Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arc En Ciel 4 stars

Egglistrasse, 3780 Gstaad, Switzerland

#18 of 29 hotels in Gstaad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    the hotel doesn’t have room service they only provide first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel doesn’t have room service they only provide first day and then you need to ho and buy shampoo 😂this os so funny i hated they are so mean so sp so mean stuff i have asked to give me one chocolate as my blood pressure was down and thr reception amd housekeeping were laughing at me like what do you mean chocolate we can’t give you you havr to go and buy!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I booked a Deluxe room and when I arrived I found out that it’s different from what I booked and when I asked is this the deluxe room they said yes, I was surprised to how much different it was from the booking.com pictures but I was super tired and I had no energy to argue.

    - Location - Cleanliness & comfort of the room - Great Housekeeping - delicious pizza

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel for one reason hotell staff know what means hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the hotel experience

    I like the staff they are friendly and helpful , special thank for the hotel manager who came to check our feedback and special thank for restaurant manger who care about his customer, and one more special thank for the receptionist who received us she was to helpful and lovely . thanks for the all team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Staff were very great all over the hotel, they offered a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very great all over the hotel, they offered a lot of good activities for free and they answered all the questions about the area very professionally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel for the price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible improvement is that the bed was too soft for my taste.

    The staff was extremely friendy and courteous, the location was perfect (a little outside town, but next to the lift and on the river trail), and the facilities were beautiful. Best hotel I have stayed at in this price range.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bigger spa with a jacuzzi and a bigger gym also. The restaurant was nice but the food is too basic for a 4 star hotel.

    The staff is adorable and very kind. The spa is nice for 2 persons not more. The standard room was comfortable and cosy. The breakfast was awesome, very nice buffet with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Felt Gstaad like as my home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to say if not impossible. The best hotel under the four star group. Fantastic quality price relation.

    Breakfast superb and excellent dinners. The staff, José, Alice and Marco, were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We felt Gstaad like our home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service, fantastic dinner, incredible breakfast. Thank you to all the staff, José, Alice and Marco, you were great, we felt Gstaad as home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Great food, great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel because it was ski in - ski out but unfortunately the piste that was close to it was closed (early March). The spa was beautiful and very clean but no jacuzzi.

    Great food, great rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited options for breakfast and limited knowledge of reception staff regarding transport and ski areas. The ski room is disconnected from the hotel.

    The reception staff is super helpful. The restaurant staff is superb, the food is delicious. The renovated rooms are very warm and cosy. Most rooms are very scenic facing the river and the mountain. You can hear the stream from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other two that are larger ski areas are 20-30minutes(by car or train) away. The reception staff was not very knowledgable regarding the transport/access to the ski areas. The ski room is close but outside the hotel, disconnected from the main building. The breakfast is above average(limited options, eg. only pre-made scrambled eggs no boiled, fried, or omlette option) but lunch and dinner menu at the restaurant are far better. The "old"(not yet renovated) rooms are too plain.

    The staff was very helpful and very understanding towards my ever changing reservation demands (due to some work problems). The restaurant is great, the restaurant staff is superb. The renovated rooms are very nice, warm natural wood covering on parts of the walls. The location is good. Many rooms are very scenic, facing the river and the mountain. Gstaad downtown is 10minutes walk. One of the ski areas is very close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Rooms are beautifully decorated, big, comfortable, bathrooms...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like about this place!

    Rooms are beautifully decorated, big, comfortable, bathrooms modern and stylish. They thought at different solutions to make your life easier. The whole place is charming. You can enjoy the sound of the river while sitting on a big, nice balcony of your room. Everyone from the staff was very kind. My dog was accepted as well and really liked the place :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    location is perfect, rooms are clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was not working properly breakfast would be richer (in terms of cheese and bakery)

    location is perfect, rooms are clean and spacious. hotel has a very good restaurant. having coffee machine in the room is really nice happy hour (on sundays) is a good surprise fresh fruits in the breakfast are very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice to visit once. Will not return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my wife and I Suffered food poisoning after eating a pasta carbonara. Prices in the hotel but also in general in Gstaad were excessive.

    Close to ski slopes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay in Gstaad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nada

    Amazing place to stay in Gstaad. It was SO more spacious compared to my friends' hotels (no names mentioned :). Breakfast is absolutely mouth-watering, with all the necessary protein-packed staples in abundance. The restaurant was also great. Should I be coming back to Gstaad I will be most certainly choosing Arc En Ciel again. That is unless I get loaded in the meantime, in which case I would probably opt for the Palace ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think some rooms had been recently renovated, so worth asking.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent spa with steam room and sauna that bookable for free for private use for a group of up to 4 - though it would be great if they added a jacuzzi. Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to Eggli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little bit outside of town center so that will have to be kept in mind if that's important to your stay. The Wispile and the Eggli ski areas are easily accessible with a short walk from the hotel. For all the others, either the local ski bus or a car is required. The local river goes right by the hotel, so depending on which room you have that can be a bit noisy.

    I was staying at the Arc en Ciel while competing in the Snow Bike Festival in Gstaad in January. The hotel's location is excellent as it's literally across the main festival area next to the Eggli gondola. The bus to town center leaves right outside the property or, alternatively, it's about a 10 minute walk to the main promenade. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay and I had a great time at the hotel. The restaurant has a good selection of local as well as international food and I'm sure everyone will find something to suit his or her taste. I had a standard single room and that was all I needed: it was functional, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lacked hooks in the bathroom to hang bathrobes, nightgowns etc on. I would also have appreciated better overall lighting in our room. Though plenty of choice between spots, wall lights and table lamps there was no lamp in the celing that would have lit up the whole room.

    The in house restaurant where you could eat anything from a super pizza to a gourmet three course dinner. The location is very good next to a lift and in walking distance from Gstaad main street. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Exceeded my expectations. Service is that of a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a good 15 min walk from town when walking carefully in the snow. Prefer to take a cab at night.

    Staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful! I was sick woke up late for breakfast and Nino didn't hesitate to bring me a whole plate of pineapples for myself as the ones in the buffet finished. Breakfast selection is good. very clean facilities. All hotel staff greet you with a smile and readily help with any request. Location is 2 minutes walk to eggli ski lift. Restaurant food is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Romantic location with great restaurant and close to fantastic hikes and snow activity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was not available at all while we were there as it was pre booked specifically the sauna.

    The rooms were amazing, comfortable and large. The restaurant had an extensive menu and the food was good. The breakfast was hearty with good options. Most of all the location was perfect, close enough to walk into Gstaad promande yet very quite with breathtaking views of the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Would definitely go back loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms of the regular rooms need to be modernized they're so outdated and dull,, and the housekeepers need to be trained how to use their cleaning tools as the lady was cleaning was using one cloth for literally everything in the bathroom then to clean cups👎🏼

    Welcoming attitude of the staff, fascinating view from the balcony and the kids play ground outside,, the restaurant is very good as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel, staff and location. Friendly restaurant with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi signal could be stronger and should be secured. Their free mountain bikes are in poor condition.

    The staff were engaged, interesting and attentive. It seemed they all like to work at the hotel and liked working together. Great teamwork. This is a very special place and we highly recommend it for a long stay in the area. It was very convenient to have the bike rental shop (Fredy's) just a short walk away. The hotel is just outside of the town center and is very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular view, friendly staff and very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room we booked had a seating area with balcony, with a great view, and a sleep area with a tub with view and an other balcony with a great view (Never wish for better). The decor is well organized, the room is clean, staff is very friendly and the pizzaria restaurant has excellent pizza selection. There is free parking, wifi internet and every night you find a nice chocolate waiting for you on your plow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    No great shakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for beds without clarity between hotel and booking.com Too much money for what it offers are basic facilities in a room In room amentites not sufficient for our group

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Stay at arc en
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location just few steps from the market. The good room size. The lobby is big and have a seating area with fire place. The room decoration is good but not luxury. The room view is good and have a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really enjoy my stay the hotel was really well located. The views were excellent very nice relaxing atmosphere the town center was a 5 to 10 minute walk. The staff were very well mannered professional and kind. The resturant was excellent the children's play area inside and out were perfect. The apartment was just perfect and spaciouse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    1 night stop over between interlaken and Geneva - a must stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great - everyone was overly friendly and accommodating. The lobby area and restaurant were also five star - we shared a bottle of wine in the living room and the pizza for dinner was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Private spa were so perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from main train station. Only one bus from station to hotel and it run once per hour.

    Private spa were so perfect. A lot of facilities for kids. Pizza is a must try.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Good for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    _

    Very clean accommodation good parking intimated and friendly staff excellent restaurant menu And relaxing city I been with my family and we enjoy our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home in beautiful Gstaad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small but practical and having a balcony was nice for the view of the mountains. Beds were a little soft for us, but appreciate that's a very personal thing, difficult to acommodate everyone.

    The location is great, secluded but close to gstaad centre, right next to great ski location. Spa is also amazing Staff were all very proffesional and welcoming! A particular shout out to Veronika who demonstrated fantastic customer service and a warm approach that we loved!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    A short stop at Arc En Ciel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was not very comfy.Too much noise from the kids running around the hotel.

    Very good spa facilities and a'la carte food served by the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and genuinely friendly. A quiet, clean, and recently refurbished "chalet" for couples and families. Great location - the up-market town of Gstaad offering retail and cullinery variety was an easy 10 mins walk or 7 mins by bus; for skiing a two minute walk brings you to the Eggli chair lift, or catch a bus from the front door to town, train station, or direct to nearby ski fields. Ski hire was next door. Breakfast was first class, and the convenience of an on-site restaurant for an evening meal was an alternative to heading into town on occassions. Their apres ski bar also offered relaxing environment with pleasant views of the mountains. We stayed in winter, but in summer this too would be a fine base for mountain walks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very nicely presented and had everything...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nicely presented and had everything you could wish for, very good. The staff in the reception was very good. Very nice SPA. Good location for the ski lifts and to Gstaad town center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for a skiing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness is very nice but its considered 'private' so you must reserve in advance.

    Great hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very, very nice including champagne on Sundays. Especially the suites are very spacious with nice bathrooms. Would recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.6
    The environment is super quiet and closed to the Eggli lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not too comfortable as it sounds once I move/ my body turns.

    The environment is super quiet and closed to the Eggli lift. It is a shame that the lift was not operated due to the strong wind. The restaurant and the hotel as a whole is cosy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Adequate just!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage smells in the bathroom.The inconsistency of the breakfast provision. No help with baggage .Request for a front facing room ignored this was the second time .

    The restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    We liked it from the moment we stepped into the reception as we were welcomed by the lovely receptionist who had worked a very long day while her colleague was away travelling! She went out of her way to make us feel at home, wish we had stayed longer! De luxe room was excellent. pizza was best ever!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Stayed in several hotels on our recent trip to Switzerland and this was our favorite...will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved being able to use the bikes to ride along the river and to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows

    Great room breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in room

    Nice restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    It is quiet and bit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quiet and bit remote. To enjoy tranquility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very well located and staff is too good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located and staff is too good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I spend great night on this hotel
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vallue of money

    I kike this hotel good service and nice staff with excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed Spa treatments not a match for 4 star hotel

    Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel. Easy to find. Amazing food. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely environment and incredibly friendly staff. Amazing food! Great position for getting a bus to the station to go skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely and cosy hotel, just 2 minutes walk from the Eggli lift. Plus, Arc en Ciel's restaurant offers delicious meals

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa could be in hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    location and service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they should ensure there is priority to the restaurant of the Hotel guests

    location and service was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel with nice view, very helpful reception staff, city center shops is nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice breakfast excellent restaurant serving good fondue

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice, authentic hotel near the slopes with welcoming Swiss hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Spa at hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    convenient,cosy hotel ,ideal for a ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom is not nice

    cosy hotel good breakfast spacious room with a whew wonderful voice of the river by the side

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    luxury stay near the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing! Had a great stay

    Very comfy bed, nice breakfast and the hotel is less than a minute walk from the slopes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing stairs to the suite. Not enough light in the room.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Big space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    quality/price, best place in gstaad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress

    The breakfast is amazing, and the restaurant at night is amazing but pricey

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.2
    hotel has cozy decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    hotel has cozy decoration. staff was very helpful and kind.location was great very close to town center (5-10 min) and lifts(1-2 min). breakfast was good, everything is fresh.wifi is fast.room was comfortable, wide and peacefull, have little balcony (room for 3 person). hotel's restaurant was also great (Mr.Ahmet served us, he is very kind) pizza was delicious

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    we loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we loved everything..we are in this business and our reviews are usually not that kind..but the staff were fantastic..the rooms...just newly renovated, were beautiful, views included, beds were super comfy, the onsite pizza restaurant was the best pizza we have had in Switzerland and every other type of meal we had was solid!..well cooked..well prepared and tasty..one of the few on our return check list

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Connecting to the wifi was a bit problematic. It required you to receive an SMS via Swisscom and although I was connected to the Swisscom network I never received the confirmation SMS and hence couldn't use the wifi.

    Friendly and supportive staff. The location is near to the Eggli lifts and river

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    The suites;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a little bit out of central Gstaad (but you can walk there in under 10 mins).

    The suites; very clean; wonderful service; lovely private spa area; great food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    great, suuperrr auuuwwsum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great, suuperrr auuuwwsum

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    great location, friendly and efficient staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room too noisy because of the river

    great location, friendly and efficient staff and great quality of restaurant in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The room decoration , The staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV channels were not that many, no Arabic channels or enough English channels. No bidet

    The room decoration , The staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.7
    The internet picture of the @Suite" not a suite at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet picture of the @Suite" not a suite at all.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    quiet rooms, nice staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet rooms, nice staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Best value in Gstaad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Best value in Gstaad. Spotless, good breakfast, lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.6
    Location excellent staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location excellent staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    The view from the room was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a lot of flies, but I hardly think that can be put on the Hotel.

    The view from the room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one at reception for my 7:00 checkout

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    The rest : I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no sauna and no covered swimmin pool no bar

    The rest : I like

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: