Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpha-Palmiers By Fassbind 4 stars

Rue du Petit-Chêne 34, Lausanne Centre, 1003 Lausanne, Switzerland

#24 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2034 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good, convenient but not what it could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities need updating. Unchanged since I stayed 13yrs ago and drains are slow, phones don’t always work nor do fridges and tv. Needs a refresh in a bad way.

    Great location and big rooms and very good service. Lovely views and garden. Could be an amazing hotel with some investment. Shame to see it fall short of its potential.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    the room was very nice with overlooking the courtyard!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bad thing about the nice room ... it was under the rooftop and the AC didn't cool down the room properly.

    the room was very nice with overlooking the courtyard!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Central stay in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was full of vermin, ants. Room changed at late hour, no help, no compensation. This does not fit the price level.

    Modern, good (but expensive) breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enough space. Excellent location. Free transportation card which you can use in the whole Lausanne city. Great facilities even has electric water boiler.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the hotel employees (specially restaurant and room mate) speaks Portuguese and French but do not speak english.

    The hotel is very well located. 3-5min walking to the train station and many buses options (ps: Lausanne visitors has 15 days of public transport for free - just request it the voucher to the hotel reception). Also 15mim walking to the historical center area and lake view area. Many restaurants and shops options very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel in a calm city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quality of WiFi was very poor, usually just enough to use email but not able to support Skype or other services. taking into account I have been attending a computing conference in this hotel and I wanted to access papers from the conference provided on the web page it turned out to be a real problem. Surprisingly, the day after the conference the quality of the WiFi improved so maybe the hotel is simply unable to support too many persons using WiFi? But still very annoying.

    Great location, very close to the main railway station and the metro station. Still, you have to take into account, that although the hotel is some 200m from the railway station it is a steep, uphill walk and dragging your suitcase is not an easy job, moreover, the street leading up is cobbled so it is better to put on comfy shoes. Actually, the whole city is up- or downhill. The hotel itself is clean and nice, with several lifts coming very fast. I have attended a conference held at this hotel so I can also say the catering and all the food was very good as was the conference room. Our room was nice and quite spacious, with a fridge and tea set. One strange thing that has surprised us was the location of everything - both the tea preparation set. the wardrobe and the fridge were located in a bathroom (and the fridge inside the wardrobe!) - slightly complicating everything as when one person uses a bathroom you can not access your clothes or food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The rooms were extremely comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were extremely comfortable. Location was great, just next to the train station, but very quiet. Gym & Sauna was a welcome retreat after work. Thai restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere with a nice and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room carpet was hard . could need a quality upgrade . I felt the room décor was a mismatch the green chairs , curtains and the pink colored wall photo were a clash.. The beddings was super and the staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Large rooms, nice restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower span around as too powerful for the pole. Two single beds dont make a double, there was a big gap in between. More a 3.5 star than a 4 star

    Large rooms, nice restaurant and bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    the room was large for Switzerland and bed comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    an extra pillow was too much to ask for. We needed an extra pillow: it was not possible to get one so we had 3 pillows between 2 people but needed 2 each and when we asked the reception man said that was absolutely not possible. Better quality toiletries and conditioner and body lotion would be good

    the room was large for Switzerland and bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    They gave as good advice as to find what we needed and we enjoyed the free transport in Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Room was comfortable and the location was ideally close to the station for us to head out the next day to our next destination. Staying there also allowed us free transport for the day which we used.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great location with super clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the hill in front of the station. We went with huge luggage so it was slightly hard to go up with all the staff.

    Fabulous location in front of the station. The reception was nice and informative. The room we booked was super clean and large. Bathroom was also clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night time was very noisy, because near the central station; Lights on the beds was uncomfortable

    The hotel was with good location and with nice atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location of the hotel. Very nice large room with very nice view. Spacious bathroom with good water pressure and hot water. Fast wifi, easy check-in & check-out. Beautiful foyer perfect to have breakfast, read a book or just relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Comfort and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like, indeed, the hotel exceeded our expectations for comfort.

    The hotel is well situated especially in our case when we weere travelling by train. The room was really spacious with quality furnishings. It was quiet with a nice view over the courtyard. Check in and check out was quick and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money, close to Lausanne Gare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby staff could smile and make a big difference.. the rooms are getting slightly old and can see it in the toilets and wash.

    Large rooms, with comfortable beds. Proximity to Lausanne Gare is a big upside. Lobby staff a re helpful. Elevators and rooms are accessed using key card, so improves your sense of security. Although old, they try to make it user friendly by augmenting some of the old design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Practical to go to but impossible to sleep due to noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise ! Room was on the main street which is very busy on the weekend’s nights. Impossible to sleep. When mentionned to the reception desk, it seems that it is known issue, but nevertheless no action taken to remediate.

    Situation very convenient. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and super friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators were confusing. Street view rooms too loud at night.

    Breakfast selection was outstanding! Beds super comfortable and lighting was nice. Garden views are the best as the street view is loud at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    An experience not to be repeated, many better places that offer more value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Grossly overpriced - Rooms are not comfortable - little more than basic motel standard other than the bathroom that is more premium - Restaurant service was poor - 4 different waiters/waitresses - Restaurant evening dinner was poor - Parking was extortionate - 120CHF for overnight parking during the stay Overall, very disappointed and does not justify the price positioning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, would come back any time fur business and leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, setting, room, quietness, excellent. The water boiler in the room for me is a bonus I appreciate a lot. Restaurant, bar very nice, although I couldn‘t test the food. Beautiful garden. Fitness/Wellness very small, for one day ok, fir longer or real sports freaks rather not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice comfortable room. Hotel close to transport links and shops. Overcharge disappointing .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged with someone else’s bill added to mine. If I had not spotted this I would have paid significantly more than I should have. No compensation or apology was offered and there was no manager available to talk to.

    Nice garden view. Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel , good choice of food but other than that , little to excite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average hotel , usual Swiss low and too soft beds, no loyalty scheme for regular visitors, like many Swiss hotels quite basic but expensive for anyone who is a used to more regular travel outside of Europe

    Convenient location, nice Thai food , good sized rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not so clean and the rubbish In the dust bin were not cleaned out when we check in the room.

    Good location despite we need to walk uphill to reach the hotel. Provide free transport card during our stay in Lausanne.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are really quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamps above the bed is quite annoying. I hit my head 2-3 times every single time I moved. In addition, now it’s the third time that they gave me two seperate beds even though I asked specifically for a wide queen bed every single time. I was not bothered to go to reception and change the room after I settled in but it is really annoying that this keeps happening.

    The rooms are really quiet and comfortable. Beds are all right and the lighting or the room is great. The staff is really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    For a hotel with an international touch, the breakfeast is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel with an international touch, the breakfeast is less convincing: a grey "mus" in the land where Mr. Bircher invented Muesli??? Precut slices of an ordinary no-name cheese some 50 miles away from swiss Gruyere???

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    I always choose Alpha-Palmiers when visiting Lausanne...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always choose Alpha-Palmiers when visiting Lausanne because it is so near to the train station and the city center. Very convenient to do everything on foot. The Thai restaurant in the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is too small and uncomfortable to take a shower. For higher people it is complicated to take a shower in the tub.

    Comfortable bed. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel but nothing special and nicer places to stay in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basic and boiling when I arrived, left the window fully open for 3 hours to make it comfortable. Bathroom door was wedged against the toilet, shower was in the bath and side on so not comfortable to have a relaxing shower. Only two pillows on a double bed was not sufficient. Requested a garden view room and was placed on the 1st floor which allows no view of the garden but the glass extension running around it.

    Clean room, nice breakfast with lots of choices for a buffet but no option to order anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In some rooms they are UK plugs but not in the one I was in that time...

    People are always friendly and efficient, I had a very nice view to the lake and mountains. Choices for everyone at breakfast and very quiet place. I like the gym and sauna, which are almost always just for me!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location and potential for being a great hotel, just need some new staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar staff were not good at all. I had a meeting with a client and waited for over an hour for our coffees. This happened again later as well. Although my room was a non-smoking room it smelled really badly of smoke because it was on the third floor and faced the road so lots of people stood under my window smoking. It was really horrible.

    The location is brilliant and the reception staff were very friendly. The room was nicely appointed and as described

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel on a good spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Details in maintenance, such as stains in the carpet and leaking bath/shower. Smoking spot in front of the door makes entering the hotel a unhealthy experience.

    Very quiet and spacious room, with nice courtyard view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent locations, very friendly and helpful staff willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the room was a bit "dated" for a four-star hotel. The inside doesn't match with the elegant decor of the reception area and interior ground floor level. The wallpaper, curtains and tables are in need of refurbishment or a refresh.

    Excellent locations, very friendly and helpful staff willing to offer tips/information about the city, points of interest or areas to visit. The size of the room was appreciated and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, they need to work on their guest service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I work in hospitality so expect a lot from the staff. I have to say the service was very mixed, either delightful or just not acceptable.

    The location, facilities and the modern design were much better than iv experienced in other hotels in Lausanne. The evening meal we had was more than i would normally pay but wow it was very tasty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Location is very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is very poor and far too costly! Service at restaurant was okay-ish but not good at all! Parking is very expensive

    Location is very central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great Hotel to visit Lausanne for business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel in the middle of the centre of Lausanne. Metro station and train station very nearby. But mind you it is located in one of the steepest streets of Lausanne.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Practical, basic accommodation in the center of Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly carpet, the noise of footsteps between floors and the soft mattress

    Great location, practical for moving around Lausanne. They kindly authorized a late checkout to take into account our participation in a local sports event

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is always complicated to get the wifi to work

    Very central Parking next door - they finally offering a solution to pay for this at the hotel !!!! Major improvement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is considerbly cloae to the train station but we did not know that it was on the high hill so we had to carry luggages there. Quite a hard time but everything was fine.

    The staff is friendly. Also, the room is big which is good for tourists who have large luggage and pf course children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    A very short stay in a nice central hotel in a convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar facilities in the early evening. For the business traveller a trouser press would be good.

    Large bedroom, nice pil and the area I had to visit.lows. Excellent breakfast. Relaxing inner garden. Bathroom well equipped. Good location near the train

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The service at the restaurant where I took breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant where I took breakfast. No one ask for my room no. when I came til after my breakfast. Had an impression that people can come and go. But maybe the staff knows who and who are not the guest. It might just be a wrong impression.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    It was a good location from which to use our Swiss
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air Conditioning does not cool the room. The free Wifi does not work. The only view was to the center of the hotel. No one explained that you had to use the room key to operate the elevator.

    Location was a 5 minute uphill walk from the Train Station. The bathroom was a good size. City transportation cards were provided for use. The beds were not hard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced onto the street. This at times was very noisy. The windows had to be open as the air conditioning quite rightly does not come on until temperatures reach mid 20s.

    Centrally located,pleasant breakfast area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy street because our room was at the first floor The poor quality of the breakfast because all the food is industrial and very sweet

    The location close to city centre is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The location ist extraordinary, very close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location ist extraordinary, very close to the railway station, in spite of the hill one has to climb when coming from the railway station, but thank heaven the way is not at all long! The inner city is very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a balcony with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a hike up the street to get to the hotel.

    We had a balcony with a great view. Room and bathroom were both a decent size. Room had a fridge and an iron. Great location that was close to the train and the tram and a short walk from Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Not suitable for more than 2 adults in the same room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroon is not adequate for 3 adults sharing the room as there is no privacy. Also, they put us on th every last floor and the lift wasn't working. My folks have 60+ and they had to go up and down the steps.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    short stay holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints. It was just as I expected. I have stayed in this hotel before and would recommend it

    spacious room. comfy bed. central location, exceptionally clean. friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Smells like bad old days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms were not fully refurnished since the smoking era of the hotel (I suspect it is the same carpet, walls and furniture since late 2010 when nationwide smoking ban for hotels was introduced). And it smells cigarettes very heavily in these rooms (changed two rooms at 3rd floor and checked one at 4th until I got a smell free room at 5th). The staff (otherwise friendly and helpful) is in full denial about this fact, so you need to check the room yourself. The smell apparently invites current visitors to continue smoking to the window (the curtains have cigarette burns). Wi-Fi was poor, constantly login-off and reconnecting. The corridor and floors system is complicated. You have too change elevators and travel corridors to reach to some floors (4th, 5th and 6th). Most of the windows are to inner court of the hotel where fountains work till 11pm and people could talk loud till late and starting early (inner court accessible to non-guests as well). If someone is talking loud in the room with open window it could be heard well as well.

    Specious closet. Lots of seating places in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outlets next to the beds were missing. Also did the bathtub/shower have spots of mold.

    Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Don't go other hotel . Trust my review!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so 👎🏻. I asked them to help me with my heavy luggages and they said there is no such a service !!!! But this hotel very modern , clean and spacious . I booked regina hotel before this and I only could stay there for 3 hours . I moved here . I recommend this hotel to the people who want a relaxing stay.

    I asked for a big and quiet room and they provide us a specious room which was very clean , quiet and positive energy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Good service and good bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is so close to the main station, there are few little restaurants and take-aways nearby. We booked a family room for three of us. Room was big and facing to the little garden which is comfortable. Bathroom is clean and everything is good. Liked it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Extremly loud during the night due to bar with long opening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremly loud during the night due to bar with long opening hours just on the other side of the street. Insist on a room not facing towards the street !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    One night stay at Alpha Palmiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on this,

    I liked the stuff most and the accommodation was good - in accordance to its price. PLUS the thai food which is served at hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the first floor one can choose between the noise from the street with the window open and the noise from the a/c with the window closed

    friendly, efficient staff and nicely located, free (though slow) wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was expensive, but food was good

    Short (uphill) walk from the railways station Lausanne-Gare and supported by two metro lines, providing easy access to most tourist attractions on and around Lake Geneva. The hotel is modern, provides an atrium garden outlook and we had a Garden View room which was quiet and well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Location is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable bed. We booked a large sized double bed, which is actually 2 small beds put together, I fall into the gap few times that night. And the bed is way too soft. The facility in the room are kinda crappy, everything kinda look cheap, the painting on the wall, and the toilet cover are something you would not expected to see in a 4 star hotel.. The building of hotel is kinda cool, very nice, then you go to the room, see all the cheap furnitures, you really would not believe it.

    Location is super! very close to the train station, easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave very early in the morning and My partner had to pay with his private credit card card because they didn't properly register my credit card when I first checked in the day before.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, wished they included breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in rate. I didn't try the hotel breakfast (additional CHF 22). I found out that another colleague stayed at another hotel very nearby for same price and it included breakfast. Ended up having a large & good cup of cappuccino and very delicious croissant at Eva's Sandwich cafe(right across the street) for most days for about CHF 8. It was quite daunting to drag my heavy luggage up the steep hill when I first arrived... But I still managed to do it albeit walking slowly 😂

    Great location just up a very steep slope (Street right next to the macdonald's). Distance is actually very short, but probably takes 5 min to walk because of the steep hill. I took the inner facing rooms which were a bit more costly but was very quiet (note others had complained about noisy street facing rooms). It was great being so near the main lausanne station as there were a few shops and eateries open even on a Sunday (quite unusual for other Switzerland towns).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good position and goo confort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just some trouble with the chip-based card to activate the lift and open the room's door. It was deactivated twice.

    Very good position and goo confort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Wi-Fi non-existent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi is not available in our room. We'll have to access the internet from the lobby or corridors. We were told that there was no other available rooms as hotel is fully booked that day and that they will check on the wi-fi connectivity the next day. Wi-Fi never improved and the staff did not follow up further on this. Workers were seen walking around the outside of level 1 room window in the mornings. It felt like an intrusion of privacy. Hotel staff could've informed guests about this but they didn't. Staff were generally not very friendly as well

    Location is good but steep uphill climb required. The rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    The location is fantastic, 5min walk from main station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, 5min walk from main station. The room was nice, modern and clean with a very comfortable bed. I can also recommend the Asian restaurant of the hotel, which, for Swiss standards, is reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Good central location near the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor outdared and resembled a cheap hotel chain. Cheap furnishings in the room, chair very uncomfortable. Not well sound-insulated, I could here every movement in the corridor ouaide the room. Brealfast meiiocre

    Good central location near the station. NIice garden in central atrium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel (like many others) is only 2 minutes from train station, but that is an estimate without luggage (it is a steep climb up from the train station). Without luggage it is a minute to walk down from hotel to train station and 2-3 minutes to walk up. With a lot of heavy luggage and the steep climb, it is really more like 5-8 minutes uphill when arriving, and 3-5 minutes when departing.

    Very clean and modern (modern/retro feel to colors, room, furniture, and bathroom). Room had great a/c, and was very large. Bathroom was enormous and spotless with large bath and great shower-head, with fantastic pressure. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    I will revisit it for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention here.

    The hotel was much better than I thought. Great location, just above the main train station, the hotel was modern and cosy, we had a balcony with a good view of the city and the lake and last but not least...The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculously overpriced breakfast at 22 CHF per person - with no discount for 11 year old kid. We didn't eat the breakfast in the hotel - just crossed the road and had an excellent coffee, tasty yogurts and fresh croissants in a small comfy cafe at 21 CHF for all three persons!

    Excellent location, very close to city centre and a rail station. Very quite!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the uphill to get to the hotel was quite a struggle, but I made it. The Gym facilities were rather dirty . The Thai restaurant was allegedly full and the waitress insisted on not having a table for three at 7pm (many tables were empty). We found chocolate paper wrappings in the room, so the cleaning staff need to do a better job at it - please. TV was french only - no CNN or BBC (english news). the restaurant with traditional food had a very limited menu...

    the bedroom was GREAT, spacious and the beds were comfortable. the bathroom was spacious, the shower was great. Very close to the train Station and equally close to town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, close to train station, old town &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fitness / wellness area lacking and poorly located

    Perfect location, close to train station, old town & metro link to the lake. Restaurant for evening meals very nice food and good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a bad room... it was faced on the side where you can hear all the people yelling at 5am..

    Really friendly staff, comforting room, and very spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Great Location and great Thai restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was a bit too small and the bed clothes from the second blanket was not clean (hair and looks like it hasn't been changed) . The phone didn't work.

    Great Location and great Thai restaurant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Spacious rooms, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfasts let this hotel down. The buffet offering is at best average and the setting very cramped. Coffee is terrible.

    Spacious rooms, friendly staff. I enjoy coming back here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near the train station of Lausanne, right in the middle of the city. We liked the architecture and setting of the hotel a lot. Dinner at the Thai restaurant was outstanding, the staff very friendly and helpful (one member of our family is gluten intolerant). We will come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great location good food in the restaurant and clean...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little building work being carried out but it wasn't loud or messy at all

    Great location good food in the restaurant and clean spacious room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything o.k.

    This hotel is located right next to the main station, very nice atrium, the rooms were clean and spacious, the beds very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Go try their Asian restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, Specious Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bedhead lights is too closed to comfort. The property is on a steep slope.

    Spacious room ,the counter Staff is helpful, She extended the check out hour to 2pm for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    You're paying for location, dont expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive (28CHF/day), Carpet was dirty in room and the renovation was poorly done. Hotel has a shiny exterior, but crummy where it counts for my family. Make sure you flag down a server (if you can), if you want an espresso coffee at breakfast. Staff not very responsive, food VERY overpriced.

    Great location, Breakfast buffet NOT included in price, but good variety of food, and decent quality. Nice courtyard/garden, nice but overpriced restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: