Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich 5 stars

Splugenstrasse 2, Enge, 8002 Zürich, Switzerland

#19 of 122 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.6
    Lovely, comfortable room. Pleasant staff. A little off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not the best for sightseeing, no robes in room, not much of a bar, woken up in middle of night with faulty, noisy AC. The only compensation was a free cup of coffee.

    Lovely, spacious room. Nice, professional, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    For a peaceful place so near to the main areas of Zurich, the hotel is perfection plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All perfect.

    Elegant, spacious, quiet, excellent staff. The proximity from the station to travel to main station was effortless. Away from the hustle and bustle; a perfect sanctuary. A short walk to the foreshore of Lake Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is a legacy unit that doesn’t cool the room. There is a constant gamy smell in the room that doesn’t seem to go away even though we changed rooms. There was tea bags but no tea cups. The internet is unusable at all, it felt like a modem connection that kept booting us of and we needed to login again to a very slow connection. The TV in our sitting area doesn’t turn on. Towels were not completely replaced. Bathroom also had a bad odor. Feedback is asked for but not welcomed. Great facility that is poorly managed.

    Location is great. Very generous with water and snacks. Bed was very comfortable. Jacuzzi was relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Worth every dollar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave

    from the moment they took our bags from the taxi, and then offered us a drink at check in. This Hotel is absolutely fabulous. The staff very kind and extremely helpful. Bags delivered to our suite which was the best we have stayed in. Bathroom huge, with separate toilet and shower and spa bath. It is only a 10 minute walk to the old town of Zurich along the pretty shores of the lake The eggs benedict were the best I have ever eaten, coffee lovely. Was expensive but worth every cent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property & rooms, quiet neighborhood, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got a bit warm at night even with the A/C at full blast, not a lot of restaurants nearby, like most things in Switzerland it was overpriced

    Beautiful property & rooms, quiet neighborhood, staff was nice & helpful especially the late afternoon/evening front desk shift, lots of space for a family to stay, large luxurious bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience at a so-called 5-star rated hotel that lacks atmosphere and proper management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, I am unable to leave a positive note regarding our stay at Hotel Alden Splügenschloss in Zürich at the end of April 2018 as this experience was in reality far from positive. Apart from the fact, that the hotel’s doorman was involved in an accident with our own car while parking it, Hotel Alden Splügenschloss is overall unworthy a 5-star quotation. At the reception desk, we had to wait for about 15 minutes before an appropriate staff member showed up. This being said, a trainee – a young very gentle lady – did her utmost best to welcome us but was unfortunately unable to do a proper check-in herself and to find a colleague (Based on her performance during breakfast time, I advise this lady to look for a better environment to gain better experience as at this place she will soon exceed the internal performance norm). Furthermore, and especially after the inconvenient experience with the car accident, there was no one capable to represent the hotel in a professional and relaxing manner the way one can expect from a 5-star hotel. The ‘real’ management was apparently off-duty during the weekend and even dared to continue hiding on Monday (our third day at the hotel). It was only when we asked and had to wait for the Manager that she showed up after initial excuses that she was on a long lasting conference call. They call it ‘Front Office’ Manager and once their involvement is required in front of the office, they hide and start using naïve excuses through their reception staff. So, no spontaneous customer-friendly approach or whatsoever, just ignoring the case. With respect to the room, ours was ok but not more than that and obviously it lacked the freshness and the touches you can easily experience in other 5-star hotels in general and in the same area. I know Zürich very well, have a large network in the area and believe I will stick in the future to a more reliable option in Zürich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning weak and not well configured. Basically on off switch with no thermostat.

    Comfortable bed. Quiet. Near all restaurants and tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish if the toilet has a bidet wash and can be locked as children keeps opening the door when you are inside.

    The hotel was really quite, clean, has very friendly staff and great location. Great hotel for familly with kids. They have great omelets and egg panadict.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Secret jewel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    The hotel is in a wonderful location (one block away from the lake, just to blocks from stores and transportation; also very near to restaurants and bars & just 5 blocks from train station and FIFA world -museum & restó-). All the hotel has amazing details , its like a boutique hotel plenty of flowers & beautiful living rooms . And we loved our room!! Comfortable, luxurious and with a beautiful private terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great central location for sight seeing. Really lovely staff. The Thai Chef is awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service food was below par. We ordered burgers that were too hard to eat!! Both of us left them untouched. Mentioned this on a check out. Weren't offered an apology or a refund.

    Staff were awesome. Specially Launa at reception was charming and helpful. Spacious room decorated tastefully. Super clean. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    excellent hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is so constructions on the same road of the hotel

    they give me free upgrade and staff is so friendly and location near to supermarket and starbucks and many resturants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    First class service and personal attention and super location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu is a little restricted but good enough.

    Lovely room and perfect location. Very personal service from the staff. They dealt with all our requests with a smile and prompt action. They offered to help in all sorts of kind ways.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The staff were so helpful, kind, and respectful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator to the suites is a bit small.

    The staff were so helpful, kind, and respectful. They offered their services at the max with no hesitation. Very quite area and perfectly located hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We arrived around 21:30 and there was no one in the reception , -The same person who checked us in had to help us with the luggage , -No water in the room

    Friendly staff , location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    elegant stay in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    affiliate gym or suggestions for jogging or other activities

    huge room, great staff, feeling of elegance , the hotel has a very glamorous vibe, without being kitsch

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    The charm of Alden Luxury Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    unfortunately there was noise from construction on that street... I wish they informed us about it. otherwise everything was perfect.

    This is my second time, and definitely wont be the last. very spacious and cozy great service friendly team welcoming ambience free parking free wifi free amenities in the room and minibar (non-alcoholic) amazing shower pressure sorry, had to share: amazing toilet (built-in bidet... dream come true!) ... i need one at home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Very nice Hotel for both, business and leisure stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception team was very nice, very friendly, very helpful, fabulous. Also the Hotel itself was very good. This is the kind of place we prefer, with not to much rooms and guests, where you still can have tranquility. Very close to the lake or city centre, all destinations where at short distance. Our room was very spacious and you've got everything you needed for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel, Location and Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All of the staff were very welcoming, helpful, and professional. My check in/check out, daily visits to the restaurant, the room service and daily interactions for 5 days were all great experiences. The food and service were both excellent. I had a wonderful stay in Zurich. Thank you Alden Luxury Suites staff :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely city break. Friendly staff. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shame we didn't get a nicer balcony. Thought we were going to get a view.

    Lovely sized suite. Very friendly staff. Great location. We thought the breakfast seemed a little steep but for Zurich it was actually very good value and it was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent space, staff & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent space, staff & location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Patchy wifi

    Very comfortable small hotel; great service. Good value by Swiss 5* standards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Excellent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent rooms Sweet staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Big size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big size room Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Employees and quite clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast Lobby below the 5 stars hotel like 3 stars

    Employees and quite clean apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Located in a quiet neighborhood by the Lake of Zurich Walking distance to Bahnhofstrasse, shops and Parade Platz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff is so welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast The service in restaurant poor

    Staff is so welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Facilities and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Reaching the room needs a lot of stairs climbing and around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching the room needs a lot of stairs climbing and around 75 m walk inside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel team were very attentive and helpful. A large comfortable corner suite. Easy walking distance to the centre and close to tram stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean Bad smell Uncomfortable beds and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect friendly staffs great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect friendly staffs great service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities

    The room and the path room. Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    no comment and never will book at alden hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i mentioned before

    the size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Feels like home, amazing room! Special thanks to Felix!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation, room is fantastic! And the staff amazing, specially thanks to Felix!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not much

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    It seems almost forgotten gesture in hotels but this kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems almost forgotten gesture in hotels but this kind.and generous one find right to welcome a guests with a refreshing drink and a snack.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to my standards

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, clean and well stocked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Service from the staff especially Angel on the front desk very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Location , big rooms , very nice bathroom with bathtub ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception its not smth special , old building

    Location , big rooms , very nice bathroom with bathtub , very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The best.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff was incredibly kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The hotel itself felt like home. I stongly reccomend this hotel if visiting Zurich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    small but comfy hotel, spacious rooms and good food.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no spa

    small but comfy hotel, spacious rooms and good food. friendly staff, especially luanna at the front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect match!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for amazing time in Zurich. Wish service in restaurant at the hotel would be a little be quicker next time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the work on the street outside

    hug room and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast , room, facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best. The price.

    Breakfast , room, facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Amazing Alden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    People make a place. The staff at the Alden were simply the best!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the nearby restaurant were closed

    The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly The location was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Perfekcyjny
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Staff is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is old and small Door key is old style

    Very clean Very new Spacious rooms Modern decoration Very frindly staff Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Upgraded our room for our anniversary. Alissa also did a suprise for my daughter 💗

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing! Albeit furniture was a bit old, Room was very spacious, location was great. Good amenities. Very comfortable and wonderful hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    First of all, this hotel has spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Jameson Whisky on stock :) and frankly speaking it needs a prejudiced attitude not to like that place

    First of all, this hotel has spacious rooms, "homy" feelings inside, one of the best bed quality, one of the best if not the best wifi so far in many many hotels (!), great bathrooms, nice and clean interiors, it is an expensive place but worth the price when compared to others similar ones

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Spacious, clean, great room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing that we didn't like

    Spacious, clean, great room service. Special thanks to Olivia, and other gentleman at the front desk. Both were very sweet and helped us with Language, directions, sight seeing ... Great work team, keep up the great work and look forward to staying again At Alden luxury Suites

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with brighter bulbs in the lights. Small elevator. The weather.

    Excellent hotel. Big room(s). Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Only a 10 minutes walk to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    Large room with a separate bedroom, nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We like to sleep late, so in the afternoon we asked the front desk for clean towels but they were not brought at all

    Large room with a separate bedroom, nice. Good food at the restaurant downstairs

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Located close to the lake and main shopping/restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lift is old and tiny; stairs are more convenient (I was on the 2nd floor)

    Located close to the lake and main shopping/restaurant area Large, comfortable room - ideal for the business traveler

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    The room interior is very stylish and the room is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for some emergency we decided to leave the rooms before two days of the planned stay , so we informed the hotel reception early in the morning of our early check out and we were shocked that they wanted us to pay for the rest of the stay although it is not a prepaid booking and I tried hard to explain for them the situation and I showed them the booking conditions but they wanted to ignore them until I insisted to call booking.com who then said to the receptionist that we should pay only until the day of the check out and really we were so angry after then of the time we spent trying to convince them and how they were going to make us pay for two extra nights .

    The room interior is very stylish and the room is very spacious with balconies, we really enjoyed the home atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and pleased to offer their serviced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly a little more out of town than I thought particularly on cold nights. No courteous bus and taxi fares are incredibly expensive. House keeping didn't always replenish or replace what we used so we often had to ask for cups, wine glasses or coffee to be sent up. Room was ok but a little dark.

    Staff were very helpful and pleased to offer their serviced the restaurant was brilliant. Fabulous service and delightful meals.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.0
    I liked the breakfast and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms that you see in the pictures when you book do not correspond to the rooms that they give you and this is the second time that happened.

    I liked the breakfast and the location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Every thing was great the room was the best room size to...
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing I didn't like about it it was all great

    Every thing was great the room was the best room size to make you feel welcome at your own grand home

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is amazing, their room service is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charge for parking No facilities at all, except the Resturant The king size bed had two double bed comforters "cover" which I think was very weird. Their suit carpet seemed old and kinda dirty. No TV movies in the room, only regular cable channels I wouldn't stay there again, it was a mistake staying there for my honeymoon

    The location of the hotel is amazing, their room service is great, there is nothing their kitchen staff won't prepare for you, especially Jennifer.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    I thought for a hotel to fit under a five score criteria, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I thought for a hotel to fit under a five score criteria, it has to have a gym, a spa, and 24/7 in room dining. Their is no direct concierge, the receptionist does the job which their is only one off.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Huge suite - we didn't use all the space as we only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to mail their elaborate key back because I walked out with it in my pocket. Completely my fauls, but if they had asked for the key...

    Huge suite - we didn't use all the space as we only spent one night. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Our room was beautifully presented and re hotel had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm not a fan of king size beds actually being 2 singles pushed together

    Our room was beautifully presented and re hotel had some amazing furniture and finishing touches

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Large space, fast Internet, comfortable bed and pillows,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom ceilings were to low. Had to hunch down. The bellman had me wait 20 minutes will he chatted with friends when he could have just knocked to let the receptionist know I was there. Our room was not ready so they put us in a temp room. The hotel seemed like it was under construction. Not a bad hotel but I will not be back.

    Large space, fast Internet, comfortable bed and pillows, quiet. Decent shower. They upgraded us but not sure it was an upgrade since the room they moved us from seemed better.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.2
    this is a hotel I always try to go to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it lacks a fitness (gym), the bar is quite limited - but this has always been the case. nevertheless, there are many good places around.

    this is a hotel I always try to go to. Staff is great, the rooms are the best of any hotel so far in Zürich, specially for the value and the location.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    Very spacious room, very clean, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Last day on our stay after check out we asked for an umbrella for our walk, and although every room had one the receptionist didn't even care to find one and rudely walked away. Thank God there was the groom boy and he found one for us.

    Very spacious room, very clean, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Like space of the room , friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Like space of the room , friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Servicelevel employees
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Servicelevel employees

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Spacious suite and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lighting was a little week for my taste.

    Spacious suite and bathroom. Central location. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Good wifi. Quiet.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: