Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Basel City 3 stars

Hammerstrasse 46, Clara, 4058 Basel, Switzerland

#10 of 28 Holiday rentals in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 766 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent homely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to falter

    Property is in very good location, very near to public transport which makes it easier to get around the city, as well as to & from euro airport. Apartment was clean, well looked after & staff were very helpful whenever we needed anything. Coming from Ireland we found Basel an expensive town so living in an aparthotel meant we had an option of not eating out all the time as we could make our own food. The kitchen area had all the necessary equipment needed to make meals. And if you like the clubbing night life, Bar Rouge which I would think has the best scenery of the town as it’s on the 31st floor is just 2 blocks away walking distance from adagio apart hotel. This place opens at 5pm so you can enjoy a perfect sunset view with a beautiful cocktail. P.s i got a big kiss from OH for picking a good place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Off the Main Street so more quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. Love that they give you a free travel card for your stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Basel accomodation with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was very good. Most pleasing was the laundry. I was able to wash and dry all my clothes. Parking was great, beneath the hotel. A short walk (5 minutes) to the river and fine restaurants. People were swimming in the river or floating downstream. On demand lighting in corridors of the hotel and reasonably equipped gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and freedom to live like a local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth the price however with an appartment you can make your own as there is a large supermarket around the corner (coop). Our appartment needs some housekeeping attention due to general wear and tear. No issues though with everything working as it should.

    Very helpful and friendly staff and property is in a perfect location for both rail stations, the river and the old and new parts of town. Good sized and well equipped appartment. Can't wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Location is quite good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time internet speed was good but this time free internet was very slow. Not sure if this is a temporary issue. Anyway this is not a big issue because you can pay and get high speed internet.

    Location is quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent. I have felt in love with Basel. A very wonderful city with rich culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the elavator was a bit small especially if it should accommodate 2 guests with a lot of luggages

    This aparthotel is in the center of Basel l. Walking distance to most of the attractions. The front desk agents were phenomenal. Angie was very friendly and she was very quick with check-in. I will definitely stay at this property anytime I’m in Basel. See you guys soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is very close to markets, cafes and restaurants and the tram. All within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could be much better, very thin. They do NOT change the towels daily - they will for a fee of approximately 5 euros. They do not clean the room either, not even make the bed daily. They will clean it and change the linen and provide fresh towels on the 8th day of your stay. Unsanitary! The 19 euros for breakfast was outrageous considering the limited quantity of items on the buffet. I’m glad I did not get the breakfast here. I have paid between 10 - 12 euros at other hotels and the breakfast buffet was exceptional with many choices. Skip the breakfast here, totally not worth it. Would be nice if the rooms had small packets of salt and also sugar to make your own tea and coffee.

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff: friendly, helpful, knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Practical and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine and the staff was very friendly

    Very practical, with coffee machine, microwave oven, dishwash machine and fridge. The access is easy by tram and is well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    On the “Klein Basel” side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport immediately outside, but tram stops nearby. If you are getting early flight out, public transport does not fire up until about 5:00 so taxi at approx 50SF May be only alternative. Uber does it seem to operate to airport

    All of Basel seems a great city, so no bad places to stay, but this was about 1km from the main old town, yet had fabulous cafes, bars and shops in close vicinity ( Clara platz for one ). Best thing is the hotel stay included the “Basel Card” entitling free use of public transport anywhere, including the bus from railway station to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasnt even one bag of tea in kitchen for start.

    Nice, new furnished apartment with kitchen and bathroom. Nice neighbourhood, close to river side and all important places to sightsee and restaurants and cafes. Very helpful staff. Overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful value for switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound travels from neighboring rooms. Slightly hard mattress, slightly greasy utensils,microwave,kitchenware. The internet is HORRIBLE. Don’t expect to get work done as it goes in and out and is very slow. No nets on the windows, so airing out the room is quite risky. Also, huge spider web was covering the window sill.

    Very cleverly built studios - ample storage in a tight space. Lots of grocery stores nearby, and public transportation options. Clean, except visible signs of wear and tear (skid marks on the wall). Decent sized pull out bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in a lovely hotel in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very clean, comfortable bed, very spacious apartment. Very well equipped kitchen, it had everything we needed. Friendly staff. Big bathroom, big bedroom area. We asked to sleep towards the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet. Many UK channels. Free pastries / croissants provided in the foyer. Nice touch. Would definitely come here again. Need to check out Adagio apartments in other cities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to old city in a quiet street
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too warm and we couldn’t get the temperature right.

    Nice location, close to tram. Even On foot everything is within reach. Supermarket and restaurants close by. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Very bad internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi internet is very bad, you can not count on it at all. We called the reception and the person said that his internet was working fine and we should go down to try in the lobby. This was 11:00 PM. So they were not helpful at all. The room is also very stiffy. The air condition does not work well, so we have to open the window for some air and the street is very noisy. So I did not have a good sleep quality in there. I would not recommend this place for a summer stay at all.

    The kitchen had all necessary needs, the beds were very comfortable. We like a more hard mattress. And the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel , Excellent Staff , Excellent location. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way to “understuffed” so I had 2 pillows in the one pillowcase

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Hotel was clean and spacious and is in an excellent location , the only criticism I have is that the pillows were not comfortable but that is it . Love that. It is only a 5 min walk to cafes , restaurants and shopping malls. Basel SBB is roughly 5-10 mins away. . I would highly recommend this Aparthotel to anyone and will definitely come ba k. It ticks all the boxes : friendly staff , good location , family friendly , very clean , safe area to walk at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the modern design of the rooms which comes with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 27 nights

    I spotted silverfish insects in the room and suffered from insect bites at night.

    I liked the modern design of the rooms which comes with a fully equipped kitchenette. Cleaner lady does a good job cleaning the room every week. Location of the apartment is fantastic and very convenient. Mobility card provided was also very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machines and dryer not easy to figure out!

    Location, easy walking to everything. That included was free city tram rides, free ferry ride, 50% discount at many attractions. Room was comfortable and very nice! Staff very helpful. Dishwasher in room easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff but quite expensive for basic services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not that comfortable Hair dryer badly placed - annoying as it is partially blocking the access to the bathroom sink No room service, so towels do not get replaced and you have to clean your own room after leaving Be aware that the hotel will lock 100 CHF as security deposit which will be released when you leave City tax in Basel is quite high (8 CHF per night for a couple)

    Free WiFi Friendly staff Warm and cozy room Table soccer in the lounge area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Modern well equipped apartment style accommodations in the heart of this wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have used this excellent establishment before and been completely satisfied in every respect. The location is convenient,staff friendly and professional and rooms well equipped and more user friendly than far more expensive hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a horrible smell of trash/bathroom in the corridors on the first floor. This smell was there throughout the duration of our stay. The bathroom was not cleaned properly as there was trash on the floor. The breakfast experience wasn't most ideal as the croissant's had finished half an hour before breakfast was due to end. We had to ask for the cutlery, bowls. The eggs had also finished half an hour and we had to ask for more.

    The staff was polite and agreed to late checkout and gave us early check-in as well. location was good and it was good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    we use the Adagio Hotel whenever we travel to Basel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above

    we use the Adagio Hotel whenever we travel to Basel. The Staff are excellent, sorting out all your little requests however the Hotel is getting increasingly tatty. When we put our bed up, to have a bit more room (we have a large dog with us) we found that the carpet underneath has not been touched for quite a while. We even found confetti from the maybe last? carnival. I know these little blithers get everywhere but if the carpet would have been cleaned it should not happen. Also there were marks on the walls. It was quite a bit depressing as it is not a cheap hotel, when you stay for a few days. The kitchen is well equipped and clean and the fridges are bit hence our yearly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    It is very convenient, the location is near to the shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is very convenient, the location is near to the shops and tram station. We were looking for a room that we can cook and this hotel have arranged it perfectly. It is suitable for family trip also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    We always stay at the Adagio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    We always stay at the Adagio. Unfortunately our room was fairly tatty and when we put our bed up there were Confetti!!!!! As a born Basler I know they go everywhere and you find them a year later or even more. But it seemed that under the bed it was not cleaned with the bed up for quite a while. The Kitchen strip-light was not working nor did the remote control but this was exchanged immediately. The Toilet seat was not fixed either so you had to make sure you were in the middle before using the toilet. I know if people don't mention these sort of things they can go unnoticed thats why it would be good if the rooms and bathrooms get properly checked. As to the cleanliness of the room my husband and I were not impressed. We will stay at the Adagio in about a weeks time again and I sincerely hope we have a better experience. We like the hotel, because we can bring our dog, its central and easy to park. The staff are extremely friendly. No moan about this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Good place Good staff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good Breakfast and Very impressive of staff. I forgot my stuff in the hotel room and the staff kept all the things for me safely and of course they are also have service mind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    It was relaxing and we will certainly think about revisiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Could have stayed longer.

    Great location, the apartment had good amenities, the beds and pillows were comfortable. All the staff were excellent especially housekeeping. We stayed with our family for 10 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable one night stay over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you look very closely, it was not very clean clean (mirrors and dust on the walls). Noisy Airconditioning

    Proximity to old town center/ close to public transport Separate bedrooms/spacious appartment Local shops/ supermarket Parking space close by (garage) but underground parking available upon reservation. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Location and free voucher for public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean, stains on carpet and TV didn't work. Also setting not picturesque in mid rise block

    Location and free voucher for public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing - getting out of bath/shower - very slippery and dangerous, because of water what didn't get out quickly enough.

    Excellent staff, clean rooms, calm place, comfortable kitchen. Cosy! I would recommend to stay👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ok but would have preferred to be closer to the old town.

    Clean, bright and modern apartments. Loved the extra space compared to a hotel room and much cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A compact hotel with excellent transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not really worth the money (19franks) as you can just buy from the Denner down the road and eat in your room!

    Very easy to find the hotel. Take the bus 50 from airport. Then the tram to Wettsteinplatz (Tram 1 or 2) - make sure you look up at the tram shelter roof to see that your tram is going in the correct direction (to Messeplatz). When you get off at Wettsteinplatz, go straight so that the Denner is on your right hand side. Excellent compact apartment with kitchen facilities. The fold up bed was great as it had a sofa underneath. The bathroom was very clean and well presented. The staff were brilliant, so helpful and kind. I love the little touches like the water in the lobby, the football table in the reception and the fact they lend adapters. The gym was reasonably good for a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little way out of town centre (not walkable) and not many dining options in immediate area

    Easy to reach by tram from train station. Good value for families, opening windows, quiet neighbourhood, very clean and comfortable. Kitchen compact but pleased we had one . Had a great meal at the Resslirytti restaurant by the Wettsteinplatz tram station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location all main sights within walking distance or just a short (free) tram ride away, friendly efficient staff. Nice room, especially fully equipped kitchen area. Will surely book again on a next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, even included public transport if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, even included public transport if needed. Gym was a pleasant surprise and although it was super hot, the system in the room worked quite well. Staff was helpful and wifi excellent. Laundry room was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    BLACK INN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff and manager were not friendly and not smart nor flexible in dealing with things. and they are rude. As a genius traveller in booking.com, this is the first time EVER I was told to pay extra for the room rate after confirmed final price in the booking, and not an advance notice but only at the check in counter! As a traveller to all around the world, this is the first hotel I was being treated rudely with loud voice and tone the whole experience from check in to out was so BAD!

    normal, up to the chain stardard hardware: rooms, design, location but nothing left when taking 1.5 hours to wait at 22.30pm for checking in, only one staff at the reception, customers queueing up to check in but the receptionist was ignoring the queue, taking about 15 to 20 min to answer a customer on tourist information

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    I would like to.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to.congratulate the adagio basel team for keeping the hotel so family friendly . To the cleanning staff for keeping the rooms tidy . We had a pleasant and memorable experience in adagio basel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet, which is so important. I particularly liked the doors, which seemed designed to close quietly, and the carpeted corridors. The room was well equipped. The self-catering facilities worked well, and there is a supermarket nearby. The staff were helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were comfortable, but MUCH too hot. The thermostat at night was reading 28.7C. The fan was not strong enough to have any effect. Unfortunately, this had an impact on the comfort level over night.

    The bed was comfortable, including the couches which were slept on as two single beds. The staff were very friendly and always willing to answer my questions about how to get from one location in the city to another.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were brilliant. Special thanks to Michele who was incredibly patient and helpful to accommodate our requests. We felt at home and loved the facilities in the room and the free transport passes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Best in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer ??

    Although we were not fluent in any European language staff were excellent in looking after our needs. The free transport tickets were great and an added bonus. Rooms were modern and the hotel extremely quiet, close to transport and all areas of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very Good. Minor extras to make it really wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No "free" regular room cleaning. Some of the staff need to smile more!

    Allowed us earlier to our room as we arrived very early. That was really great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Nice modern design of the whole apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern design of the whole apartment! Spacious bathroom. The room overall is quite spacious too. Functional kitchen, but no oil or seasoning. We really made ourselves home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location for an extended stay in Bsel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was nice enough but a little distracted.

    For an extended stay in Basel both hotel location and layout of the "room with kitchenette" was practical, I really liked the bed that folded into the wall to make room for a sofa underneath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    A great base for exploring Basel - and the rest of Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am in my 70s, and not as agile as I used to be, so the raised bath was difficult for me to get in and out of to shower, and the surface of the bath is very slippery, so I put a hand towel on the bottom of the bath to prevent falls. Had the same problem at Adagio in Brussels, and they said a guest had fallen and injured themselves in the past, and they were going to put a non-slip coating on all the baths - the sooner this happens the better.

    Liked having some kitchen facilities - could prepare breakfast and a light meal if I didn't want to go out at night. Having a pull-down bed (very comfortable) meant there was extra space when it was pulled up during the day. Also loved the Mobility Card giving free tram, local train and bus travel during my stay. Only a couple of minutes walk to the tram which took me into the old part of town just over the bridge, or to the Swiss (Banhof SBB) and German (Badische Banhof) railway stations. Supermarkets and restaurants a couple of minutes in the other direction. At the end of my stay, 5 minutes to the Swiss station by tram and 20-30 minutes on a bus to the airport (also free with the Mobility Card)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    The kitchen amenities were superbe (including the dishwasher), the property let us check in early, the rooms were large, the bathroom had a bath, the staff were very friendly, and they provided a public transport card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the mobility ticket we received as being guests of the hotel ( free transportation included not only in Basel but also to and from the airport). The breakfast was great. Everything was clean. Staff very friendly. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Good aparthotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specially but may be having some salt and pepper in the room would be of great value.

    The location is excellent and easy access to public transport. The place is awesome clean and facilities are excellent. The staff is also very helpful. Think the name of the front desk is Angelina and she is very helpful in welcoming and guiding us. Has all the positives of the hotel coupled with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    The location, the kitchen and the bath were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a real bed, not a foldaway bed. It was not really comfortable and also quite small for 2 person

    The location, the kitchen and the bath were very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Staying in an apartment makes a Swiss stay more affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very convenient for city centre. Good transfers from airport using public transport, even when arriving at 9PM on Sunday. Card for free use of excellent city transport system came with the booking. Apartment had a small kitchen and large fridge so made good use of nearby supermarkets as eating out in Basel was very expensive. Didn't need to cook - plenty of good picnic food. Bought advance supersaver rail tickets for day trips to Zurich, Lucerne and Bern (about half the price of tickets bought on day of travel). Tram No. 2 to station from the end of the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Clean! cozy !friendly ! We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean! Staff was friendly! Awesome location! Loved every single bit of our stay! Felt welcomed, and gorgeous acomondation , with not a single bad thing to say about. Complimentary coffe, tee, and soap provided, clean crisp bad linen. Clean towels, and everything u need staying with family. Thankyou very much!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to manage the heating which resulted in us boiling in the appartement We did not know about the free mobility passes and bought our tickets beforehand Price a bit expensive as it does not include breakfast (very expensive !)

    Very nice staff and well located close to public transportation Nice to get free mobility passes for all of us for the public transportation Breakfast is quite ok (although not good value for money)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive but everywhere is in Switzerland!

    The staff were very helpful and the location was very good-a short walk into Basel and near public transport. The room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. There were shops and restaurants just around the corner. I had a great stay with my parents here for a few days.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Convenient place to stay for a family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was just fine for what we expected, the front desk staff was not super friendly but they were fine. The night manager was amazing, very helpful and accommodating.

    The room was perfect for 4 adults travelling together for one night, the set up was exactly what we needed. There was reasonable privacy and yet still value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room and bathroom Very friendly and proactive staff ! Convenient with the underground parking place Close to Basel city centre - less than 10 min walk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Baden Baden apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it really is exceptionally

    Meral and her husband welcomed us and showed us round the beautiful property It is well located for the town and for hiking in the hills It has great facilities with a bakers and supermarket within 75 metres I would recommend this apartment to everyone !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    I stay here almost exclusively when I visit Basel 3 or 4...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here almost exclusively when I visit Basel 3 or 4 times per year. the staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and I love having a kitchen to make quick meals for myself. totally recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    The kitchenette was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi could have been faster and more stable.

    The kitchenette was well equipped. We were able to cook dinner for ourselves and for your 2 years old daughter. Room was well furnished. We liked the property, and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location, very well insulated (noise levels low) Has everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never use the breakfast option. why? - I rarely feel the need for anything substantial at the start of the day: - I think the 23chf isn't good value:

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Always stay at this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed's end was coming off and I have hit my leg several times. I have let the receptionist know.

    Always stay at this hotel. It is convenient and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with Adagio in a few places, spacious clean and good self catering facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious apartment,ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean but the carpet was a bit worn.

    Spacious apartment,ideal for families. Separate bedroom convenient. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room has a foul smell at times. It's perhaps from the pipes.

    The self-contained room is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Pefect for independent ravellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean room and great to have kitchen. Good location and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    the kitchen
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive

    the kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    They should have said at the check in that the minibar was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have said at the check in that the minibar was free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious. One of the best place I booked during my trip to Switzerland. Got the feeling of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is kitchen with kettle, but no sugar, coffee, tea.. would be nice if they are few..

    Nice, comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I’m able to think of!

    Friendliness and helpfulness of front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    location, cleanliness, compact, everything you need. value beyond price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Basel gateway to 3 countries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowt

    Good quality, great location and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Traveled in for Viking river cruise. Hotel was nice, clean and rooms were upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A perfect choice for a few days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable bed location of the aparthotel public transport by Basel card

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from main town.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Well located apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Apartment was spacious and clean. It was well stocked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Location, new decoration, kitchen, breakfast 👍🏻👏🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, new decoration, kitchen, breakfast 👍🏻👏🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to center Proximity to city without having the hustle and bustle of the city. Space of the room is well calculated.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: