Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhof 3 stars

Hofstrasse 22, 7270 Davos, Switzerland

#7 of 47 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful stay in Davos, everything we expected and wanted for our holiday in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving on the last day, would have loved to have stayed much longer.

    The views, and the beautiful traditional building makes this hotel a very attractive hotel to stay at. We have a large car which I am very protective of and the parking was superb, outside or inside the garage which was a bonus as it was safe and free of charge, I would expect that but more and more are now charging for parking. We were given on arrival a Davos / Klosters guest card by Roberto and it was very very useful, saved us money and much appreciated. Roberto and his wife were very kind and helpful, there was nothing they could have done more. Dinner was an experience not to be missed, even though we only ordered a main course each, little treats kept coming one after another, and to finish off my wife was served a Limenchello and a Roberto Grapper for me. As we were out and about most of the time we only had dinner once but a fabulous experience with terrific service and food. We would very much like to go back for another holiday in Switzerland, and would not hesitate on staying in Davos and would hope we would be welcome at the Alpenhof.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Extremely customer oriented -Attention to detail -Kind and warm staff -Delicious food at a fair price -Quiet location surrounded by beautiful landscapes -Tasty “homemade” wine -Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for a short or a long stay. Excellent service and great food. Great value for money. I can definitely recommend for couples and families. Ski slopes just 400 m from place - you can walk there. Have a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    The best reason for going to Davos
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi and TV Channel selection

    The room was excellent but the great thing about the Alpenhof is Roberto, the owner and chef. Don't eat anywhere else! The food is absolutely delicious. Have a salad if only to taste the balsamic vinegar made by Roberto's father. There is a menu but, if he's not to busy, let Roberto surprise you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Roberto and his team are living their passion and it shows...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I was feeling homesick. Now I feel homesick for having left Hotel Alpenhof. I can't wait to return.

    Roberto and his team are living their passion and it shows in every part of this hotel. The rooms are perfectly sized and very clean, plus serviced with water, fruit everyday. Mine had a beautiful view, it was comfortable and sound proofed. The restaurant honestly deserves a Michelin star, I had 12/12 perfect meals here, the service is excellent. Everything from the accomodation to the food is very reasonably priced, especially for Swiss standards without any sacrifice in quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto has always a good word for his customers. Also his personnel is ready and very attentive to their clients.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect service, attention to detail, magnificent food and absolute kindness were all perfect..!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel absolutely spotlessly clean, as you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely friendly hotel absolutely spotlessly clean, as you imagine a Swiss hotel to be. Great breakfast in a lovely traditional chalet style room. Too cold to sit on the terrace but I'm sure in summer this is wonderful as the breakfast and terrace were flooded with morning sun.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Very welcomed, a friendly ambience, no fuss over minor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    access on foot is 15 minutes from station, but good for a pleasant walk. Quicker by bus.

    Very welcomed, a friendly ambience, no fuss over minor details, just a pleasant stay, excellent cuisine, all at a very good price. Quiet room with all comforts.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    We had a very friendly and warm welcome by the host and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    We had a very friendly and warm welcome by the host and its staff. A welcome drink and also a bottle of olive oil to say good bye just rounded it up. The food was delicious, the rooms clean (we got upgraded to the Suite apparently). All in all a super experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Personal service, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were too many flies in the restaurant during breakfast, which was annoying. I think they should do something about it.

    Personal service, good food

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Excellent view from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There could have been more variation in the food.

    Excellent view from the hotel. The sauna and the service were all excellent. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    I appreciate very much for job of Roberto Pisilli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I appreciate very much for job of Roberto Pisilli. He's absolutely perfect! I'd like to strongly recommend this hotel & restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.5
    Owner was kind and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owner was kind and friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    quiet and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not very good to get connected with wifi in the bedroom.

    quiet and nice.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: