Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of APART-HOTEL operated by HILTON 3 stars

Hohenbühlstrasse 1, 8152 Opfikon, Switzerland

#1 of 3 hotels in Opfikon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1751 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real restaurant. Air cooler rather than air conditioning really doesn’t do the job on hot days.

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly. Rooms were spacious. Location close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff needs serious training for dealing with guests. They ran out of breakfast options 1 hour before the close time. How can a hotel run out of cornflakes and juice? And the response was like "This is it !!! take or leave it". The ladies at the check in counter were not at all welcoming. Maybe they don't like their job!

    The location of the hotel. Good due to proximity to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decoration, breakfast was cold and almost out before 9am, restaurant had only one child chair (I.e. you had to wait for it to be free), AC didn't work in the room, expensive parking

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    50CHF Deposit to have kettle in Room(as Customer Breaks it) 8am Croissants finished,didn't have stock to refill! Toaster not working at Breakfast.(Customer was blamed instead maintenance) No spare Toaster! Why Guests are to blame?

    Convenience from Zurich Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a little before check in time but were kept waiting until 20 minutes after. the hotel didn't appear to be busy and no one went near our room which was immediately off the lobby. don't know if the hotel was last refitted in the 50s or if that was supposed to be retro décor. it may have been clean but had a worn look to it. The walk in shower I requested turned out to be a "handicapped" shower with a drain in the floor and a curtain around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only restaurant available is at the hilton a short walk away. very confusing to get into zurich by bus or train. air conditioning didn't seem to work as the room never cooled down.

    medium price for a hilton run hotel. buffet breakfast was wonderful with an excellent variety for all tastes. shuttle bus free from the airport, 5E to the airport. only about 5 minutes each way. small refrigerator for your water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of basic facilities like hot water kettle. though there was a connection the hot water was not provided. the reception informed that a deposit of 50 swiss franc is payable. bathroom floor was slippery.May be the brand Hilton is actually not managing the hotel otherwise it cannot allow all these.

    Nearness to airport, pricing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay 5chf per person for Return to airport.. other hotels are free. Wake up call didn’t happen but manager ourself.

    Calm place & good staff & value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members ok others were rude. Stains in carpet. No cafinated coffee in room

    The location was close to the airport but there was very little within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room did not have air conditioning and the building is near a farm so when the windows are open you smell cow manure all night or roast inside your room

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay 19euros for a parking spot from 1:00 till 9:00 in the morning. (same price for the whole day)

    spacious room, descent bathroom, great bed. the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room wasn’t so good. Smells like soil or something. The bath room facilities are old.

    Good Location for those who need to catch the flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have the restaurant open foe dinner again.

    Ideal Hotel near Zurich city center but in the same time in a fantastic grean area! Professional and friendly staff, public transportation very near by. Its always very nice to be there! Thank you !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to book and pay to get the shuttle back to the airport was cheap. Then to find the shuttle booked for the first run was already full of guests from the actual Hilton hotel nearby did not help. If you have booked and paid for a shuttle at a particular time, in order to make a flight, then that should be respected. While most staff were helpful, some were most unhelpful almost to the point of rude. The wifi code we were given stopped working. the person behind the desk maintained that we must have a working sim in our phone for it to connect which is patently ridiculous, especially since it had been working through day one of our stay. Finally they obtain a new login code and user name which worked straight away. I was not the only person at the desk with the same problem! We were sold a public transport day pass which would supposedly meet all our needs and we were advised that we were lucky since this particular type was the only one they had. It turned out to not be the correct pass at all. We were forced to purchase entirely new passes (approx 30 Euro each) in downtown Zurich to continue our sightseeing for the day.

    Breakfast was quite reasonable and the free shuttle pickup from the airport was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no toiletries... not accepting hilton rewards... told us we can have free breakfast ... then comes in the morning, while getting foods, telling you, we have to pay for the breakfast.... that the lady told us then wasnt know what she is talking about... so disappointed...

    bed to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suggest free shuttle bus to airport.

    Very nice, friendly and efficient staff. Airport in quiet position near to the woods and very close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't very friendly I asked for a wakeup call never got one. Was told breakfast was at 6.30 but next morning got down to breakfast and was told that it started at 7 so missed out on breakfast cause we had to catch our flight very disappointed.

    Was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water making facility for tea making, nothing in the mini bar.

    Location very close to Zurich Airport, frequent Shuttle Bus Connection to the airport, close to train station, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tight but not too small. We never received the wake-up call we requested. This is the first time I have ever had to pay for an airport shuttle from a 3+ star hotel so close to the airport. I know that Switzerland is expensive but this added expense was an unwelcome surprise.

    Bed was comfy and the bathroom was spacious with plenty of hot water. The breakfast buffet was generous including eggs and bacon and cereal and juices and breads, etc. Every place in the hotel (lobby, hallways, our room) was nicely clean and the front desk staff was courteous. No complaints here and nothing at all was bad... everything was nicely pleasant as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of room awful. Carpets stained & dirty. Paid for 7:10 shuttle to airport. Bus arrived 10 min. Late & we were told it was full so had to wait another 15 min. On pick up bus had to go to Hilton up the street to pick up guests & then back to our hotel before going to airport. We just had enough time to find our gate. Annoyed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very dated, poor dining facilities.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is very dated and needs a refurbishment, but did the job for the night. High volume low value airport hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled by train with a lot of bags. It was quite far from the train station but you still could walk. And free shuttle bus service was only for airport to hotel. You have to pay CHF5 for hotel to airport.

    There was a lot of space in the room I stayed which was very good because we had to pack our bags. The room and bathroom were clean and no dust. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was also good with many varieties of food to choose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is perfectly suited for visitors flying to or out of Zürich. This has been the second time we have chosen Apart Hotel and it has met our expectations and requirements again. Staff has been very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members was a little too much. She yelled at us when we went to the wrong room door. She did not give good instructions where our room was.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was very very small. i wouldn't recommend this hotel to who wants to visit the city as you have to get the car (or the train, but you need the car to get to the train station) and pay always the parking downtown (max 2 hours). for work or just a "pit stop" is ok

    our room was very silent. it's easy to get to the airport and to the halle 622.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definately hotel needs renowation, in addition there was problem with the price for the room, the hotel wanted to charge us with addditional fee. The problem was solved after contacting the Booking.com helpdesk with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle is only free from the air port to the hotel. But from the hotel to the air port is NOT free. This looks like a big ripoff as around the hotel there is no other option. I will never go to this hotel just because this way of provinding shuttle was a total rip off.

    The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. The room was simple and comfortable. The washroom was not the cleanest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and did not clean dust under the bed

    The hotel was very close to the airport with a one-way free shuttle and a reasonably priced breakfast. For one night is totally worth the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.No Air conditioner/cooling system. 2.if you open window for some fresh air you might end up with hearing flight engine sound.

    Nice room. Good ambience. Staff also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it’s an apartment-hotel where there are no room service and mini bar, it would be better if they keep a vending machine for snacks and drinks in case some guests might want to grab a quick bite or something to drink when it’s late and the supermarkets nearby are already closed.

    The apartment was clean and spacious, ideal for family. There is a shuttle that goes to and from the airport every 30 min. Location is in a quiet neighborhood. Close to supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two female receptionist are not friendly and smiling at all. When I try to ask them the food price. They carry on chatting and reply me in a bit. I think that is really really rude. I think you need a friendly welcoming receptionists.

    We like the 24hours gym facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a place close to the airport. This one in Zürich at that price is probably unbeatable. It is not in the nicest region, but what do you expect so close to the airport ? Easy to reach via public transport if you do not carry tons and tons of luggage, just take the tram or the train and walk 10'

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff made me embarrassing. (The other one was very kind and we were really grateful to him.)

    The shuttle bus was quite helpful when we had just arrived. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired

    Hilton should be ashamed to have their name on this old and very tired property. They have tried to spiff it up but not enough lipstick on this pig,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected the furniture to be basic - but there was a soft, tv and good bed

    Great breakfast - choice of hot and cold. Artisan bread and crispy croissants Clean and comfortable room. Crisp white linen Very quiet Free transport from airport 5 eu return trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying for the shuttle bus service and selecting the time, I was told that there was no guarantee that a seat was available as the Hilton Hotel up the street was the first point of pickup. I strongly suggest that these two hotels work together in compiling a list of passengers for their shuttle service. I decided to take the earlier shuttle (which was totally empty) as I did not want to take a chance.

    Location was very convenient. On the way to the hotel, I took a public bus from the airport (was very easy after I finally found the sign to “tramway”, located one level above train station). I had to walk a bit from (2nd) stop but it was totally manageable with suitcase on wheels. Price was “right”.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast if you have to leave early for a plane. There is coffee and tea in the room but a bar with juice and croissants would be nice, also more instructions about how to use public transport.

    Plenty of room. Two rooms! Possibility to go for a run outside or use facilities at Hilton for a bit of exercise. It is very close. The hotel bus runs early in the morning every 20 mins from 5 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit simple in General, like a dorm. Noises from the corridor come through the room. Small bathroom.

    Friendly staff, fine Restaurant / bar at the nearby Hilton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Had to go to Hilton, about 7 minutes walk away for dinner.

    The room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable and close to the airport. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were dark The bed was hard & there were only two small pillows There were stains on the carpet and the chair The TV was poorly mounted to the wall and was titled at a 20° degree angle The shower would not drain The people in room next door were loud and were up most of the night partying Although it was a Hilton property, they would not take my Hilton Honours card to get the points

    Close to the airport Shuttle was exactly on time The front desk staff was very friendly and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Apart-Hotel was not clearly differentiated at Booking.com as NOT a Hilton, but a daughter-company of Hilton. I would take it anyway, so it leaves a bit of a bad feeling. Bathroom was a bit moldy here and there.

    Big & clean double-bed room, decently sized shower, great balcony, huge windows, fridge in the room, enough of closets, also the free coffee/tea was a nice touch, silent surrounding. There was some free fitness, but I don't think it was available on cheaper rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like a very old building and the bathroom only had a shower and no tub, but that's all. Would stay here again regardless of that.

    Only a couple minutes from the airport, very frequent shuttles to and from the terminal (free or 5CHF depending on the direction). Bed was super comfortable and the staff was extremely nice and welcoming. The reception has a small variety of very cheap snacks for low budget travelers and a microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the last shuttle bus (free) because our flight was delayed so had to get a taxi. Taxi driver tried to overcharge then claimed he had no change. Something to watch out for. Shuttle back the next morning was very efficient but book with Reception as it fills up first from the neighbouring hotel. Pillows are ultra firm.

    This was really convenient for an overnight stay at Zurich airport. The bedroom was super clean and the breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of food. The reception staff had stayed late as our flight was delayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for a guest from the US. His comment: Nasty, nasty , nasty. This hotel is a roach hotel Never book this hotel for us anybody else any more. When wegot to our room , we had a bucket sitting in the doorway with a sign saying. Hazard do not touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have pay 5 Francs (per person) each time for the use of the bus from hotel to airport (airport-hotel is free), if you stay in the hotel longer and you have to go to the airport iit can accumulate, especially when traveling with family or group

    I stayed in this hotel frequently and will also choose again. The reasons are : 1 very helpful staff, polite and friendly 2 Good location near airport, the shuttle is shared with the Hilton Hotel, which is 200 m away, the frequency bus is max 30 minutes (most other shuttles are 1 hr) 3 the rooms are spacious and clean, have balcony and bathroom with bathtub ! Price /Value relation is good, taking into account that Switzerland is expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp inside the room was not functioning well. The steam bath and gym are located in Hilton main building which is like 4-5 minutes walk.

    It’s a good hotel to stay a night before the flight which was my case. The room was great and had it all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a newest place - a small renovation would help a lot. The hotel seems to be proud to say that is a part of Hilton group but no Hilton Honors benefits are available in the hotel.

    Very close from the Zurich airport. An attractive price. A shuttle service from/to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful not to miss the shuttlebus, because for this you need to wait outside (or in the entrance room). The shuttlebus comes from Hilton and passes by without stopping if no-one is visibly flagging it to stop.

    I stay often in this hotel as it is good value for money, and good location. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Internet is good. Shower is ok. Check in/out very fast and convenient. Helpful staff, and well organized shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, not really outstanding. The breakfast dishes were not all really clean. My room looked quite old.

    The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning personal was awesomely nice. The shuttle bus service from the airport is for free and very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been ok had there been food to eat but was awful due to one member of staff trying to cope with a room full of customers and everything on the buffet table had run out... everything! No glasses. No juice. No cutlery. No bread or rolls. No virtually anything and this was at 9.00 am so not the end of service. Had to ask for everything. All the hot food was cold. Horrendous cold porridge. Been coming to Switzerland often for 25 years and the worst breakfast ever encountered.

    Overall ok stay, room ok and clean and value for money. Great evening meal at the Hilton hotel just up the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I got was not prepared (bed not made etc). Overall the hotel was basic and dated. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport was 5CHF and not free as advertised. No vending machines and the hotel bar closed at 23.30h

    The second room I got was ready and prepared.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not properly cleaned. The table lamps were too bright. Cracks on the wall and Stains on carpet (at room 209). The bathroom needs updating. The breakfast was cold. Asked for half boiled eggs but was given hard boiled eggs. The room minibar was empty except for a long hair.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old. Almost everything about it was very not inviting, except the staff that was nice. Looks like an old hospital more than a hotel operated by Hilton!?

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in the rooom

    Change of management since last visit. No water in the room so a bit of a spat with the night manager, 10 francs for 2 bottles of water is out of order. Breakfast standard gone down (slightly) as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi too weak. Wifi too slow. Cordidor smells of humidity. in room sofas are pre-historic and look worn. carpeting is worn.

    personel tip top. evective AC / heat selector. it actually changes temperature, which many better hotels fail to achieve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was outdated. Dusty carpet wasn't hygienic and a very old bathroom didn't give value for money. It was extremely warm inside the room without opportunity to cool adequately.

    Location and pick up service are perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad exchange rate given when paying cash in Euro. Quite a long walk from the nearest train station.

    Great breakfast! Shuttle to the airport for 5 CHF every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend this property at all as near to the airport (10 mins drive) which is far from Metro and Taxi which you have to call all the time . I rented a car and they charged me for the parking for 2 days which was advertised complimentary. If they will provide you any thing they will keep a deposit from you.

    The property and facilities were nice. Breakfast and 2 of the ladies were nice in the reception . 1 of her worked in Muscat as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom door stay in the middle of the way at room 107. Maybe a slide door outside would offer more space to move inside. Just a suggestion.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Good facilites with Hilton Hotel near by. Shuttle form the airport very convenient. All you need to rest before and after a long flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to careful with check-in which is open to 11.30pm. After this you can still check-in in the Hilton hotel, which is couple hundred meters close. Be careful not to miss the shuttlebus, because for this you need to wait outside (or in the entrance room). The shuttlebus comes from Hilton and passes by without stopping if no-one is visibly flagging it to stop.

    I stay often in this hotel as it is good value for money, and good location. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Internet is good. Shower is ok. Check in/out very fast and convenient. Helpful staff, and well organized shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist when I checked in was really good . I checked in early morning I was offered the first room . Everything was perfect . They even have a laundry - ironing facility . The rooms are also quite big .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too hard. Balcony and window not clean. It is a real pity that there is no restaurant in the hotel any more.

    Great location, 10 minutes by public transportation to Zurich city center but in the muddle of a very nuce green area. Very professional and friendly staff. If you take your meals at the Hilton hotel, you will get 10% discount but remember to unform the waiter before you pay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They now charge for the shuttle - must book, must have a ticket and costs 5 chf.

    WYSIWYG is what directly applies to ApartHotel. No frills not nice and in general nothing special but close to the airport, works in all aspects and a over the average nice bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely incredible to see that the person at the reception told me on my face they are closed because ghey are closed and they put themselves a paper at the door saying that "Reception opens from 6h00AM to 23h50". It was exactly 23h43. I told him how can you tell me this and be so unprofessionl. I was the forced to walk 5mn to the Hilton to get the key of my room. The story speaks by itself I think!!!!

    Near the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None, all okay.

    We purposely chose this hotel as it was away from the center of Zurich, and cheaper too. The location a bit off the center but we didnt mind as we had a car, and city centre was just 20 minutes away. The room was very spacious, and clean. The man in the reception, I wish I remembered his name - well he was extremely friendly and made the whole process of checking in pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar & reception closes at 11pm, so no beer or anything after that. You need to walk 5min to get to the Hilton up the hill.

    Very friendly & professional stuff. Breakfast is good for 3star hotel. Convenient for business travel & close to the airport. Internet was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator door not marked, couldn’t find it when it was time to leave!

    Very clean, STARCHED sheets, plenty of room and really great tub in bathroom! Free airport shuttle to/from hotel - bonus!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Free washing (laundry) facilities. Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast. Free use of the facilities at the nearby Hilton Hotel (sauna, fitness centre etc)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff weren't overly friendly. I wanted the wifi to confirm the room rate but they insisted I checkin and pay first.

    the ease of booking and the comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rooms terribly outdated 2. no restaurant 3. Free shuttle only from the airport, not TO THE AIRPORT 4. No microwave in room. No water to make coffee or tea. 5. room was terribly hot /a.c. not cooling 6. laundry room is in a basement type location / very ground floor and not updated. 7. bathroom was old fashioned. Tiling through out. Very outdated faucets. 8. room was never cleaned during stay at the hotel. As a result we ended up using our own toiletries.

    Staff was friendly. Free laundry services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no gym on the property despite what it says on the website. Customers have to travel to the Hilton. You earn no Hilton honours points with your stay. This is also not clearly stated on the website. Breakfast is extra ( at the nearby Holiday Inn Express It is included for the same rate). Parking is also not included and very expensive. It is free at the nearby supermarket ALDI. (50 meters away ) All in all you pay a 3 star rate for a 1 star hotel.

    the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the rooms are not isolated properly, you can hear your neighbors moving around, coughing as well as the tv on, which personally irritates me. The environment looks quite old and a bit neglected, would benefit from some renovation. Bathroom is really small.

    Shuttle service works perfectly, I really appreciated it. The staff was really nice and kind. Also good the opportunity to use Hilton gym and facility. The room although is functional (small fridge, kettle, glasses). Overall I think the prices are quite good for Zurich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the windows need tobe cleaned better

    Excellent location, beds and pillow very comfortables, facilities and lounge excellent. Breakfast very good and the atmosphere very cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    even so operated by Hilton, the Hilton Honors points are not used. Room temperature was quite low (December), i guess not efficient heater.

    Price was fantastic, compare to other Zurich hotels. I had a car so only 15 min drive to city center! The room is actually two rooms - bedroom and living room. Huge size! biggest i have visited so far! The room is quite simplistic, basic equipment and furniture, but is complete OK to stay few nights. TV in each room, fridge, safe. Breakfast is quite well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Cozy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety meant to be really good but unfortunately plates remained empty and not refilled till end of breakfast Breakfast staff had to be asked several times by different people for cutlery

    Room had everything basic what is needed for a short stay Hotel is in the pretty good condition however bathroom and carpets need some deep cleaning Tea set warmly welcoming when entering the room

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse APART-HOTEL operated by HILTON traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: