Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Residence 3 stars

Simmelgüetlistrasse 3, 3775 Lenk, Switzerland

#15 of 24 hotels in Lenk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice traditional swiss hotel, very comfortable beds, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice traditional swiss hotel, very comfortable beds, big rooms, spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast, and very nice restaurant for dinner as well. Perfect for a winter weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotel used by tour groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff (we were "told off" for sitting in the wrong table at breakfast, check-in was unfriendly, checkout even less friendly).

    Worst hotel of our hotel. Mostly because of the staff (owner) who was quite abrupt and unfriendly. Also clearly this hotel is used by tour groups as there was a huge Chinese (possibly Taiwanese) group in breakfast when we were there (which meant it was crowded and noisy). We could hear the chinese people in the room next door too. The curtains did not block out the light. The bed was ok. Breakfast was ok. We looked at the menu for the restaurant for dinner... ouch... hugely expensive. Went elsewhere. We were in a room with no balcony so nowhere to dry our towels so I just threw one over the lamp (since there was nowhere else to hang anything) and it turned out the lamp was some kind of heat lamp and the towel started singeing in about 5 minutes - we handed over the towel when we checked out so they would know about it and got charged for it - with the comment that "all lamps are hot". (No, they are not, many countries have enacted laws about not using low efficiency bulbs any more... no lamps in Asia are hot any more!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in room and we could not work out how to lower heating. Breakfast good but could have included more local produce.

    Lovely staff and comfortable room. Good restaurant for dinner and OK breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular views from our room! And it seems like every room would have a view. Very nice, helpful owners who were at the front desk and in the restaurant. Delicious full breakfast. Perfect location to walk the downtown area, or along the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull, Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The TV screen is rather small. Wi-Fi was not working in our rooms, however it was not a problem for us and I believe it will be fixed soon. Charging extra 3 CHF for a bottle of water assuming the total price of the room, which was quite high, seems a bit too much for me. Breakfast was good, however you will not get any "extras", like if you would want cappuccino (only regular coffee) or fried eggs (only boiled ones) - basically what you would expect for 3 stars, anyway.

    The room is simple but it has everything you need. The beds are comfortable and linen are of high quality. The location is very good, quiet and in close proximity to the village center, restaurants and slopes. The best - is the restaurant with marvelous steaks and perfect service. The staff was very nice, attentive and helpful, thank you very much!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    - The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The staff was very welcoming and helpful. - Quality of the wifi network. - Excellent location just one minute from train station. - Very clean and spacious room. - Don't miss the 'Fleisch in Heisse Stein' from the evening menu in the restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a bit old and worn down room, but it had a new nice bathroom.

    Great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome and advice, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were either too big or too small

    Friendly welcome and advice, nice room.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: