Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agora Swiss Night By Fassbind 4 stars

Av. du Rond-Point 9, Sous-Gare-Ouchy, 1006 Lausanne, Switzerland

#10 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2236 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    The lobby : why? The internet works magically there .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi exists for show only does work. Simple as that. Reception did not to solve the issue. Simply said well we know I am sorry . Not acceptable when you are paying 230CHF for a night while in business having a room facing a wall. A glorified basement.

    The lobby : why? The internet works magically there . No where else. The breakfast room . It's pretty unlike the view from the room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    I liked the location as it’s near the railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the cost of 5 nights as per booking.com was CHF 725, however, I told the hotel during the checking in process that I’ll stay for 4 nights and they accepted. During my check out I was charged CHF 984 for 4 nights! When I asked the reception guy he said this is the actual cost and there might be an error in Booking.com rate. In addition, the breakfast choices were very limited and I was mostly eating cornflakes with milk and I liked their small round cheese. As a tourist I was not welcomed with any kind of support except telling me to ask the railway station about the nice areas in Swiss. The view from my room was horrible to the laundry washing area! I don’t recommend this hotel if you are planning to go for vacation. Also the room area was very very small to barely be able to move freely.

    I liked the location as it’s near the railway station and the view from the breakfast area. The air condition was working very well. The materials used in the showroom were of high quality also the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet type. It is normal in here but it is not my style. Cuz It means it can be smells if unclean people used ur room.

    Good location. Employees are kind. And every thing is not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was important to us, five minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was important to us, five minutes from the train station as we were travelling onward to Paris. Charming hotel, very helpful staff and comfy rooms. Good secure broadband. Hotels are expensive in Switzerland, its how it is but this was good value for money, if that makes sense!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Very modern and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not very central as we hoped (you have to walk like 15-20 minutes up the hill through the train station to get to city center). Still quite ok.

    Very cool hotel, the room looks great, the beds are extra comfy. The bathroom has a cool design, very modern, is somehow integrated in the room. The breakfast room is beautiful, the breakfast is kind of expensive (20 CHF or 22 if you do not book the night before). They have a parking garage for 20 CHF, under the hotel (with a car lift). It has really tight parking spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Wifi was functional, unlike the hotel Palmiers that has the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the restaurant relied upon paper place mats, and paper napkins. It made the experience of dinning feel very cheap and 'throw away'.

    Wifi was functional, unlike the hotel Palmiers that has the same owners. Rooms were new and modern Swiss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Paradise in Swiss Heaven
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I absoultley fell in love with this hotel! Everything is carefully studied, down to the smallest detail. It looks brand new and was SO suprised when they told me it had been refurbished 6 years ago! The breakfast area is breathtaking - perfect for a early networking meeting and the rooms delighted and efficiently designed. I do recommend the 9th floor for great views :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for the Cyclotour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well designed room, very comfortable and small kitchen unit. The hotel let me shower in the gym after my bike event (after I'd checked out) which was very much appreciated. There was also no question about letting me take my road bike into the bedroom which is appreciated, not all hotels allow it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, hotel is very close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna can reach only 60 degress celsius. Was in for half an hour, it doesnt get hotter.

    Good breakfast, hotel is very close to train station. You also get free ticket for public transport. Helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    This is a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real wall between the bathroom and the room itself (which apparently is common in Switzerland) so know there is going to be little "privacy" if you are sharing the room with somebody you are not very confident with. But overall everything was modern and nice.

    This is a very good hotel. Position is good although not the best, but you are just one step from the subway station. Breakfast is superb, lots of options, I loved it, and the atmosphere in the roof terrace is great. Also the free sauna and relaxing loung was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free kitchen ;-)

    Everything was perfect. Staff, clean, atmosphere. As a Hotel manager, congrats!!! You have a wonderful hotel. Our stay with you it is been awesome. Thank you. See you soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Conveniently located, and exactly what was expected based on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we didn't hear any noise in the room, but the second night we noticed that we could hear a bit more of other people in their hotel rooms. It didn't stop us from sleeping, but it was not perfectly sound proof.

    Conveniently located, and exactly what was expected based on the pictures. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and perfect for our quick weekend trip down to Lausanne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too warm during the night. The breakfast room is beautiful but it was too warm in the sun and the glass roof so steamy that we could not see the view! What a pity!

    Nice staff. Cosy room, comfortable bed. Tasteful decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Hordes of loud Asian excursion tourists...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Fassbind has become a loud bus excursions destination, with hordes of tourists invading the hallways, breakfast areas and elevators, making a business friendly hotel into a very uncomfortable experience.

    The shower at these rooms is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, but room not as described during booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a "superior single room" which are supposed to be "bright and quiet rooms on the upper floors." (room description on website) But in reality it was a rather dark room just one floor above the receiption with a "view" only to the opposite balconies. Quietness was ok, although the entrance to the room was located directly at the staircase. I would suggest not to call such a room "superior".

    The view from the breakfast room is amazing. The modern hotel is located in 5 min walking distance to the train station, but it is in a fairly quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely nice and helpful, especially Isaac. The beds were so comfortable and the location from the metro and train station could not have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Room with the view to the garden, very quiet and with nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with the view to the garden, very quiet and with nice view. Restaurant with the view on a lake on the 9th floor was also sth. special. Very appreciated. What is more I made a manual mistake in reservation which according to the rules should effect with me losing money. Hotel booking authorities understood the situation and let me change reservation (which should not be possible according to the rules). I really appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very nice service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice service from the staff. Great location close to the metro. Convenient and safe parking garage. Complete necessities within the room. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, the designers have thought of everything and there is so much clever and practical detail. The room is ultra comfortable and stylish. Hotel is in an excellent location situated within easy reach of the metro and train station (even good for travellers with luggage on wheels). The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic and the views from the breakfast room remarkable. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Really pleasant stay and experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No (indoor) swimming pool.

    Breakfast set up was great. Good variety with plenty healthy options. Staff were courteous. Very kid friendly. Excellent location close to trains, metro, restaurants and interesting parts of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Close to Lausanne station, good sized room, good bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't call it value for money but what to expect in Switzerland. Any other hotel near the station was about the same price and Agora was definitely good quality.

    Close to Lausanne station, good sized room, good bed, excellent shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    Very expensive, Basic and Crampt single room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very expensive 4 nights cost 1100 chf for which the room was very small only a single bed with toilet and shower combined with glass screen between this and your bed. Towels provided were on the small side more like hand towels. Room very hot as air conditioning switiched off during winter months and hotel had no fans to put in to room which did not help. The window did open but is mainly covered by an external metal cover so it benefits are some what limited. The full breakfast was expensive and typical continental style so selection of cooked items was limited to three items. One double toater for the whole restaurant so very long wait for toast.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Close proximity to rail station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice room with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service at breakfast was not great, not so good value for money

    the location, clealiness, quiet room, the breakfast room is beautiful, the hotel/ room provided everything needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Very well located next to metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym is quite small and the one treadmill is functional less hours than the operating times of the gym which was a slightly inconvenient. Not very environmentally friendly as they kept changing towels and also throwing away the soap...

    Very well located next to metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Location next to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern design but not very practical as there is glass and hence see-through. The sink is outside the sliding door there is no place to put clothes, etc on. WiFi connection was quite slow and laptop couldn't connect. It worked well on the phone though.

    Location next to train station Breakfast was very nice and the view was great, even though it is quite expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel in the center of Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather small. No bathrobe provided. No breakfast included in the room rate.

    Very close to Lausanne train station, stylish, clean, and reasonably priced (for quality and location)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern, comfortable hotel near the central station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor complaint, but the machines and sauna in the fitness area were all switched off and had to be plugged in / wait a long time to be warmed up before they could be used

    Clean, modern, comfortable hotel near the central station and in a quiet side street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great comfy bed, modern and fresh. Staff very helpful. Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the floor below the restaurant. View was lovely but you could hear the kitchen staff getting ready for breakfast and then the earlier risers moving chairs and walking around.

    Comfy beds, clean modern and generally nice feel. Close to some great cafes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Great central location, very quiet and comfortable!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold on this winter day when we arrived and it took a while to heat it.... luckily there is a sauna ;) WIFI not very stable.

    Very close to main train station, other public transport, very nice restaurant 50 m (Café de Grancy - booking advisable), bakery, café..... park the car and use the free public transport! Sauna is small but perfect for a quick warm-up ;) Beds are very comfortable and room also big enough for 3 pax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    New furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding doors didn’t function correctly, worst Wi-Fi in the world (basically didn’t work), not complimentary water, bad quality toiletries

    New furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good just for a sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have lovely restaurant on top floor and that was main attraction why I choose this hotel but they not using it except breakfast in any other times no dinners no daily opening hours no any celebrations no New Years eve...I did not even had a chance to look inside because they charging for one breakfast 20f witch is bit weird for breakfast,inappropriate.

    Practical modern clean a comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasannt one night stopover on way to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little low on the ground but this is just a style thing. I’m tall & proabably old fashioned!

    I liked the Swiss details. Everything one could need is provided, especially a free travel pass which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for a stay in Lausanna. Great modern hotel. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nicely decorated rooms, spacious and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is located in 4-5 mins walk from the train station. You will receive public transport travel card during your stay, which is very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice modern hotel with standard prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and didn't heat up in short time. Apparently the room was not used for several days and the room card at the entrance cuts power to the room if not inserted. No power, no heating. Nevertheless we slept very well, as the bed was comfortably warm.

    Very calm location, but quickly in the center with free public transportation tickets provided by the hotel. Nice rooms, good breakfast buffet (extra charge). Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a musty smell this time which was surprising as our previous stays were fine. Also, the glasses in the fridge were filthy inside on the bottom, we had to change them at the reception.

    Great location, 2 minutes from train station in a nice quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for clean, modern, very comfortable accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi isn't protected.

    This hotel caters very well for business customers, The double rooms would also suit a couple on holiday. Very central to Lausanne and only 30m from the Metro. This is a must in the hilly surrounds, for people with mobility issues. Good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast in the top floor atrium is a delight. Great views over the city towards the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet does not have a lot of varieties. Room cleaning crew didn't empty the trash can one time.

    Excellent location. On a quiet street less than 5 min walk to Lausanne gare. It has a fitness room which is not very common in Lausanne. Breakfast room offers great view of the city and Geneva lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for business purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the one person bed ...and the bed is a little bite hard

    the view from the breakfast room really amazing view on the lake but also the very quiet location even if it's just nearby the train station all comfort in the room including set to prepare tea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    I have used several hotels in the Lausanne area and found this met my exact requirements for a centr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its my second time at this location. I have nothing bad to share.

    Pleasant staff, Very comfortable room and bed. Tea and coffee in the room. Very convenient for the Railway station and metro network (Grancy stop). Breakfast was well presented and on the top floor atrium, providing a great view over the city and lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful trip in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a wonderful trip in Lausanne with my friends. The staff was very friendly. The room was very perfect for 3 people and it was very clean. If you come by the train when you get out the Lausanne train station (back side) then walk straight after that you need to cross the road then turn right side walk along about 5 mins. You will reach the hotel in the left hand side. The hotel located near the metro station, turn right side from the hotel then walk just 3 mins you will reach the Grancy metro station in the right hand side. If you don't want to walk though the shopping area, you can take the metro from Grancy station to Laussane-Flon station or St'Francois station (shopping areas).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Quit location .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small room Uncomfortable bed and pillows Glass door for the bathroom No free parking

    Quit location . Near metro station 3 mins. Near supermarket 5 min

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with perfect infrastructure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be better

    The infrastructure is perfect! Tidy rooms and nice personnel. Silent place at night. When i come to Lausanne I always book Agora.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, strong wifi, fitness centre is a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some weights in the gym area wouldn’t go amiss

    Excellent location, strong wifi, fitness centre is a nice bonus with basic equipment (no weights) and a sauna. The room is small, but that’s to be expected in CH, from experience. That said, the in-room amenities are excellent, the shower pressure is amazing. Staff is super friendly and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but too expensive for what the hotel offers (no good breakfast and no restaurants/room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good. No fresh products not a big variety. Awful dry croissants. Not a breakfast for a 4 stars.

    Room, bathroom and decoration are fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    The location close to Grancy metro was really convenient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location close to Grancy metro was really convenient, and the hotel provided free metro travel cards. We chose the most basic room, which was rather compact, but functional and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Great no thrills hotel with clean, modern and quite rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has glass walls with little privacy, so if you share a room you will be able to see the other person shower and do their business.

    Great value for money and great location. No thrills hotel with clean, modern and quite rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was available in the room (iron, hair dryer,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was available in the room (iron, hair dryer, water boiler with tea and nescafe). For a one person room, it was very spacious. They also provided a free transport card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasantely surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The room decor was cute.unfortunately the view is not very nice since it it next to two buildings.the parking garage was challenging to say the least:you drive the car on an elevator to reach the parking,quite tight quarters.The breakfast was great in a beautiful room on the top ofthe hotel,with great view.it is in a nice area,Metro is next door and you are provided with free transport card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to the train station, but it is not noisy. The room is very decent. Breakfast is served on the top of the building and though the breakfast itself is pretty simple, the room has an amazing view overlooking the city and Lac Leman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was terrible but apparently they are aware of the problem and are sorting it out

    The location is great, the hotel is very comfortable and new .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    It was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    It was clean and comfortable. The shower was good.The hotel had good transport links and was in walking distance of the shops and Lac Léman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything is perfect!

    The location is so good, near to railway station and metro station, easy to go everywhere. The room is very clean and comfortable. The facilities are very new and good. The staff are very nice. It's really a very good hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night, not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a poky little hutch. No electric socket near the bed so phone charged at other end of the room. I can't imagine why anyone thinks a flat sink is a good idea (toothpaste etc doesn't go down the plug hole).

    Clean, quiet and near the train station. Great view from breakfast room on top floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    They are giving the worst rooms to booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are giving the worst rooms to booking.com customers so be carefull, the basement rooms are reserved for booking and very dark, cold and no view and even do not take a breakfast they are charging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice location for getting around the lake and town, nothing not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fab location, right next to the tram to get to the lake or the main town. Nice little gym/sauna on the ground floor and restaurant with a view at the top. Parking on the street is free overnight if you arrive late and leave early, staff are only too happy to advise you of this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable and great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a lower level room, so couldn't benefit from the best views.

    Very modern, clean and comfortable. The view from the breakfast room is excellent, a glass atrium looking over the city and lake. Very close to the metro and station. Great for a stay in the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Horrible WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was on and off. If I stood at the door, it would occasionally work. At the desk where I would like to work, it never worked. Very slow when it did work. In my opinion free wifi is useless when it doesn't work. I would much rather pay extra for WIFI that works well. Parking was very tight and underground will many wall. Very difficult to turn around anywhere, so backing up and turning corners in reverse was needed. There was a parking garage, two blocks away, that would have been much easier to use.

    Air conditioning worked well. Location was decent as it was very close to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tour group stays in the hotel at one night of our stay. They made a lot of noise all night long.

    The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and close to train station. It is very convenient to travel to Geneva, Montreux, Nyon, and Cully.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    A place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no places left in the hotel parking.

    Room was nice very modern and clean. Hotel restaurant situated on the roof, beautiful panorama, great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Best place I've stayed in so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - (please note that I am being very very critical here).. The breakfast options could've more vegetarian gluten-free options (I understand I'm in the minority here). But I'm quite glad they had gluten-free bread.

    I liked everything about the place. I can't think of anything that I thought and said, "hm.. that's not convenient".. here's why: + tram and bus stops are about 100-200 metres away from the hotel. + About 6 minutes walk to Lausanne Gare, where you can also find a small supermarket. + Triple room (we were 3 people) was quite spacious! Even had a kitchen (which we didn't use). The washbasin was separate from the bathroom which facilitated getting ready in the morning quicker. + Beds were super-comfortable. + Staff were extremely kind and helpful. + Free coffee and printouts on the ground floor. + Gym was very nice and sufficient for a quick workout. + They even had a wax polisher (that little machine where you place the shoe and the brush rotates to polish ...). + Laundry was done very quickly (gave in the morning and returned afternoon). + They had gluten-free bread for breakfast!! (the only place of the places we went to for this trip that had).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Quirky and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great and the staff were friendly. In particular the gentleman who booked us in on Saturday was lovely. The room (a triple) was nice, and the bathroom was great and very clean. There was a decent coffee machine in the lobby area. The breakfast was ok, and the views from the breakfast room were spectacular. No real complaints - quite a quirky and very Swiss (clearly aimed at tourists) hotel. My daughter didn't like the cow hide chairs in the bedroom, but that is a personal issue - nothing to do with the hotel. We would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Well located for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for those arriving and departing by train Useful to be given a Lausanne travel pass for our stay ( free buses and trains in town) Clean, comfortable The breakfast room looked lovely but we were leaving early so did not eat there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Good pick in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not intuitive to find. Relatively small desk if planning to work.

    Modern, design, super clean hotel. Great room with good optimization of space. Great bkfast room (glass dome) with view over the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and close to public transportation. Helpful staff and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any thing.

    By European standards the room was large and comfortable. The shower was large as well. Most importantly to Americans, the air conditioning was superb. The staff went out of their way to help us print out some train tickets. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Not 4* hotel. It is a modern budget hotel for groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff, not trained, without connection between and that give a not good impression to the tourists. No parking for my 9 seats. I need to go 3 streets away to find a place. The breakfast was very expensive (usual in Swiss) but very poor. To Geneva lake there are more than 30 minutes to walk, in the presentation is only 1 km. Also little bit far for the centre.

    Clean and modern. That's all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is great not to far down hill to the lake at Ouchey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay 25 chf per night for the off road parking which is expensive and the parking spaces / facility is very tight. I would not recommend to use this space if you have a large car. Although in general parking in Lausanne is limited so they have tried to make the best of what is available.

    Location is great not to far down hill to the lake at Ouchey and not too far up hill to the old town of Lausanne. Hotel is clean with good facilities, and as we got a great last minute deal great value for money. Although if sharing a twin room with a friend the bathroom facilities are a little revealing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Location,Location,Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar on site but as there is a lovely brasserie and patisserie within 15m for drinks,meals or breakfast.

    Fantastic location in gorgeous Lausanne. This is our second visit to the Agora Swiss and no issues at all. Lovely neighborhood, rapid transit funicular to lake tourist area and old town is within 100m so also good if have any mobility issues. Bright very modern hotel, just as expected beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    The best feature of the hotel is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The signal for the "free" wifi was only accessible in the lobby. This meant I had to spend hours there. There wasn't even an option to pay for decent wifi My bed didn't have a top sheet, only a duvet. I was there in August, so this meant I either had to sweat or sleep without any cover. They only provide one packet of instant coffee; seems a bit stingy. The decor is a bit cheesy.

    The best feature of the hotel is the staff. The folks at the front desk were able to communicate with guests from a number of countries (I heard this while I was sitting in the small lobby for hours), they answered all my questions (above and beyond what was required) and were quite efficient. It was a short walk to the train station and a late night (small) grocery when amenities were needed. (Shops in Lausanne shut down early, usually by 6 or earlier.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A quirky hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were OK, generally pleasant but could be friendlier and more helpful. We asked for extra pillows on our first day and they never showed up. There was a weird trickling water sound on a night in our vent, likely caused by the air con.

    The hotel is in a great location, right next to the metro station, a 15 minute gentle walk downhill to the lakeside and a steep 15 minute walk uphill to the main shopping area. It is also only 5 minute walk from the train station! The rooms are spacious and have quirky decor and the air con was a bonus. There are lots of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel for quick stay in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and linen/bed is kind of questionable for cleanliness. Fitness center really small.

    Close to train station as well as to Metro. Hotel gives transportation card so really helps. Room is ok in size. Towels look fairly new. My husband liked the iron and ironing board. Neighborhood feels safe. Check in/out quick and staff efficient about it. Price is just right for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location, just take a 3 minute walk to Metro to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They may think about improving the quality of the toiletteries!

    Fabulous location, just take a 3 minute walk to Metro to lakeside on one direction and to the Cathedral/ Flon for the other line. We also like the quietness and the little green square in front of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice building and convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are under ground floor but with real window, it's a bit a strange feeling.

    Very nice building and convenient location. The view on the lake from the breakfast room is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath and toilet are bizarre.

    Pleasant room. Nice place. Very nice and helpful staff. 1 minute walk from Lausanne metro station Grancy. 2 minutes walk from the railway station but we did not hear trains neither during the day nor during the night. 3 minutes walk from the laundry at the crossing of Boulevard de Grancy and Passage de Montriond. 4 minutes walk to Denner, Migros and COOP supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is good, close to train station, close to metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is frankly just terrible. Slow, disconnects frequently. It is basically unusable. So if you would like to do work from the hotel room and depend on WiFi, avoid this hotel... which really is a shame.

    Location is good, close to train station, close to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Extremely uncomfortable stay in a very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was EXTREMELY uncomfortable to live there. You get TRANSPARENT bathroom and toilet walls, sink in the corridor, you can not dim light in the corridor while someone uses bathroom, you can not drive into the parking garage if someone parked not evenly (and personnel does not care)...

    Good location. Design (well, if you like such design)

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: