Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenhof 3 stars

Dorfstrasse, 3999 Oberwald, Switzerland

#1 of 5 hotels in Oberwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and kindness from the owners. The hotel wasn't,t really open but we stayed and he cooked especially for us--excellent food. A great host.I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our cross-country skiing holiday. And the food was always excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was so good that it would be tough to go on diet here.

    The Famillie Notten who run the Alpenhof were really friendly. We had a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. No need any improvements.

    Super kind and friendly master and workers. Best services i have ever got. And room was warm, comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was absolutely fantastic. The site listed limited check-in hours and I called to ask if we could check in late and he came over at 1 a.m. to help us. The breakfast was phenomenal, the room was very comfortable, and the view was amazing. The parking was an open lot with plenty of space that we could see from the room. There were a couple of side streets leading to the hotel that made us unsure that we were going the right way, but there were a couple of signs that helped and I'm sure it would've been easier in the daytime. I definitely recommend staying here, and if you need anything at all just call the hotel directly and I'm sure he will be more than helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    The room was nice and clean with a lovely balcony. The setting was idyllic and a great base for motorcycling. The hosts were very welcoming and the food excellent. I was able to keep my motorbike safe in the underground garage which was most welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find

    The staff were very nice and super accommodating. I was sick and they accommodated my food order. Food was nice. They had a dry room for our wet clothes. The room was spacious and the beds were quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a quiet location in a quaint, interesting old village and the hotel has the most amazing views of the Swiss Alps. The room was spacious with a balcony where you could sit and enjoy the views of the mountains and valley. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Hotel for Hikers, Bikers, Mountainbikers, Families- just an amazing place to stay! We have stayed at Hotel Alpenhof Oberwald for one day. First impression: How calm and peaceful the hotel is located at the end of a side street. No engine noises, you can sleep with open windows the whole night. Amazing balcony by the way!! Awesome rooms, perfectly clean. We were a group of 4 mountainbikers (age 35 to 59) and enjoyed already the arrival as we were allowed to put the bikes into the big garage with numbers for each parking space. Dinner quality and prices are fantastic- you get good quality and -last but not least- a good amount of food that helps your hunger after a great day in the alps. Friendliest Hotel-owner we have ever met and who is also ready to help anytime. SERVICE AT ITS BEST!- thanks, Alpenhof-crew! Definitely recommended! We wil come back! Thank you Flores for your Hospitality! Christoph & Bike-Team (nufenenpass)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Excellent location, close to the main passes. The crew are young Dutchmen, very open, kind, helpfull and very flexible. They run their own kitchen - which considering that this is nearly the only eating possibility in the village is a critical element of the stay. Meals are good, quickly served and tasty. Parking is in front of the hotel or in the garage. This was our third stay during the years, but we defintiely plan to come back next time again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my second visit to this hotel whilst on a motorcycle tour, and I really am stuck for words to describe the hospitality shown. A real family run business, and to say the hoteliers go the extra mile is an understatement !! I was involved in a motor cycle accident during my stay this year and not only did the owner organise my train journey home, he took me to the local station to buy the tickets .... and then drove me, my wife, and all our gear 2 hours across the mountains to a more major train station the next morning !! While I was there I also witnessed an Italian couple receive similar help when they had a flat rear tyre. I really can't recommend this hotel enough, and I haven't even started on the food !!! Florence you are a true gent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big airy room with lots of light and a lovely balcony with a view down the valley, comfy bed and super friendly and helpful staff. Food was good and not expensive for Switzerland - all round very good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say enough good things about the Alpenhof! Excellent service, they go above and beyond to accommodate you. Food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The customer service is on point, really make you feel at home and a fun atmosphere as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flies were a nuisance, but that's not really the hotels fault. There was a fly swatter in the room so that was good :)

    We received a very warm welcome from Flores and Jip, who went out of their way to make us feel at home. They are fantastic hosts and make the hotel very special. The hotel is comfortable and clean with good facilities. Lots of parking, nice room, good shower, comfortable beds and great views from the second floor balcony. The food in the restaurant was really good and well priced. Alpenhof is a great base for exploring the area around Furka Pass. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Wonderful hosts Beautiful, spacious room, great view, all located in a very old and lovely Swiss village. Best hotel I have experienced in Switzerland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to be helpful, especially the gentleman named Gip. If you want to know about cross-country skiing, ask the people in the sport equipment store down the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful time in Oberwald. The hotel owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating and the location is spectacular. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is very old, this hotel is expensive for how old it is, not good value for money. But Switzerland is expensive. Cooked breakfast was not good.

    Welcoming host, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe people always make a trip and the staff here were so nice, friendly and overall extremely helpful. They picked us up from the train station and also helped us get to our morning husky tour on time. I was also sick and the manager offered us some schnapps to make us feel better. That aside, the rooms are perfect, so clean and there are plenty of facilities to sit around and eat or even just lounge. I highly recommend it. Oh yes, and breakfast was delicious with bacon (a must!) and oversized crossiants!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay. We could ski right from the hotel. Our mattress was comfortable and the shower was hot with good water pressure. We ate every dinner at the hotel because the food was so good. The staff made us feel perfectly comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay coming to an end. But there was nothing we didn't like about the hotel.

    Very warm welcome as if we were long lost relatives returning home. Wonderful views from our room. Clean and comfortable room. Amazing location. Fantastic food, lots of choice on the menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made us feel really at home (which isn't always the case in Switzerland). From taking our bags after a long day of cycling, to readying our beers before dinner and just generally putting a smile on our faces, he was superb! Spoke perfect English (shame on us for not speaking German!) and deserves a lot of credit. The lodge itself is located with a stunning view of the mountains. Would love to return again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are very friendly and the manager and his family also work and are also very friendly, sociable down to earth and nothing is to much trouble we eat in the hotel and all meals we good the room we had was big with s nice balcony I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave.

    Everything was great,we had a very nice room, spotlessly clean,very good beds (recently equipped with new mattresses); great location (close to Furka pass), nights are wondefully quiet there. We felt really welcome there too - the owners, a lovely couple, are very friendly and really do their best to make you feel as if you are visiting friends and not staying at a hotel. the food was great too! Definitelly a reccomendation to have a dinner there. Also the other guys working there, Jip and Michael, are super friendly.Jip tries to accommodate your every need/wish,(and takes care there are always delicious-and a bit hilarious- croissants there in the morning, ha,ha - thanks, Jip!) Nothing is a problem with these wonderful hosts, they make you feel at home. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I must find a complaint just for sake of completion: the cloth cover on the sofa was getting a bit worn in our room.

    Fabulous room. Charming staff. Great food! This place deserves a Micheline star for being the only hotel I have ever met who could give you a perfectly cooked breakfast egg! But seriously, the beef goulash is superb, the spaghetti carbonara is better than anywhere in Italy and it is all done with a modest informality that is everything you look for for a relaxed stay in marvellous surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location beautiful, staff very friendly and went out there way to make sure you had everything you needed. Dinner in the restaurant highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!!!!!

    Beautiful location, excellent food both at breakfast & evening meal, decent wi-fi signal throughout, everyone very helpful & friendly, large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little hard to find.

    From the moment I turned up to when I left the staff were very helpful & friendly, even offering to carry my bags to & from the room. The food was delicious & the beer was cold :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pretty much everything! From the cheerful, friendly and helpful staff, to the comfortable bed and cozy alpine room (with a balcony that you could see the mist riding off the valley floor in the am plus the local farmers going about their chores), the really hot water plus excellent pressure in the shower to the hearty breakfast with excellent espresso and cappuccino and finally all that with a reasonable price. So glad we stayed here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No double beds in the hotel Room a bit cold early August

    Very friendly staff Excellent and fresh food/dinner. Very good buffet breakfast Covered parking for the moto Very nice views from balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying there longer.

    Incredibe, secluded location in the alps right at entrance of the Furka and Grimsel passes. Great staff, top notch restaurant, very comfortable rooms. Super shower!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a quiet location in Oberwald. Room was nice and big with nice balcony and beautiful sunny aspect. Staff were very friendly - and with a good sense of humor! Dinner was good and the breakfast offered was generous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swiss prices :)

    We arrived in pouring rain with 2 motorcycles, frozen, soaking wet and tired after a very long day. The staff immediately pointed us to the garage (normally cars are parked outside the building but not in the garage). The guy then insisted on helping us with the luggages and then even made another turn for the ones we could not get at the first run. (a big thank you for this!) We also had dinner there (there are not too many other options in Obergoms for this) but it turned out to be a very good choice. Everything was great, staff was nice, kind and fast, they really look after the guests. Breakfast was very good, the wifi was OK as well. Highly recommended, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints at all.

    Very nice location. We were greeted in the private car park by 'Yip' who spoke excellent English and wanted to help unload our motorbike and carry our bags! He also offered us a space in their garage for our bike. The room was large with a big covered private balcony, very clean and well equipped. Again 'Yip' was most helpful and got us some extra milk for us to make a cup of tea. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and the hosts were most helpful. Lovely views, very quiet. When sitting on the balcony we could hear distant cow bells and farmers at work. The room was very quiet and we didn't hear anyone else including the children in a neighbouring room. As a motorcyclist this is an excellent location. Right at the foot of some of the best motorcycling roads ever and the hotel is motorbike friendly. We cannot praise the young host 'Yip' enough. He could not have been more helpful and is a credit to the Hotel. Switzerland is known for not being cheap but this Hotel gave superb value for money compared to others we stayed at in Switzerland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was horrible very cold for August not the hotel's fault though

    Friendly welcoming staff, great food dinner and breakfast, small village location, mini market in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb owner with a sense of humour and excellent priorities - beer first, luggage later :) Absolutely ideally situated for the Swiss passes - Furka, Susten and Grimsell - literally 3 minutes from the foot of the Furka. Clean, comfortable with excellent parking and decent quality food, prepared by the owner. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need some decent whiskey! :-)

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. Beer was the best I've had for a long time. The rooms were very spacious. A hotel in a good location surrounded by fantastic scenery. Looking forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful nature around, the guy at the reception the friendliest and super helpful, we really felt welcome. Breakfast is delicious with local cheeses and meats, scambled eggs and bacon. In the room we always had free mineral woter and teas and could make nice tea in the evening. Perfect for hikers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in an excellent location close to the amazing alpine passes. Also the staff were awesome, so friendly and helpful and even had a drink with owner. Will definitely be booking again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just for saying something negative : it is not so easy to find, maybe they need more signals near the main road.

    Really friendly owner and employees that make you feel like at home. Nice bed and awesome shower. Beautiful room in the attic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu translated into English would be helpful though this seemed to be the norm in Switzerland generally.

    A beautifully located hotel set in an alpine valley. Modern though comfortably furnished with a superb breakfast provided. Attentive hosts who actively seek to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only really swiss prices but much better value than most!

    Super friendly staff and owner, great food, relaxed atmosphere. Brilliant location for passes (at base of Furka)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed the day we were there, only 2 other options in the village, both pricey

    Swiss hospitality, beautiful mountain scenery, very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel. Really nice restaurant!!! 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place, excellent people. Faultless! Food is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly staff and a fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and a balcony with a view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were wonderful! Friendly and helpful. Our meals were great. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice atmosphere, excellent hosts and staff, flexible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good service and very good attitude to the guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and owner make you feel welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel. Very friendly hosts, spacy rooms with balcony and great Food. All with a really fair pricing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We liked it all.

    A lovely village hotel. The staff and food were excellent. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel you feel as your home in Switzerland. Perfect for bikers. Good restorant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certain areas require some TLC

    Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, good food, great beer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality, staff's kindness, room, location, breakfast and meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great and the staff very friendly and helpfull. All this made a great stay, just wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff & excellent food & beer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The title says it all. Sad i couldn't stay longer this time. Customer service is 2nd to none. Will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is a little dated

    Very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a very nice and quite place. Small and beautifull town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. Biker friendly hotel that I would happily use again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, a great welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely quiet setting. Large room with balcony. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. Cracking place. So friendly

    I liked everything, fantastic place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm friendly cosy. Nice big room. Pretty village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very friendly hotel, easy to find, ample parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and accommodated any needs, food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs too salty

    Everything~ spacious & clean room, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely views of the mountains. nice location, very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good beds Cosy and friendly personnel Clean Garage Good cooking! Great beer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall very good. Nice view of the valley from the room

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: