Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hemizeus & Iremia Spa 3 stars

Untere Tuftra 11, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#106 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the hotel is fantastic! From our apartment (I was with my family in an apartment for 6 people) we could see the Matterhorn! It was very comfortable, clean and very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned despite us being out of the room for 1h during breakfast and the whole afternoon, also putting the „please clean my room“ sign outside didnt help Room very noisy due to thin walls, the building exit just in front of the window and pretty loud noise coming from the water pipes when the neighbours used the shower Price of CHF 280 per night, given the above circumstances

    Staff is very friendly and super helpful, especially on breakfast and reception Spa and breakfast room with great view at Matterhorn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location little far from village 15 min walk . Zermatt is not a great place for 3 year and 18 month. Disappointed with ski school

    Spa , ski room, restaurant , staff, ski in/ out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are Swiss: rock hard. Ask for a top-up. Book early and ask for a room with view It's a shame that the spa is not directly linked to the hotel, you have to walk outside for a bit.

    Staff is super friendly and helpful Restaurant is surprisingly good The morning view from the restaurant is breathtaking Ski on to the piste and from the piste is OK (although when there is lack of snow you have to walk the last part back to the hotel)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the ski lifts.

    Amazing view on the Matterhorn right from the bed in the room! Great food at the local restaurant and a nice small spa area included with the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a true ski in ski out. We could do this 2 days out of 8 days. Depends on the quantity of snow. If we had known this we would have just kept our skis and boots at the base of the gondola and walked there and back every day rather than carrying skis. Bus is not reliable

    Staff were very helpful. Afternoon tea with a cake every day was included. Hot spa was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far fromain attractions.

    Very warm place feel like home. Staffs are very frendly and helpful. The half board is worth the money breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the center of the town but we knew this when we booked the hotel. It is a nice walk when the weather is nice (roughly 30mins) and you have a great view of the matterhorn. If the weather is not good and you want to book a transport it can get quite expensive quickly (between CHF 20 and CHF 30 CHF for a ride).

    The staff was very friendly and our room spacious and clean. We very much enjoyed the wellness area also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location with Matterhorn view, And very close to main Gondola Very nice, friendly and skilled staff Quality of breakfast, dinner and services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a bit far from town- 20-30 minute walk depending on where you're headed. Can be a bit loud during heavy hallway traffic times (mornings and evenings).

    Views of the Matterhorn are amazing and the staff is supremely friendly and helpful, although we had some minor communication issues but overall we were very satisfied. Great location, just a short walk (a few minutes) to the nearest bus stop to get into town or down to the Matterhorn Express gondola. A ten minute walk to the gondola. The kitchen was small and basic, but well-equipped and we managed to cook a modest Christmas dinner for the two of us. Great hiking options just out the door. Wifi worked great! We had a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed are not comfortable

    Me and my friend had some trouble on arrival our bus left us in Cervinia our only option was to get over the mountain with suitcases plus my friend can't ski .. so it took us 3 gondolas to Plato rosa and from there we took a helicopter and when we arrived to hotel the ladies welcomed us and was very empathetic and we was given a free room upgrade The ladies on the reception! They were very kind and helped us with anything plus always friendly & happy and provided lots of information of what to do within zermatt I like how easy it is to get around and the town is a short walk away and hotel is right near Matterhorn express Excellent cleaning services The spa resort is very nice too! Also surrounded by a good view Plus I didn't have any trouble with noise the hotel was nice and peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is excellent. The staff is so friendly and warm and helpful. The rooms are large and the balcony had really nice views of the Matterhorn. The only criticism is that it's a little far from town but they offer a shuttle so it isn't that big of a deal. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is perfect! So it is almost foreseeable the location is not in the center of the town. They provide arrival service from 8 am to 8 pm. Beyond this period, it costs about 26 CHF by taxi from train station to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds and pillows were uncomfortable.

    Free taxi to and from the Ski Lift, and Train Station, Quality hotel and excellent authentic Swiss food, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful view of the Matterhorn from the Balcony rooms, and the Dining room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much bother. The spa was a God send after a days skiing. We were originally a little worried about the distance away from town but the free bus was only a short walk away, and when we discovered the lockers at the lifts, we didn't need to worry about carrying our skis every morning. We even walked all the way into town and it really wasn't that bad. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back next year

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect apart of ski in and ski out. Unfortunately this hotel is not ski in- unless you go through forest or walk uphill. Ski out was also difficult.

    Staff was perfect, amazing view, very good food:) recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious - everything was so fresh and the opportunity to make veggie smoothies...helped to start the day healthy and fresh! All the staff are also super friendly and helpful! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was not comfortable but the staff were really great and gave us a discount. This shows how much they want their guest to feel comfortable. We really appreciated that. There is also a bus that picks you up from the train station!

    The location is great. It is not right in the middle of town, but the hotel is still in walking distance or you can take the bus and it was close to skii access. I also loved the little patio area in the back. It's a great to have and allows for privacy. The spa was relaxing after a day of skiing. Highly reccomend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be a little better - the blankets were individual not for couples and the mattress as well

    The living room was perfect - Spacious and with most incredible view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very centric location, but a nice 15-20 min walk. Single beds split all the time - not super comfortable for a couple.

    Free transfer, good spa and kitchen facilities. Perfect view over Matterhorn. Very good breakfast and possibility to ski in and out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! We also appreciated the included taxi service to the station. The penthouse is very spacious, with a modern well-equipped kitchen, and amazing views of the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is 20 minutes walk away from the town centre.

    The room and meals were acceptable. The SPA area is not large but was sufficient as the hotel was not full.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff were not as friendly as I expected. I asked some questions when I first arrived and although the person gave me some answers, I could almost see "impatience" written in capital letters on the person's face ... then I was prompted to go somewhere else for my other questions ... The hotel taxi drivers / cleaners / restaurant staff are nicer. Hotel's location is much further out from the centre of town.

    I liked the free pick-up from the train station and sending off to the station. Also the hotel arranged pick-up from the lift because there was not sufficient snow to ski in and ski out, which is nice. I liked the breakfast / tea time as well. My room is also very spacious, good view of the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its only a small point in the evening the Wifi dropped in and out. but no major issue really.

    The family who run the hotel are lovely, they are very proved of their home made produce, from sampling their home made apricot and mint jam, home cured meat, smocked sausages. The food we would very much recommend, delicious! One night they made an open fire, served sausage rolls and as much wine as you can drink prior to a fondue dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just to say : you need a walk to center or lift.

    outstanding location, excellent spa, very good breakfast and restaurant, cleanliness, very nice staff large place for kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa closes at 20:00 so you cant use it in the evenings. This is inconvenient if you visiting for a day or two and then want to use the Spa in the evening to relax. Other than that the facilities / room was comfortable. The hotel is located about 20 min walk from the train station and not within walking distance with big luggage.

    The facilities / room was comfortable and you have a great view from the hotel of the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the train station is little far, but anyway not difficult access by bus or by walk 20 minutes.

    The location was beautiful and right in front of Matterhorn. Comfortable and clean. Access to SPA was a plus. Close to the cable station to Matterhorn glacier paradise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is both good and bad for this hotel. It's located at nice picturesque place but the connectivity after 7pm is an issue. The taxis are expensive and you end up shelling lot of money in going to the town and back.

    The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The staff was quite helpful and the location is the Property is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a single critique.

    Everything about this stay was perfect. I wish I'd have stayed longer. The staff was so helpful and accommodating, and there was no rush about anything. It really was a vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrid and didn't really work Location is 30 minutes from Zermatt Central by foot

    Room and spa were both very nice. Hotel staff was friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from train station.

    Penthouse room is fantastic with iconic Matterhorn view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location, excellent staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ski-In/Out involves some walking, Restaurant was average

    Great Sauna :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent food and sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski in/out was only mostly skiable

    Sauna was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    warm welcome, everyone is helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very attentive staff, good facilities, beautifull view of the "Kleine Matterhorn" and excellent breakfast and diner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals are excellent..The Host and the staff are very friendly.The room with fantastic view of The matterhorn.The spa are excellent too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! It was all fabulous!

    Great value for money, comfortable rooms with an amazing view! Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view I'd like to wake up to every morning. Very comfortable penthouse. The property owners were particularly very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the view, spa area, breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every thing, we got the paint house and the apartment was very specious and luxuries, the view was very beautiful Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa opens at 4pm

    Friendly staff. Nice and clean room with big balcony and Matterhorn view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, feel like home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, spa facilities. Great staff. Price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location can be a bit challenging to get to (lots of taxi rides).

    Beautifull location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambience inside the flat is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold.

    Sauna and the view from the penthouse.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved it....

    We had a view of the Matterhorn from our balcony. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location in Zermatt, unimpeded view of the Matterhorn from our Terrace. Spa facilties were an excellent bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcoming owner, the view on Matterhorn and the marvellous spa. Comfort of beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mikum rahok

    nof

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matrasses are a bit hard and provided softener had an awkward uneven shape. Was ok for one night.

    The hotel is outside of Zermat in a quiet area (good!) but still close to ski rental and access to ski ressort! It's a cozy place with very friendly staff and great food. And the view is spectacular from the spa!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    The place is clean, the spa is small but there is everything you need at the end of a skiing or hiking day, the staff is welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well it was a lot easier to ski out than to ski back, a map for guest with the hotel marked out would make things easier

    Combination of ski in & our hotel with a SPA hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV station Not sufficient WiFi connection Could not position shower satisfactually

    Great view Spa Food looks great but did not have opportunity to try other then breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is superb - outside of Zermatt, with incredible views of the Matterhorn from the bedrooms, spa (relaxation room) and breakfast area Breakfast is great The spa is modern and fully equipped

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a little bit hard and far to come back on foot from the cable car with all the ski equipment. Far from the city center with all the entertainment.

    The restaurant was nice! Nice menu and service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The spa was great as well. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, remembered who you were, always happy to help out with anything you need. The sauna/ spa area was amazing, so relaxing. We had massages here too which was awesome. Incredible view of the Matterhorn. You can tell the place is family run, makes for a great place to stay. Hotel restaurant was delicious, had meat fondue YUM! Breakfast was also great. This place is truly magical.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on hotel´s website is written that we will feel friendly and home atmosphere - we missed it completely... Culinary creations in restaurant - we met much more better quality in other restaurants in Zermatt

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't stay longer!

    We stay here every time we visit Zermatt, the family who own and run the hotel are so friendly and really can't do enough to help. The shuttle service to and from the train station is great and the spa is amazing. They were really accommodating with my food allergies and, Italian by heritage, the food is delicious as you would expect. We really, really have nothing bad to say.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family relaxed atmosphere with quality.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scary ski in/ski out

    Wellness centre

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ski in and ski out, great location, 20 min of nice walk to the center of Zermatt. Spa.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not good if you want to ski. Inaccessible and certainly not ski in and barely ski out especially if there is no snow

    The spa

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The SPA is really perfect.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Anything. The hotel is a bit far from center otherwise perfect!

    View of matterhorn from the room. Welness area

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Ski in and out

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: