Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hotel Basel - Convenient & Friendly 3 stars

Flughafenstrasse 215, St. Johann, 4056 Basel, Switzerland

#21 of 56 hotels in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1178 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food, a hamburger, was poor and very dear. Whatever way they minced and compressed the meat it became a tasteless, gelatinous mass.

    Staff were helpful. They had a bus and tram pass ready for us, at no extra cost. That was unexpected and greatly appreciated. Room was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Easy to get to from the airport by number 50 bus which drops...
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to from the airport by number 50 bus which drops you off outside front door and hotel runs a shuttle. Less than 5 minutes on the bus to centre of town an public transport is free to tourists

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were very nice with a great view of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice with a great view of the town. Unexpected ambience for an airport hotel. It was connected to a casino and the food in the restaurant was very tasty. If you like sports there was a huge screen in the lobby to enjoy your sport. Since it is an airport hotel. There is a free bus across the street that takes you to the airport in 10 minutes. They also provide a shuttle starting at 6:00am. Good choice for us. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very soft and fluffy. Would have liked another option.

    Very comfortable hotel. Extremely professional and welcoming staff. Room spacious, well decorated with fantastic big windows providing a wonderful view of the city and surroundings. Excellent location for the airport and quick and easy trip into the city by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    A nice experience overall. Convenient for short trips to Basel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bin in the room was not emptied after the previous guests left. Bathroom toiletries were minimal.

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Courtesy transportation to the airport. Proximity of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Airport hotel stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking says charges may be applicable for pets. I was charged 30CHF for my dog and apparently this is a standard fee as i was informed by a rather rude member of stuff at the check in. Thankfully two other members of the stuff intervened and explained the hotel policy to me. I still had to pay though. I find the description from the hotel's side very misleading. I have never been charged in a hotel that does not clearly state that they charge a fee for pets as my pet has never left a mess behind it. If you always charge for pets dont be ashamed and put the price in your description. Owners will understand you are actually not pet friendly and will go somewhere else as there are options around. The word may does not imply a standard fee but a possible fee. In any case I will be taking this up with both hotel and booking as I am deeply dissatisfied by this fee.

    Nice modern, clean rooms, spacious bed and easy connection by bus to Basel center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible check in, wrong room description on Booking.com and they didn't believe us. Very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room, but turned out to be the regular 3 person room, so we didn't have a bed for our 3 kids. Clearly a mismatch between Booking.com description and hotel, but worst thing was that the guy at the front desk didn't believe us and kept on arguing. Soooooo annoying, and VERY, VERY rude.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little slow. If you book direct you get free parking, but via booking.com they charge 10 CHF per night.

    No complaints. Overall good quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    When we got the right room it was the size of it and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff tried to charge me for my drinks twice and the bar food menu was limited as they had run out of a lot of things .

    When we got the right room it was the size of it and the view . They did try to give me a smaller room than I paid for but when I went and spoke to reception it was sorted .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    I liked the room position at hight floor from where i saw an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room position at hight floor from where i saw an amazing moon eclipse from the window! Reception very professional, THANKS TO Andrej, after check out he let my car stay for free in the parking, so i could with free bus ticket enjoy some more hours in downtown. Good Casino and you have to order the best hamburger i ever eat. I will came back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel but very rude/unprofessional receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - At my arrival, was treated in a rude, impolite and non professional manner by "Dominik" because I attempted to go the next check in desk screaming like mad "Stay here!". Just illogical. It shocked my colleague and I. hotel shall do some filtering to pick their reception officers. - Blanket was so small. Work for people of 1m60 tall.

    Nice design Nice furniture. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel proposes a big and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel proposes a big and clean rooms. Additionally to that we enjoyed with the panoramic windows with a nice view outside. The location convenient for all, who travels by plane, just two bus stops from the airport with a bus stop just opposite of the Hotel. Staff in the hotel was very supportive and ready to assist you in all questions. We also were pleased to find bathrobe and slippers in the room, which is now rare even in 4* stars Hotels. Definitely i recommend this Hotel for the right balance of value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Big surprise!😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all...

    We arrived and got a warm welcome! It was my birthday and the staff took the extra mile to invite us for a beer which we appreciated during a late lunch. Big surprise, a chocolate cake was served with a candle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is very clean and comfortable and also very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and while the system was down when I checked out - they sent me the invoice electronically later the same day. It is a very short trip to the airport - the local bus stops just outside the hotel and costs are covered by the mobility ticket you get from the hotel. A great place to stay if you have a very early flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Essentially all of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Essentially all of it. Nice and clean room, bus stop to central Basel outside the hotel with a quick connection. The possibility of choosing between a big breakfast and an express one, which suits my needs much better and with a fair cost. Personnel very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Rose pointing in wrong direction. Water ran down wall.

    Wide view windows looking over city. Free bus from airport. Free travel card to visit the city too. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, close to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite remote, except the restaurant in the Hotel, there are no real dining options nearby.

    The view from the 10th floor towards Basel is stunning! Excellent shuttle service also very early in the morning (4.30am).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant holiday in Basel in a welcoming hotel not far away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worn bathroom towels - it is recommended to replace them with thicker, softer towels.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Public transport to the central train station is very convenient - Line 50 stops at the entrance to the hotel. Close to Basel Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel a short distance from the airport with bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel a short distance from the airport with bus service to the Basel train station. If you prefer, it is a comfortable half hour walk into the City. The washroom had both a tub and shower (separate), and the lights around the bed changed colours. A short covered walk away was the casino for more entertainment. The restaurant had a nice buffet available for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was clean, staff extremely friendly but food and drink was overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Brassiere la Rose, was overpriced for food, however we discovered the Casino food was very good and equally well presented whilst quite a bit cheaper so ate there for the rest of our stay.

    Room was spacious, close to airport and easy to reach amenities from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    location is perfect, the included access to public transport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the check in and check out procedure is too slow andbopens potential for improvement

    location is perfect, the included access to public transport makes Basel downtown becoming easy to reach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed an extra 4 nights because they were so friendly.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard, but extra plows were provided.

    Staff was awesome and very helpful in recommendations for sights. Nothing to walk to, but bus stop in front takes you everywhere in Basel and hotel provides a free bus/tram pass.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding facilites. Poor WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not working very well.

    Facilities were outstanding. Lovely breakfast. You get a free public transport card to get to the city center and move around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for an early flight/late arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is also a bar and next door there is a casino which makes it look a little sleezy. Also, for an airport hotel it could have been a bit cheaper.

    Very close to the airport and very accessible. Room was big, clean and quiet. One of the only places that had late check in (23:00).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms, good location, just skip the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's restaurant was terrible, took them more than half an hour just to get the first salad out. Some of the food wasn't edible and they wouldn't deduct it . The children beds in the family room were small and not comfortable. A large ad for sex service at the parking garage is not suitable for family friendly hotel.

    The rooms were clean and quite. The location is great for airport access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    More thank 2 weeks after my check out at the hotel, I found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More thank 2 weeks after my check out at the hotel, I found a charge in my card that I did not authorise. I have settled the bill on my check out date with a different card so I hope this double charge was not because I booked them through Booking.com. The charge was reversed BUT I am a foreign currency denominated card holder so I incurred a loss because the exchange rate applied for negative charge is LOWER than positive charge. To be honest i dont know if this unpleasant incident is for booking.com to address or the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a perfect sunny blissful weekend great for those who travel alone as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The hotel was stunning, with a casino attached it had something to do at night, there is a gym and sauna which was amazing, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the bedrooms were massive! The shower was perfect with a strong flow of water which you don’t normally find in hotels. The food I had room service my whole stay and wow!!! The food was AMAZING!! The views from my room were panoramic with a full view. The air con was a great help. At the end of my corridor there was a vending machine and ice machine which was a massive help for those late night snacks and water. The free shuttle bus they provide was fast and very kind for this free service. The breakfast time was great...so much selection to choose from I was eating everything. With there free passes to the buses around Switzerland it was perfect. And the Basel zoo was only a short ride away. (Took a taxi it was 25 swiss frank) everything about my stay was perfect and will be staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was awesome if you like fruits and various...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the location.

    The breakfast was awesome if you like fruits and various cheese- since Switzerland is overall very expensive I strongly recommend you book your hotel with breakfast. The location of the hotel was not in the city center. However, there is a bus in front of the hotel which goes directly to the city center in 7 minutes. Hotel provided free bus tickets to use within our stay. The room was good and clean and the bathroom is really big for hotel standards. There was a parking area, daily 10 CHF.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    It is 2 bus stops away from the airport with bus 50.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located between Basel and the airport just at the Swiss border in a industrial area. My room had a view on a big waste incinerator. It is good for a work stopover at the airport but not for holidays

    It is 2 bus stops away from the airport with bus 50. And it is for free! Around 10 minutes drive. The hotel is modern, clean, good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    If you can get past the lobby it is a great value hotel very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red lobby! That was my only complaint. I felt like I was in a brothel. Check in at a bar and the overwhelming bright red color.

    We enjoyed the complementary public transportation pass. The airport bus #50 from the train station stops in front of the hotel. We chose this hotel for ease in catching a very early am flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.4
    Wonderful shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the toilet paper roll was installed, the roll of toilet paper easily came off during use to roll across the floor!

    Wonderful shower The personnel at the front desk and the shuttle driver were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Very good conditions but the staff wasn’t communicative.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price diffrent booking.

    Very good conditions but the staff wasn’t communicative.We had made the reservation on Booking and the payment that they requested was 30 euro extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A very satisfactory stay and in particular, Dominik on reception was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been good and for a hotel of this quality; we were surprised that it was still not available. However, it was our 3rd/4th visit to the hotel and we would return.

    Good express breakfast for 7 francs per person. Croissants were excellent. Being on the 10th floor it was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, breakfast and value of money. Thru booking the rate was 270usd. At checkout they charged n Me 330 usd!!!!. Any while i was waiting for the bus I discoveted they charged me over by 53 frank. After negotioations They revetesed the transaction. Room was small, bed was uncomfy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to airport, reasonable price, quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor staf at check in and check out. At check in I needed 4 times ask, in the end force, to put in my frequent flyer number, still not sure they did it. At check out terrible slow queue, the lady which serves orange juice brought in one complainer to put in my front, delaying me even further and staff member overall took his time for every thing and every interuption. 15 minutes to check out in an airport hotel is a very long time!

    Good location close to airport, reasonable price, quiet room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable, especially the pass for public transport, easy to and from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. Asked for a kettle in the room and this was delivered immediately as well.

    Did not have breakfast so cannot answer this question.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Would come again if there is no exhibition in Basel with exaggerated room rates.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife doesn´t like at all that there will be no smoking rooms (5th floor) available anymore as of March 12th, 2018. She may stay away for this reason in the future.

    Nice rooms, super service, good location to get on bus etc for getting to my business destinations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    - Easy to reach with public transport, bus stop directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Confusion at checkout (maybe due to new IT system): Breakfast was charged separately, although included in the room price

    - Easy to reach with public transport, bus stop directly outside the hotel - Very quiet rooms, good soundproofing - Great view from 10th floor - Helpful staff: No fridge in room, but staff placed our food in their fridge, pickup at departure - CHF 5. -voucher for adjacent casino :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    AIrport Hotel hits the mark.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is easily reached from the airport. The hotel offers a courtesy bus but the regular bus (no. 50) is free and runs from 4.45am until very late. From the airport the hotel is just 3 stops down the road. You get a free breakfast if you make a second booking online!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Check final price with hotel before agreeing . And order shuttle 24h in advance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle was never available . Price € all incl on booking.com became 10% more in € at desk . Seems exchange rates between booking and hotel are very different.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    It's a nice airport hotel, nice, stylish, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dominik at check in was rather unpleasant to deal with. Sorry to single him out, but he was visibly annoyed that I was trying to ask about the advertised shuttle. The morning staff was nice and helpful, he probably was just in a bad mood, but at a hotel, that advertises itself as the world's most friendly airport hotel, I'd expect just a tad bit more friendliness.

    It's a nice airport hotel, nice, stylish, comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    - I like the room, confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Far from the city center - The usual price if for me a little bit expensive for a normal room

    - I like the room, confortable - Big parking under the hotel - Near the Airport and the Gran Casino - Nice people at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - To our surprise, when we checked-in, we were informed that we had to leave a deposit of 300 francs...When telling the recepcionist that we didn't know about this deposit the answer was "it's written in small letters on your booking conditions". Feeling tired from the long trip we just left the 300 francs. But when re-reading all the conditions, there was no mention to the deposit... - No welcome drink as advertised for Booking's genius clients. - At the reception they might answer your requests but not with a friendly attitude. Some are even arrogant. - Although the bathroom was very clean, there were weird stains on the door and room curtains.

    - Comfortable bed - Public transportation just outside the door - Very convenient location: Very close to the airport, where you can also catch the bus to other cities in France or Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent all round stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee or fridge facilities in the room. No toiletries that are taken for granted in like rating hotels. Hotel information was all on an Ap, no hard copies to read. No visible or apparent Fire Safety procedures or indeed escape exits/ stairs and we were on the top floor, 11, all doors were locked, no stairs!

    Free shuttle bus from the Airport to the Hotel Free bus and tram access to the Town Centre every 7 minutes and use within the network, excellent. Bus stops at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    My whole experience was FABULOUS and will soon return, many thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, clean, light, comfortable room with great colours; huge and clean bathroom with soft towels and cremes and vanity set; very helpful, friendly and kind staff; absolutely delicious breakfast with many different choices; with the hotel's mobility cards free public transport use for my whole stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good if staff would be more friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff on arrival not pleasant at all. No explanation about where was breakfast or wifi.

    Room was spacious and clean. Great having the free shuttle to the airport and the hotel also provides a free ticket for public transports.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice, not quite inside the airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine or kettle lacking in room. A second comfortable chair would also be a good addition to the room.

    Although not inside the airport, very convenient because of free public bus. Large room nicely arranged.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    It was close to the airport and the shuttle ran at 4:30am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work...we could not sleep. It was an oven!! The afternoon desk woman said there would be coffee available in the morning. There was no coffee and the desk man was not nice and very dismissive.

    It was close to the airport and the shuttle ran at 4:30am. The staff upon arrival were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    I have stayed at the hotel multiple times given its...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled with the parking gate. Additionally, the hotel ran out of irons for smoothing clothed in the morning.

    I have stayed at the hotel multiple times given its proximity to customers at the airport. It has a great hotel gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Very convinient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers,conditioner, body lotion, coffee maker.

    Location is 5 minutes from the airport.Hotel provides free shuttel from/to airport and free tickets for the bus to city centre (15 minutes).The bus station is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Good but a few improvement points
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited, expensive room service menu - no smaller/healthier meals eg. salad no toiletries no iron no water boiler for coffee/tea

    24h gym tv (lots of channels) free water bottles size of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members are fabulous, Especially Dominick is really helpful and informative person, he gave us all the information about city and where to go - that really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Given the excellent public transport......Stay here rather than in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is linked to the adjoining Casino. It was nothing special.

    Superb room. Complementary public transport day pass coupled with helpful instructions from the excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was huge and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful (without "Murphys Law").
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication between staff and the electronic system (Information not logged (extend the stay), wrong information used (wake-up-/taxi-call)). Murphys Law during my first stay. Will check during a second stay if things worked out.

    Enjoyed a rich breakfast buffet. During my stay, Murphy booked the same time, was very difficult for me to give a "fair vote" due to several human factors but I will stay a second time in the Hotel, hopefully without Murphy. Good connection to Public Transport (Bus Stop Line 50 in front of the Hotel), Downtown or Airport (10-15 Min.each)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for Euroairport transfers
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus/bus no 50 should be better explained in time of booking. Nearly cancelled as they told me there is no shuttle bus when called hotel. I booked hotel only for that reason. Only in reviews found out about no 50.

    Superb location for changing flights at Euroairport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. would defiantly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. :-)

    One of the most important was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Traveling on me own meant that I was a little vulnerable. but the staff were 1st class, so good. The other was the restaurant, nothing was too difficult, very helpful again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is empty ie no coffee machine, refrigerator or even water boiler. But they have vending machine for snacks at the corridor

    The property is very clean and well maintained. The parking is free if you are staying in the hotel but you need to go to the reception each time you want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    The Reservation was for Deluxe two Queen Bads, we paid more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reservation was for Deluxe two Queen Bads, we paid more ab 40€ for that and we became a room with one Queen Bad! Answer was: We dont have other rooms av. and thats it! We didnt get no money back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Swish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was quite cool and rather perfunctory, which discouraged questions. The checkout could have been handled more efficiently. The 'express breakfast' (7euros) had the stalest croissants imaginable. Better to buy your own drink and food from Basel centre before an Easyjet flight if staying here. A bit more courtesy, with an air of welcome, is needed for all the staff meeting guests and in the breakfast room.

    A modern, stylish and spacious hotel with great facilities and little extras. Ideally situated for the airport, though a bit of a walk to get to the tram stops for Basel centre. Ice-dispenser on each floor was a nice touch. A very good gym room. Clean throughout. Some attractive books in the lobby café/bar. More English and French reading material would be welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Love it!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the BEST hotel Especially for the amount they charge it's a joke I can't believe such an amazing hotel charges so little And has so many side perks Bus card for 2 days shuttle to airport Casino!!!!!!! It's a beautiful place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    One day stop in Basel after river cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web site info on shuttle service not accurate. Web said service began after 6 AM. Luckily the driver informed us his first trip to the airport was 4:30 - very good for us.

    Front desk service was very good. Excellent shuttle from River and to airport. Great food and service at dinner in restaurant. Hotel provide public transport passes and instructions so we could easily go into city center and back. Clean and well appointed property with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Two things that spoiled Airport hotel for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for hot drink in the room - I do like a last cup of tea at night and an early morning cup too - one of the pleasures of being on holiday and having time to have one. Also we arrived by bus and the location details on the Internet site did not give the name of the bus stop - we went too far and had to get on another bus to go back. If the bus number is given why not state the name of the stop needed?

    Location and cleanliness. Friendly efficient staff. Airport transfer from hotel to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Booked 2 hours before arrival due to delayed incoming flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 hours before arrival due to delayed incoming flight. Easy to get to by public transport even at midnight. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern room. I didn't hear the airport from my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for airport transfer, so perfect when you need to leave early. Very convenient to public transportation. Comfortable bed, accommodation and cleanliness perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great position next to the airport which can easily reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special to be improved

    Great position next to the airport which can easily reach the airport or city center by No.50 bus in front of the door. The room is equipped like a 5 stars hotel in fact with strong wifi, even a casino. And the staff is funny and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice but no coffee in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot or hot water heater in room and no refrigerator. Had to keep breakfast stuff on ice. Their breakfast buffet was too expensive, but that's Switzerland.

    Location to airport and shuttle service and free public transportation into Basel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Parking rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking for booking.com customers only, discrimination to "make some money" according to sarcastic boy on reception

    Very good, ultra modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent matress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No feather pillow available. Shuttle transport facility unclear on website and given conflicting information by staff, in both English and Swiss German.Cassandra

    Excellent matress. Cleanliness excellent. Very pleasant, streamlined rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice, comfortable place to stay overnight on route to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landscaping needs care. Bar prices outrageous. 42 sf for two gin/tonic drinks waaay too much. Complimentary coffee in room would have been very welcome.

    AIr Conditioning. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stop before travelling from Basel Euroairport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think about anything

    The hotel is very close to the airport so perfect when you need to leave early. It was a pity that I could not stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Good Hotel but unfriendly Staff and insane Breakfast prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They started asking 25 Swiss Franks for a simple buffet-style breakfeast. In the past, their price was normal, now with it being 25 Franks, it's totally over-the-top. Also, in the past, when booking via booking.com, parking was always included. Since a couple of months, you need to pay 10 Franks extra. A bit wierd for a Hotel in an already higher price-range. The lady that helped me check-out in the morning was unfriendly, almost rude. Maybe she got out of bed with the wrong leg, but she treated me like crap: "guest, just pay and get the hell out, is what here facial expression and voice clearly said". I was the only guest there so it's not like she was stressed from work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Entering the hotel we thought we were in a wrong place , it...
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering the hotel we thought we were in a wrong place , it was like Moulin Rouge !!😀, carpets , sofas ,walls , tables every thing in red . As there was no reception desk we went to the bar and asked the barmen if there was a hotel around there ,and he said we were in the right place 😂 , Well it was really funny . Very relaxed, simple , comfortable friendly place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I made the booking, I was reminded to ask for my free welcome drink. When I got to the hotel and did ask for it, I was met with surprise and told that they don't do anything like that. This experience was unpleasant. I will therefore not take the "free goodies" from booking.com seriously in my subsequent reservations.

    Good breakfast, easy parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.5
    Be careful don't try it at all :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got poisoned ne and my kid and wife because of there breakfast The bed was used from someone and they didn't change it I asked for 15 minutes late check out but they made me pay 65 frank only for 15 minutes late check out The hotel was bad and very far from the city ships and restaurants The hotel will right comment after my comment to try fix there mistakes Be carful from this hotel really a good cheating hotel And don't believe booking company they saying a genius members have the right for late check out its all fake promises

    Nothing at all be careful nothing what they say is truth

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't any little bottles of toiletries in the bathroom, that would have been nice.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for airport transfer and very convenient to public transportation. Comfortable bed. Very good food in the restaurant, but pricey.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: