Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick 3 stars

Oberdorfstrasse 3, 3812 Wilderswil, Switzerland

#11 of 23 hotels in Wilderswil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transfer to railway station would be appreciated by guests with luggage or when it is raining.

    Good car parking facilities. Very traditional Swiss-style room. Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Nice location in the middle of a small village. Walkable to railway station for trip to Jungfrau. Hotel provided bus pass for travel into Interlaken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay in Hotel Alpenblick. It's located in a close proximity by car to Interlaken and Lauterbrunnen. The room was neat and clean. Their breakfast was very good which included a good selection of cheeses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was overrun by a coach party of Asian tourists who where noisy, shouting and cooking noodles in the shared public areas of the hotel. We were not happy. The staff were not interested in listening to our complaint about the noisy, noodle-cooking coach party. The staff at checkout were also very unhappy that we couldn't pay part of our bill by cash. Again, we were not happy.

    Clean room. Good continental breakfast. Lovely quiet village location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the room entrance there was a bad smell but not in the room.

    The room is comfortable and clean. The hotel is near to the bus station less than 5 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old decor, scary at night.

    Many choice for free breakfast buffet. Staff were great too! We had a very cute balcony with the view of the mountains, very romantic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all of the staff We had the a la carte menu in the evenings - delicious local game and authentic cooking. They had gluten free bread. The view The distance to the station and bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are oddly soft. Would be good if an average pillow was offered.

    The staff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms are quiet and the breakfast varied and generous. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good, awesome selection of wines, delicious food and attentive personell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in the best Swiss tradition of hostelry - trained, helpful staff, quaint hotel with all the facilities required, excellent restaurant, fantastic view and in a quiet, beautiful location close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. Woke up at midnight to someone pounding on front door of hotel. Can hear conversations of people in other rooms. Did not get quiet until 1am. Slept very little. Room and bathroom very small and dated.Not a good value.

    Historical hotel in 400 year old building. Good location. Easy free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit distant if you're traveling by train.

    Breakfast was good with great selection of cheeses, breads, and sausages. Friendly staff and an atmosphere of true Swiss lifestyle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Not much Soundproof. There were Chinese visitors around our room and their talking penetrated our room till about 10-11pm. 2) I learnt that this restaurant in the hotel has one of the great chefs and is famous for her cuisine though we didn't need a big dinner that night so we decided to have a cup of Ramen asking them for hot water but we couldn't eat it in the room nor the balcony because of smell. Instead, there was a designated public area on the second floor in which we were allowed to eat. I threw away the Ramen anyway. It would have been better if the hotel had had more specific rules and procedures about what foods we could eat or how to handle the leftovers in advance. I have many times eaten Ramens in Hitons or other five/four star hotels across Europe on my business trips. 3)Shower room was too small and was not seperated by glass or plastic shield. 4)You still have to carry one big key to enter the room so overall, renovation seems to be needed.

    1) The guy in the lobby when checking in was friendly and nice. He upgraded our room on 4th floor with a balcony/mountain view for free and guided me to the parking lot advising me the allowable parking area and tried to help me carry two big luggage all the way up to 4th floor. 2) Breakfast exceeded our expectation. 3) The view in the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located in a very picturesque area in Wilderswil. You can walk to the train station in 10 minutes.The restaurant is very good and the staff is very friendly. We will go back anytime

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and cramped rooms. ordinary breakfast. very high tariff. No value for money. Lacking cleanliness and comfort.

    Staff is good. Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The reception gurl is rude, useless, not interested at all. She even didnt bother to tell us the the hotel door locks after mid night. And we need a special card to get in. We were stock outside of the hotel for 10 mins. Trying to call the emergency no they have put on the outside door. Luckily, someone was leaving at that time. So we could get in. And next day when i asked the uslez gurl about that. She just pointed to a paper on that wall that says (reception closes at 9pm) !!!!!! Well it doesnt say u lock hotel's door !!!!! _ no ventilation in the room. The little windw we had didnt allow enogh air in. We were sweating in the room. - if it was me. I wouldnt go to this hotel again

    An average hotel. Honestly, overpriced for the kinda service you get.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Helpful staff, clean place and nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great room and bathroom, big choice of food at breakfast, really nice freshly baked bread, really nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good service, excellent breakfast, 10 min by bus 105 to Interlaken. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift

    The staff hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but it was not a too important point.

    Very attentive staff. Public transport ticket. Quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was average.

    Ambiance is great! Hotel cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a private garden for the dog to exercise in a real plus point.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed transportasion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is poor : poor bedding/matress, poor bathroom, pointless klitchen. No charm at all.

    The food in the restaurant is very excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The many stairs and the Coffee!

    Swiss Alpine location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets are not available in room

    Location Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and atmosphere, and food was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Swiss breakfast buffet! Beautiful traditional hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Good breakfasy.but...frut salad is not freesh

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited parkings, small rooms

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price little high on the dine in menu

    Cozy hotel , friendly staff , close to station which you can go up to jungfrau

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evry thing good more than dekorashin

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly staff Charming atmosphere Complete breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room opened out onto a large balcony bordered with flowering geraniums.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities are fairly old, and there is no elevators in the hotel

    The location for this hotel is fairly convenient, the train station is only 900m away

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is really good and the staff is extremely friendly. A bonus was the dinner we had at their restaurant. The food was fabulous and the cheese plate was top of the notch. Their wine menu was another great surprise.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice family business. They know very well how to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This is a very nice place where I would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely tiny & basic, bathroom needs updating, wifi not good in our room

    Good location, quiet area & good for sightseeing, free off street carpark, staff friendly & breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is limited to few things only

    Clean hotel, Room service is on daily basis, receiption and staff were very polite and eager to help. nice and good parking we got an upgrade for deluxe room with balcony Thank you

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were terrible and the room was very hot, if we didn't have our own fan with us we may have left after one night, as we were staying for two nights. Great place to do hand washing because it dried overnight, that's how hot it was in the room and the whole hotel.

    We liked the location, quaint little town. Expensive for what we got, room was small, breakfast was average.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful front desk staff. Very nice location and happy to be out of busy Interlaken. Just a short train ride away, but nice and quiet. Room charming (if a little cramped) and nice view from balcony. Meals in restaurant were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In general the hotel needs an upgrade. Some nice rosticque parts but the family room with the xtra bed was totally out if date. Xtra bed very uncomfortable and bathroom not very invitive.

    Super frokost med stort utvalg av sveitiske spesialiteter

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Totally misleading about the number of people that can stay in a room. Booked a room with balcony but wasn't given that room. Breakfast room staff was very unfriendly. No wifi in the rooms when it is mentioned on booking.com that wifi is available. Very expensive for the serivce provided and the condition of the rooms

    Good view and helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is used by groups of turists that do not respect privacy: the bathroom being located outside our room was an unfortunate invite for their lack of good manners.

    Good breakfast, countryside location.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location and view

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice breakfast. Nice staff. It also has a nice corner for kids to play!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple who owns and operates this hotel were most attentive. The staff were sweet and delightful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast space and service

    Helpful staff, good Location for visiting Interlaken and ski resorts

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room clean, comfortable and very pleasant...staff extra friendly...bed super comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is very slow, and small room

    Free parking, breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Everything from the welcome to the goodbye. Will be booking again next year

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice family inn

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: