Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick 3 stars

Luzernerstrasse 31, 6353 Weggis, Switzerland

#13 of 17 hotels in Weggis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 760 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    The view is THE REASON for staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is THE REASON for staying here. It was the smallest room we had in Europe in 25 days. The dinner menu is a set 4 course meal One can order ala carte, but one has to ask the price about every individual dish. NO wine menu, and whatever we inquired about was expensive. Only place in Europe I have ever been charged for water that wasn't bottled, but brought in a carafe with lemon and cucumbers. Very nice, but no notice is wasn't free until 5 F.s showed up on the bill. No house wine at a reasonable price. Breakfast was a great buffet. Nice little grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The best vacation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmmm nothing! But It's better if the price would be cheaper ;) But as everyone knows, everything is expensive in Switzerland!

    My husband I really loves this place! It's actually our second time here. The bed is so comfortable and the view in our room is exceptional(we got a premium room with lake view)! There's small fridge inside the room and bottled water. We initially have 2 bottled water per night and as we remember from our last visit here, we had 4 bottled water per night. So we told the staff about it and in our second night, we already have 4 bottled water. This is really helpful because groceries close early in Weggis and it's a hassle to buy water every time we need them. ;) There's also chocolates inside the fridge but I'm not sure if it's from the hotel or from the guest before us. :D There's also coffee maker and kettle so we could make coffee and tea any time of the day. By the way, there's no air conditioning unit here so I messaged the property in advance asking for a fan, and as we enter our room, the fan is already there. :) They noted all my requests and never forgets anything. We really enjoyed our stay and were extremely satisfied. We also enjoyed our breakfast with a superb view. The croissant is flakey and fresh and the latte macchiato is really good! I also had hot chocolate again and it was still delicious. The staffs here are very accommodating and friendly. We would rather spend extra CHF here than to stay in the city. Don't get me wrong, the city is also nice, but we prefer nature. :) We definitely recommend staying here to enjoy the lake, to go up to Mount Rigi and to have city tour in the charming city of Lucerne. Ahhh perfect vacation. I wanna go back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too long for dinner service (over 2 hours). High price of ater during dinner.

    Excellent staff. Nicely decorated reception and dining rooms. Very good food and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked so much the terrace where you can have your meal, specially breakfast and dinner. All rooms are facing the lake and mountains so you are guaranteed with amazing view from your hotel room. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was rather small and simply decorated but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the room

    The room was rather small and simply decorated but everything was clean. and apparently each room has a different theme , which we found pretty amusing :) The breakfast was very nice and the coolest thing is the terrace : with great view of the lake, the mount Pillatus, and of Luzern and the other small cities around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    You must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Amazing view from balcony. Stunning scenery. All of the staff were amazing and so nice. Fantastic restaurant. There is no menu you just get what is good that day. Food was delicious. Don’t be put off with how it look on the outside it is done out beautifully inside. Very comfy bed. Free secure parking. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautifull terrace, very nice staf, had a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, room was warm. Quite old rooms still in good conditions. No water boiler for tea

    Beautifull terrace, very nice staf, had a nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money! Amazing view and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection could be better

    One of my favourite hotels. Its not the newest or flashiest place you will find. The building is outdated and there is no consistency in the style, but I always enjoy myself there! The view is amazing. The staff are extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The view was simply breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was simply breathtaking! Loved the alpine chic boutique styling of the room and the hotel. The food was delicious! Nice simple fresh regional food cooked and seasoned perfectly. The best thing, however was the staff. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The personalisation and little touches made being you feel really special. Every member of staff knew who I was, addressed me by name and made my birthday a very special day. I was very excited to visit and all my expectations where exceeded! I had an almost overwhelmingly fantastic experience :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and view to the lake and mountain besides the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great Location and view to the lake and mountain besides the friendly staff. Hotel building is old but well maintained and clean. Easy access to Rigi mount. Just consider that access to the lake is 5-10 min walk on a steep road. Before we get there I was worry about parking because of some of the past reviews but there were enough free spaces there for our car. All in all, very good and fully recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The view over the lake is stunning and will not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are simple (although our lake-facing ones had a balcony) and are not air-conditioned. However, we asked for fans and were given them immediately (with a smile).

    The view over the lake is stunning and will not disappoint. The staff are probably the friendliest we've ever encountered - always smiling, happy and ready to help with anything you need. They were really fantastic. This makes a huge difference. The restaurant is beautifully decorated with a terrace and views over the lake - a great place to have breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Room with an awesome lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really something now that all the rooms have been renovated. Great lake view. Great terrasse on the lake for an awesome breakfast or a romantic dinner. Staff is great. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Besutiful view of the lake and the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks dull from the outside, but is much better inside. the sink in bathroom was tiny and made it hard to wash off the

    Besutiful view of the lake and the mountains! Big shower and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Very nice place - Room ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and the few available parking places were all full with people from the area. It was not very pleasant to arrive after many hours driving to a place offering parking and restaurant and then have to move somewhere else to may eat and to await for the late evening (when the guests of the restaurant - not of the hotel - left) to look for a parking available. I also had to wait 10 minutes with other guests to may check in, till a person arrived to the reception. Other point ( but this concerns many other hotels too ): Why to offer a minibar in the room, if that is permanently EMPTY ???

    Amazing view on the Lake. Nice panoramic terrace with restaurant ( I could unfortunately only enjoy it for breakfast. Dinner was not possible because full with other people - not hotel guests - even if I saw dozens of free places available inside and outside... strange)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room with fabulous view of lake & boat stop for lake trips& into Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant prices a little steep & 10 chf to share. A bit of a uphill walk from harbour center in the heat.

    patio great for amazing view of lake. Fridge in room.Outdoor bar& restaurant when weather good. Great underground parking. store short walk away with sandwiches, salads ,sweets. Good base for boat trips on lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location but eat before you arrive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for tap water was not appreciated. Also the menu options were very limited, and it was 60 CHF for set menu or 40 CHF for a main which is a bit pricey.

    Great views and good location on the lake. Drink prices were reasonable apart from the tap water! Food was tasty but would of liked more choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view from our room!! it's the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel rack in the toilet has a lot of stains. They should remove it or replace it. Also, there's no aircon. When you close the window, it gets hot. And if you open the window, it gets really cold and there are insects that may come in to the room!

    The view from our room! It's the best!! Nice breakfast! Love their hot choco!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    It was rather expensive;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather expensive; offered only a set menu for 40SF for dinner; and gave no opportunity to make a hot drink in one’s room. It felt a bit financially grasping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather in this area is usually very pleasant during the summer (nicely cool at night) but an electric fan maybe a appreciated for a hot afternoon.

    The newly renovated premium rooms have a spectacular view of Lake Lucerne and the Alps! Staff is friendly especially Sarah who helped make our late night check-in smooth. The restaurant has equally beautiful views with a chic open aired veranda overlooking the lake and mountains. The pool was also a treat. Walking distance to ferry and cable car to Rigi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the fridge didn't work very well

    Staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble. Sarah was especially accommodating and really made us feel welcomed and relaxed. The location is excellent with a great view from our room, the food is also very good with locally sourced ingredients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Best view on Lake Lucerne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is easy to get to if you have a car, a little tricky with public transportation, but it can be done. Take the boat to Weggis + a short bus ride.

    My second time to stay here, it’s absolutely breathtaking. Much better price point than in the city plus it gives you a gorgeous view of Lucerne. Staff was very professional and friendly, rooms remodeled and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    A very special hotel (Stongly recommend)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sound proofing is not so good. I could hear the talk clearly from both sides of my 'neighbours'. I do believe they have a pleasant chat till midnight so that I cannot sleep deeply.

    All of the hotel staffs are nice and helpful. The lady on the reception give me advice for my next trip ti Rigi. The restaurant in hotel provides tasty barbecue with a discount for hotel gueats. And all the rooms are with different animal theme. Mine is with special squirrel decoration. Also I spent 10CHF for upgrading the room with lake view. I think it is valueable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very warm at night!

    View was incredible and breakfasts outside on their terrace were excellent - Would love to have stayed longer! Staff were very friendly and helpful. There wasn't a great deal of choice on the dining menu however hotel is only a short walk into the town! The room was quite basic but very clean and comfortable and you can't beat the view!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Breath taking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Location and staff were outstanding. Breath taking views. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Swimming pool and this area was small, floor slippy, cold and disappointing. Views from this area were breath taking. Definitely would visit again. Wouldn't bother swimming,especially if you love swimming (10m cold, shallow, old pool with very slippery area).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing short stay for a very happy couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building isn't the most inviting from the outside, but it doesn't matter once you're inside.

    Amazing views and very nice location. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    View was great from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was great from the balcony Coffee machine was kept in the room Restaurant has great view on lake and Rigi mountain Food was great for daily menus / but breakfast has limited options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Just Special!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Location.. The hosts Melanie and Martin were just over the top. They make you feel right at home and they take care for anything and everything you ask for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked the room view although we were a little unlucky with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to know that there were works going on. They are on renovation so be aware of the noise in the morning. It was also not nice that they have asked me to pay an upgrade for a room with a view for the lake. They should have given it on a courtesy basis since the rooms are under construction. It was disappointing.

    I liked the room view although we were a little unlucky with a foggy morning. The new decoration is nice and it's good to have an interior swimming pool. Nice coffee table and mini bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    3 stars on very low level, closer to 2 stars, the hotel useful for strangers and alone businessmen
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Questionable toilet and douche, nobody of personnel during the night and early morning, absent normal breakfast

    Kind stuff, very good bed, coffee machine in the room, garage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect night away with our dog... would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is going through remodelling and unfortunately we were still in one of the old rooms - ok - but clearly in need of renovation. There was also a very strong smell of paint in some corridors, but we expect this is a one off.

    Staff and restaurant were excellent. Views amazing (though the clouds didn’t help!) and location very good. Peaceful and quiet. We also had our pet dog (Shaunie) with us and the hotel were very accommodating with her.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views over Lake Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a fantastic location but 30 min drive away from Lucerne town centre. There are restaurants available in Weggis town including at the Alpenblick hotel and neighbouring towns. But the drive to Lucerne can be long so keep that in mind when booking. The single beds put together with individual doonas to make a double seems to be the done thing around Switzerland. But can be a little uncomfortable on the back especially when you moved around :)

    Excellent location with beautiful views over Weggis and Lake Lucerne. Fantastic walks and river views in Weggis town. Close to Rigi cable car station. Extrenely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast with a lot of variety, mostly cold or room temp items though such as cereal, hard boiled eggs and yoghurt. Excellent cheese board. Room was very spacious and was cleaned daily, with water bottles and bathroom items restocked. Ample parking space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Make the upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unrenovated rooms are very, very outdated, more so than pictures let on. We booked a stay in Weggis for a cost effective but nicer room after staying in hostels up to that point and were a bit let down. We wish we had upgraded at check in, but thought our original room would be fine. Upgraded rooms look lodge-y and comfortable like the rest of the hotel, well worth it. I'm sure it will be beautiful when they are done renovating!

    Fantastic, kind, and professional staff. Beautiful main lobby and decor. Great, tasty, and fresh restaurant for dinner. Bus stops and grocery store within walking distance. We loved the patio for breakfast. Check in was easy and water bottles in the room is such a treat in Europe. Easy to spot from the street. The view can't be beat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/Bar guest can get somewhat loud in the evenings when outside.

    Very friendly staff and willing to help. Grocery store across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    A beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Dinner was fabulous. Dog friendly. Breakfast served in your room was unusual but who wouldn’t want to eat breakfast on the balcony with that view ... amazing 👀👍🏻

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    good hotel, great view to the lake, good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good hotel, great view to the lake, good location for travelers using public transportation What makes this hotel an excellent place to stay is the amazing staff. they are nice and friendly always welcome you with a smile. A special thanks to Melanie for a courteous service and immediate solution to any problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is given wrong or there is no signs on a road. Drinks are separately to pay on a dinner even water. Quite old rooms.

    Nice surroundings, staff, restaurant. Clean, but old room. Really nice view from balcony. Good breakfast with local products and good dinner. Swimming pool also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Location is excellent with fantastic views and the decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that the decor and standard of the room we stayed in (as didn't see the others) was not the same as the rest of the hotel. That said the bed was very comfy.

    Location is excellent with fantastic views and the decor inside is lovely very Swiss cabin. The pool area also has gorgous views and was nice and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The hotel has beautiful views across Lake Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel has beautiful views across Lake Lucerne. The restaurant has a terrace overlooking the lake which is perfect for breakfast and dinner. There is a fixed menu for each evening and the food is of outstanding quality. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The view was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double room with breakfast included was a bit pricey. But, everything in Switzerland seems to cost about twice what it would in Germany for the same value.

    The view was awesome. Eating dinner and drinking beer on the terrace was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    It's the view, stupid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is free underground parking available but the places reserved for the hotel were all occupied when I arrived. Also the outside parking was full because of a concert that was taking place on the terrace. That also meant the restaurant was closed because the concert was for ticket holders only. However, there are plenty good restaurants 10 minutes walk in the center.

    The hotel is basically the bottom two floors of an apartment building that seems to house retirees. The ground floor is the restaurant and terrace of the hotel. The restaurant part is nicely decorated and quite in contrast with the rest of the building. The building is of an ugly 70's style and the rooms can't disguise that. The interior is quite basic, almost spartan, but with all the required comfort. The beds are very good. The view from the balcony alone (all rooms have a lake view balcony, I think) is worth the price of the room. It's a beautiful lake and while enjoying the view you don't know you do it from a quite ugly building. Breakfast was also very basic (eggs only in the hard boiled variety) but the quality was good. And it can be enjoyed on the terrace boasting the same view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely casual and comfortable stay, and the great breakfast was a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities only available between 3 and 5pm? Not sure why this couldn't be available to guests all day.

    Helpful staff, and plenty of information about local restaurants and activities. Breakfast was great, especially the raw eggs that you could freshly hard/soft boil. Delicious. Nice big rooms with large balcony and great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very profitable. Weather could have been better but the Festival was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't like duvets on beds. They tend to be too warm with the duvet on the bed, too cold with it off. Also, we had a sticking bathroom door in our room - needed a crowbar to open it!

    The location and the musical activities in Weggis. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location for exploring Lake Lucerne with stunning views-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location in Weggis with stunning views of Lake Lucerne from our room and great location for exploring the beautiful villages of Weggis, Vitznau and the city of Lucerne ( only 15 min by car). The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and the buffet breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mention price on daily menu, I missed a water cooker in the room.

    Friendly staff, warm welcome and pleasant farewell, spacious parking, excellent panoramic view from the restaurant The hotel is well situated, and a great basepoint to start for any (bike-,hike-, car-) tour and sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location with beautiful view of the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was pretty simple/sparse, could use some more attention to make more cozy or stylish.

    Great location with beautiful view of the lake! Nice and helpful staff. Easy to get to&from Lucern by boat (we had a Swiss travel pass so boats were for free top use). Fairly comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Very flexible and kind and helping staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very flexible and kind and helping staff .. specially at the reception The site is lovely to walk nearby the lake.. also the cablend car is close to the hotel by walking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 2 rooms.. one of them the curtain partly teared + they B.B. No ad in the rooms...all other things were ok

    Amazing ..both the Location & the staff.. view from the rooms with balcony were wonderful.. the lady in the reception was much helpful & friendly.. their breakfast were simply done. I would repeat my visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    The great view makes you forget the small inconviences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have made a big difference. The shower was functioning but needed a shoe lace to keep it in place. The internet connection was rather slow

    Super view, spacious room, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a hill so walking there might be tiring for some - there is a bus though. Rooms could be more modern.

    For my stay in Weggis I chose a room with view of the mountains. It looked exactly as it does in the hotel ad on booking. Amazing view on the lake and mountains; balcony available. Breakfast was nice and enourmous - as it's buffet. Very helpful and kind stuff (even if not always available at the reception - they advise you about it). Great food in the evenings - tried twice and had a lovely meal and some local wine. I highly recommend the hotel as well as the town itself - the trip by boat is just lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful lake view from the room on mountain, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are small and a bit too minimalist, no air cond, no fridge , but no problem, staff can help you.

    Beautiful lake view from the room on mountain, comfortable clean bed +pillows. Supermarket are nearby. Long walk to the lake..would be more happy if the weather is cool, it's very hot 29-31May , helpful and beautiful acive effective staffs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Amazing view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few hotel rooms were under renovation and the room facilities needed to be upgraded (which I believe it shouldn't be a problem once the renovation is completed)

    The view from the hotel balcony was simply stunning. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also the hotel provides free parking which is a big + if you are traveling in Switherland by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed a good deal, but there was a reason: The hotel rents out rooms which are still non-renovated and no frills, while on the same floor there was renovation work going on. As such that didn't disturb me, but there was a very strong smell of paint the whole night.

    Breakfast buffet was nice. The view from the breakfast room and terrace over the lake and mountains is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    The location is beautiful, staff are friendly, bathrooms need modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maintenance taking place at 7am in the morning and the smell of paint in corridors was a big no no.

    Location is excellent, staff are friendly and helpful, parking underground was handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    The view from the rooms was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...keep it going like that.

    The view from the rooms was incredible. The property location was very convenient and the reception very friendly and really helpful. Checkout is easy since we just had to drop or keys at the morning at a box. The restaurant and bar had a great ambiente and the service was just great even though they had a full house. But...they forgot to sell me finally the gino bottle from that region that I was looking for to buy. Next time ladies don't forget it please. Must say...great selection of Gin brands.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Loved my stay at the Alpenblick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was amazing and food too! You had to take a boat or bus to Lucerne, but that was just fine. The hotel was very nice and people great!!! Would go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    That the view is great, doesn't when it's cold and heating is out
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating did not work, I had A cold next morning, I recommend that you bring a Electric Blower with you if you have plans for staying in the cold sessions, They told me that the Janitor was on Holidays

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Great views. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a little odd. No menus for drinks or food - so unless you want to ask the price of everything before ordering it is a little odd. Which meant we asked for a carafe of water - only to find it was CHF9. Yep - £7.50 for a carafe of water! Maybe it is a cultural thing. But not having a price list and then charging CHF9 for water is a bit cheeky. The food was fine, but being "offered" a local Schnapps and then being charged for it is just a little odd.

    Staff were very friendly. Really helpful at reception and at the restaurant. Location was great. Easy to find, underground parking and fabulous views of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Go for the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was a set menu and not value for money. Four courses so not suitable if you usually only have a main meal. Our room was dated and in need of a makeover. We took our dessert to our room to eat and the house cleaner did not remove the dirty bowls when cleaning the room the next day.

    Location, view, swimming pool, parking, staff. Happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Weggis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of evening meal in restaurant, 4 course set menu.

    Modern hotel. Lovely view over Lake Lucerne from our room with balcony. Reasonable walk into Weggis centre, uphill on way back. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Pretty Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Beautiful location and views from room are stunning. Bed was comfy. Clean and spacious rooms. TV can be upgraded and with some renovation it can be an excellent property to stay at. Overall liked our stay at Alpenblick

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Hotel didn't live up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks tired from the outside,and the bedrooms while are minimalistic are in need of a refurbish.No staff in reception in the morning and had to pay for our stay on arrival! It seemed that there were only 3/4 members of staff there and they were doing everything,from reception to bar duties and waitering in the evening.Food and drinks were expensive even for Switzerland .

    Hotel is in a good position, we had a room overlooking the lake.Free onsite parking. We enjoyed the simple breakfast and used the indoor pool and sun terrace which was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here because of views and on-site parking but it meant a 10-15 min walk down the hill to get to village centre and the lake itself.

    Awesome views over lake as the hotel is high up the hill. Very spacious room and a balcony to sit out on and watch the ferries coming and going. On site parking. Beautiful terrace restaurant in a lovely setting. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very fruendly and helpful and the view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very fruendly and helpful and the view of the lake and mountains from the balcony was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Good for an overnight stay - loved food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive if coming from the UK.

    Bar and restaurant. Friendliness of all staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern rooms. Really liked the setup of the room with the bed facing the lake. The staff both at the reception and the restaurant were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room, friendly and helpful staff, the ambience and deco of the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive restaurant poor lighting in rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely location with rooftop view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos. No drinks menu at restaurant.

    Restaurant has amazing view and vibe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    We will visit the hotel next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, clean room with nice lake view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. Needs airconditioning. Coffee machine faulty.

    Pool. Splendid view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got in late, they left keys out for me to check in to my room. They also left a very warm note with the keys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful view with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view amd service was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Need to improve the food quality and lower the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve the food quality and lower the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    pure natural relax zen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nohing

    Everything but speciale view balcony and garage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great lakeside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent

    Great staff Simple menu all local produce great views great rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: