Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wildwood Lodge by Peak to Green Accommodations 3 stars

4749 Spearhead Drive, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#66 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we checked into the property, it was left in a filthy state. There was a full load of unwashed dishes in the dishwasher that we had to clean before we could use them. The fridge was switched off and when we switched it on it froze all our produce. The coffee machine was left unwashed, there were stains around the bathroom sinks, and many buttons on the TV remotes were not functional.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cable television did not work on the the living room TV. We could only get one local station. The staff could not get it to work either. We tried to call Shaw, but you needed the personal phone number.

    The condo was cozy and had a well appointed kitchen - dishes, small appliances, etc. It was nice to have queen beds in each bedroom and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt had to take my small bag of garbage from the bathroom to a bin in the garage at 5am before check out so Inwould not be charged extra. Why is this not part of the $140 cleaning service?

    Had a conference at Fairmont. Was not skiing but was a short walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our blanket had a large spot of blood on it. The refrigerator was dirty. The vertical blinds were broken and wouldn't close. Some of the slats were missing.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downfall is that it is about a 20 min walk from the village. The taxi to the village was about $6-8. Also, no fan or AC. Only the patio door to help at night when it would be a but warmer inside.

    The hotel had an old school feel. To open my room, no card key was used only a regular key. The oven was a bit out dated, but the washroom was up to date. The location was a bit far from the village, but at night the stars and moon were the brightest I've had ever seen them. My boyfriend and I aren't high maintenance. Besides the distance from the village, we were pretty happy with our experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were charged an enormous amount for cleaning of the property but the highly paid cleaners had not emptied the dishwasher before we arrived so we did not find most of the crockery until we left. The bathroom is rather dated and the rooms rather dark.

    The flat was comfortable and it was good to have a swimming pool and a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a baking tray in the oven would be good.

    Parking was free (unlike most of the other accommodation in the area). The surroundings were very pleasant - lots of trees, nice and peaceful. Good walking access to the villages, gondolas etc. Staff very helpful in communicating when we brought extra guests at the last minute. Well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No daily room service- take own trash out, no clean towels daily, front desk hours are limited and the lady at the desk was not helpful, friendly or hospitable.

    location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ac, smelled musty, and it was dirty. The beds where uncomfortable. For the money I paid one this place it wasn't what I expected and it wasn't worth it.

    The pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable but didn't stop me sleeping

    The room and facilities in the room were excellent and really well equipped Location was great Loved the outdoor hot tub and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been cleaned (skimmed) more often, halls were long & a bit tight. Ramp at the end with a step made luggage cart unable to reach the room. Be nice to add some supplied fans without air conditioning

    Peaceful and quiet, nice kitchen and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot tub wasn't working the first day, but was fixed very quickly.

    Apartment was spacious and clean. The kitchen came stocked well with appliances.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was excellent! There was only 2 of us, however if you were heading there with a group of friends there was space for 6-8 people so would have been very cheap. There was a pool which we had forgotten about but looked great with a nice view. There was also an international phone which was free for customers to use which was great for us as we used this to ring Grandparents to let them know we had gotten engaged.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable. The smoke alarm was very, very sensitive in that if you opened the oven it went off! The fridge very noisy and gave out lots of heat- not good when it's 30c.

    The patio area The pool and hot tub Fully fitted kitchen Lots of space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was only surface cleaned.The kitchen utensils still had food on them,flies and dust on surfaces. And the room had a unpleasant background smell.In fairness the reception got housekeeping to put a deodorizer in the room, but only got rid of the smell for a day.

    Good location. Pool and hot tub excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was we wanted to extend our stay however the front desk shuts completely at 5pm (which made checking in quite difficult) so we had to email during our stay to extend but they had already given our room away so had to move hotels for our last night in whistler

    Amazing spacious place to stay, felt like home. Spotlessly clean, comfy beds and sofa. Endless channels on TV. Everything worked perfectly and they supplied anything you would need from coffee machine to cooling eye masks! Nice balcony over looking the lovely pool area. Would recommend 100%

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud group of people very late into the night/early morning above our conco but I know this can happen anywhere.

    The location to all amenities and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no condiments or general kitchen ingredients such as oil. Cleaning fee was charged but we still had to do some of it, does not make much sense (re: dishes and garbage).

    The instructions to get in and out during outside check-in times were easy to follow. There were plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Love the location and the bus stop right at the driveway. Great parking. Very quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    calm,close to the slops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Large and spacious and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the size of the suite close to black comb quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not alot of kitchen stuff for cooking

    I love the location and the pool and free shuttle Always stay here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    suite was not too clean. coffee maker dirty; cd player dirty. some dishes not clean.

    suite nicely laid out. pool and hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded jacuzzi

    Ski in ski out, more room than I thought!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tower for charging devices would be helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good privacy good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sofas in living area could do with updating, recliner chair very rickety.

    Excellent location, easy to walk into the village. Apartment was spacious and offered good facilities. Felt very homely and had nice patio area. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff were very accommodating. The room we booked had a broken shower so they moved us to a new room to make sure we have the two showers we needed. Very nice staff, who were very polite and worked with us regarding our needs.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The decor was very dated in this 80's styled aparthotel. The description didn't make it clear that it was a whole apartment with full size living room and kitchen suitable for a week or fortnight a stay. It was certainly not made clear in the booking that I would be charged a cleaning fee of $100 CAD - rather important to know for a stay of two nights for one person. A disproportionately large addition to the bill which I was not expecting. In the end a very costly short break in Whistler. The company told me that this is an issue with booking.com that they cannot address.

    The sofa was comfortable? It wasn't right in the centre of the 'village'.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lodge could use vending machine.

    Ski out to lifts 2 min.....walk back to lodge 5 min. Wonderful staff all very friendly and helpful. Underground parking. Cable TV and Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unit was totally remodeled, great surprise! We also had a bigger unit (2br) than anticipated

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cleaning fee our condo was not very clean

    location away from things nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful views and loved the pool!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No AC it was hot!!! Ver

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Well organized unit ! 2 bathrooms, nice kitchen ! Perfect beds ...

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: