Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whistler Village Inn & Suites 3 stars

4429 Sundial Place, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#52 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We normally stay on the opposite side of the pool where there is less noise but this time we were pool side and the noise from the bar was unbearable!

    Clean, close proximity to everything, great staff, pool area is amazing for kids, comfortable. Will stay here again and again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room they gave me was right beside some ventilation system which ran 24/7 and was very disturbing in the middle of the night. The fact they did not offer me a room with the murphy bed as was shown in the pictures.

    location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was too high. I was charged for the room 2 weeks before I even got to the hotel (via the credit card I provided in my reservation) where most hotels will charge you when checking out. We had to revert the billing (which added administration charge) because we wanted to pay with a different card (that belongs to another guest)

    The location of the hotel is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not made every day,but no obvious pattern.

    Great location in centre of Village with easy access to slopes. Very comfortable beds. Great hot tub to relax in after skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of any services. If you wanted a fire you needed to go across the street to pick up and pay for the preso log. Maids never washed any dishes during 4-day stay.

    Location was GREAT!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed should have been a regular queen bed rather than a fold down.

    Bed was comfy even though it was a fold down from the wall. Room was a good size and even though the fireplace was broken it was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a little noisy. Upper floor apartament walking and moving chairs is a bit disturbing at 6:00 am.

    Excellent location, just a few minutes walking from the lifts. Suite well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to watch our heads getting out of the one side of the loft bed as the roof is at a steep slope.

    The coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. I wish we’d had more time to enjoy the suite - it was well equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a VIA train to Vancouver and were delayed 24 hours. My wife phoned the staff of hotel for changing our reservation to next day. Our request was approved right away. We are very appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to move luggage from Keg building where we were dropped to the Powder Lodge through the snow. Having false room description on our confirmation (there was no Murphy Bed available except in a handful of rooms none of which were available when we checked in despite booking ten months in advance and having it on our confirmation email). Room service was after 4 pm each day and as late as 5:15 pm, even if we left at 8 am with a door hanger seeking service. Only four sets of cutlery made the dishwasher a three times a day necessity, or manual washup. There should be at least 12 sets of everything so that a family of four only has to run the dishwasher once a day! The kitchen is very basic - no tongs for example, and no steak knives. The lighting is inadequate in the loft with no lights other than two bed lamps. In my view this property does not merit more than 2.5 stars!

    The location in Sundial Crescent is ideal for any Whistler visitor - only a few minutes walk from the Lifts. The suite was well located for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one key for the ski locker which is a bit inconvenient for people coming back at different time. If there is a safe in the room that would be perfect

    Room is spacious with a loft. Helpful and friendly staff. Basically nearly ski in and ski out Very convenient location both to the ski lifts and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temp was a little hot for me but easily rectified (turned it off & opened the window!!). The staff while efficient were a tad unfriendly/abrupt. Minor "complaint" - The towels were replaced regardless of our desire to support their "save the planet" campaign.

    Great area, fab little self contained kitchen, big comfy couch along with plenty of pillows & a fireplace too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to make the outdoor pool water temperature warmer since it's too cold to swim during winter season. Everyone is crowding into the hot tub.

    I like that they upgraded us to a superior loft. The location was really nice, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real problem was the murphy bed in our studio. It was really bad, caving in in the middle and lifted at the feet. Change that & the suite would have been perfect for us.

    The studio was a great space, perfect for the 2 of us with kitchen etc The staff were very helpful in storing our stuff and getting it out "in between" as we needed to change after a hike yet before we were ready to leave Whistler. Much appreciated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They was a lot of fees that cranked my price up to over 300$ for one night. Plus, they advertised the room as a one bedroom plus couch pull out, and the bedroom was separate so my boyfriend and I had no privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my stay extremely short notice and was surprised I could get an amazing room for such an inexpensive price. I will for sure be booking my next stay in the same hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants around the area were very busy and have to wait for a while.

    The staff were nice. It was busy but things get done quickly. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too soft. We felt we slept in a hole. We recommended they need to replace the mattress to firm one in some rooms to serve some customers like us who prefer firm mattress.

    After we checked out at 11 am they allowed us to park until 4 pm. It gave us convenience that we could lunch outside and had a walk in the village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting.

    Staff was great. The rooms are good. I am just not fond of the loft concept because I was alone and it just meant I left stuff downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to balcony was extremely difficult! One of us was locked out here twice due to the lock on the door! Fortunately the other was inside the room! Wanted to use pool, but as we were in annex, it would have meant walking across the road in wet clothes!! Staff directions to laundry facilities was totally incorrect!!

    Location to village amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included and parking to pay, but we easily found a good and cheap breakfast nearby.

    Great room. There was an extra door for acoustic isolation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a little friendlier but knew their jobs and the lady obliged with a slightly earlier check in.

    Loft suite was lovely and roomy. Kitchen well equipped. Very convenient to centre of Whistler. Parking attached for extra charge. Hot tub and pool clean. Air Con and heating work well in suite. Hot coffee/tea in lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit small but even either hat, it was very refreshing. Not a lot of parking

    Very spacious room. We were upgraded for no reason other than the front desk gentleman thought it would be nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was clean and comfortable it was quite tight on space

    The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of whistler and has parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two buildings so if you opt for paying for secure parking make sure you have clear instructions to locate the parking entrance.

    The location was excellent for exploring the village. Secure parking costs are expensive but with a rental car we opted to take it. The room is older but very clean and the drop down bed is very comfortable. Value for money considering it is Whistler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close enough to the action and bustle of Whistler, while still being very quiet. The room was comfortable and although they were not able to accommodate early check-in, they did allow us to park in the parkade until check-in was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast but good facilities for you to do your own.

    We got upgraded to a full on apartment! I can recommend the apartment if you are staying for a while as it was a very decent size and very quiet. It may not have been the most modern but actually I didn't mind the styling and the decor. Simple and functional. Had a proper kitchen, a pull down bed, decent dining and lounge area, bathroom halfway up the steps and a very decent sized bedroom upstairs. As the bedrooms were all on the upper level it was very quiet. We were in powder lodge and it was great. The location was amazingly close to the lifts, it couldn't be beat since it was so close to everything yet wasn't on the main drag so wasn't noisy at all. I really enjoyed my stay here, nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. From check-in, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. Lovely outdoor pool and barbeque area. Close to all the shops and facilities of Whistler village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't very friendly/helpful. We were told that because we did not pay when we booked through booking.com, that our room would NOT have been guaranteed! and that we just lucked out that there's available rooms.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space needs a little updating and double doors made it difficult to transport bikes, and luggage in and out of the room. It would have been nice if parking was included in the room cost, but you can't win em' all!

    Stayed here for ironman Canada. Loved the space for all of my gear, and the kitchen space to bring my own food (although restaurant options are abundant!!!). Also a wonderful room for my 4 legged buddy. Amazing location!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was very poor and the bedside light was not connected but we managed to plug it in by moving a bed. But the flex on the bedside clock was too short to connect to any electric plug in the room so was useless.

    The lift from the carpark was extremely convenient and since parking was at a premium in the town it was a great benefit to have onsite parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilation upstairs but for the bathroom fan. Very hot as we could not use the a/c because of health problems.

    Close to the bike venue. Loved the loft apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive but I'm sure everywhere is but it be nice to get a bit of a break vs parking in the main lot.

    Loved the room it had a kitchenette and a patio which was amazing. The pool and hot tub were nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the front desk staff was rude and not helpful. I couldn't believe how unprofessional she was. Absolutely lacking in customer service. I feel like she hated her job and took it out on the guests.

    Pool area, location, coffee and tea station in lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small apartment. Sofa bed in lounge so if curtain was opened people by pool could see straight in! Kitchen really small

    Size of the bed was good. Clean. Ground floor apartment with own patio table and chairs. Very close to the small pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better with breakfast facilities And better check in times.when you have travelled for several hours the last thing you want to be told is you have to wait another half hour or so for your room

    The room itself was ok not much of a view.The staff were ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable but the sheets were not good, they had "balled", making them unpleasant. Not pure cotton.

    The property was made excellent by the quality and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry to room required opening two consecutive doors in a close proximity making getting luggage into room a slight annoyance.

    Staff were very cordial and accommodating. Location was fabulous. Room was clean and inviting and very comfortable. Parking was secure and available. Cliff (the manager) was a genuinely interesting and engaging gentleman who obviously loved his Village Inn and set a high example for his staff which they all seemed to meet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was very busy as we were there on a hot summer day. It was hard to get a deck chair

    So close and convenient to get anywhere in the village. Great kitchen facilities. We used the BBQ area for dinner which was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working on arrival, although this swoon fixed by staff. No overhead light in room.

    Very spacious room, comfortable beds, indoor and outdoor seating areas, really quiet, lovely toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in front of the hotel to check in was a problem with lots of construction going on. But once we got checked in, the underground parking was nice BUT beware!! It cost $19 per night just to park.

    Prime location was close to most everything in the village. An easy walk to anywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff came across as quite stand-offish, quite different to everywhere else we stayed - maybe it is a function of "being Whistler". Trying to charge for car-parking when there is a free parking lot approx. 5 mins walk away where you can stay for up to 72 hours.

    Proximity to village centre. I met one of the maintenance staff by chance who was exceptionally friendly and welcoming - it is a shame that the reception staff did not rise to his level. Full kitchen facilities in our room, excellent shower. Good gym facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cramped in the small space with three adults. The carpets were old and torn. IThe loft room would be adequate for a couple.

    The bed was comfortable. The loft idea a good one and the staff at the front desk were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no sleep till wee hours with adjoining room doors slamming and people banging to get in all night. would have expected at the very least 1/2 off the bill

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $19 per day which could have been stated at the time of booking. We had a hen party staying above us and while they were out most of the night, they came home late making a lot of noise. Nothing a good pair of ear plugs couldn't sort out though.

    Great location and good-sized room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction throughout the entire floor starting at 8am and the construction workers were very rude. Housekeeping was poor. Towels were taken but not replaced, toilettries weren't replaced, and coffee cups left dirty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable for my 19 year old daughter. The springs were poking her in the back.

    The loft suite was cozy and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a regular room and got a suite in the powder lodge with a kitchen and fireplace, but had a Murphy bed we had to pull out of the wall. Although the bed was very comfortable, there is little room to get past it for access to the bathroom. We found the room and lodge quite dark and very plain. This is a comfy place, not a fancy one if that is what you are looking for.

    The location is perfect. Very central to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thicker doors to the hallway.

    The doors to the hallway are a little thin. My son was in a Murphy bed and didn't get any sleep due to some very noisy guy that was locked out of his room who spent the best part of 1 hour trying to get into his room banging on his door, very loudly and very drunk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests are required to sign a waiver of respect of other guests, example of noise past 10pm etc. My experience with my 8 year old daughter. Next door (joining suite) their language was unacceptable and foul. They talked very loud and what bothered me more was slamming of their doors, which made us feel uncomfortable. I was going to report it to front desk, but thought if they get a polite warning, that they would have known it was us. This is a family oriented hotel/villa. I guess it was the luck of the draw.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - there are thin walls there, you can hear the conversations from next rooms and running children from above, but there was no real problem with this during the nights - the staff is a little bit terse in email communication, my second email question remained without response, but they are helpfull and kind in person...

    - good location in village center, 5-minute walk to the lifts, the bed is comfortable and big enough for two

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been nice to have some services to dry our wet ski equipment and clothing. some ads imply that all rooms had fireplaces.

    not sure what you mean by croissants. i hope that a free breakfast was not included as I did not know anything about that. the location was great being so close to the lifts. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. free parking for those staying at the hotel would have been nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dark. We had booked for 3 but accommodation only provided 2 sets of towels, coffee mugs etc Foyer provided hot drinks but were rarely replenished.

    Very comfortable beds and quality linens. Great spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is a little late and check out is way too early 11am When asked for a late check out it was not possible.

    Great location, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are roomy and well equipped, I would come back in a heart beat, I would love to use the log fire place in a cold snowy day ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative really except the key door stopped working at couple occasions and we had to get new ones which was handled super fast

    Great space lay out! Balcony is always a great addition, great water pressure in the showers, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Murphy bed as the main bed ? With a super thin packed in mattress across from a construction site is not worth 250 a night. The bed expands into a place where no one can walk around and you'll hit your head or feet on something.

    Location and staff are great .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The location is the best - you can walk everywhere. Room has a little kitchenette so you can do your own brekky and I even cooked some pasta up one night. Stayed in the Powder lodge side and the indoor hot spa and sauna was a great way to thaw out when temp was -3. Underground car park on site and little balcony. Great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nicer pillows? A bit softer.

    The Whistler Village Inn & Suites is great--not posh, put perfect. The queen loft was a nice sized accommodation with a well-stocked kitchen to prepare breakfast and lunch (or any meal). We were very close to the ski slopes and Whistler Village, with easy to access lockers. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff it was not so kind, is winter and we are going to enjoy the winter in the mountain, but the stuff it was they are depressive, I did`tn like at all, however, I enjoy my stay :D

    The room was very nice, excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub is small for the size of the hotel. I think they could use 2 hot tubs .

    The location Is a minute walk to the gondola. Which made it easy to come back to your room and make lunch and just relax a bit .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be included, staff all acted like they would rather be some where else, not very helpful or supportive.

    Large room, loft nice touch, quiet,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise in the room from the fridge and other appliances / fixtures. The curtains don't cover all the windows so if the sunlight wakes you you'll be up when the sun rises. Check in time is 4pm, we were a group of 4 staying and we arrived at 8.30am, the hotel was very kind to take our luggage while we went snow boarding but 1 person in the group wasn't feel well and stayed behind hopeing for an early check in. She sat in the lobby all day and unfortunately didn't get a key until 3pm. It's not a huge problem as check in isn't till 4 but just letting people know that if you're hoping for an early check in it probably won't happen.

    The location was amazing. 2 minute walk from the gondolas. Wifi was really good. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of pot coming through the vents every day was not good for my 6 year old! Not sure how to stop that though...

    The bed was definitely comfy! All of the front desk staff were super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the air very dry in our loft. We alleviated the problem a little by opening the balcony door just a little allowing some fresh air to circulate.

    The location can't be beaten....close to the lifts and central to the village.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is split into two buildings so one has the indoor hot tub and the other has the outdoor one and pool. It was minimally inconvenient though as they're directly across from one another.

    The outdoor hot tub and pool were awesome. Location was perfect! Right in the village midway between village north and Whistler lift along the village stroll. Staff were friendly and everything was clean, cleaning service always cleaned our room even when not up and out till late in the day. Our room was quiet but the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were well-used and we met some cool people each night!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was not so comfortable and the maximum set point was 23.5 oC. During night it was a little cold.

    The location, the staff, the information provided by staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lost looking for the parking (maybe the direction given). I was lost looking for the hotel too. My first time to see the check in/concierge is not located in the hotel building

    I like the location. Sooo perfect! Will surely recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building showed a little wear inside, but clean and maintained. Loft stairs were squeaky and a little hallway noise was present at times, but not bad.

    It was a busy weekend (competition going on in town), so the prices were a little higher than similar pre-season dates. Our room was delayed slightly at check-in as they were fully booked. Our loft room was in a separate building attached by an underground secured garage (charge), but check in was at the main hotel. Room was clean. Kitchenette was stocked. Lots of towels. Plenty of hot water. Room was warm and not drafty. Lots of storage room. Balcony was private. Did not use gym or hot tub. Free coffee in main hotel lobby. Steps from pedestrian area, three minute walk to main gondola.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no microwave available for every room for if we need to use them esp if you have a kids .A small one will do everything else is ok

    The fact its inside the village convinient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foam pillows uncomfortable

    Great location in the heart of Whistler Village close to the movie theatre, Keg restaurant, drug store , grocery store, and all the other shops. Convenient underground parking access beside the lobby. The manager refunded our 1 night parking fee and also okayed a late check out due to loud late night hotel guest arriving throughout the night. We could only hear noises from the hallway and thankfully not from the rooms. Loft was spacious with two beds and a full kitchenette and living room. Keep in mind if you are sleeping in the loft you will walk down a flight of stairs to reach the bathroom - otherwise use the Murphy bed in the living room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst beds we have ever slept on and super noisy hotel. Light from under our room door in the shared entry illuminated our room so much that we eventually resorted to stuffing towels under the door. Other than the beautiful lobby, this hotel is in dire need of remodel. Furniture was garage sale worthy. Carpet, furniture, and entire bathroom desperately need remodel. Sadly, too many disappointments to list. The room has limped along for too long and needs an overhaul not a refresher. Time to invest in a room worthy of this prime property and beautiful ski resort.

    Excellent location. Nice checkin staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool cold Stay at another building Instead of one where pool was I had my young daughter with

    Feeling confortable Gud restaraunt in hotel Under ground parking Enjoying hot tub was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym had old free weights and the top layer of paint was peeling off. Some ended up in my boyfriends eye causing him to be irritated for the rest of the night. Further, the dry sauna was not heating up properly. It took about 20 minutes for it to heat up and I barely broke a sweat. The room looked really old and outdated and the set up was awkward. The right side of the murphy bed was right beside the door.

    The location was probably the best feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like being in the building across from the main hotel. Not easy to walk across with the kids in the cold to want to go swimming.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready when we checked in at 5pm. The we got moved to building 2 which was not where the pool was which was the main reason I chose this hotel and the toilet made the most annoying noises long after it was last flushed.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: