Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Y de Montréal 3 stars

1355 Rene-Levesque Ouest, H3G 1T3 Montréal, Canada

#36 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1797 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very kind. The showers are a little damaged.

    If you just look for a comfy place to sleep, this is a very good option. It is not cheap, but Montreal is not cheap at all. You have privacy in your room, and the shared showers and bathrooms are functional and clean. There is lift. Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but it was all right for the price.

    Good stay and value for money. Kitchen and dining area are clean and complete with amenities Centrally located and walking distance to subway station and rail station. So close to major city sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the picture, I had expected to find an older looking room, in an older looking building. But the reception area is modern looking and the rooms have all been renovated. No carpets, wood and tile floors, very clean, efficient lay out, modern barthroom (glass shower door). Overall excellent. Perfect location, only a couple blocks walk to Bell Centre. Didn't try the on site restaurant, so can't offer comments. We had a room with private bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of cutlery in the kitchen and only a couple of bowls. Probably best to bring own bowl and spoon if planning on cereal, and a knife for toast.

    The bedrooms are large and new. The ensuite is large, modern and clean. Comfy bed. Quiet area. Location great, 10 minute walk from main train station. Kitchen is handy, can make coffee, breakfast if want. Good restaurants in nearby streets. 1 block from a subway entrance. 200 metres from the express Bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were a little rough-like lower thread count. Everything else perfect

    Excellent find! Great location and room was very clean. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerk at the front desk was rude both times I was there and making rude comments about the previous customer.

    Clean and in a nice location. 2 minutes walk from Bell centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it is just basic, no frills, you get what you pay for and therefore suitable. I don't need five star when out sightseeing all day.

    The room set up was good with sofa and desk and chair enabling you do relax and make your own coffee etc, with fridge in the room. A supermarket five mins away. There wasn't ant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was cold, bed a bit small for two tall adults (I'm over 1m90), bed blanket too small and thin, which resulted in somewhat uncomfortable chilly night overall

    good location, nice cafe, reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The facilities were cleaned daily. The rooms were accommodating. The receptionist at arrival & departure were very helpful. The receptionist told us what was worth doing in our itinerary & provided more recommendations. Excellent service!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, otherwise, there is really nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Surprised by how spacious the room and the bathroom is. Bed is comfortable Location is superb as the hotel is within short walk to shops and tourist sites, if you like me who likes to walk. Otherwise, the nearest metro subway station is only 5 mins from the hotel. Wifi is good but can break off sporadically. Being part of YWCA, guests can use the laundry and the kitchen on level 6. Being able to enjoy a cup of coffee in your room while watching the TV (brewing machine) is a definite plus. Staffs generally friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the bell centere property again I’m not quite sure how this is classified as a hotel when in all actuality it is more like a women’s shelter akaYWCA

    This property is more like a rooming house ,no private bathrooms and shared showers.breakfast is not included and staff is far from from friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was not adjustable and pointed at the wall so made showering a bit challenging.

    Great location - walkable to all main activities and attractions. Clean and comfortable room. Handy amenities on site including kitchen, vending machines, and washer and dryer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not worth the money at all! Shared bathroom and $100 /night ? Are you kidding me ? It's very noisy. I would not recommend this place at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in this hotel was only for one night. The room was nice and clean with everything you need (coffee maker, fridge, TV). The location was good right next to a shopping street with restaurants and not far from the Bell Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how the hotel room had a bad service, and WiFi connection. Also the sliding door in the washroom kept getting stuck so it would make a loud noise when we pulled it. The bed cover also had minor stains.

    The view from the hotel of downtown Montreal was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was rather cold at times so I would have liked to have a bathrobe. Also, the internet was not always super good but then again for the money I paid for this place, I can't complain.

    the location was perfect and the staff was very helpful. Loved that there was coffee in the room and a fridge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are incredibly helpful with tourist information, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff in the coffee shop are very polite and efficient and food good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time hours in the evening to open the door after midnight is closed It require to buzz to open. Cleaning staff was a bit loud when cleaning but did a great job cleaning.

    NEAR walking distance to downtown, clean and comfotable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    AC did not work yet. Sleeping with open window was not bearable as there were loud sounds. Also the fridge in the room was too loud. The WIFI hardly worked in my room.

    I liked the room, it was spacious and clean. The location was great. Shopping and nightlife are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a bit clunky to turn on and the pillows were too soft, but other than that I have no complaints.

    Clean and comfortable room. Good location close to a subway station and an avenue where one can find restaurants and stores. Wi-FI worked well and the hotel has useful facilities such as a common kitchen and laundry room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proceeds from bookings at the Y assist women in need in Montréal. A good cause! And even without this reason, I choose Hotel Y each time I come to MTL because it's absolutely what I want in accommodation. Clean, good service in two (or more) languages, superb location close to train station and airport bus as well as rue Ste-Catherine, and a moderate price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not and does not pretend to be a luxury hotel. But they do everything right for a non luxury hotel. Profits are also redirected to help women and girls in need. What more could you want?

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, very clean; finished late one night and appreciated the very complete 6th floor kitchen that allowed me to make dinner even though it was 22h30, picked up from a Korean convenience store a few blocks down the street. And when you get to bed late and get up at 5h, good soundproofing in a hotel is GREAT !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot. I informed the maintenance manager about that, but he said that all the building was like and there was nothing he could do about it. He suggested I ask reception a fan. I did not do that, since I was only staying for two nights.

    The room location and size was good. The bed was comfortable and having a sink and a TV in the room was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed rooms didn't have a description that the bathrooms were outside in the hallway. Despite it being a one room washroom that locks, it did change my mother's view on wanting the room with single beds versus upgrading to the double bed olus single bed room that had a washroom inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bright, welcoming café with world music serves great food. And the Y Hotel is, in my view, the best value for money in Montréal. It offers convenience and comfort with a social conscience, since half the profits go to support vulnerable women an girls. Go, Y, go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in our room was coming up, one of the windows was missing a screen. We found the room a little warm so slept with the windows open since you don't control the heat/air, so it was a little noisy but that was our decision to open the windows.

    I really liked the location. It had everything within walking distance, train station, bus station, restaurants, shopping, and the bell center. We had a double room with a private bathroom, it was very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom.

    Rooms doesn't have attached bathroom or it doesn't include breakfast option. There's a shared kitchen in the floor which can be used. The hotel is located in a prime location, close to streets of downtown and very easy to commute to any tourist destination around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next door neighbors. It sounded like there were more than two people checked in. The noise (music, chitchatting and laughing) went on til about 3am. I understand that it’s not the hotel’s fault.

    Staff, cleanliness of the room, bath and wash rooms. Clean bed and towels too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing very much I could pick on.

    It was just a overall very good place to stay. It’s location in downtown is close to a 747 airport bus stop and Lucien L’Allier metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work at first, but after a while it was ok

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice location, warm room, sink in the room, possibility to leave the luggage in a storage room on the departure day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bed was bigger than double.

    The staff were excellent for asking questions and the room was the perfect size for my husband and I. My only complaint is wish the bed was biggger than a double.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. We were going for Pink concert and it Cancel an they call us at home let know it was cancel . The staff was wonderful very helpful. If I am in Montreal I will stay there for sure 😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely comfortable. I also liked the fact that all the washrooms around the facility were extremely clean,there are coin op laundry facilities, who for anyone that travels light will appreciate, that you can also cook a home cooked meal is a bonus. Anyone there the next time I am ,can look forward to smelling a jigs dinner,maybe a taste.I will definitely be back.Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower and toilet facilities -- would be better if they were individual rooms with locks! while i was showering i heard a bunch of teen guys opening the female toilet doors next to shower room, which really scared me.

    it was good value for money and all the facilities were very clean! the area around the hotel was very accessible as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not all that tall, but my feet were hanging over the edge of the bed.

    The location is within walking distance to everything. Cannot ask for a better value. The staff is good and quickly check you in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceptionally hot! Winter time and had to have the window open (on the 7th floor....yes, heat rises I realize this!)

    Great customer service, location to Bell Centre is walking distance...perfect!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote control of the tv was worn out and did not work properly. One skirting board was visibly unfixed. An liquid or water in pipes laid in the soffit was repratedly bubbling which could be heared while slipping.

    The room itself an all shared rooms including toilets are kept carefully very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are OK, water pressure really sucks but nothing you can't live with at that price and with that location. I did not come by car but parking is pretty much impossible if you had a car.

    Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness, security, price, quality for money, easiness of check-in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No carpeting was a bit of a drag, but it's a Y.

    The room was large with enough closet space and drawers for out things. Beds were firm and pillows were fat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm. Even after turning off the heat and opening both windows the room temperature was uncomfortably warm. This was mid February so don't know what it would be like during warmer months.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in February and while it was cold outside, The room was almost TOO warm, I had to open the window to keep from overheating... (even though the heat in the room was turned off- the building seems to be heated thru the flour). But don’t let this put you off. Hotel was clean, friendly & helpful staff.

    Close to the metro, within ez walking distance of st Catherine st & shopping. There is a thrift store on the first floor just thru the doors past reception on the left. What a pleasant surprise!!! Staff is very friendly & helpful, clothing was more upscale than the usual thrift store. Nice boots & shoes, next time I’ll pack fewer items so I can purchase more here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no door mat in the room so when I walked in with my wet/snow covered boots the floor all around the door would get wet. Vending machine ate my money at the most inconvenient time and front desk didn't seem to care.

    Location, location , location. Price was good for what it was. All I really needed was a place to lay my head. Mission accomplished!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful place to sleep, very nice staff, close distance to the Bell Center. The room shocked me, it was amazing! As I will be in Montreal again I will definitely be back to Hotel Y de Montréal!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have it's own parking so have to park under TD Bank building across the street

    Nothing fancy but very clean, quite, and excellent value for the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was consistently cool bordering on cold; it's not really the fault of the hotel, as the city was going through an extreme cold weather period.

    Staff are always very helpful, the rooms are institutional but comfortable. The location is perfect for getting in and out of Montreal--a short walk from Montreal Central Train Station and a few steps from the 747 Airport Bus Stop. Crescent Street bars are just around the corner, and the Bell Centre is walkable. The restaurant on the bottom floor is friendly and moderately priced, and a good choice for breakfast. And you can pick up a free newspaper in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom sink would barely drain; shower head was not adjustable so water was straying into the eyes if facing.

    Good location, walking distance to central train station and many restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Quite a good location, just 5 minutes from Lucien L'Allier metro and a street away from the main shopping street on rue Sainte Catherine. Also on the 747 airport express bus route. Although there isn't breakfast provided, there is a diner cafe downstairs which serves good breakfast and free flow of coffee. Accommodation both a youth hostel and hotel room style, very versatile. Quite clean and spacious too. Professionally well run. Will definitely come back to stay again the next time I am in Montreal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used this accommodation as overnight stay en route from airport to Kingston the following morning and it was perfect! The staff were very friendly and helpful and I could walk to the station with my pull-along luggage the following morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it was closer to entertainment but the walking distances involved were a positive plus the area seemed very safe and clean.

    It was simple and no frills, exactly what I wanted and expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! If anything, I didn't use the complimentary soaps because I had brought my own and they seemed very cheap. I didn't even expect there to be the complimentary soaps though, because of how low-cost our room rate was. So overall, nothing to complain about!! I saw in another review that there were very noisy occupants above them that they heard, but our room was quiet and nice for the whole night.

    This hotel, for its location and price, was AMAZING! They were very accommodating (I had to e-mail them to ask for an early check-in, which they did do for me) and friendly. I wasn't sure what to expect for the low cost, but the room surpassed my expectations. The beds were comfy, everything was clean, and the bathroom was so big and nice. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel late at night and it was SO central to everywhere; it was easy to walk or take the metro to any major tourist site in downtown. We only stayed for one night but if I'm going back to Montreal I will be booking here. They even have a cute cafe attached to the lobby. Thank you Hotel Y!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way overheated and stayed hot even with the thermostat turned off and the window open all night in 0 degree Celsius weather!

    In a great area with restaurants, shopping, nightlife--and convenient to the train station. Attentive and courteous front desk staff. Great cafe off the lobby. Super clean rooms, showers, and bathrooms. It's in a neighborhood where you could pay a whole lot more for a room, but why would you? Go, Y!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal bathrooms, but you get what you pay for right? They were super clean but just having to leave your room for the bathroom kind of sucked.

    My friend and I were just in Montreal for a concert and we wanted a cheap, clean and nice place to stay. It was perfect for our price range and super close to the bell centre. Definitely would go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was unbareable hot! I had the window wide-open, could barely sleep and had to leave early do to the heat. Also the shared washroom was very dirty. Toilets overflowed and doors locked from the inside. They were not cleaned in the morning.

    Always clean and bed super comfortable. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything, took the shuttle from the airport and it drop you off and pick up near the hotel , friendly staff, clean rooms, Bell Center, Metro Station and shopping near hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. Turned off heat couldn't cool room.

    Helpful staff for recommending and navigating to visitor sites. Cafe delish on site! Other food right next store. Great part of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more bathrooms and toilets distributed down corridor so that not such a long walk from room.

    Very pleasant and helpful reception. A fridge in the room and kitchen down the corridor. Sitting room for being with guests. Useful cafe/restaurant on site. Clothes shop too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, this was a very nice, decent place to stay.

    Modest budget accommodation, with a bathroom and shower on down the hall. Excellent value for money. I felt secure and was very comfortable. This is not a regular hotel, it is a hostel type property, but excellent for what it is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not site, must walk a block or so with baggage but not too much of an inconvenience.

    Y Hotel is a safe and clean place for women to stay on an affordable budget. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking facilities. Had to park in an underground lot close by that was expensive.

    This is a great value for the money. Great location, friendly bilingual staff, clean. In-room coffee setup a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable, so I may bring mine next time. I really had to get creative in order to locate an electrical outlet - none were free so I ended up unplugging the lamp to get my laptop plugged in. No microwave in the room, but not a big deal since there's one in the communal kitchen. Perhaps include extra blankets for guests in the fall/winter? I located an AC control in the room, but none for the heat. The standing shower stall in the private room is rather small. This will be an issue for tall or big & tall folks.

    Location is great - right in the heart of downtown Montreal and close to shops, restaurants, and the subway. Check-in was a breeze. Room had a no-frills setup but surprisingly had everything I needed - a mini-fridge, TV, coffeemaker, iron, and ironing table. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was a little colder than comfortable range. Only one particular receptionist was not very friendly.

    Excellent location with one of the best cafes in it. Nice room with everything one may need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no facitlity and no parking. It is no car parking if you have car so parking in downtown is cost 1/3 of hotel price

    Good location, clean, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really really old and small as it was for the whole floor.

    It's location right next to the centre bell and all the other stuff. It's the perfect stay for one night in Montreal, if you don't need much comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and shared (male) bathroom was c.50 metres away down the hall

    Comfortable bed, good desk, washbasin in bedroom, quite well equipped kitchen facility on same floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner is a bit noisy. It's sells out really quickly.

    Great value hotel. Clean and quiet. Fast internet. Staff are helpful. Useful luggage store room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine in our room didn't work, the hair drier barely worked, and the toilet flush stopped working properly on our first morning (it was fixed soon enough after reporting the problem to the stuff).

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is in walking distance from the central station, some excellent pubs and restaurants, downtown boutiques and malls, cinemas and the old Montreal. It was reasonably clean. The staff was helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level on 7th floor night of oct 26 was terrible. Between 9:15 pm and 9:45 pm, children were allowed by their parents to run and scream in the corridor. Message left with reception. Nothing done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Double bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordinary room, but perfect location in Montreal. Close to Bell Centre, a big grocery, a lot of shops, bars and restaurant. Easy access to metro. Okay hotel, with a Kitchen to use and also a cafe open early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was the room temperature for us was too cold despite turning up the thermostat.

    Wonderfully friendly staff made us feel at home, they were bilingual, provided great site seeing destinations and map!! Fantastic value for Hotel stay, room was clean and comfortable with fridge, coffee and alarm clock. Restaurant in main lobby served high end quality food with generous portion sizes. Location of Hotel was perfect, one street off the metro station, maximum 10 minutes walk to Central Station and in the heart of Downtown (Eaton Centre etc.) This was our first time independently traveling to Montreal and we were no longer fearful and nervous by the evening time of when we first arrived, instead we felt as if we were natives to Montreal. Overall WORTH it!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was rather cool and the room got chilly during the night. We stayed here for 4 nights, went to Quebec City and for a night before returning home. When we mentioned this at the desk, they said we could have a space heater. I feel an extra blanket in the chest would have been better.

    This hotel was very convenient to the metro, airport transport and the Travel Information facility. The staff was very polite and helpful with any questions. Also, it was reasonably priced in today's market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking, which I already knew about. The problem was that we could not find the parking lot they told us to park in. We tried 3 different lots asking if it was the address that we were given and every time we were told no. We were on the right street and my gps said we were at the address. So we went back and told the woman at the front desk and she was pretty much no help at all. She didn't try to help give me a better sense of where the lot actually was or anything, she basically told me my only options were to park on the street and move it at 8:00am for street cleaning or go find another lot which we had already tried to do. I was very tired after driving all day to get there, so having to deal with this was very frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking payant/ need to pay to park anywhere

    Localisation parfaite/ perfect localization Proreté/ cleanliness Tranquillité/ quiteness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, walking distance from Saint Catherine Street and very close to all bars restaurant clubs and entertainment. Staff are professional and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very good location, within walking distance to central station and main attractions. Nice single room with very clean shared bathroom and toilets. Great value to price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only offer a small double not queen bed.

    It is a wonderful location, easy to access from the train station and such great sites close by. The staff were so friendly and helpful in making our stay excellent. I would be back again. Great kitchen facilities as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: