Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aarehof Swiss Quality Hotel Wildegg 3 stars

Bahnhofstrasse 5, 5103 Wildegg, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Wildegg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy when people come back to room. (More a problem of education from people then from hotel) The room made almost never replenish with shampoo and shower gel, even after complain at reception. It's annoying to go back to reception every days to get this kit. The blanket is so small that even alone in a double bad, you can get properly covered. A fridge in the room woud have been great. Really missing it to store my stuffs for next day at work.

    Very kind staff, always trying to fullfill your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception on Sunday nights. No communication up front on how to get the key with reception closed. Once I found the key, the room was not made up. In the end it was solved and I got a clean room, but very annoying after a long trip. Personnel in general not very pro active, was hard to find a clean table for breakfast because they were not cleaned regularly.

    Bed was good. Shower was spacious and comfortable. They made up for their mistakes with a kind note and a bar of chocolate (see below).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of cold meats. Larger cup for coffee machine in room.

    Good choice of cereal, breads and cheese.Excellent coffee machine in dining room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of mornings the hot water was only warn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in front of the train station. Room was clean and equipped with good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service attitude

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was hot at the start of the week and swiss hotels do not have air con. Unfortunately the rail station is right outside so opening the window to cool the room at night can get noisy

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    if you get back to the hotel late at night you need to open the doors with your own key and it was a little bit hard to find the right key and the right position to get it in.

    i was going to take a train the next day and the hotel is literally RIGHT NEXT to the train station ! that was awesome! the staff was awesome because i told the front desk girl that i wouldn't have the time for breakfast in the morning and they actually fixed a "to go lunch box" for me ! i picked it up before i left and got to eat in the train . awesome!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was hot and humid and I had to sleep with my window open. The hotel overlooks the railway station and the next morning at 5am the noise started. I don't believe there was airconditioning but I don't sleep with airconditioning on so there was nothing for it but to be disturbed. Next time I will ask for a room on the other side.

    Good value for money and the restaurant food was excellent and staff really friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There was very loud music in the immediate vicinity that shook everything and prevented me from sleeping until past 2am. Ear plugs didn't work. It was a Saturday night.

    Location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On checkout, having prepaid a substantial sum for accommodation some months before, I was charged 0.40c for a phone call !! Only the Swiss?!

    As with my stay in 2013, I found the staff helpful and friendly. In particular I mention Frau Vera Schafer, who went out of her way to make it work for us during our Easter stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelled of smoke

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too noisy

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Microwave has to be there in the rooms

    Cleanness

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good bedrooms, internet, conference meeting rooms, good food in breakfast, lunch and evening. pleasant stay, very friendly people

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: