, oven, microwave) in unit. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were great. The beds were uncomfortable and once the pullout and Murphy beds were set up there was no room to move. Felt the value for the money wasn't there considering we've stayed at other hotels and paid similar for much larger rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar below in single glazed bedroom You don't get Discovery points unless you book direct apparently

    Excellent location for lift and gondola access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, comfortable bed, close to ski lift/ cable cars and rest of village. Hot tub open until 11pm with beautiful views of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in the studio sweet. I didn't realize I would have to raise and lower the bed everyday (it was a murphy bed). I threw my back out the first day. I will make sure to get a standard room the next time around.

    The staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher button was a little temperamental but it worked.

    Everything. My daughter even commented that it was the best hotel she has ever stayed in at Whistler. The beds were very comfortable which is important to me since I have sore hips. The front desk was extremely accommodating helping us to print and scan and send a timely document to its destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was charged extra , although this was not mentioned when booking., they change their policy between us booking & our stay.

    Superb location, love,y staff & excellent facilities. we were way for 21 days in various locations & this was the best accommodation all trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tight. Our relatives' car was dented while in parking garage. The offender left information at their car but it's still a hassle with the rental car companies involved. Need more room for cars, even if it's not covered. Hotel staff stepped up and assured our relative that they could provide information, if needed. The incident was just an accident, but I think the crowded parking garage contributed to the incident.

    Excellent rooms, location was close to all our activities. Staff was great. Food and drinks at Dubh Linn Gate were very good. Live music was good but too loud to listen to inside the bar but it was just right on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as described and the bed was awful. Had a terrible sleep on a Murphy bed. You couldn't even move around the room because it was so crammed with furniture. We thought there was a Murphy bed and a desperate bed as it states it has a Murphy bed and sleeps 4. What they meant was if you cared to try to fit all of this you could have the couch pull out and a Murphy bed. It was so crammed, the room was hot and the bed was awful!

    The valet staff were great. The front desk was hit or miss. The pool and hot tub was great. The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to be on the mountain side with a view of the bikers. We were on the street side.

    The location is perfect. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress has seen better days. Water kettle heating element needs detail cleaning from the rust. Closet door cannot be opened from inside. Children or anyone could be trapped.Parking is expensive $28 per night per car. We have booked three rooms should at least give us one carpark free. Loyalty program not attractive, I paid for all three rooms, two nights but only allowed two nights credit. Checking in procedures is cumbersome, staff needed three ID for three rooms even though I have paid for all rooms in advance. The so called mountain view is quite misleading.

    Small suite with all basic family amenities. Layout efficiently.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude and short sighted managers and a nickle and dime approach to dealing with guests.

    Excellent location, friendly staff at the guest interface level. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was tiny, everything crammmed into a very small dark room. Had a great view but only one chair could fit on the deck. Very uncomfortable bed. No coffee or even water in the lobby. For a pan pacific hotel there was no feeling of luxury. However they were able to upgrade us for a fee $$.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Upper Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and great outdoor pool, hot tubs and steam room. Super close to the village stroll and easy to get around. The room also had a well-equipped kitchenette and dining area for 4. I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Lower Floor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very uncomfortable, springs were very apparent and hard to sleep through th night. Murphy bed was OK but lumpy.

    Staff were great and the Irish pub on the first floor also had great staff, nice food and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: