Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Fiume 3 stars

Ri di Nüs 27, 6652 Tegna, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Tegna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners of the hotel were very welcoming and helpful We did not have a hire car and they made sure we had timetables and maps of the local area We were issued with tickets for free train and bus travel throughout Ticino for the whole of our stay which meant we did a lot of exploring of the local area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking spaces could have been bigger. We never had a problem, but were always concerned that the rental could be damaged because of the the tight spacing. Bathroom was a bit 'dated' but very clean with fresh towels daily.

    Lovely location above Locarno and Lago Maggiore. Perfect spot from which to visit Ascona, Locarno and the Alpine valleys with their small villages and "grotti". We also enjoyed the nearby village of Versico.--a good spot for grocery/ wine shopping, along with several popular restaurants. The owner could not have been more gracious. She went out of her way to make certain everything was to your satisfaction. Excellent breakfasts with an amazing selection of fresh fruits. After three nights, we left feeling that we had made a lifetime friend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit outdated

    Great location Warm staff Great breakfast especially given end of the season and low occupancy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom a bit old and could be a tad bigger but very clean

    Good location (most activities, Ascona and Locarno city centers within 10 min drive). Very clean room with terrace, nice garden, great breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4

Guests also reviewed these properties: