Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Executive Inn Whistler 3 stars

4250 Village Stroll, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#61 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, friendly and close to all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub and swimming pool were at the sister hotel which is fine, however, the water in the hot tub did not look clean and it was full of several unsupervised children under 7 years old who kept jumping in and splashing when adults were trying to relax. This probably had something to do the dirty water too!

    Staff were very friendly and check in was very quick and easy. Location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in the centre of Whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator on our floor, pool was located in hotel cross the street.

    Perfect location in the centre of Whistler. We had nice room (loft) with huge terrace heading to Village Stroll.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great self contained room right in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great self contained room right in the middle of everything. Pool very relaxing and staff very helpful and friendly. Heaps of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    It seems to be small from outside, but the rooms are just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems to be small from outside, but the rooms are just amazing! High ceilings, useful amenities, great use of space, clean, and the staff is really welcoming! Though the hotel is small, the rooms are pretty big! We were staying in Queen’s Loft Studio. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value centrally located Whistler apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to third floor loft units confusing and noted other patrons on same floor also experiencing some disorientation. The layout of the loft apartment lacks functionality in many areas. Poorly designed bathroom where toilet prevents door fully opening. No table and chairs for comfortable dining. Can only access bed from one side.

    Good central location. Friendly helpful staff. Our travel companions stayed in a studio room on level 2 which had conventional access and functional layout (except bathroom). Preferred the level 2 studio to the level 3 loft apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was difficult, as was accessing the parking.. Hotel is part of a group of buildings sharing similar (confusing) names and drive up access to the building was through the rear entrance which is not particularly well sign posted. Sound proofing in the room was not great (ear plugs provided) and street noise did cause some interruption to our sleep.

    Exceedingly comfortable beds, very good in room facilities. Pleasant staff, great location very close to skilifts and gondalas, restaurants, shops and bars,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason It was a good price because they were doing renovations to the roof with out stating it very noisy and woken up in the morning

    Good location good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location in Whistler Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS had some difficulty getting us to hotel for check in.

    Right in the middle of Whistler village, our room had balcony overlooking main walkway. In late afternoon could hear band that was playing down the street. Paid shared underground parking ($27) was convenient as the spots for this hotel were right next to elevator that went right into hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Superb, Chic, European Style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of a learning curve to find ones way around the community. It was once an Olympic Village.

    Very, Very, stylish. Noted as a "Boutique" European Style Inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were not advised of refurbishment works on the hotel, and were unable to make use of the bar restaurant facilities as they were closed. Parking expensive.

    Nice room well equipped, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Shoulder season is a good time to explore Whistler but lots of construction and maintenance going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed in the hotel every year for the past few years. This time we got room 325 with stairs into the room and down to the living area. We were always going up or down stairs. We plan to look elsewhere for our next stay in Whistler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was ineffective, meaning sleeping was somewhat uncomfortable, due to heat build up in suite.

    Very spacious and well appointed room, if a little dated and tired round the edges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Not good. Very disappointed. Felt like the pictures online were “bait and switch.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. The hotel listed having a pool and hot tub but upon arrival we were told it was in another building 5 min away. The room was old and dirty, the TV didn’t work, and the AC didn’t work. The bathroom was small and weird and the door didn’t open all the away. The room was incredibly hot and it was hard to sleep. The pictures on the website was of the sister hotel and not the one we stayed in. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    We had to walk to the sister hotel to use the pool and hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk to the sister hotel to use the pool and hot tub. The hot tub closed at 10pm every night, it would have been nice to have a little extra relaxation time in the tub in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Definitely no more than a 3 star hotel but the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy at night - street noise. The scaffolding outside our window was annoying. The hotel is looking quite dated and showing its age.

    The bed was excellent. Kitchenette adequate. Staff very accommodating. Good facilities for locking up a bike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again, wish we could have been there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with the room keys but staff were on it very quickly

    The staff upgraded our room with no charge and the room was absolutely lovely (queen loft). Also asked for champagne glasses in the room upon check in and had no problems with that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location for Whistler Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have been a little easier to navigate. The door bumped into the toilet which made it difficult to get into the bathroom.

    The location couldn't have been better. You can light a real fire in your room, which was pretty cool. The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient to the gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too tight and dark. Fireplace needs to have logs. Room has an old smell. Pools and hot tub sharing with another hotel and is a bit of a walk

    Very convenient to the gondola

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    We won’t Be back to this hotel
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are dated and the room layout was horriable. My husband & I could barley fit in the bathroom because of the door hitting the toilet

    Hear of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with coat hangers ....

    Staff were very good and attentive, very close to ski lifts, Miles on reception stood out as he went the extra mile for us, very impressed !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    The room size was ridiculously small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room was ridiculous! We could hardly move around in the room with our suitcases. The table was blocking the door and the room was dark.

    proximity to the chairlift and the village was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    If location is all that you're after, then you won't be disappointed with this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities were old & in need of a renovation. Didn't like having to go off property for amenities & wish I knew that before booking. Noise from street and midnight repair work ruined one night's sleep.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced, the layout of the bathroom was beyond terrible, the elevator didn't work, and you have to leave the hotel and walk down the street to get to the underground "onsite hotel parking"

    Good location, it was close to the lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Staff were helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub issue wasn't resolved to my satisfaction. Didn't like the small fridge and hotplate feature but I should've researched it more before booking. Pricey time of year to go to whistler so a little sticker shock

    Staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.5
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made up for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too many steps within the room. the bathroom in the first room we were booked in was too, too small.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made up for the disappointment in the facilities so we had a very pleasant stay. I'm not sure how it compares to other properties of similar cost. The location was great. very close to the lifts and right in the midst of downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unhelpful & rude. Almost seemed irritated when asked questions. The hot tub and pool were located far away in the other tower and parking was over a 10 min walk away. The wifi didn’t work what so ever, when staff was made aware, nothing was done. My wife lost her wedding band, so we pulled the mattress back to look for it, only to find the top of the boxspring, at the head of the bed, filled with dirt, dust and all kinds of hair!!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location. Great staff. Freezing room ... which took away from the comfort of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely freezing! The room air conditioner just blew cold air, despite a visit from maintenance. I heard front desk taking many calls from guests complaining about the cold rooms during our stay. Needs a complete heating assessment and overhaul. Bathroom is tiny. Door half opens only, onto toilet. Good luck being larger than a size 12 getting through the half opened door, blocked by the toilet! Have to walk through the streets to sister location for pool and hot tub. Very high price to pay for a freezing stay and limited amenities. Despite the wonderful staff.

    Great village location. Short walk to ski lifts. Comfy beds. Staff were fantastic. Thank you Myles and Rachael. Made our Christmas very special with cheery service, wine and chocolates, and a cake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    I would stay here again. Felt like old school whistler, not fancy, but gets the job done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable, we were stuck watching infomercials and religious channel. Could not get remote to work. Didn’t bother asking front desk for help cause we really weren’t in whistler to watch TV. Also next time I would get a room with a balcony facing village stroll.

    Comfy bed, cool loft layout, awesome location, kuerig machine, cancellation policy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Convenience and comfort at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction happening next door late at night that was disruptive but after A call to the main lobby they took care of it.

    Size of room was great, having the kitchenette was an added bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice space, all the ameneties we needed, good location, but very ugly/dated (but clean) room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated. This really only affected the aesthetics of the room, as the TV, kitchenette, and bathroom features were updated enough. The decor was VERY ugly though, haha! Not a big deal for our purposes, as we were comfortable.

    There was a nice amount of space for the amount of money I paid, and the kitchenette was stocked with dishes and Coffee for the keurig.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    The hot tub was nice and the room was clean and was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to have parking stalls for all rooms. We had to drive around the city for a hour looking for parking because they said their was no space in there lot. Also, our room was right by the housekeeping room (201) and it was super loud in the morning. Woke everyone up.

    The hot tub was nice and the room was clean and was a good use of space. The location was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful rooms.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. No complaints!

    Wonderful rooms. Great location. Stayed on for extra two nights as didn't want to leave! We will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    We liked the lay out of the suite and how close it was to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was really slow and our parking spot was hard to get into.

    We liked the lay out of the suite and how close it was to the restaurants we wanted to go to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has an extremely problematic layout. Bathroom has no tub and no fan. Bathroom ceiling is cracked and poorly patched. Door to balcony leaks cold air. Heating unit is very noisy. Steps down to bed area have no night lights. Drop from bed to night stands is too far for comfort/convenience. I resent being charged a "resort fee" and then finding out the pool and hot tub are in a different building!

    The location to the Village Stroll is excellent. Easy walking to shops, night life, and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to using the Fireplace, but it wasn't set up for us and ended up smoking up the room and kept setting off smoke detectors.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Not enjoyable. This hotel is definitely not what they are charging per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and small. The heating sounded like a lawnmower was starting up in the room every 20 minutes and went on for another 20 minutes. There was no hot water in the morning because maintenance turns it off at night. The balcony was rotting and had plastic wrap draped over it. The walls are paper thin and the guests above us were apparently rearranging the furniture all night.

    Location although noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value and a gorgeous modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive but that's normal for Whistler.

    This hotel is fantastic value for money in Whistler. It feels like a little luxury hotel, very nicely decorated, amazing comfy bed and lovely waffle dressing gowns. In the heart of Whistler village (we were able to walk to everything) but not at all noisy at night. It was a shame we were only here for one night. The place to stay if you want value and comfort in Whistler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels sheet system was horrible and bed was horribly uncomfortable. When I commented regarding it upon my leaving, they described it as the "new 3 sheet standard" and that it makes it cleaner. However, there was no mattress cover, just a king sheet drapped over the queen bed and not tucked in, then another sheet over that, then duvet without a cover, then another sheet on top of that. Therefore, any movement exposed us to some part of the mattress or the duvet that aren't washed. There was an accent runner at the end of the bed with white staining on it as well. Our drain in the shower (wouldn't stay open and sat closed), as well as the fan, didn't work.

    The aesthetic of the room was nice and the staff provided us with an transfer to their sister building due to unexpected construction noise in the restaurant below them .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    Old. Dirty. Not good value. No pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other reviews don't lie: really dirty, dated rooms. Had a nice deck, but. . . the deck next to us was so dilapidated it was covered with plastic. . . THERE IS NO POOL! On Booking.com the main picture was of a pool. I booked under the premise there was a pool. Turns out you have to walk a block away to use the "sister property's" pool and hot tub. Definitely will not stay again or recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed over a long weekend and it had some drunk people outside at 3am in the morning for a while being quite loud.

    Wonderful place. Really enjoyed the location and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to go with family, young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loft area was pretty stuffy and there was only a fan to cool us down.

    The bed was very comfortable and we had a great view. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub under the stars!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was good maybe heated floor in bathroom and kitchen

    The bed and duvet and pillows were excellent the staff were very friendly Would recommend nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place-great folks-budget room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking included in the room rate. The off site lot was a bit of a hike but not too difficult.

    The facility is being remodeled and a little clumsy to access rooms on top floor...but the location was great and the staff attentive and friendly. The room was a loft style bedroom and not recommended for anyone with mobility challenges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My TV didn't work

    The room was perfect, great location and fantastic value for money. It is very centered in the heart of Whistler village and had everything you needed right there. Will definitely come back. Staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice sort and good price cause on Sunday , walking distance to every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older dark room wood very dark. No fan in bathroom at all or a large mirror. Had to walk over to other hotel to use pool and it was cold and the HOT TUB was not working. Parking very limited and could not park cause of cartoon carrerer . Had to pay for fire wood? Tv channels very limited.

    Closeness to all, bed compfy, kitchen nice. I left my pillow they will put on UPS for me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    It came with all the kitchen equipment you'd need to...
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It came with all the kitchen equipment you'd need to cook on your own. It was also perfect walking distance from everything at the main village! And a nice view from our balcong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff attitude at check in was average , but overall stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy and difficult to sleep. Staff could have been more proactive in this regard

    Good location , plenty of shopping and eating options within walking distance and choice of activities available was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    1 night stay in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included, no free parking, expensive room, swimming pool needs regular cleaning

    Good location in Whistler, big and nice room, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Central location.....great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives, the directions to the hotel could have been a bit better and the entrance to the car parking is practically hidden. I didnt like having to pay for the parking but everywhere in Whistler was the same.

    Central location.....right in the middle of Whistler. Loads pubs, restaurants and shops nearby. It was also very close to some of the ski runs. The room itself was great.....plenty of space and very well appointed. It even had a nice balcony view. Once located, the underground car parking was very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lightbulbs needed changing, shower drain needed to be unclogged, bathroom had no fan (!) TV was Standard Definition, and the room showed years of wear without evidence of maintenance. Drunk people past midnight were disturbingly loud and obnoxious, so sleep was frequently interrupted, and the young hotel staff showed no signs of being trained properly to work in the hospitality industry.

    The room had and original approach to its architecture and made good use of very small space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great sized room with balcony, clean and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's restaurants were closed. Could use a few small touch ups around the place.

    Great sized room with balcony, clean and good facilities. Staff were very helpful. Awesome location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed my time outside of the hotel, I tried not to stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was awful. Hair clogged the drains, and it was not mine or my partner's hair. The sink didn't drain well either, the shower was the worst. Water took forever to heat up.

    The bedsheets were comfy and the location was perfect. The pool was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very unfriendly!i think he never loonde at us for onze minute.screens are a lot more interesting than clients

    Nice,clean room.all facilities present.right in the middle of town but still quite calm at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value, great location, updated rooms
    • Couple
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of is that the electrical outlet in the bathroom for the hairdryer did not work. Had to plug it into the kitchen and dry my hair there. The safe in the room wasn't working either.

    Stayed here for Ironman. We had a "queen loft" and despite other reviews I found it very roomy. Was able to keep my bike in the room. Room had just undergone a reno/makeover. One night there happen to be a party going on in the room beside us. The staff was very prompt at having it shut down immediately so I appreciate that. Great location. Found it a little quieter at this end of the village but just off Blackcomb way so easy to get to all the Ironman activities. Parking is pricy but it comparable to what the other hotels charge. Nice thing is that you get an assigned stall so it's not a free for all like most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Noisy, dirty, no help and desk personnel excused the noise as being a party town.... will not stay t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, dirty, no help and desk personnel excused the noise as being a party town.... will not stay there again. Noisy, dirty, no help and desk personnel excused the noise as being a party town.... will not stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    This place made our whistler experience a truly memorable one and we will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of underground parking which forced me to park at the outdoor pay parking for 10bucks a night..25 just seemed too much for me

    Location was great and everything was easy to get to.staff was great and always visible and ready to attend to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work properly the first night so the room got quite hot. We were able to open the windows though.

    The location was excellent and was right in the centre of town which made everything easily accessible. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Average Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit worn out. We stayed in a loft room that felt like a 2 story RV. Very narrow. The bed in the loft could only be entered on one side as the other was up against the wall. The shower was average and the bed soft.

    Location was the main plus point for this hotel and a good wifi service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    just the job for a few days in whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was building work going on next door starting early in mornings

    kitchenette facility really handy as its quite expensive eating out all the time balcony overlooking village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Other than location, this was a very horrible experience, and would not recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For all the positives this room had, we had our share of disappointments. The parking is not included, and was at an additional cost of about $25 a day. It was relatively tricky to find our assigned spot, as signage wasn't the best, and the underground parking is shared among the other hotels around. Access to our room was not convenient, as despite there being an elevator, we were still required to go up and down a couple of sets of stairs (not the most accessible for those with assistive devices, or even heavy luggage, like us). Our room had a burnt out outlet in the washroom which was reported and serviced. I personally repaired the closet door below the staircase, as the door mechanism had come undone, probably from previous visitors. We found someone's DIRTY LAUNDRY from a previous visit next to our bed. We bagged it and reported it to the front desk and we were given a refund on our parking (but more on that in a second.) We then requested room service, which meant that our bed was done up, new toiletries were provided, but our garbage was not cleaned out. We don't typically ask for room service on occasion, but we requested it based on our dirty laundry experience, and were still let down by the level of care put into cleaning our room. Lastly, upon check out, despite being told that our parking was returned; we were then RECHARGED for the parking. Apparently there was no note made on our file, or a lack of communication existed, which meant that once we had left, we had to then call back the hotel to ask them to re-credit the cost again.

    Our hotel location was within a couple minute walking distance to the things we had planned to do in Whistler. Overlooking the village, we were located next to all the restaurants and stores, could easily walk through the entire village, and we were close to the Whistler Gondola and our ATV excursion office. Our room had a kitchenette and fridge, so we were able to buy groceries from the IGA in the village and make our own food. The unit, while not very wide, had a loft bedroom, which was a new experience for a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, lousy parking, adequate staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is either a very expensive underground park $25 per night under the hotel or in the parking lots at $10 per night before 5pm (free from 5pm -8am); so as long as you arrive after 5pm and leave before 8am it's free (but who's going to be doing that?). The hotel was OK but has seen better days, think it's being refurbished currently; the staff are friendly but not proactive.

    The location is amazing slap bang in the middle of the village, access to everything is no more than a short walk. Check out the wanderlust concert area for free concerts if they are in town, great night out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and excellent location.Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit hefty....23 $ a day.

    Location is excellent. Right in the middle of village. The room was equipped with kitchenette. Bed was comfy. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    The most annoying Whistler Vacation we have had in 25 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on the Iron Man Sunday. Could not use the regular Blackcomb directions to property. Parked by Market, walked with our bags, ended up with a $55 parking ticket. Turns out, if someone had given us "heads up" directions, we could have used an alternate route and gotten to the hotel. Then, we paid for parking. While gone, they gave our paid parking away! Annoying.

    being in the Villate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Had a great stay would highly recommend the excutive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the Irish pub they looked after the younger dinners but we are in our 60's and felt that the staff ignored us

    The staff especially Caitlin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was terrible and not clean. Bathroom door wouldn't open very far before hitting the toilet. A large person would not have been able to get in. Hotel was kind of dirty. The pool was not at this hotel you had to walk to the other Executive Inn. Hotel did not look like the,picturesit was

    The location was great. Loved the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Smart and spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothonh

    We enjoyed the accommodation immensely. The proximity to the world class activities sights was second to none. We are confident we will book our next stay at Whistler with your hotel. All the very best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for the parking but if you want a cheaper one you can go to the public parkings that are 5 minutes walking

    Perfect location and cozy room. Staff very kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable apartment, central location but no TV connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no TV connection. It would be great if the parking had been free for guests as it was a bit of a walk away to find cheaper parking. It was CAD 24 per night at the hotel.

    We liked the cosy home like feel of the apartments. And the location was very central. We also liked the hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were road works next to the hotel, so it was hard to get there and we heard the noise of the works in our room. They kept going quite late in the evening and started early. The bed was on an upper level. Since this upper level was so small, both of us had to step in the bed at the same side. This doesn't really give a good night rest if the one that sleeps at the back needs to use the bathroom during the night...

    The staff was very friendly in showing us our room and the parking lot. The room was clean and spatious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Loft with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pay parking, no pool or spa. Construction was being done under our room, noise all day Our room face the walking and shops Village, noise till past midnight. Windows and noms insulation needs to be done to this unit. We travel with 2 children under 10, perfect place for them. Very convenient.

    In the hart of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We loved the style of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the parking seemed high

    We loved the style of the room It was so warm and inviting You knew you were in whistler The location to the village was perfect and parking was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great location with option or on site pay parking or local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great stay, nothing negative to say

    Great location with option or on site pay parking or local free parking. Large, stylish spacious property in the heart of Whistler.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The bed and couch were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our tub didn't drain properly so we had maintenance come up to fix it. My boyfriend already took a shower before realizing, so the tub was filled with soap scum and was obviously dirty. After maintenance fixed it we asked if housekeeping could come up and clean, but all they did was provide new towels. Later on when I took a shower myself we noticed the tub still didn't drain properly.

    The bed and couch were very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The loft idea is so cool and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly just how big the pillows were haha

    The loft idea is so cool and interesting. Location is amazing, seconds away from the village. The bed was super comfy and the staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our loft suite was extremely small and cramped. Happy about the kitchen, but where would you sit to eat? Bed in loft was comfortable, but squished up against the wall on one side and too cramped to even fit a tiny side table on the other! A/C worked hard to cool the room but poor design made it difficult, and it was a sweatbox as a result. No windows to open upstairs. Cheap uncomfortable deck chairs with no table on balcony meant we couldn't even find some space outside. Pools were across the street a ways at the sister property. Had to park 1/2 mile away to avoid paying $24 per day

    Location was central.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: